Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)

Rating:
4.166 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(586 Reviews) 580
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 586 reviews
5 stars
299
4 stars
172
3 stars
58
2 stars
27
1 star
30
455 out of 539(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Review 1 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu Ray Player. Still works like new!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJH0303
onJuly 31, 2013
from Massena, New York
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this Blu Ray player for awhile now and it has been moved from room to room as we get new blu ray players and TV's and I have had no problems with it. I have always kept up on the Firmware Upgrades and that keeps it running smooth. I have no complaints. It was worth the cost and I have got my money's worth out of it for sure!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice bluray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmy32000
onJune 6, 2013
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
nice inexpensive blu ray for my daughters upstairs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very good blu ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypdjsnak
onApril 24, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no wi-fi
very good blu ray player excellent quality only thing it lacks is wi-fi you have to buy a samsung usb stick to connect wirelessly to the internet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

does what it says

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfan2sam
onMarch 30, 2013
from denver, co.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i have had this product for over three years love no issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTedTV
onMarch 17, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this Blur ray player because I wanted the apps. Plex was part of it and also Netflex. They work great. It interfaces very well with my Samsung Smart TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

had it for over 2 years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTherockvilleman
onFebruary 19, 2013
from Rockville, MD
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this product and is excellent, have not had any problems with it and the quality is great as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bd-c5500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2surfabout
onJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player has served us well. No complaints works great every time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMAPPam
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Birmingham, Al
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great workmanship, high quality, unique design
This is a greater dvd player. I like the feautures, easy to program , high quality, and it's unique look. I can't say enough about the quality and workmanship of this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5500W)
4.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All products from Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBIGD131
onDecember 28, 2012
from Jeffersonville, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love it, from the LED tvs to the blue ray player and also the cell phones. Each are a quality product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

some product cant be describe with words

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byasamsungfan
onDecember 24, 2012
from Worcester
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, old but still kicking it
Cons: Too big, it's old now
the only thing I would say, a friend came in my house I showed him what I can do with this bad boy he went straight get one for himself that's it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDivervan
onDecember 5, 2012
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only problem that I had with this player is slow at start up to play DVD, other then that I have had no problems with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybh1967
onNovember 27, 2012
from Hartford, ct
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
So easy to use. slim design. easy set up. Light weight for easy moving when necessary
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love watching movies

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypedrito
onNovember 25, 2012
from houston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got Netflix and I'm enjoying watching movies with good quality pictures and sound on my Samsung blu-ray DVD Player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ever lasting Blue-rey Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTonybeemia
onNovember 20, 2012
from Miami, fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
After 2years it still operate like when i first got. And it update as time gone by for newer movies that are release.Couldn't ask for anything better.... :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Complement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarthtwins
onOctober 20, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I used this in my 55 inch Smart TV.This is the best complement for my TV. It work like a charm and its very reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFloridagator57
onOctober 19, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the ease of use and watching movies on my blu-ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJSRupani
onOctober 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its simple to use and have great features...........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPucoLN
onOctober 11, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This took a little learning but for the features included, you cannot beat it. great features and great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By1HotTrick
onOctober 10, 2012
from STL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's great for me just advanced enough. Goes great with my tv, great pic, sound, everything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works beautifully no complaints

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerry28
onSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
has a gread picture everything looks like it is right in the room with you. no problems, havve not had to take in for repairs, and it hooks up to the internet to download movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Operation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPopeye9113
onSeptember 21, 2012
from East Tawakoni, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Although I was confused at first, learning to use my Blu-Ray disk player got easier with practice. I really love it, especially the streaming video.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychsphantom
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Rancho Cucamonga CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great product, never had any problems since I've owned it and it's been almost 2 years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypyro7272
onSeptember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This BLU-RAY is awesome, has many features, internet ready, and i got a great deal and overall the product built is well and looks sleek.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byraymonky
onAugust 31, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup, feature-rich, simple operation, customized display skins, multiple output options, versitle
Have had no issues with my blue-ray player. It works with my netflix account, windows file sharing and the samsung allshare software to play my home videos over the next work and also has Divx support for files on a usb hard drive to play on demand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BD-C5500 is easy to set up & easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBlazerMan
onAugust 30, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: requires a special wireless adaptor
This unit was very easy to set up and I liked the extra media features this one had to offer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDarkLotus2486
onJuly 24, 2012
from Los Lunas, NM
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This blu ray player is great I have had it for over 2 years and have never had a problem!! I use it almost everyday!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product and Product Support

