Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.456 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Netflix

Netflix

With a Netflix streaming membership, instantly watch TV episodes & movies streaming over the Internet from Netflix right to your Samsung TV or Blu-ray player. Watch as much as you want, as often as you want. Try Netflix for FREE– cancel anytime. Free Trial Offer Details – Internet access and valid payment method are required to redeem. Netflix will begin to bill your payment method at the end of the free month unless you cancel prior to that date. No refunds or credits for partial months. A device that streams from Netflix and broadband Internet are required to watch instantly. See www.netflix.com/termsofuse for details.
Rating:
2.802 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 177 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
26
3 stars
42
2 stars
17
1 star
57
87 out of 149(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Netflix
Review 1 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

watching movies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
i luv netflix. always full of great movies to watch
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix Nightowl

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2014
from Jersey Shore
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love watching Netflix late at night. Usually streams well, but occasional hiccups with loading or having audio in sync with the picture. Lots of new and great titles for movies and TV shows available. Really like Netflix produced shows like "House of Cards" and "Orange is the New Black".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great App, but compatibility issues with Smart Hub

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
I watch Netflix exclusively. I dropped my cable TV about 3 or 4 years ago. Love watching TV without having stupid commercials interfering constantly. I would like the Netflix suggestions to started excluding everything you've rated, but that's a small issue. The big issue I have is actually with Samsung's Smart Hub. I keep losing my Netflix Activation every time Samsung updates Smart Hub, which is at least weekly, but has happened daily on several occasions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good App - makes Netflix fast and easy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Netflix is a great value and this app makes watching movies and TV shows easy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great App, great performance!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not many new releases
We love this app. Netflix selections is great. They should stream more new releases.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2013
from orlando
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Need to find shows you missed or maybe just a movie....well this is it it has the best bang for your buck. i have it and love it!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Worth It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
There's a lot of good stuff on there with a wide variety. Streams smoothly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2013
from California
This is an amazing App. Other than a rare occasional buffering issues....i never have an issue. I use this app all the time to watch movies or TV shows. While Netflix has expanded their content and there's a ton of different TV show and movies to watch...it can be lacking at times. The menu is meh...but that's a minor annoyance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good but not yet fully evolved.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2013
from Northern, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, good value
Cons: no amazon instant video app on my 3d hdtv!
Netflix and Samsung have partnered to integrate this service into the Samsung Smart Hub Apps' collection.
Streaming videos is a cinch ... video quality will depend upon your Cable/ISP. Many ISPs' are applying data caps and throttling down bandwidth in retaliation for what is coming ... the decline of proprietary network's monopoly on content distribution.
People's preferences have changed and Samsung is designing products with this in mind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Wireless Router CY-SWR-1100
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

whoot whoot something to watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
from atlanta ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
this app is great gives my family something to watch whenever we need to watch television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
I haven't had any problems with the app itself. I wish Netflix had better content though...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Extremely wide variety of movies for a inexpensive price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent on my Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Love watching movies for family time this is an excellent tool,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this app to catch up on all my tv shows and movies
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from STEILACOOM WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Best place to watch your must see movies and tv shows for a reasonably good price !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix keeps me sane!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Loma Linda, ca.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
My kids use this app all the time, its easier to use than my DVR!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to the bluray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Puerto Rico
Pros: Inexpensive
With this, you don;t need an excuse to move away from your TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Greater Phoenix Area, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: free app works perfect
Cons: non
Works perfect using wireless connection to my tv! Never have any loading issues that you get with some other wireless devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

watchs Movies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i love this App Netflix streams and plays your favorite movies anywhere any time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from georgetoen il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: none
Works great Make sure you setup your samsung apps account first a couple of times iv had the sound go out of sync just hit the pause button then play that fixes it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Probably one of the best apps out there. I've never experienced streaming/bandwidth issues, though that also probably has mostly to do with your internet service provider.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Netflix is the greatest thing to come to watching videos, samsungs Apps just make it even better.. Thanks Samsung your the greatest
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Langhorne, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: really well made
Easy to use menu and great video quality!! I really do like this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best app available

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Athol, MA
Pros: Inexpensive
This is our most used app and every device in the home has it ready for use for the entire family. The interface is a bit old looking and not real stylish but not a huge factor for us. It could use a bit more content but for the monthly fee it's in line. Won't break your wallet like Blockbuster will once your whole family gets a hold of it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix for most

