Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)

Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
11
109 out of 135(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Pembroke Pines
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
is a very good 3D Blue-ray DVD Player, I recommended it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love this player it is very fast loading and has very few issues . i have 3 bluray player one one every tv. i did not have any problems hooking up wifi as other but it does occasionally loose its connection but i dont htink it is the players fault more the network congestion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PERFORMANCE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have had this player and am very pleased with the performance of this player. I do like the samsung brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Samsung Blu-Ray!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I used a blu-ray from another brand and it was just so difficult to set up! It took me a long time! I bought this blu-ray over a year ago and along with another Samsung blu-ray I bought, it was very easy to set-up, didn't take too long, doesn't have quirks (like the other brand one) did, and I haven't had any problem with it since. Youtube, Facebook, among the other apps it comes with work great! I love it! Would definitely recommend it and any other Samsung product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Avon, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic product for a great value. Would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This player works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from RI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This player just works. It doesn't have any quirks (at least none that I can tell). You start it up, put in a disk (DVD or Blu-ray) and it just works. The smart apps are a nice addition as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray / DVD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using this product since May 2011 to play Blu-ray's and DVD's. I also use it for streaming movies and listening to music using my wireless network. It never failed during this period so if you are thinking about purchasing a Blu-ray I would highly recommend a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It really is a pretty good unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
Pros: very function apps
I have had the unit a full year now, and am really happy with it, not a single problem. I use it alot streaming netflix, blockbuster (the better of the 2 in my opinion), and pandora. Most other apps are not to useful to me. DVD player also work well. I run an ethernet connection rather than using the wifi for max speed. I have a phone dsl line and have no problems with the sites noted above. Vudu std. def for some reason does not stream well. Speed is 1.17 and recommended is 1.5 per samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This was easy to set up. The picture is great on DVD and on web sites. Also all 3 outputs are active which means I can use the HDMI om my main set and also use the composite and audio outputs to feed to the TV in the bedroom. I am feeding the composite video and audio about 75 feet over cat5 cable using 2 audio-video transceivers. The picture is great. Also using IR to remote control the Blu-ray player from the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great 3D player!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Handles 2D and 3D with ease. Makes 2D video look like video tape - very clear images.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player is very durable. As with anything, i am apprehensive about buying new technology cause i have kids that like to mess with everything. I have had it for 2 years and it still performs like new and has taken the abuse of young children.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
The blue wray is easy to use and navigation thru all of the features is easy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung bd-c6800 3d bluray player.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d, excellent wireless card
This is by far the best 3d bluray player i have bought yet.
Ive had other brand bluray players but nothing as advanced as the samsung . I love the samsung apps as well.
And the wireless internet is awsome and i never lose my internet network signal like the other bluray player that i had. The samsung connected straight to the wifi network without any manual setting by me. it's very user friendly and i recommend this samsung 3d bluray player to anyone that is looking for a sleek design with top of the line tech (3D) and user friendly usability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu Ray has garnered praise from pretty much every visitor that has come to our house. They are very impressed with the picture. The "popping out" effect of the 3D isn't as great as we thought it'd be such as the experience we had when watching Avatar. However, it is still cool. We have it hooked up to the UN55C8000 TV along with a Pioneer Elite receiver. We really like how they sync with one another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

please make s/n easier to read

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
please make s/n bigger. very difficult to read. great blue ray player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have really good DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this one 10 months ago. It is really good one. I just have only one problem that the disc was insert inside and it was stuck inside. I have to send it to manufacture to get fixed. Later one I find out that was my little daughter fault that she force to insert the disc. For overall, this is the perfect DVD I have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product! Works well, user friendly and easy to set up wifi. Even a novice could do it in under 5 min.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great item at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from Gulf Coast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: difficult toggling bettween choices when power up
Locks up sometimes and have to poweroff and reset the wireless. Also if a dvd is in it goes straight to that function
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

