Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Data Cables
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable

MicroUSB Charging Data Cable

The MicroUSB to USB Charging Data Cable provides the ability to connect your SAMSUNG phone to your computer allowing your SAMSUNG phone to become an external modem (Consult your mobile carrier for data service availability). Use your phone to access Internet to check email, etc. The SAMSUNG MicroUSB to USB Charging Data Cable also allows you to charge your phone through the USB port on your computer.
Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Review 1 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what the doctor ordered

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Tallmadge, Oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: need to be longer, should come with phone
I just recieved my down load cable and in 10 minutes had a huge music file and picture file down loaded to my phone. I can't believe how easy it was.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it works.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
plug it in, let it receive the juice, and it works!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Cable, but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: lightweight
Cable is fully functional and works as advertised. My only suggestion would be if it could have been beefier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Orlando,FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: too short
Ok its a cable it works great for charging and transferring stuff from and to the PC.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works everytime

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from Goergia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Works great every time.
I left it out side overnight in the rain.
I ran over it once with my car.
Its lived a hard life but keeps on working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good cable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Laurel md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This cable has withstood some harsh conditions and still functions perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This is a cable, but it's a good cable with great connection and integration. It isn't inexpensive, but it's reliable and no cable is free.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great cable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from otown al
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this cable take alot of use from me and my friends and still works
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
Pros: Durable
This cable came with my phone. Its taken torture and still works properly. might work with other devices to connect to your computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Money saving USB cable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Usually you would have to buy a micro USB cable seperately but Samsung from the beginning has been going them to you where you can use it on your home charger or portable charger. In the current economy every little bit helps and it keeps you from having to buy a USB for your phone to hook to your computer and then one for your car, and whatever else you might need it for too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from dixon mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
hooks up to the laptop, very easy to install program has a large capacity for songs and ringtones. overall a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

USB Cable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
good product after getting my replacement love samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
The charging cable works as expected and is good quality. I gave it 3 stars for design because I wish it was a little longer so that I could plug it into the back of my computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

superb aset for your phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from alabama
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
it easy to sync, plus it is so not expensive and it charges the phone at the same time nice addition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from SD, Cali
Pros: Durable
Works great if I don't have charger can plug into a friends laptop
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
from laredo texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi- use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can not use it to download stuff from my pc
i love this product because not only can i charge my phone with it from my pc but also froma regular outlet. the problem i have is that for some unknown reason yet i can seem to get it to download stuff from my pc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Charging Cable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Hassisburg Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's great combo it works for all my outher things that need a charge, thank you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Short

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, length withheld from product description.
As an official accessory of the Galaxy Note II I thought it would be at least the same length as the cable that shipped with the phone. At 30" it's not even close. :-(
If you set the phone on top of the 'puter, or right next to a laptop, it will do the job. It might make it from the car's lighter to the dash, which is one of the main reasons I bought this thing - as a portable charging cable/usb connection on the go.
Recommended, but with caveats. It will do the job, as long as you can live with its limitations. At the time of purchase there was no product dimension shown (length).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2 BROKEN!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from PHOENIX AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got 2 phones that had one each and after 6 months the end that connects to teh phone broke. I thought may be my husband had done something to it. But yesterday mine broke in the same place!! There must be some kind of defect, hopefully I can get it replaced for free =(
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MicroUSB Charging Data Cable
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

the case is made of plastic, nuff said.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: came with the phone, disposable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
the case om the micro USB end is mad of electronically welded plastic. With that, on the second day I had this cable, I went to pick up the phone for a text and just from holding it while plugged in, I cracked the weld. so it fell apart. I used electrical tape to hold it together. After about a month, the cable stopped positively locking in the phone's port. I got a replacement from a dollar store and it works worlds better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.