Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.448 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Pandora

Pandora

Pandora. It’s a new kind of radio—personalized just for you, playing only the music that you love. Enter your favorite song, artist, or classical composer and enjoy stations created just for you. Rate songs as they play, because Pandora caters to your tastes and adapts stations to your feedback on the spot. Use Pandora and be prepared to fall in love with music all over again. Ask Developer : pandora-support@pandora.com <mailto:pandora-support@pandora.com>
Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
33 out of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pandora
Review 1 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this application has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
all the music you could ask for. plenty of artist to choose from
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bug with 'Universal Remote' feature when using Pandora

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung U60H6350,, with latest updates, I lose 'Universal Remote' feature when using Pandora, so I am unable to control the volume on my stereo using the Samsung remote with IR-link.
Please fix asap..
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth using

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this app, but I wish they had more music choices from different countries(POLAND)for example. Overall I love it, and I play it every single day.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Same as PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
This seems to work just a well as it does on my computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the convenience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2013
from Detroit, MI
Pros: Inexpensive
I have listened to Pandora over my computer for years, but I keep it in a workroom in my house. Now I can listen to my same favorites in the living where my samsung TV is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Louisiana
I love this app on my TV, I can listen to my Pandora stations while cleaning and cooking great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful App!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Springfield, MO
Pros: Inexpensive, perfect app
I used to always have the radio going in the background until i found this app. 1st of all, commercial free. 2nd, I don't remember listening to a song I didn't like :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favourite App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, selection of material, ease of use
Cons: none
I've used this app with other hardware over the years and never been disappointed. Works as advertised and flawless. From my classic rock to Christmas theme's it has always performed and satisfied. Great when doing household chores on my TV and for general background white noise when just putzing around on the computer or a quiet Sunday morning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great music

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from orlando
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
love the app , plays only music and artist that you like from almost any era, can u ask for anything more....:)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app; must-have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great functionality
I love Pandora, and this app is a terrific version for me to access my account. Great job, Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

live2shop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Love this feature on my samsung 3d television. Easy to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite App

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Love the app. Finding stations is easy, and the sound quality is outstanding.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pandora Rocks!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Loma Linda, ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I love to turn Pandora on, on my TV and do the housework, or durring parties!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love pandora

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this is one of the best values and apps available. I would recommend to anyone. its great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Music lovers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from Orlando
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the app. Instantly pulls up all your saved artists. Plays through my home surround sound system. Has a screen saver feature as well.
Best way to clean the house....w/ music I enjoy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite App By Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The title says it all. This is the app I use more than any other in my collection. Finding stations is easy, and the sound quality is outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love to listen to music

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Allen Park, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I downloaded this today. I love Pandora on my PC, and my phone. Now I can do it on my Bluray Player. Just one small issue, was it wasn't easy to figure out how to give a thumbs up/down to the songs. I realised I had to go down to the Song itself, when the options appeared.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I had this available on my other home theater sysem and was really glad it was offered on my new Samsung HT-D4500 unit. My wife and I are retired and we listen to this all day long. It really is the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE PANDORA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from tulsa ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: best app ever
i think this is my husbands favorite thing about our new system. we're able to hear just about anything we want coming through amazing quality speakers and omg its woinderfull!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Service. I love this app!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Central Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
We wanted some seasonal Music for a gathering after Thanksgiving and the Pandora App on our Home Theater system was Fabulous! No fuss music we didn't have to do anything more for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pandora

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from atlanta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Tried to listen to Pandora today and will not let us connect. Very disappointed, tried everything but still would not let us connect. Kept telling us device licensing problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pandora Music On Samsung's SMART TV Is the Greatest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
from Pacific NW
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm a paid subscriber Pandora user, so this review is based on its "ad-free" version. It's play over the Samsung 55" connected to my speakers and home intercom provide a phenomenal listening experience via the internet-connected Samsung TV. Pluses and negative/neutral follow:
Plus: continuous music of the genre you like (I set this up using my computer to give thumbs up to station music I liked, and lots of thumbs down to station music that didn't match my personal taste.
Plus: shows what's playing in a screen-saver kind of mode with the collection and artist conveniently displayed.
Plus: easy to get into and out of with the "SMART" button on remote
Minus: Haven't figured out yet (may not be available and it needs to be added if not) how to vote on TV play of station music to ensure continued user input (voting) of Pandora's selections matches one's personal taste, i.e., need an easy to select thumbs up or thumbs down on TV-played music, e.g., need an A, B, C, or D button assigned on the remote.
Neutral: Lot's of experience (2 yrs with Pandora) but only a month experience with Samsung SMART TV Pandora ap.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Pandora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

