Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.448 out of 5

Customer Reviews for AccuWeather

AccuWeather

Get the most accurate and local weather forecasts straight from your Samsung TV with AccuWeather.com. Use your remote control to access 5-day forecasts, severe weather alarms, radar, and satellite images on demand and toggle between multiple locations, so no matter where you are or where you are traveling, you can get the weather you need. Forecasts available in 12 languages.
Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
4 out of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AccuWeather
Review 1 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
i use this app alll the time like every day it is just tooo good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No worries, you can change the location!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Click on the AccuWeather app, then hit the 'Tools' button on your remote. This will bring up a Setup menu. Click on Region Setting and then 'Add Region'. This will give you a drop down menu to select your country. Find it and then do the same for your city. Hit 'Return'. Then you can select your desired Unit of Measurement for temperature (Celcius vs. Fahrenheit). Hope this helps!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I just hate the time on the screen. It's wrong!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wrong hour inmexico
The time in cabo san Lucas Mexico is one hour wrong. Is that the case everywhere? I have changed the time on my Galaxy note but the display shows me the same wrong time. I hate to see on my screen the actual time, and the one in accuweather one hour different.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Change City

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2010
from san diego, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The default City is New York. You need to delete the City and in the Region Section, Re-Select United States again. You will now see the cities. I found it extremely helpful to use the remote control that came with my blu-ray player, BD-C6500. I used the Tools button on the remote to get into the SETUP section of AccuWeather. Now, I'm able to see my city's weather.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has great features plus they need to add some new apps to the blue rays

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from LA kenner
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like it they need some more apps for tv and blue ray
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
3.6 out of 5(135)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
The closest city is about 20 miles away, I would like to select my city. I would also like to see a 10 day forecast.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good if you're close to one of the listed cities

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from NJ
A simple 5 day forecast for your local nearby city.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very basic

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: only major cities
This is a very basic weather app. As many have said it is only relevant if you live fairly close to a major city. It gives basic 5 day forecasts. The description says you can get on demand satellite and radar images but I see no way to access these.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only useful if you live in a major city

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only big-city forecasts
This App only provides the weather forecast for a short list of major cities. If you live anywhere else, you cannot get a local forecast. The smartphone weather apps and computer weather websites let you enter your ZIP code to get a local forecast. I don't know why this can't work the same way.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Weather for major cities

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2010
Contrary to the 1st two reviews, you can change the region from NY but it's a bit of a hassle. There are only major cities listed (about 52 "pages" to scroll through for the U.S.). I live in Idaho and we apparently only get 1 city (250 miles away from me). The graphics are nice and it would be nice if you are in a "major" city. Not too useful for me.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Anything but New York??? on Accu-Weather!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Tucson
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not region specific
All I get is New York on Accu Weather that doesn't do me any good period!!! I can't set the region on my Samsung Blu-Ray player for this app!!! I live in Tucson not New York it is totally useless!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible if not in big city

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This app is worthless, unless you live very close to a big city. Most weather apps (phone, computer, etc) let you put in a zip code or city to get your customized weather. This does NOT.... you choose country and then city. I live in State College PA and I can only get weather for 3 hours away... Pittsburgh or Philadelphia. Harrisburg (PA capital) is only 1.5 hours away.. and I cant even get that!! I am actually less than a mile away from the actual ACCUWEATHER company (founded here in State College) who creates weather for the whole country. I should just drive over and knock on their door... this app is so bad. However, if I happen to live in the biggest cities of the US... it might work for me.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fine for Big Cities

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2011
Would get a much higher rating if they would include at least all the cities that have a NWS located there. Knowing the weather 240 miles away isn't that helpful.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AccuWeather
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great for anyone living in New York!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
Pros: ?
Cons: Did not meet expectations, to few location options
ONLY shows New York. There is NO way to change it to any other place! When you go to the region screen to select a new area it is completely blank with no option to update it or to install new regions of the planet. If you live in New York (doesn't seem to specify if that means the city or the state in general) you can see your weather and change it from Celsius to Fahrenheit but that is it. Since I do not live in New York (city or state) this feature is completely useless to me.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.