Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)

Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
16 out of 24(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Review 1 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

QUICK...EASY TO USE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from ARKANSAS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have 2 of these blue ray players...love them...wi-fi.
we are elderly and so easy for us to use. great experience. TV..LAPTOP..CELLPHONE..ALSO
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from miami
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
great picture and very easy to manuver thru the menus.
i highly recommend this player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PLAYER I HAVE EVER OWNED!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Fast, slick looking and app loaded device! I would like for future models to include the wed-browser feature or have an update to include this feature. I personally love this player and it goes well will all my other electronics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
Pros: design
The design and styling of this product is great. Finally someone made a wall mounted internet connected blu-ray player to go with a wall mounted TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the future of blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, see above
Sleek and stylish. Small footprint. Great apps. If it lasts, couldn't ask for more, at least for now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Love this player. Built-in wireless n card, with a sleek design, great user interface, easy set up.
With a qwety key board it will make it much easier to search and key in text.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine Design but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from Manchester, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no mac network software
I love the flat, wall mountable design of this player, which was exactly what I needed. It work well, and the Internet connectivity is great also.
What I Don't like is that local network connection to media such as photos requires a Windows operating system. There are a lot of us Mac users out here, and this is a glaring omission that I hope Samsung will correct.
Otherwise a very fine machine and a perfect fit for our smaller space available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very Good product very slim and I lake most wallmountable design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a awesome blue ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2010
from Alpharetta GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for a blue ray player and this is a heck of a deal i got.
Excellent performance, light weight and nice and bright picture. Good output even with regular component cable and excellent with HDMI cable.
Also its the latest style and nice design.
Quick DVD start and also works perfect while playing movies from my computer using wireless connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2010
from NY, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very stylish and quality is excellent. When you include all the extras this player includes along with the Samsung reputation it is well worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Unit!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2010
from Elmhurst, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was the bluray player I was searching for and It was worth the wait. Fast and easy setup, FAST load time for movies, and great internet apps. If you are in the market for a new or first time purchase for a bluray player, Samsungs BD-C7500 is the one I recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55B6000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
UN40B6000 40" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.5 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
BD-P4600
4.4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Most Incredible Blu-Ray Player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2010
from shippensburg, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Just hooked up my New Samsung BD-C7500 Player. What an incredible, High Tech Blu-Ray player! The internet@TV was so simple to set up and get online a 5 year old could do it with ease. The Ultra Fast Play is a welcomed feature that really is Ultra Fast! No more waiting for Blu-Ray disks to load for 5-10 minutes. The Samsung Apps are simply Incredible and so useful. The picture quality of this player at 1080p, simply smokes my older BD Players! This is one very intelligently designed player, I love the fact it is so slim and wall mountable. Not to mention the top cover that slides to the left when you touch the Open sensor on the unit! It is a High Tech, High Quality modern design that is a staple of Samsung design!
Great job, Samsung!! You've got a faithful customer of your products for life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(168)
 
 
 
LN32B360 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Stylish, sleek, but had problems playing regular DVD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Independence, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
Cons: needs hardwired network for best performance
This is my first bluray player. I do love all the features provided by this machine. I also love that it has wifi built in. The only drawback is that the wifi performance is not that great. It doesn't seem to matter how much I upgrade my wireless service, this player still glitches in HDX performance. To get the best performance from this machine, hard-wire it to your network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to install and pleasure to use.
Wall mount saves space.
Attractive, high quality product.
Will recommend to friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, wireless connectivity, apps downloads, netflix and blockbuster vudu are great apps
Cons: whole tray slides to put a disk in., could use a keyboardon remote, confusing accounts for apps
This product is great for the price. Does everything I need. Great addition to Master Bedroom. Everything should be wireless and connected.
Response time in the menu's are a little slow but not too bad. Setting up accounts are a little confusing. Should provide more apps and a keyboard would be nice with connected devices, perhaps a browser app would also be a great suggestion.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Feature rich with access to online content.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
from Marblehead, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, wall mountable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The BD-C7500 met my expectations, in terms of features. I didn't expect the setup process for using TV Apps to have so many steps, though. That and typing user names and passwords with the remote control is a pain. The good news is, you only have to type those in once, depending on the TV App. It's not an impossible process, but it takes a while and you will need to register online to create a user account. It's not mandatory. If you don't plan to use all of the online features you can completely ignore them and go strait to watching Blu-Ray movies. Be aware, I found out after setting mine up that the optical drive is comparatively loud. It's otherwise a good product that plays Blu-Ray's, DVD's and streams online media well. The main unit has a nice look to it. The remote control has all the functions and buttons you need, but the shape is less than inspired and not comfortable to hold. Strange, considering how much effort they put into designing the unit itself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful but slow to load

