Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.47 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Facebook

Facebook

Facebook for Samsung Internet TV makes it easy to stay connected and share information with friends from your TV. Start a conversation, check your friends' latest photos and status updates, and even upload your own photos to Facebook
Rating:
2.478 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
18
16 out of 41(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Facebook
Review 1 for Facebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this application has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
this application makes connecting to others fun. you can use it anywhere you are.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Facebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have really enjoyed using this feature on my Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Facebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2013
from Lake Worth Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I have always had a great experance with all 3 of the smartphones I have had
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Facebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2013
from Manila
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It's great to have an app like this that I can use with any of my Samsung devices. Now I can update my status, check my inbox and chat with my friends anytime, anywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Facebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
from Northern, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: companionable app
I could not have imagined what Samsung has done for Smart HDTVs' just five years ago.
They are hands down the leader in exploiting the tech' through companionable apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Facebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Trinidad and tobago
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i never knew this product was this fun i am happy that i have it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Facebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
facebook and twitter hard to use my fin.....to try.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Facebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app, especially if you have an iPhone...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
if you have an iphone or other smart phone, you can get the TV Controller app, which gives you the full keyboard when typing instead of trying to use the standard TV remote
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Facebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

.good quaity product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Leigh on sea
product is very good goog quality and features. will recomend
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Facebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Facebook Application not working correctly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
I am using the facebook app from my Blue-ray player. The Application is not working correctly of late. I can see that my friends have posted pictures but when I click on them, nothing comes up. An other issue is that some of the comments/photos posted by some of my friends are not shown on the facebook app from the blue-ray player while I can see them thru my computer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Facebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

login

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
once you have created an account, setup facebook username and password, you need to LOGIN (red A button)... then you need to enter your password and you'll be able to open facebook!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Facebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

register problem solved!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
you have to register in the app store with a credit card number ect. then go into the settings in the intrnet@tv and create an acct. then go into manage your app account and connect to samsung apps using yur email and password from the app store registration!!! really not very user friendly, but i hope this helps everyone out....took me two hours to figure it out and a LOT of internet research!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Facebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

facebook app

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2013
it is what it is, wasted memories... i would use the browser to log in instead of using their app.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Facebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

you like facebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Lynnwood, Wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
if you like facebook you should like this easy to use app
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Facebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Facebook App Log Out

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Was able to successfully log into Facebook. Now I want to log out of the individual application and can not without logging out with my Samsung account. Is there a way to log out of the application so other individuals could log in with your Samsung account?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Facebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Facebook on Samsung BD-C6500 Blu-Ray

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
App manager shows facebook, but when try to connect, shows "only to registered users."
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Facebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
from Grand Rapids mi
Update for BD-C6500 on April 25, 2011, Deleted Facebook from Apps. Waiting for an explanation from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Facebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

facebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I too tried for hours to get connected with facebook using the free app. I registered alright and it said it was successful.
Also, it said I was connected but when I try to log on it says It is only for registered people of which I thought I was.
Next, I pressed the Yahoo button and got facebook and logged on through that and it worked. Try that for people who are having diffulty loggingn on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Facebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't get Facebook to work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. I can't get Facebook to work on this thing at all. I guess it doesn't matter since I mainly use my IPhone but it would be cool to at last get it to work on my tv. Can someone please explain clearly and step by step how they managed to make theirs work?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Facebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Facebook...Finally!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
Cons: difficult to use facebook app.
The instruction,if any, are terrible and unacceptable!!!
I hope this helps...For facebook you need to go to internet@TV -Create Login-setup your app account-use you facebook id and login for password to connect to facebook. You will receive a message saying your succesful.
Once this is done go back to internet@TV and you need to press the red 'A' on your remote.
Now enter the password you created for your internet@TV login account.
Once logged in you can FINALLY select the facebook app and be connected.
Good luck. This was after 2+ hours of attempts and research and should have been explained either in the manual or online somewhere. Where is the custormer support with this company? Completely unacceptable!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Facebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This app its very bad! Dont show all things and the design is terrible!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Facebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

AWFUL

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I'm using it on a Smart TV. I rarely see more than 3 status updates from friends. Responding with the remote is down right ugly. I'm better off reading FB on my Smartphone, at least I get all of the status updates. The ONLY thing good about it is being able to see the pictures and videos.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Facebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from tulsa ok
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i mean everyone loves facebook but this app on the 3D blue ray player with just the normal remote control is too much work for a little result
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Facebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Facebook is gone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from Monterey, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: very slow, no hulu app
Update for BD-C6500 on April 21, 2011, Deleted Facebook from Apps.
Waiting for an explanation from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Facebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't find Facebook

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
After a long search on how to get my ID and password for Samsung Apps I finally got it but after the last update to the system on 04/19/2011, Facebook is gone from my list and from the download page. I don't know what happened...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Facebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good luck1

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Santa Barbara
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless
Cons: needs a keyboard
Thank you for the instruction to actually make this work. Banh my head against the wall for hours..... I'm sure typing is going to be even easier.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Facebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ok app but a lot can be improved on...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from St. Paul, MN
i had a problem getting the app to work receiving the same error message that most of the people who posted their reviews here got (need to register message appears even after you registered). the problem was resolved after i registered to samsung apps (click to buy an app and register a credit card.. if you just register without entering your credit card, it does not work).
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Facebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the best..