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByL1E2O3
onJuly 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Since purchasing two of these BlueRays, I have been very satisfied by its quality, performance and software upgrade support.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gr8 product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynisrich
onJuly 14, 2012
from mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
really bright display and light weight.good picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byukcrafty
onJuly 6, 2012
from Fort walton Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, touch panel
Can't stop raving about the quality and value of this machine!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycruz562
onJuly 3, 2012
from long beach ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
good items, inexpensive, all my electronic are samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was my first blu ray player and I was not dissappointed at all.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysikntwistd7
onJuly 1, 2012
from Modesto, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I didnt know much about blu ray players when I bought this one. i just knew that my dvd player finally gave out and I needed a player that would play my regular dvds as well as my recorded ones. I figured that a blu ray player would probably be able to read more formats than a dvd player would so I took a chance and I was glad i did. The quality and performance has left dvd players behind as far as I am concerned. Thanks Samsung for your quality products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT...:)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydumbyell
onJune 28, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast
Not only are the features, the design, the playback, etc REMARKABLE with this BluRay, BUT THE DURABILITY IS FANTASTIC!!! Mine was thrown and landed on pavement AND STILL WORKS LIKE A CHARM(a lil "dinged-up" on the exterior, but not too bad)!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Rayh

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStephan
onJune 26, 2012
from Long Beach
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Love Samsung products they just work, and work good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wi-Fi connection great feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMrsApple40
onJune 25, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I am now in the process to complete the Wi-Fi connection. I did not used until now for personal reasons not linked to the Blu-Ray itself. I hope it will work for me. In addition I need to download the upgrade
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a 5 star product,''all the way.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvstrains
onJune 24, 2012
from Altamont,n.y.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My overall rating of this product is excellent,features excellent,performance,excellent,design,excellent,value,excellent. I gave this product a five star rating in each catagory mentioned. I love the way it performs. picture quality & sound are outstanding.I would highly recommend this product to family members & friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBlazingU
onJune 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
very easy to used player...my 5yo daughter and operate it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychrispez
onJune 11, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This has to be by far the best blu-ray player! I've had no problems with load time or just not being able to play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRasklot
onJune 11, 2012
from Tucson,AZ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Blu-ray player, does exactly what is needed of it, and have not had any issues at all with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBateman
onJune 8, 2012
from Winter Haven, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this thing. I have never been happier with a home theater decision. Samsung trumps the competition in every aspect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElTigre1940
onJune 5, 2012
from Northeast Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This player has great playback quality, bright colors,ease of use, and an excellent machine for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dazzling