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from SALT LAKE,UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
We use netflix most right from Kids shows to movies.
No new movies though
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Now With 5.1 Surround Sound!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Battle Creek Mi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just got an update installed today and really saw a big difference in picture quality and now the 5.1 surround sound comes through!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well and worthy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Similar to using Netflix on other devices, but nice to have native on the TV. I was streaming without problems and able to find movies to watch without problem. If you are already using Netflix, there is no reason not to run this app directly on your TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

why why cant i get it to work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from Michigan
I downloaded it, it worked for a few seconds, then all these updatescame and now i cant get it to work, really??? I shoulda bought another WII, i have no problems hooking up to Netflix, nor my laptop. ughhhh not happy!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not working yet....?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am assuming that my Netflix app is not working on my new Samsung TV because it's too smart or to new? My model number is not even listed as an eligible device and neither is my new Samsung Blue Ray player. I hope they update it soon!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
at first I was only able to watch my instant queue, but you absolutely can search with this app, just update your system's firmware following samsung's support instructions for usb upgrade, then update internet@tv and reactivate your netflix! i have the c5500 player model :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best App on Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I used to stream Netflix through my XBOX but I've found that the Samsung App is actually faster & more reliable. It is the one app I regularly use. The interface is much less robust than XBOX, only allowing you to look at your queue though. It would be nice if they could update to be the same as the XBOX interface w/ search & recommendations. However, its nice to be able to use the service without having to activate another device. If you have Netflix, you must use this app. Frankly, if you don't have Netflix, you should get it just because this app is so useful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great use of the internet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Akron, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I have an Xbox but can't imagine being able to dish out the cost for xboxLive connectivity, so being able to stream RIGHT TO MY TV is the best thing ever!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Version works GREAT on my BD-C5500!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great quality
After the software upgrade, this app is clearly the best part of my C5500. Since Hulu is not available for me on this player, Netflix has been the sole reason that I didn't return the player. Unlike the version that came with the player, the new upgrade enables me to do everything right thru the TV. Great app!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome App

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Washington, DC
Works great, everything in HD, AWESOME. If you start running itno issues, MAKE SURE, you register it through Netflix and that you setup a log in account on the TV. I spent a couple hours just going through and selected my settings, logins, and connecting the Apps to my account through the website.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Netflix
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just got the new update for Netflix, it rocks. You can finally do everything instantly from your TV. Good work Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Shows

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to navigate and great show selection. Quick response and well designed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has a qreat slection of movies that I can watch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2014
from Yuma, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
There are a lot of movies that I have miss and I can watch and also on the go. Big selection of movies fot the family and kids too
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Netflix App

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2014
from Katy TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: speaker quality very low
Overall performance is good, though I also experience every once in a while some service interruptions, I've seen when the movie simply stops and later says to come back because it's not available at the time, doesn't occur frequently but it does. Now, one thing I'd like to see on the Netflix App on my Samsung TV is that some effort be put in the app so as to match as close as possible as the PC/Win version, it's a total new way of viewing when having the ability to select your profile, on the version this current TV series (7500) I don't have the option where as on the earlier series 40" inch 5500 , this one prompts for select a profile , any comments?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2014
from High Point, NC, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
I have always been a fan of Netflix streaming apps. The are efficient and handle multiple or varying bandwidths well. I have been upset by a loss of the "play from beginning" feature and the fact that I am forced to use the small inefficient keyboard as apposed to the system keyboard on my Samsung device that I find much easier to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WOW

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2013
Good item to have.. Shows quality videos and movies and is a must have during the hard winters coming up
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Please update

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: missing features
It's a great application, but you don't update it and it's not available the profiles and my list features.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the occasional movie watcher.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good for the occasional movie watcher and when there is nothing good on TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for what's available.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2013
from IL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Netflix is about the only thing I use my tv for. My only complaint is that you cannot browse the entire selection of movies, only what is offered. you can search for specific titles but you cannot select a genre and have every movie listed like when you use a computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Instant Watch only

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2013
from Williston, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
good program, lots of options, streaming good, wish it was HD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good App for Documentaries & Movies

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2013
from Ky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good app
Cons: high volume to hear it.
I really like this app. The only problem I have with it, is that it will sometimes have the server overloaded and I do have to turn the volume WAY UP on my television for most of the movies or docs. to be heard.
I contacted Netflix and they said this was normal, So, I guess I just have to run the volume up high to watch it.
Really for streaming video the quality is very good most of the time. I would recommend this app because of all the great content that it makes available.
Good App!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Netflix is a good service to have

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Washington State
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
For the price of eight dollars a month it is actually a good deal. There are plenty of movies and tv shows to keep you and your family entertained. Only draw back is that sometimes you have to wait a while on certain releases, but other than that there is great value in this service
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from South Dakota
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: times out more than it should
I like being able to watch TV series or Movie Channel Series from Netflix.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Bright display
i have this and in my free time i spend my time in this im going to recoment to all my friend is so nice
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