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2010
from Tucson
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, limited page space, remote text is bad for passwords, 1985 technology meets modern app.= bad
I did this app. online through my Blu-ray player and it was slow and it only showed 5 items in my page at a time which makes it only good for what I refer to as the low end "smart phones" slow muddy and it discourages the user to continue this app. on the internet via video appliances which is sad to say..This feature need serious upgrading to make it more appealing...,1985 technology and speed and a modern app. don't mix!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not user friendly

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Hard to find log in information, if you have a Facebook account.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Absolutely horrid.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2013
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Terrible, terrible layout. Cumbersome to use, especially since you can only scroll through friends slowly... hard when you have more than a dozen.
Would be significantly better off just browsing to the full or mobile site.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Think twice.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
You can have more features in a mobile even with WAP only,.
This app is very basic, you will can't chat, even is not possible chat in facebook.com with browser of Smart TV. (tested with and without keyboard)
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: don't really see any 'pro's'
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, limited news feed, poor navigation, horrible appearance
The display looks like a beta test not a finished product. The news feed only shows the last six posts give or take. Overall this app is a waste of time given the fact a phone app or computer allows to to check out everything much more efficiently.
This app needs a lot of work to begin to approach being useful. Looks like it has been out for a few years so I don't think I'll bother crossing my fingers. It's a shame because done well it could have been really cool.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is hardly past wireframes!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I can login, but my wall doesn't display and there is only a small subset of items that show up from my news feed, etc. Nope!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

usless

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from georgetoen il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: dosnt work
you can view photos with it and post how ever thats it news feeds dont work wall post dont show up all i get is a place to post the rest of the page is blank
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disgrace

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Terrible to install and not worth the effort. I'd rather just go to my computer to access Facebook. There is nothing on my news feeds and all I get is profiles of people and photos. It's not even up to date with posts either. Very disappointing.
Don't waste your time installing this unless you are just curious. It's the only reason I did and it turned out to be worse than anticipated from what I had read in other peoples' reviews. This app needs serious work done on it to even be useable. All I can say positive about it is the fact it's free.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible. Does not work.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not work
Something is wrong with the account authentication. "Account not found." The error is erroneous. Samsung/FB, Try better next time.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No instructions

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Tyler, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no instructions
After trying and trying to figure out how the heck to log in I found the reviews here that other "customers" not "Samsung" put. Thank you so much for putting the instructions on here since Samsund didn't find it important to tell us how to log in
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wow :(

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Thank you for the post prior to this one. The error message never said you need to login once on the internet@tv screen! Non-user friendly and good thing it is free.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
Cons: does not work
Where is Mr. Samsung? When are you going to fix this or at least give people an update. The Facebook App is not working or it takes a rocket scientist to figure it out. When a company doe not address such issues, it makes me want to return the product, which I might do since I just bought the BD player a few days ago.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dosent work!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
I give up! I have tried for hours to get this app to work with no success. I followed the direction exactly as stated below!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst app on any device I've used

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not user friendly
App does not work!! same as every other review on here. No explanation on how to setup or the error it is encountering. No guidance anywhere on how to fix it. Very frustrating!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2010
Agree with the others! Even after registering thru the setting of player, still get same message that I have to register? No Help screens or support!??
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
I thought it was me until I looked at this site. When are we going to get some apps that work? I like hulu and netflix, but I constantly get rebuffering even with high speeds and my router close to the tv. The only thing I love is watching movies from my android on the hdmi.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn´t work, no support or explanation

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
Cons: Did not meet expectations
One more can confirm that the App doesn´t work even if following the instructions of registration. No explanation and not logical or userfriendly. If you ask me Samsung have not done a very good job with Samsung Apps at all. A disappointment.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Useless application

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
from mahnomen
While trying to log in it says first I have to register ....but even after registering doesnot work............useless ........doesnot work at all.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Facebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not work at all
Once you get signed in in the settings screen (& Facebook confirms that your Facebook account was contacted by a prototype application) you can try to use the application only to be told that only valid users can use it. Huh? There is no explanation as to how you can become a valid user when you are successfully signed in as far as the settings screen goes. Perhaps one day they will fix this but as is it is useless.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.