Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)

Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(823 Reviews) 816
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 823 reviews
5 stars
406
4 stars
226
3 stars
61
2 stars
65
1 star
65
572 out of 740(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Review 1 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Internet TV Blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I can't tell you how much I enjoy using the player, it was easy to set up and now I watch streaming internet movies. It's wireless and works seamlessly with my home network. Wish I'd have gotten this sooner
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Does It Again!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this Blu-ray player! I worked right out of the box, the internet wifi setup worked the first time, as did all the other features. It integrates well with my Samsung TV, I love these products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Execellent bluray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2010
from Plano, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This player really makes Avatar come to life on my Samsung 61" DLP TV. Absolutely beautiful. Setup was a snap. Went thru the wireless setup, it recognized my wireless network, I put in the security key (kind of a pain using the remote) and viola! Connected!! First things first, updated the firmware to the latest firmware code. No problems there. Then connected to Netflix and Pandora. Streamed my first Netflix "instant" HD movie without a hitch. I do have a 25mb/sec FIOS service to the wireless router. The wireless router is in an adjacent room with an antenna booster. BTW even after the firmware upgrade I got the warning message when I inserted the Avatar bluray disk. I didn't get impatient, it loaded and played. Well worth the wait to load. Very pleased with the quality of the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+47points
53of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought for my mother...easy to use - great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from Galena, IL
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
While I had waited to join the Blu-ray experience, I wish I would have sooner. Since installation and connection to my home audio receiver I have been thrilled with the performance and superb clarity of movies and music. I use VUDU and Pandora almost weekly if not daily. I have always followed Samsung and their superior products and will continue to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even after 2 years, I still love this Blue-Ray player!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have owned this Blue Ray player for over 2 years, with technology advancing so fast, one would think it would be obsolete, not in this case. Great device, fast WIFI adapter, so all streaming service
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
great product for a great price. fun to use, especially when used with a samsung tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu ray the way its meant to be.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
so easy to set up and use,super picture, and realistic 3D.The playback is smooth and sound quality. top notch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Ky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
nice picture, app's are nice feature.thin design.looks great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is one of the best that ive owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ive has several other dvd players and i have to say that this one is the best of the best. I don't think my daughter could make it through the day without this product...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product. Would buy another if i needed one!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must have for 3D content

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy setup, bdwise, content streaming, easy menu nav.
Cons: none
After my kids and I watched our first 3D sample on our new 8000 Series LED TV, we just had to have this. This player is much faster than my old player, the setup was a breeze, and BDWise function is sheer genius. I only had to change one setting on my TV to get the picture the way I wanted it. We have been viewing Netflix streaming content on this for days without a single disruption in a movie, very impressive, my iPad 3 can’t do that!!
3D viewing is awesome!!!
I would highly recommend this as a complement to any 3D Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome BluRay player with added features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this player for about 2 years now. I've used it mostly for playing DVD's and BluRays and it's been excellent. Just recently started using other features such as Pandora, NetFlix, BlockBuster, VuDu, etc. and performs flawlessly.
I got it as a gift but know about how much these cost and the value was excellent for what you get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-C6500 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Magalia, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, all the apps i need
Great features. Automatic updates. No fuss machine.
Excellent display and apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
Pros: Durable, features
Works great and does more than expected, easy to use and great features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Mt. Vernon NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it!!!!!!! i can do just about anything with my samsung...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blueray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from burton,mi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i've own my blue-ray player for two years now and it works as great as the first day i bought it the picture quality is great with both blueray movies and dvd's love the vudu and netflix apps would highly recommend samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Had other players and this one blows them away! I would recommend it highly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, wish it had more apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from eastern Washington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not many apps
I bought 2 of these Bluray players - one for the living room and one for the bedroom. The WiFi was easy to set up and integrated into my home network and home theater systems with no problems. The only complaint I have is that I wish it had come with more built in apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DV300F 16MP Dual LCD SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Black)
4.7 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray BD-C6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Las Vegas Nevada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a beautiful piece of equipment, and it works great too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What up with the Apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: i just don't need a dvd player with the internet
Finding apps, setting up linked accounts and registration totally without help. No seeing full potential, Not seeing ports to open for high speed service, Can not comment on video quality because my TV is not a Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pandora

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Southern IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I never use to listen to Pandora but I do now all the time even while typing this review, and Netflix is great on it as well and it's all very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from Ellisville Mo. 63011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This blu ray was easy to set up and worked great right out of the box. Great picture quality even on DVD's that are not blu-rays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 years & still running strong..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature laden
Cons: pc share loads slow on pc's
I've had this unit for two years now & its still running great. I'm an electronics technician by trade so I know all the in's & out's about products like this. For me it was extremely easy to set up, but from reading previous reviews I can concur that even the most technologically challenged can use this device with a little help from the instructions. (I've yet to read them myself though.) My only criticism is sometimes it cannot immediately connect to my other PC's (VIA PC Share) or when it does takes a while to load/display the content. Yet still I attribute that to having 5 machines & large files. Otherwise GREAT DEVICE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

