Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.46 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Picasa

Picasa

Picasa Web Albums lets users view their uploaded and shared photos on SAMSUNG TV. Users can also view their favorite albums, explore new images and view them all as slideshows.
Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Picasa
Review 1 for Picasa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

picture size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Romania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Starting mid december the photos in the slideshow aren't displayed full screen anymore. Instead thumbnail size pictures are shown in the middle of the screen.
PLEASE SOLVE!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Picasa
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Picasa App

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Picasa does not seem to work for videos while YouTube does. I would hope this shortcoming will be addressed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Picasa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

no full screen? walled garden?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
no full screen capabilities for viewing images? that is silly. also, why can't I view images from my other sites, like Shutterfly? only google products available? what gives with the walled garden approach?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Picasa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great for pictures, but slow slideshows and no video

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I use Picasa to share albums with family using the web albums. IT works ok on the TV but it lacks video support and slideshows don't load images in the background to create a smooth view instead it pops up the loading icon while you wait for next image to be downloaded.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Picasa
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

no full screen pictures

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
i have only one problem with this app: - you cannot view full screen pictures! the max resolution is 1600x1200 :(
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Picasa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It doesn't install

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from Germany
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The install video does not at all reflect the current Samsung Smart Hub menu. I was not able to install it. I don't want to use A... products, but considering the S... cra.. I have to switch to A... TV again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Picasa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Have to uninstall and re-install everytime

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After turning off my Blu-ray player and turning it back on Picasa lost my login information and I can't see anyway of login back in other than uninstalling it and re-installing it everytime. And it is a pain to type your login information with the remote.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Picasa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Missing Update

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Bavaria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor update policy
Since an couple of weeks (Mid December) does this App not work as expected.
The Images are showen very to small (approx. 1/4 of the screen). To small to see them properly.
An new installation of the App did'nt help.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Picasa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Picasa doesn't work on Samsung TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Samsung is unwilling to fix problem in this application, the size of photos is app 512 x 300 which means you'll see small picture only in the midle of huge TV.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Picasa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Photos now very small

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from The Netherlands
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Starting mid december the photos in the slideshow aren't displayed full screen anymore. Instead thumbnail size pictures are shown in the middle of the screen.
PLEASE SOLVE!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.