Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet Cases & Sleeves
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate

Stand Case for Series 7 Slate

The ultra mobile Series 7 Slate PC is now even more mobile with its sturdy Stand Case. When tucked inside it’s protected from getting scratched, even if you slide it into a bag or backpack. And when you want to get thing done simply turn the case inside out and it acts as a convenient stand.
Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Review 1 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Protector!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is an excellent protector for your Slate. It is lightweight and is perfect for the job. It is very sturdy as a stand and can accommodate a variety of angles on which to prop the computer. Earlier posts mentioned a lack of storage for the stylus. Samsung must have made an adjustment to the protector as mine has a little sleeve on the right hand side on which you clip your stylus. It works great! I don't think you can see it in the pictures on the web site. I would not fold back the cover like some folks do when reading as it will block the ventilation and cause the tablet to overheat. Its design ventilates the tablet quite well. If you put a screen protector on it (like the Zagg Invisible Shield), if you get the kind that applies to the thin edges of the Slate, then it is very snug going in and out of the protector, and eventually at least one of the corners will start to slide off. But that is an indicator of how precise the protector fits the Slate. There is no danger of the Slate ever popping out of the the protector. This is a quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect protection on the go

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Fits snugly so slips into briefcase easily. Just right when traveling & stands us for good visibility when stationary. Case does exactly what is designed to do. If you want to use PC like a desktop for lengthy typing, get the dock and BT keyboard. But if you want convenience (and to protect it) when on the move, this case is perfect.
Only improvement would be a place to store the stylus but for now a pocket, purse, or briefcase will have to do!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from Sonoma, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive via third-party, hard to find
This is the perfect case/stand for the S7S slate, if you can find one. Supplies are low and because of this, prices are high. Still, the case is solid and still gives you access to all the buttons/ports on the slate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very well designed, but ...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from Saint Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very sturdy
Cons: missing slot for the digitizer, not well ventilated
My Slate heats up in it. Also, no place for the digitizer. It needed couple of extra vents in the back, matching the vents on the device, also a way to attach the pen. Other than that, it does what it supposed to do.
I have wished though that it would wake up the device as you open it, like the iPads, you know...
Pros and cons are below...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice, but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, clean
Cons: pen is still homeless, no 30 degree (ish) stand position
Got this when I bought the tablet. Fits the tab very nicely and securely. Easy to pop out and put it in the dock. Stands up pretty well. My first one the rubber pieces on the bottom (prevent it from slipping when standing) peeled off. But it's lightweight and protects the tablet well. Main complaint is there's still nowhere to put the pen... Doesn't slot into the tablet so I would think there'd be a holder on the case... but there isn't.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good protection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, provides excellent protection
Cons: must remove to use doc/cradle
This case offers very good protection while mobile and is wonderful when you wnat to sit at the desk and do some typing or mouse work away from the doc/cradle. Where it falls a little short (reflected in the features and design ratings) is you cant have the case on when using the doc/cradle. This is not a huge problem , just a constant annoyance.
For the protection that the case offers, it is a wonderful value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good case but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: missing pen loop
Very solid and light which complements the slate well. I had to add a loop for the pen so I wouldn't lose it. Now it is the best case available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Simi Valley, CA
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I just got the case and it look great on the tablet. It has a hard outer shell with what feels like a microfiber inner. The left and right sides of the tablet are exposed to give you access to the buttons and USB port. It has a very professional feel that you would expect from Samsung.
A couple of items to note:
1. You have to remove the tablet from the case if you want to use the docking station.
2. Samsung should have included a way to attach the digitizer pen to the case.
Other than those two items, this case is perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only a stand

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, good stand
Cons: Did not meet expectations, allows slate to overheat
This case works great as a stand for my Slate and doubles as a very protective carrying case. But don't be tempted to use it as an all-around case. If you, like me, use your Slate in portrait, you will be tempted to wrap the stand backside around like a book cover. Bad idea. This covers up the air ventilation opening on the back of the Slate and it WILL overheat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stand Case for Series 7 Slate
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

series 7 slate cover/case/stand

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from VA
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
There are no other stand-cases available. Minmal ways to stand the slate up.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.