only one complaint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The product is great. Only thing is that I bought the 3D TV to watch 3D movies as they were made but there aren't any unless you want to watch cartoons of a flight over the Grand Canyon or some stupid thing like that. So, they say 3D is a bust. I wonder why with the quality of junk they have made in 3D. If you want to sell 3D technology, you have to have something to watch in 3D besides 3D demos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
Love this BD player. Nice features. Setting up a Samsung App account was not informative but other than that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Wonderful Product!! Apps that can connect to the internet via the built in wired OR wireless network card and ability to connect to your home network make this product simply WONDERFUL!!! You can view you own personal photos on this device (via your home network) as well as play stunning quality Blu-Ray discs AND upconvert regular DVD's, WOW what more could you ask for. Add in the Samsung APPS such as MLB.TV and you can watch ANY MLB Baseball game live or ANYTIME with the DVR like function and you won't miss a game EVER!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Works as advertised would by samsung again no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
from Saint Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love Samsung products and this has proven to be another great buy. Easy set-up and great access to all the apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: manual needs work
Best advice. Read the manual CAREFULLY. Setting up the network was a pain but half of that was because I skimmed the manual. Once set up it performed flawlessly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reall great 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
from Rogersville, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Friends love to come over and watch movies in 3D!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from Fargo, ND
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a little slow to load
Image quality is excellent and very easy for my daughter to use in my home office. The interface is nice and clean and the design is simple. Definitely a winner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2011
from Portland Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is one of the best Blu-ray players I have ever owned!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
from Detroit, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Love the quality and clarity of movies when played in it. Love the display-easy to see and operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this DVD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2011
from Jersey City, NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great features. Love the 3D feature. Also the in-built internet feature is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long Time Customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
from Currituck, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Bought this to replace an older Blu-ray that failed during online update. Couldn't have been happier with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-C6800 Blueray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2011
from Harrisonburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blueray disc player produces a great picture, and it includes the Samsung Apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Romeoville
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Perfect addition for Samsung 3D LED televisions. No concerns or issues. Very user friendly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-C6800 = Great Wireless BluRay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Dalton, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, solid wireless connection, fast wireless
I went and bought a Vizio Wireless BluRay and it wouldn't hold a wireless connection for any period of time. I refunded and got the Samsung BD-C6800 for an excellent price. It set up quickly and connected to my wireless N router and the connection is fast and streams NetFlix HD smoothly over a 3mb connection. I have been impressed with the quick updates this unit makes over my wireless connection also. I can't wait to get me a Samsung 3D tv to replace my aging 32" version.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Bd-c6800

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Union city, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, load speed, good user interface
Cons: no hulu app
Very good 3d Blu ray player. Load speed is decent. Nice apps that are standard, facebook, Netflix, twitter and more. Very good picture quality, can't wait to try the 3d. Price was right, if you looking for a 3d Blu ray player, this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works as well as it looks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d picture amazing
bought this product in a deal with the 55c8000 its features and specs are as good as the 6900 at much less cost, the wireless feature was easy to set up and works like a charm the 3d picture quality is simply awesome, I am very happy with my purchase and would buy this product again and have recommended it to many of my friends!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
It works great and the internet connection is fun to use. Great picture on Blueray movies. and with optical cable you get surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BluRay Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This BluRay is great. It took me no time to hook it up to my Samsung 3D TV. Great quality product for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who Needs Blu ray disks with great internet movies!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Ferndale, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great internet connectivity, easy on screen menus
Cons: no speakers and amp so need a receiver as well
We are greatly pleased with this player and with thousands of cheap on demand HD movies streaming across our wireless network, plus internet radio we couldn't be more pleased, and we haven't even used a BlueRay disk yet. Everyone who has watched this is thinking of dumping cable TV and just using one of these players connected to high speed internet. Watch what you want for less with no junk channels to pay for. Set up was no problem. I have since bought a Samsung HT-AS730S receiver to play the sound tracks. The only complaint is the remotes are only partly compatible. We are also connected to a Sony 55 inch HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Eugene, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this player and it is great for the Netflix as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my second blueray player and sofar it performs second to none.. waiting on the 3d samsung tv to arrive so i can use the 3d options.. its like x-mas in February!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Player I ever bought.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Evendale, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This player has all the features I could want or need in a muli-use device. I just wish that there was a way to hook a key board up to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
3d feature works great, connected to internet immediately, upgrade of standard dvds is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best player for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this player. my bluray player stopped working,went to bestbuy, picked one up but it did not have enough memory so i took it back and looked around and lo and behold, this player was on sale for $180. i snatched it,hooked it up to my 3D TV and the picture quality is awesome.i recommend this product to anyone looking for a 3D bluray player and setup is a breeze.good job samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray/DVD Player and 3d as well!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Delanco, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hooked this up to my (currently 2d HDTV) and it is great!
Connects to the internet thru my home wireless set-up and i can listen to the radio thru Pandora. Has other apps as well that can be installed thru the internet connection.
Plays both blu-rays and DVDs!
HIGHLY Recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Livonia, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, syncs well with other samsung products
Cons: difficult typing with included remote control
I just bought this product today. It has a great picture and sound to match. It's very convinient that it syncs very easily with my Samsung tv. It is everything you would expect from a Samsung product. I only wish samsung would release a keyboard for the ease of typing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally my home is with blue's clue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Long awaiting for BD player, after careful research and gained confidence on Samsung products from last 3 years. I decided to buy this BD player. More I use Samsung, more I am in love with this brand.
Thank you Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"I find your lack of hulu disturbing"

