Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Keyboards & Mice
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue

Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue

When you have an ATIV Smart PC you also need a smart keyboard. Samsung’s Keyboard Dock is ultra slim and light, and also features a touchpad, 2 USB ports and full size keyboard with isolated keys for effortless typing. And because it quickly snaps on it’s easy to transform the way you get things done.
Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Review 1 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product feel like a lap top

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need a bigger disc drive
This keyboard is just like a computer or lap top , when people see the keyboard connect to the tablet they thank it is a laptop. I enjoy this product, just the right size not to big nor heavy. Easy to carry around. This product is a up today keyboard. I have had this product for at lease two years, still running perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great add on

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2013
from tampa fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would love to see this in action. It truly looks like a winner
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ative Keyboard Dock

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Although this keyboard is well made, it would be much better if the HDMI port were passed through the keyboard. Adding additional battery power like other manufacturers are doing on their keyboard docks would also be a great plus.
Overall build quality feels real good. Keys feel good and the size complements the Ativ in a way to make you feel you have a ultra book and not a tablet. The keyboard does not tip with the tablet installed and tilted back at an extreme angle.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ATIV Smart PC 500T
4 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I Question Durability

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The keyboard dock has started malfunctioning. The connection is not allowing for optimum functionality and the keyboard often gets stuck on one letter. I am in school working on my PhD and this is my PC that I use. I now have to use it without the docking station and writing a paper on a tablet has not allowed for a good experience. When it was working properly I loved it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2013
from Long Beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The keyboard is very spacious and just as comfortable as any full-size laptop to type on. It doesn't have very many ports just 2 usbs. I wish it included a full size sd card slot. Also the hinge could have a better design. But overall it is a pretty good keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Keyboard great, touchpad bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2013
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, touchpad drivers misperform
I love this Samsung tablet. this keyboard is the perfect addition. the problem with this keyboard docking station is the touchpad. as this is a must-have accessory for your ativ smart pc, you will want this regardless of the extremely poorly functioning touchpad. it seems like the touchpad is like a wireless mouse with a really bad signal. it has trouble keeping up with your gestures, and scrolling is sometimes questionable. the keyboard works great, which is really why you want this accessory anyway. with the touch screen and the pen interfaces, I am pretty well covered, but I am still disappointed in the touchpad. hopefully they can fix this in an upcoming software update and this isn't a hardware design problem. still, this computer is awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fine keyboard, bad docking connector

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality
Key travel is adequate, keyboard feels full-sized and there's plenty of spacing between keys. The up/down arrows are undersized--would've preferred that they take some space from the enormous right shift key, but that's not a deal-breaker. Neither is the annoying Fn button that lives where the Control button should. Dock has nice little rubber feet that prevent sliding.
But, the connection between the dock and the tablet is awful: even the slightest pressure on the tablet causes the dock to disconnect, and Windows drops the device only to reacquire it when the screen stops moving. The near-constant Win8 sound effects for lost-device/found-device are impossible to ignore, even if you can get over the keyboard dropping out all the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

it continuously connects and disconnects at random.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2013
Cons: Poor quality
I would not recomend this product. It continuously connects and disconnects for no reason. This is evident that this is happening from the sound the tablet makes when it disconnects and connects. Very very frustrating. and the touch pad is not very nice to use. the tablet however is very nice, a shame they didn't put more effort into the keyboard dock.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keyboard Dock for ATIV Smart PC - Mystic Blue
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dock does not keep connection to the ATIV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: great idea
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would gladly recommend this keyboard. Works some of the time. The keyboard dock is maintained by a pressure sensitive connection. It continuously connects and disconnects. This is evident that this is happening from the sound the tablet makes when it disconnects and connects. This product is a great idea, but poor engineering and implementation.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.