On Netflix people need knowledge on networks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from MIAMI, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased my plasma Samsung PN63C8000 2 years ago, and at the beginin I have problems with Nexlfix, but if was due to Firewall Problems "BE SHURE you use a Swicth and the NAT internal IP number alow to let pass all the Netflix servers"
2-. Have a minimun of 6.0mpbs in broadband, for down load.
3-. Try to have a minimums apps on your TV so the memory on your tv have plenty of space (my is only at 35% of his total capacity).
Also I am running AMAZON streaming videos in HD (BR) the only problem I have (if a was wacthing NEXTFLIX) or Google) I need to turn off my TV and Start up ang go to Yahoo button on your remote, I was adviced by the Amazon technical departent. GREAT TV GREAT NEXFLIX,AMAZON
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from tulsa ok
Cons: older movies
is it a great app but the only down side is that when you use the streaming option it limits the quanity of movies to see. you are able to see much newer releases through the mail service
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Liverpool, NY
Pros: Inexpensive
This app works ok on my Samsung wi-fi blu ray player. It does freeze on occasion and I have to unplug the unit and reset it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Subtitle for all movies

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hi,
Netflix is an awesome app. the only thing I miss in this app of having subtitle on/off feature for all the movies/videos.
Please can you add the subtitle feature to this app.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not available on my Blu-Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought a BD-6500-XXA because it says support Netflix, I did the last update with USB and I don't see the Netflix application at all. I have looked at the Samsung Apps and is not avaiable. Please, FIX this situation, I don't care is a Netflix or Samsung issue, please
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Netflix- so it's like that?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: netflix doesn't work
Just got my internet tv. Couldn't wait to watch Netflix. App didn't work. Spent an hour trying to figure out why. Now I see that it hasn't worked by reading reviews from other not so happy customers. Shame, I like everything else about this tv.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Netflix Episode limit of 100

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
from North Carolina
If the the Netflix tv show has over 100 episodes ONLY the 1st 100 episode are show. You can not see the remainder of the tv shows
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still no subtitles

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: no captions option
5/18/2011 version is good, but still no subtitles for streaming videos using either my Samsung Blue Ray player Netflix App or my TV Netflix APP. Netflix APP for my PC gets subtitles for streaming videos just fine. Fix this.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great price for a VERY BAD DESIGN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
from Carol Stream, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, need more then 10 in the search results
I have the BD-5500 Blu-Ray player and the app is a great addition with most of the features that one person would want....Except they left out one very minor but Major thing. When you search for something it will only list a maximum of 10 results. ie I did a search for George Carlin and it only listed 10 at least 15 items at a time. Now yea I could have just typed in the entire titled that I wanted to see "if it wasn't listed" but that a little to much to type it on the remote. My fingers feel exhausted just from typing in George. LOL. An update would be nice to fix that 1 minor but VERY MAJOR flaw. As for the rest of the design its pretty good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has to be updated

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm using it on my led 7000 and all i can do is view my instant queue. I should be aloud to brouse movies. i read other revies and they said there was an update but my tv does not have it yet.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works amazing with the 6500 (with the new upgrade)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
I am very pleased with the way the 6500 streams Netflix. I have it connected to my wireless N router and the shows are amazing. Been watching Law and Order SVU and Man VS Food in HD and the quality is identical if not better than the actual DVD's. Haven't had any problems or hiccups so far. LOVING the Netflix app!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surround Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, upgrades keep improving functionality
Cons: stereo 2 channel audio - no dolby digital or dts
The new user interface in the updated Netflix application (released 10/22/2010) has a much more user friendly Instant Queue browse, added search, recently watched, and suggested movies you will enjoy.
The interface is similar to the XBox360 Netflix Interface, but the sound is only in stereo when streaming on the Samsung device. This will probably be fixed in a future update along with the HD/Video Quality symbol that was in the previous version.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Netflix
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Application

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2010
Pros: hd content
Cons: no search
Nice interface. Easily navigate instant queue, especially when watching episodes. HD content is available and looks beautiful.
One thing would make this better is the ability to search for new content and have the ability to add it to the queue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Netflix
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The Netflix app screen is too dark to read movie description

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Spokane,WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The screen for browsing movies is too dark to the point I can't read what the show is about. The movie plays fine, but I have to use my computer to choose a title then add it to my playlist. I specifically purchased this model (40" 6300) for this feature. They need to update their Ntflix app to perform like the internet version
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Netflix
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Parental Control

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Huntsville, AL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great choices
Cons: poor parental control
Netflix app on Samsung device is poor on parental control. Netflix has the great feature of setting profiles. Perfect to set one for the adults and one for the kids. This feature is not available at neither my SmartTV nor my Galaxy S4. What a shame, Netflix is our daily used application.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Netflix
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great but still has bugs

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from Bangor, ME, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Love this always something to watch but would like to see it updated a little more and there seems to be always a bug in it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
<