Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.474 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Yahoo

Yahoo

Check the latest news on Yahoo!, sports scores on USA Today®, shop on eBay® or catch up with your friends on Twitter™, all while you watch TV. Press the Widget button on your remote to view your personal web content. Go to the Yahoo! Widget Gallery and add widgets to your profile for Mom, Dad and the kids. It’s easy—just grab your remote, lean back and stay connected.
Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yahoo
Review 1 for Yahoo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product offers great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
yahoo has a variety of features that help the average email user. it offers great themes for interchangeable screens and old you can add many folders.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yahoo
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Yahoo App Preloaded

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
TV looks great but I'm noticing advertised apps are not available! Not too happy about it!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yahoo
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No yahoo on ln46c670

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2010
My Ln46c670 Bought from bestbuy store was never preloaded with yahoo app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yahoo
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Available on BD-C5500

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
Not sure why I cannot download this on my BD-C5500.
The app pages do not include any information as to what TV/Bluray models these apps are available for. Very frustrating.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yahoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DISAPPOINTED w/ UN46D6420

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations, stupid apps
The available apps for this tv are pathetic! Says I have Yahoo Widget but I don't. Cant get Amazon Instant Video!
LAME!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yahoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Same problem as everyone else

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
BD6500 does not have the Yahoo app, and you cannot search for it or download it.
If you were hoping to play Amazon Video on Demand using your new Blu-Ray player, think again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yahoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Judge an Electronic Device by its Cover!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
Pros: the description of the app looks nice
Cons: not supported on my device as icon on box suggests
My rating would have been a zero or n/a but that was not an option. The rating of this app does not correctly represent the app itself due to the fact that these reviews are written by people who never got to use it. My review also falls into this category.
Like most other reviewers for this app, my device doesn't support it. I never would have thought to look for it in the manufacturer's online list of my device's supported apps before purchasing my blu-ray player in the store. Am I stupid for making such an obvious assumption given that a picture of the app's logo was colorfully displayed on the blu-ray player's box next to a few more of the other apps? Now where would i get such an idea?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yahoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Preloaded, And Not Downloadable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This app says that it was preloaded on my BD-C6500 Bluray player, and it's simply not there. There's also apparently no way to download it.
This is awful.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yahoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not as advertised

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Came preloaded, but can not get any of the advertised widgets!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yahoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no yahoo app

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2010
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
you need to watch out what TV you get because yahoo is not preloaded on all tv's. The one I got said it came with it but never did
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yahoo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Yahoo on 6500

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
It is sad to see when they tell you it's pre loaded, but.....Nada
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.