System deletes my Pandora app everyday

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2011
from US
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great content
Cons: system deletes it
Every morning it says system needs to be updated and my downloaded apps get deleted ... Any solution for that?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adequate but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use
Pandora is a good internet radio source. it used to be better, unfortunately there are other products like Iheart radio, google music, or even youtube. They have definitely added more songs, but sometimes if you have a string of dislikes, it will alter the radio channel dramatically. Nice app, but could be better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like a charm!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
Pandora is simple, you select an artist and then you get a complete station with all the music related. Do you need more? I don't.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pandora

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
its a great app on ur Tv phone or computer steady playing music
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great way to play songs without buying em.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from Sunnyvale, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I can listen to customized playlist even on my tv.
Autologin via samsung makes it so much easier.
It would be nice to be able to skip songs... unlimited times.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So cool!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
No more plugin or cables this goes straight to my surround sound, very cool.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty cool

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from portland OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
enjoying the pandora experience. interesting choices in the music mix have taught me about new artists to listen to.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Extrordianary Personalized Music

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Omaha NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: commercial
I can listen to music station made up by my favorite songs and it even gives me suggestions on the same type of music so that my interest can grow.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Creating Music you love

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Centennial, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I so enjoy Pandora on my TV!! I have several of my favorite artists set up as stations and I love going to the Quick Mix to give me my own "suffle" effect to hear them all one by one. It's easy to set up and as good as the TV sound system you have set up. I use a sound bar and love the quality. I also have Pandora on my Samsung Epic Cell Phone to listen to on long walks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Frustrated

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: difficulty with apps
Just got the TV. Set up was pretty easy. Trying to download apps and can't get Pandora to download at all. Will keep trying. Otherwise, the TV picture is great! The sound is not so great so need to get speakers to attach. Besides those few issues I'm glad I got the TV and hope that the Pandora issue will be resolved soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Pandora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

stylish package

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Simpsonville South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not user friendly, slacker radio app not there
Over all I am pretty satisfied with the device. Its pretty easy to set up if you read and follow the instruction manual. Works great with the wireless router. Good sound quality, and features are adequate. Not enough built in memory, and not having enough apps such as Slacker radio and other useful apps can be considered as a cons. Also for those of you who read the wireless on the back of this product box, "it is wireless from the two front speakers"; otherwise SPEAKERS ARE NOT WIRELESS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Pandora
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

love Pandora app could be better

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from georgetown il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sounds great
Cons: no thumbs up thumbs down for it to learn, your likes and dislikes
I love Pandora and the app is ok but dos not have a thumbs up thumbs down to teach Pandora your music preferences
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Pandora
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wasn't very flexible nor easy to use
I excepted Pandora to be more flexible and easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Pandora
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sub par

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Aurora, CO, USA
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I will be honest and say it's been a long time since I've used Pandora, and I wont pay them for a subscription. Any way the sound quality is pretty bad. Perhaps if I could adjust the equalizer while the app is running I could tweak it to sound better. There's a certain company that lets you upload 20,000 of your songs, I sure wish this TV had that app.. It rhymes with snoogle music.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Pandora
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Frustrated!!!grrrr

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just purchased the Samsung UN46D8000YF and I've tried everything imaginable to get Pandora to work. It doesn't work through the Samsung apps and it doesn't work by signing in at the Pandora website. The music begins to play and then suddenly turns off. The Pandora site works just fine on my on other computers in the house, both wireless and hard wired, but won't work on this new TV.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Pandora
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I have a similar problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
from Richmond, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pandora starts fine and plays well until the first commercial. It locks up as soon as the commercial starts. I cannot refresh or restart it unless I power off the unit. This did not happen until Pandora updated recently. I reset my player to factory setting and started all over from scratch, but that did not solve the problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Pandora
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Access ended

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Pandora worked great with Samsung Blu Ray player BD 5250 C until mid August '13, when service was cut off. No reason given by Samsung or Pandora.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Pandora
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Apps did not function properly were not compatible with the TV. Extremely disappointing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Every 10 mins TV was resetting or updating Extremely annoying
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Pandora
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Really disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from SouthWest Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
have not been able to set up my app account- keep getting error message that the system is down. Tried for two days. Unit will not keep my complicated pass code for the wi-fi entered so every thing I get out of the online feature, I have to re-enter to get back on.
Glad that we kept the box and didn't remove the film since we'll most likely be taking it back to store tomorrow.
I've really like Samsung until this mess.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Pandora
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

won't start

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2010
Cons: doesn't work
I cannot get Pandora to start. When I click on the icon, it goes to a blank screen. My BD player just finished updating, which included Pandora, but nothing happens.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.