Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)

Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best upgrade yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Since the latest upgrade released from Samsung, this player has run flawlessly. Kudos to Samsung and their support activities. GREAT Job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 7900 Blu Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Tampa FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fails to play all bluray disk
This player is loaded with features and simply can't be beat. I would have given it 5 stars across the board but now and then it will not play a Blu Ray disk quickly, I usually have to reinstall the DVD and cross my fingers Not sure why it does this but regardless this model can't be beat otherwise
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love all my samsung products,very nice and easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Got a great deal on this - brought it home - plugged it in and was very easy to use. Fast load on Blu Ray movies. apps are great - either touch based operation or remote.
Do not have 3D but this on has it if you want it.
VERY HAPPY I BOUGHT IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solves Netflix audio issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from La Porte, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, plays netflix audio
This is one great BluRay player. Has all of the bells and whistles, DVD's are life like, works perfectly with my PN58C8000 TV. This player also resolved an issue I had with Netflix. When I hooked up my home theater receiver the audio would not work watching Netflix. Tried everything and found this was a common problem. Upon hooking up this BluRay player the issue was fixed. Netflix looks and sounds great through it. Also, this player upgrades the picture so well even on standard DVD's that it is not the quantam leap with BluRay discs. It looks that good. Highly recommend this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
3.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
58" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate blu ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Haysville, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: wireless apps, quick disc loads, easy to set up an use
This unit loads blu rays quickly and plays them perfectly. The wireless apps are super and easy to use. The design is awesome, I recommend this player for a great experience!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
Pros: Bright display
You really get your money's worth with this blu-ray player. I love the integration with other Samsung products (mostly a Samsung TV). The player is sleek and minimal. Samsung Apps is my new favorite toy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT A BLU-RAY DVD PLAYER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
from NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great design, external ligting effects, super fast operations
Cons: none
I am totally satisfied with this super fast, top of the line, player. The built in WI-FI is very easy to use and has super fast operations. I can watch 'NetFlix' without any viewing problems what so ever. This unit has a great design, sleek looking with externally viewable blue lights, that enhance its looks. Playing Blu-Ray Dvds, is super fast loading and flawless viewing. This is my third Samsung Blu-Ray Dvd player since the very first Blu-Ray player ever produced, Samsung 'BDP-1000', came out for sale years ago. I still own the Samsung 'BDP-1000' and it is working just as well as the day I first bought it. I kept up with all the recent firmware updates available, with the help of the easy to use 'My Samsung' website and it will play any Blu-Ray Dvd that is available today. I will not buy any other brand as I had done in the past, but to my dismay of course. We learn from our mistakes, of course! I will always purchase Samsung products, from the people who really care about you, their customers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
65" Class (64.5" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from denton, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i love it! it does everything and more that i want it to do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
great bluray player. Boots up extremely fast. Wireless wi-fi fantastic to use.
Highly recommend this player!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2010
from harley54
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
JUST GOT IT AND I LOVE IT ALLREADY ! VERY EASY TO USE AND THE PICTURE IS GREAT AND SO IS THE LOAD SPEED .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good unit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from Houston TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Very happy with the unit, and looking forward for more updates. The samsung apps does not connect to download more apps told that will be in future updates. But the other apps work great and great addition to my HD TV. I now have internet TV without having upgrade to a new TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Been a great long term player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Love this player....never had an issue from it yet. Loads a lil slower as it is a lil older, but VERY reliable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
a great device to bring you into the world of interactive devices.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product and easy to operate.I really like being able to download movies from the internet
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I got this player for a good price which adds to its value. It has a a very fast start up which I like.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not much different from the BD-C5900

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this blu-ray player along with a BD-C5900, because other reviews noted how much faster it was. It's not.
Save your money and go with the BD-C5900 until Samsung comes out with a model that is significantly different.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only plays Blu-Ray movies sporadically

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had trouble setting up WiFi and paid for support to come in and fix it. But then I lost that connection and couldn't figure it out and paid for someone to come back and fix the DVD along with other devices. That helped me load some firmware updates but I still have only sporadic success watching Blu Ray. It works fine for normal movies but I paid a substantial premium to watch Blu Ray and now I cannot trust to rent one because it only works about half the time. It worked the first 18-24 months but not the past several months. Disappointing. One reason I bought this device was it has two HDMI connections (to go to the TV and the receiver), which I need for 3D because my stereo receiver doesn't have 3D capability. Few DVDs have that option now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

3D-Bluray Disc Player BD-C7900

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Plano
I have used this product for:less than a month
Cons: Did not meet expectations, power issues
Very Bad, blew up first day connected to power supply
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DTS Audio drops on each chapter change when playing a standard DVD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from Tacoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
DTS Audio drops on each chapter change when playing a standard DVD through a Pioneer VSX-33 receiver. (The issue does not occur with Dolby Digital on a standard DVD)
To be sure of my findings; I connected a Panasonic DVD player to the receiver and the DVD DTS play back was flawless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Are you kidding me?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got the BD-C7900 today.Setting up my wireless and getting things connected went fine. But the integration between the Samsung web site and the device, as well as the manual (which says what things are for but doesn't provide step by step instruction) is not helpful at all. References in the manual as to where to enter information (web site or the device) is confusing. I can't get this working. I tried Netflix to no avail. The whole what ID and password to enter (web or device) is confusing and I can't get anything to work. The manual isn't step by step at all. It's kindling. It plays discs just fine but that's all I have after 4 hours of messing with trying to get apps working. Samsung's apps site is sub par at best. If you don't work for NASA, don't buy this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-25points
6of 37voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C7900)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.