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
from Mishawaka, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a really beautiful device. While it says ultra fast loading, I found this unit to be very slow at loading. I checked to see if a firmware update would help but there was none. I will keep playing around with setup to see if I can spped it up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product will not recognize DVD disc

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have this product for 3 months. The reason I bought is for nice wall mount feature. It could not mound the unit vertically to the wall. It did not have enough force to close the door.
I just found out this unit could not recognize the DVD disc.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not reliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from St Louis, Mo
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Player has been very unreliable. Trouble playing discs most of the time and audio difficulties with NetFlix. Sent it in for repair and still freezes up with discs and still have audio dropouts with NetFlix. Either very poor design or very poor quality control.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not to happy with it unfortunetly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Highland Park, California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, region code problems with dvd's
well i bought this bluray player for my kids since they have a small room i have everything as in samsung hdtv on the wall along with dish network dvr and this player all on the wall and it works flawless with bluray disc but i have a hard time playing dvd's under US region and or region "1" and region "A". i had this players serviced 2 times for the same problems othe bluray players damaged on me with a firmware update. so i keep trying to trust samsung but this bluray player is giving me a hard time considering buying another samsung bluray player, i got it because of the design it has a great interface and love the wifi. but i am very disapointed with this product. i will continue buying the samsung hdtv's since i have no issues with the 3 samsung branded hdtv's i own but i dont know about trusting another bluray player made by samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

mixed performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Virginia
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, unreliable
First the positive side. Very sleek design, Light weight and looks great. The value is pretty resonable. Now the cons. Does not play VCD (.dat) format which is very basic format. Now the real problem sometimes it plays discs sometimes just cannot load the same disc. Keeps opening the lid and rejecting the disc if you keep closing it reads it after few tries. Dont know how to solve it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't Deliver

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
Cons: connectability
This unit is a real sharp looker. But that s basically were it stops. I connect to the internet but as soon as the unit is off it forgets it's setting and I have to reset all my setting all over. I bought it for the Wi-Fi connectivity and it doesn't deliver.
If I could return I would. But I didn't set this up until over a month after I purchased.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great!.... until it stopped working

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I found this blu-ray player for a great price and now I'm beginning to understand why. I've had the player for about 18 months and it worked fine for about 10-12 of them. Unfortunately, it has decided to stop reading any discs including ones that it used to play. Even when it was brand new it struggled to open the disc tray as if the motor was under powered or just faulty.
This was a good attempt by Samsung. It was the world's thinnest player when it was released, but it has fallen short of their usual electronics quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Plays only 30% of disks. Terrible using web content.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Pick other options. Not this one. I am a engineer in similar field and would rate this product very bad. Samsung has some good products too but not this for sure.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Won't Connect to Unlocked WIFI Signals/ NOT MAC Compatible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, not mac compatible, more expensive than others
I bought this without doing my homework, I guess. It is NOT MAC compatible and I do NOT have a PC, therefor I cannot set it up. I am stuck with it and it has never connected to my shared network...now I'm stuck with a useless but expensive piece of equipment.
BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Wall-mountable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I'm trying to be fair

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easily wall-mountable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not play all blu-rays, freezes constantly
First, I hate this blu-ray player
There are several Blu-Rays it refuses to not play, which work fine on my brother's player. I have it connected to the internet and set up to auto update the firmware, which I have the latest update. It does work with some but not all which is extremely frustrating, giving the ridiculous price you pay for one of these. Also It freezes constantly when I use netflix, which works fine on my 360. Though it is nice when it works, cause it can stream in 1080i which the 360 cannot. This is definately not worth the price you pay though, and I personnally feel bad for anyone getting into one of these. Also, the Samsung CEC is annoying, everytime I turn off my Blu-Ray, it turns the input to regular channels, which I never use, because I have everything running through the HDMI's on my surround sound. Would not recommend this Blu-Ray player. Oh yeah! also the design is cool though, I must admit, although, I do worry someday it will not open automatically, because the motor doesn't seem like it's very strong. It makes a bad sound when it opens, and it opens very slowly. Also, these particular touch buttons are very annoying and innaccurate, which I was suprised about because the ones on my TV work just fine. I was very disappointed with this because I love my Samsung TV.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.