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDeluxodoug
onMay 4, 2012
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Works like a charm on all my dvd's...old and new.
Love the simplicity, and the internet access.
Upconverts like achamp!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue Ray C5500-XAA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWillis2see
onMay 4, 2012
from Albuquerque
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I thought I already sent but this is one great device!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFastEddie39
onApril 26, 2012
from Indy
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
we got this player in a package deal with our tv. excellent combination. we couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Blu-Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLS12
onApril 22, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Nice interface, good quality Blue-Ray. Work very well with Netflix
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 10, 2012
from Glassboro, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Wonderful Product. I would recommend this to anybody
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture clear and beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysancheez76
onApril 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use and setup, quality really good and perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLkeshp
onMarch 6, 2012
from Saint Louis, MO
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love it. The connection to the internet is with ethernet. I think its ok to the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is a great value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMSGjk
onFebruary 28, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent picture, very easy to use with a above average remote control. Settings are easy to access, change use & understand.Very nice entry level player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySHASE
onFebruary 25, 2012
from NEW YORK
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy hook-up
This Blue ray is loaded with great smart --everything hook it up to the internet and you get everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Modern look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byremodelguys2011
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
excellent, quiet and have not have any problems since the day we bought it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love its Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrdstamps
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Anderson, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, many built-in features
This Blue-Ray Player has all the features you could ask for? I use it constantly to access Netflix online and stream movies to my Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my favorite media hub.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStarchile2864
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Manahawkin, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smart content
Cons: dvd loading time
Thou I already have a Samsung SMART TV I really enjoy my Blu-ray player because it has the SMART function widgets as well. So when listening to music from Pandora or watching movies on Netflix I can truly get immersed since my Samsung Blu-ray runs thru my surround sound home theater receiver! The Blu-ray picture quality is so life-like that whenever we have guest over people always comment "What kind of TV is that and who makes it" and with a sinister grin I always reply SAMSUNG of course.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytzeig
onFebruary 6, 2012
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a great tv for the price it has a great picture and produces less heat off the tv then our lcd
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still awesome after almost 2 years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBUTTERFLY68
onFebruary 5, 2012
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this almost 2 years now and I still love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 Years Strong and I still love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNoice2Xpert
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this product for at least 2 years and I just love it! The only drawbacks are the lack of sufficient internal memory for some applications and the fact that I had to purchase the wireless adapter for it; I'd have preferred if the wireless capability was built in. Otherwise, the picture is stunningly clear (I use HDMI cables) and I've never experienced even one issue with performance. The applications, such as YouTube and Facebook are pretty cool, as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Stars

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byagonc
onJanuary 21, 2012
Just missed front AV input for cameras or others devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Stars

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDocHoliday69
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Syracuse NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It's been an excellent product for the price. The only issue I've had was it got stuck on upgrading an app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMesomeSansung
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Cincinnati OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have now had my Blue ray for 8+ months and the features and apps are stellar. Great product. So many items to choose from and wifi connection is the BEST feature of all. Makes my 42" HDTV look cinematically beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzombiechick
onJanuary 17, 2012
from new york, new york
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
love the touch buttons on the product. easy to use and surround sound is wonderful. husband loves the i-pod dock that comes with the blue-ray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykeyink23
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needed an apdapter to work with my router
I love this device. Works perfect with my wireless router in order to watch NETFLIX, however i did have to buy a wireless device to plug in the back of this device for it to run off wireless router. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Protective Leather Easel Case, Black
3.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Carrying/Charging Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent on all levels

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmypets1893
onJanuary 6, 2012
from NY
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent quality, price and value. Excellent customer service. It is very easy to get to a live person. The representatives are very patient, polite, knowledgable and helpful. I purchased this because of the excellence of the other samsung products I have purchased and their excellent customer service representatives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoosebaby
onJanuary 3, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it! Samsung products are worth their money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lOVE yOU

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTHEdemands
onJanuary 2, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
For the price we paid it has blown our previous players out of the water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTermite
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This Blu-ray player works like a charm. Good value for the money. Easy hook-up, nice remote and especially like the lighted, touch function buttons.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Packaged with Plasma TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjmcclung11
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Palm Bay, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this blu-ray 3d dvd player that was pre-packaged with a 51inch plasma 3d tv. So far, this dvd player is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWils
onDecember 29, 2011
from Dallas TX, area
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this to go along with my Samung 46" new wide screen TV. It does all and more of what I could want in a Blu Ray player, The quality and picture is always awesome and the easy of use is great. The connections in the back made my life easy while hooking up the Blu-ray and the manual made things easy to understand. I'm so glad I got this Blu-ray for the Samung matched TV.. "A Perfect Match"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
4.9 out of 5(171)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJMiller31
onDecember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great picture, and I like being able to stream Netflix and Pandora.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design