None Better!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Lakewood, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This machine has everything you could ask for:
Flawless reliability
Useful updates
Great picture and sound
Outstanding ergonomics
And the wi-fi works great!!!!!!!
I paid less for this unit that I did for the non-wifi Samsung blu-ray I bought the year before.
When I experienced a problem setting up the wi-fi (1st time ever experienced, the friendly and knowledgeable phone service tech had me up and running in less than 10 minutes from start to finish.
Buying a 50" LED this fall to go with my 32" and 42" Samsung plasma TV's.
Would not even bother to check out another brand!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Algonac, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up and use
I love this player... it works right out of the box with extremely easy set up... and has excellent color. I don't have a Samsung television but still there were NO problems at all. I also love the built in wi-fi that works awesome with streaming media of all types. I am also very pleased with all the free apps that comes with the Samsung. This is truly a gem, and I would highly recommend it. I am far from being a technical expert seeing that I am in my 60's and this player is extremely easy for me to use.... and the updates are automatic. The other thing I love about Samsung is their representatives are always happy to help and walk you through with things you don't understand. This is my first Samsung product purchase, but I guarantee it will NOT be my last!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Apps!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Good machine!! I like the apps and the updates keep it up to date.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Having Netflix and built in WiFi sealed the deal for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product, Excellent Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've not had one iota of trouble with this device - it has exceeded expectations, works well, intuitive menus, high qualith output.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the built in WiFi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Works great - but it is just a little slow on startup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
Wireless feature gives you a smart tv! Operation is simple and easy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Powerful - easy to use - great value for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Blu Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this blu ray player. Never had issues connecting to wi-fi, and it always connects quickly. Regularly use Netflix and VUDU on player with ease.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i luv my samsung!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
from north carolina
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have owned my samsung blu-ray player for some time now....it has lived up to all my expectation even to this day!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Blu-Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: inputs/outputs, built-in wifi, easy usb access
I like the many I/O ports on the back. Having built-in wireless is nice also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55D6050TF
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full Featured BlueRay DVD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TEXAS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great unit right out of the box. It allows you access to Internet programs such as PANDORA, or NETFLIX.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We've had this player for over a year and we've even thought of getting another for another room. It works great and the features, such as Netflix and Hulu, make it a treasure in our home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought New December 2010- Still Up to Date!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
In my opinion this Blu-Ray player has improved the performance, enhanced the capabilities, and updated my 2007 Samsung 46" LCD to a virtual smart TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Staten Island, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far I am very pleased with this product. I don't have that many Blu-rays yet but the ones I have look really great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great from day one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I bought this player the day it was available in the store. I have had no complaints about it. I just added a second TV to my place and plan on getting another BD-C6500
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
With this player. Don't need worry Internet connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great look, is a little slow has perfect picture quality, great updates, freezes up when turned on sometimes
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blu-ray player with built-in wifi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, built-in wifi
Great for watching netflix through built-in wifi. Takes too long to connect to netflix though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the game room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A little noisy for a home entertainment system but just fine for the kids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great produuct

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from paoli in
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the apps,3D picture.easy to control,all around great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Conroe, Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is my first blu-ray player and I have been impressed. It was so easy to install and the internet capability is a must have. Definitely a great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung blu ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from Brooklyn NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product, great features, user friendly, great one stop for all entertainment and focus venues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from Salinas, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since we've owned this Blue Ray player, we've enjoyed playing both our Blue Ray discs as well as the regular DVD's without any problems. We've paired it up with a Samsung 55" HDTV. We're impressed with Samsung quality and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny (all 10999)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from Tarpon springs, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: addicting
Performs flawlessly and was the first wireless blurry I bought. This with Hulu and Netflix! I wonder why I sometimes leave the house !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from Fremont CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Product is great and I would recommend to anyone. I have used this for a year now and have had no issues. The apps are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Newport News, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this item, it is a great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little blue ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: a little confusing
This was an excellent bargain considering it has built in wi-fi and we really love Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Unit, above the curve

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Has some really nice features and easy to use. A little bit of lag, but it gets updates from WiFi pretty ofteh, so thanks for the updates!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best all around available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from Lubbock
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, samsung media
Cons: nothing
I was looking for a player with the maximum media applications. After doing all my research on the internet and checking reviews, it was clear that I must get a Samsung. I love it!!! Every part works perfectly. I love that I can link it to my laptop and access my music through the DVD player. Final eval! Best all around DVD player available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best price and great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Miami Fl
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this blueray have a excelent picture quality and great 3d picture performance. I would recommended!!!!! 100% satisfaction !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BLUE-RAY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from nashville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I gave my husband the blue ray for Xmas. He loves it and he the family does too. Pandora is great and we have family movie night with the Netflix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use. Great to watch.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The quality of the blu ray is like being at a movie theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SimpleDVD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
The DVD Player is very good. I would recommend to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My family loves this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the apps on this blue ray player. Great product for the price.
Cheri
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
The Blu-ray was a gift to my family. My kids have probably used it the most playing movies, therefore it is easy to use. The apps on the player were very easy to link to my main accounts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Easy to set-up, connect and play. Easy to use, connect and play Blu Ray player also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Small size with a lot of options. Loads quick and automaticaly connects to my Samsung TV. Built in WIFI connects with internet automatically so it is always updated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55B8000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.