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Lake Mary, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, features, energy saving option, allshare, internet tv, fast bluray loading
Cons: lack of widgets
I have been with this particular unit for about 7 days and have already hooked it up to stream Netflix and allshare. I hope samsung decides to add hulu plus and more content to the internet @ apps. The bdc6900, 7900 and 8000 series can all support more downloadable applications. The bluray disc will boot very quick, one of the fastest I've seen so far, about 7 - 15 sec depending on disc. The menu system is simple yet elegant ( i actually changed the color of wood in the menu to match my credenza.). Have not got a chance to view the 3d, but i have seen the 5900 series and i can say it is very cool. The allshare feature is very nice, i can hook up my bdc6800 to my wireless network and stream photos, video, and movies directly to my TV in a different room, wirelessly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very pleased wth my samsung blu ray player. Easy to set up and easy to use. would highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great new addition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Nahunta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have enjoyed our Bluray player along with our new TV. The picture is so clear and the 3D option is a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DISAPPOINTED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is an excellent product but I am very disappointed that Samsung has chosen to limit aps based on the product price. The more expensive the model you buy the more apps you can get. I wanted HuluPlus and thought that I was getting it with this model but guess not.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY PLEASED with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Bellwood Pa,
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recommend this player to anyone looking for all the benefits that a Blue-ray player has to offer. Very sleek in design as well as offering a lot of features. A little hard to understand in setting up but all in all a GREAT product!!! My wife and i both give it a big thumbs up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix Streaming is seamless using Verizon Fios wireless router

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, live streaming excellent
Though some reviews have talked about excess buffering when streaming via Netflix, I've not encountered any problems. Looks like I'm viewing a DVD instead of actually streaming video wirelessly ! DVD playback is visually excellent.
Highly recommend product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from South Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Easy setup and use. This is my first blu ray player, and it is great. I'll never be able to watch regular DVD's again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ManCaveDenBluray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Macomb, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent 3d Capabilities, internet coneciton and great APP support
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
from San Ramon, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am really happy with this product. Looked at Sony and Philips before buying this product and did buy Philips and later returned it and bought Samsung. Wasn't happy with the wifi and remote performance with Philips.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY TO USE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from Grosse Pointe Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: wifi didn't meet my expectations
When hooked up to a Samsung TV they sing to each other in harmony - making it easy to watch a movie. No head scratching to get it to work. it's very quiet while running and delivers a wonderful picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Springfield, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This 3D Blu Ray player is amazing! The picture is amazing on my 73" Mitsubishi 3D tv!! Samsung has really outdone themselves with 3D! Great product. I wish that it came with the 7.1 surround speakers too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very nice product.Excellent disign.Samsung is the best in the World.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Truly a great product. The technology blows me away. It was relatively easy to set up and the picture, both on DVD and streaming, is excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
NV10
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good internet access

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: internet@tv not intuitive to set up apps
Very pleased overall, but the instructions in the manual and on the Internet@TV menu could be more complete and easier to understand, when setting up the applications to be accessed through Internet@TV feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Blu-Ray player BD-C6800

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from UPSTATE NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
BD-C6800 is a slim blu-Ray player now all of the others I looked at said internet ready Watch out because this means yes internet ready after you buy an additional wireless adaptor, the BD-C6800 has it built in it very nice all you need to do is program it to your router which was very easy with the on screen menu . Now the picture even on non Blu-Ray dvds is awesome and the 3d setting can be adjusted so you can use this even if you don't have a 3D TV ,The remote is very nice and if you have a Samsung TV when you turn the blu-ray on it turns the TV on Also This is a very nice player and well worth the money look around you can get them at a decent price .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The set up is instant and picture quality is top notch. I up-greaded to this player due to the LAN being built-in. All time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5