Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.474 out of 5

Customer Reviews for VUDU

VUDU

Get instant access to the hottest new movies and TV shows with VUDU. Rent or own your favorites in stunning HDX, featuring 1080p resolution and Dolby Digital 7.1 surround sound. VUDU has the latest movie releases the same day as DVD and Blu-ray (or even before), and episodes of top TV shows the day after air. Get the VUDU app for free to begin your home cinema experience today!
Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VUDU
Review 1 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's easy to use and easy to convert existing DVD's. I was able to skip buying a blue-ray player and instead just buy them for the UX codes. The best way of watching movies and still having your own library.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it a lot. Best TV I have ever own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
from Rochester, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stablle
Cons: none
It works great. No streaming problems. Please leave it as is. Although it would be nice to have even more/faster new movies. Love it. Best TV I believe is on the market today! Thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vudu is the one and only

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2013
from Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to navigate
We've used other streaming companies, but none of them compare to Vudu. The ability to see movies that are still theaters for half the cost is a big plus. The picture quality on the HDX platform is unbeatable. I like how you can use your points from credit cards to get credits to use for movies on your account. Oh ya, and no monthly fee, pay for only what you watch or want to own. Also, after you rent a movie you will have plenty of time to view your movie. Sometimes you will have it available for 72 hours.
Check it out, you will like it a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rentall Master

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2013
from Lowell, AR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is awesome you can not only get it on your phone, xbox, tablet you can get it on your smart tv and it will alow you to rent movies that even red box doesn't have out yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Love this app for streaming my ultraviolet movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, ease of use, selection, convenience
Cons: none
I've been using this app for almost one year now and highly satisfied with the results. Whether rental or to own, this app works as stated and selection is second to none on variety, newest selections and flawless performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CHEAP PRICE TO WATCH MOVIES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from elizabeth nj
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
ITS GREAT TO WATCH MOVIES DON'T HAVE TO GO OUT YOUR HOUSE HAS CHEAP AND SOMETIMES FREE KIDS SHOWS I PERSONALITY LOVE IT NEVER HAVE TO LEAVE MY HOUSE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Convenient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
This was one of the first apps I tried out on the TV and I have to say that the wife and I like it very much. It has a great selection of movies as well 3 different qualities in which you can watch them.
I haven't had any issues with it since I started using it several months ago and having the ability to store these videos in the cloud and pull them down in a different location is awesome!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, no monthly fee
Very nice, just joined and have watched 2 movies @1080p and the sound, picture quality was fantastic, very high quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Streaming Video Service Period!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Frisco, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this app and its great to get all the latest in Hi-Deff.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product.Just like the other electronics they make.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GO INSTALL THIS APP NOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
I love this app. FULL HD and Audio! I love that they have the newest titles available. If you havent tried this service. GO right now and install this app. Also works great on the PS3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a program!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Lanc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great picture, perfect sound, no jittery video, can buy movies for download, cheaper than movies for family
Cons: reccomend a good connection (7mb/s+), short (24hr) view time
I have been a faithful user of this program for over a year! NEVER disappoints! I got a new 55" hdtv from sansung and could not find this program on the list... I quikly realized that i must now register my TV with samsung through an account thats free. now i have it on my new 3D HDTV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Vudu offers you on-demand access to the world’s largest library of HD movies. With over 3,000 and counting, Vudu is also the only place to find HDX, the first on-demand format that delivers brilliant 1080p HD with rich Dolby Digital Plus 5.1 surround sound. New releases are available on VUDU the same day as DVD and months before subscription services. Vudu also offers you reviews from Rotten Tomatoes, movies details from Wikipedia and much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, always have the new movies to buy or rent
Cons: you gotta get the ui 2.0 by jan 31 2011 or before
i love the Vudu App, i think is one of the Best out of all the Video App That Samsung have on Blu-ray Player or HDTV (got them both)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for VUDU
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
Great picture and no problems. I do have an 15 Mb internet connection, so that help I'm sure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for VUDU
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has 3d

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the only site with 3d rentals way ahead of all the others love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for VUDU
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great app

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It's a great app but doesnt display as available on my apps list on BluRay Player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for VUDU
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Liverpool, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great app. It's a little pricey for one video, but the quality of the video is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for VUDU
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1 free rental is good..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Tucson
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I got 1 free rental and I got to say that the picture quality is great...I watched the movie over and over again to get my freebies worth and it never disappoints..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for VUDU
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great sound but....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Miami,Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My picture cuts off during the movie and that requires me to sign in again (using HDX) thru HDMI cords thru Samsung HDTV and Samsung Hw-D70000 system
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for VUDU
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible streaming

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Cons: Did not meet expectations, terrible network
I can only stream in SD even though I have 30+ mbps. I'll never spend money on another VUDU movie again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.