Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)

Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
101 out of 110(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Review 1 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This blu ray player is great. Slim design and inexpensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great Blu-ray player at an affordable price. I've always been a fan of Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Even with my old DVD'S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2013
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture and simplicity- integrates well with my Samsung Smart TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none it's a great blu-ray player
I have had this player for more than a year now and have had no problems. Love that it plays different formats. I give this player two thumbs up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to setup, great quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Set up was extremely easy, and the picture is crystal clear and I'm not even using HDMI.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value. Processor is a little under-powered

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my blu-ray player. It exceeds all of my expectations and has enriched my home entertainment experience all the way around. That being said future incarnations of this technology would benefit from increased onboard storage and a higher speed CPU/s.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Is very user friendly, with great features, works excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a Samsung.... enough said! We always enjoy watching movies on our Samsung BluRay Player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything I needed very happy with it!Would recommend to friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My BluRay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, picture quality
I was not really sold on getting a blu-ray but I got it for my boyfriend and I use it more than he does. Our movie budget is obsolete now days because we just watch movies on demand and it is sooo much better! We always volunteer to host movie night for family and friends :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray BD-D5100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a nice little blu-ray that you can stream netflix, vudu, cinemanow with. Picture is pretty good. There are other little additions like photo viewer and an USB connect on the front. Nice device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player for either Blu-ray or DVD fans!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Naperville, IL.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I bought this Samsung player to go along with my Samsung 32" LCD HDTV and it has been a marriage made in High-Def heaven. When you turn on the player, the TV automatically goes on and you're ready to watch!! The up-conversion of DVDs is phenomenal - it's a win/win for both DVD collectors and Blu-ray enthusiasts! The High-Def sound is great (I have my player connected to a 5.1 sound bar)!! The only caveat is that you can't open and close the disc tray from the remote, but that's a small quibble.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stuff

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Brasov, Romania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
In the era of huge increasing capacity flashdirves and the dawn of the CD/DVD/Blurays this is the best choice if you don't want to spend too much money and want a good quality product.
Highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st Blu-ray Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Milpitas, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We received this as a gift accompanied by the Samsung TV and oh boy this was a pure HD experience to the max. We love the TV and this blu-ray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, can bit stream dts-hd from flash drive, simple to get used to, loads blurays fast
Cons: no analog multichannel output, can't play truehd from flash drive
This player is awesome!
In addition to my BluRay's I have TONS of movies on my external USB hard drive and this has a port right in front! Better yet it has amazing support for various codecs in .Mkv containers! I ripped a BluRay for personal use on my hard drive as disks get damaged and I played the Mkv and it even bit streamed the DTS-HD track and not just the core! It went right to my Samsung AV Receiver and lit up DTS-HD! Love this player!
DVD's are upscaled gloriously well too! I had bought the Band of Brothers series on DVD before I had a BluRay player and it looked simply gorgeous and I wasn't as disappointed as I thought I would be.
My only two gripes I have is one that the player is listed as not being able to internally decode DTS-HD but since my AV Receiver can its no big deal as I just bit stream it.
Two the player does not feature analog multichannel output. I do realize that is a bit much to ask for a BluRay player priced so well or any BluRay player for the matter but many of us do NOT have HDMI receivers and I personally feel that everyone should be able to enjoy HD audio if possible. I have an HDMI AV Receiver so its not an issue but my BluRay player sits in the family room with an old Coax/Optical only digital in but features multichannel analog input...if the movie is stereo Lossless only it sounds great but thats not a common thing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ok

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Good for just playing back DVD's. Not really used for anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first Blu-ray player ever. It's just great!!! I love all the features and the price could not be beat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Price and Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am impressed at the quality of this product when compared to price. I've had more expensive ones which didn't work as well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great product!! Loads of features for the money!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue Ray Disc

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded expectattions
I am very pleased with my new Blue Ray Disc Player. The colors are extremely vivid and the picture quality is beyond belief. I feel as though I am in the movie frame along with the characters. There are time I want to reach out and touch the landscape The Samsung technology is surely amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this product because I had good luck with my Samsung 1000W 5.1 Surround Sound DVD Receiver that I purchased last February.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D770S
 
 
 
5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
easy setup and easy to use remote works great and especially if you have a samsung tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: needs door opener on remote
Great DVD player for the money.
Great for people that don't need all the options you don't use or need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User Friendly interface

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Can be "smart" without all the extras. I needed Netflix and a few other gadgets that are included...simple!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wi fi
VERY AFFORDABLE, GREAT PICTURE/HD AND SOUND QUALITY
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Netflix Access

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Anderson, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy set up
My brother wanted access to Netflix after I had set it up on my Samsung Blue-Ray player Model BD-D5500. So I went and bought a cheaper model BD-D5100 for him. This model still supports Netflix but not some other Samsung Apps. This unit was easy to set up and connect to any TV with HDMI connection. I then bought another BD-D5100 for my bedroom at home. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Elwood, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Have had this unit for 2 months and have not had any problems. It was hard at first not having a open/close button on the remote. I have this unit hooked up to my new Samsand 43" Plasma TV and the picture is great. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a really good unit at a great price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from WESTERN WASHINGTON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
Cons: none
GREAT PICTURE OVER MY OLD UNIT, WHEN ADDED TO A SAMSUNG SMART TV THEY COMMUNICATE SO ONLY ONE REMOTE IS NEEDED VERY EASY SET UP
ED
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from SAN ANGELO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
MY FIRST SAMSUNG BLUE-RAY DVD PLAYER THAT CONNECTS TO MY FIRST SAMSUNG 32" LED TV. THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THERE'S NO EJECT BUTTON ON THE REMOTE. BUT I STILL HAVE TO GET UP AND TAKE THE DVD OUT,SO IT'S OKAY.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The only complaint I have is that there is no eject button on the remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was interested in purchasing a player primarily for playing Blue-Ray media. If you're looking for lots of other features, you may want to consider upgrading, but for simply playing DVD's, the performance of this economical player is excellent.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Like it a lot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simple enough to operate without a ot of complications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
great product very easy set up great features would recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from KCMO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
as always great product for price they have got it going on
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
I have liked Samsung Products for a long time. Good Quality at a reasonable Price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Blu-Ray DVD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Humble, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Firs time that I have purchased a Blu Ray, What was I waint for? Samsung. Sleek And simple to use. Samsung is not at the top of my list of electronic must haves!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote is hard to hang onto because of its shape
My wife gave this to me as a gift and I love it. The picture quality is excellent and heads above older DVD versions. Would definitely recommend this Blue Ray player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great viewing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Winchester, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: complicated useer manual
My only gripe is that the serial number and model nos. are very difficult to read. My old eyes being what they are.
User manual extremely complicated. Had difficult time getting though it. Needed help from son.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to start using!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
This Blu-ray player has an exceptional quality picture and it is extremely lightweight and takes up very little room. It has several extra features, but what I liked the most was how easy it was to start using it. No confusing diagrams. Hooked it up with the HDMI cords and the internet cord and away we went....!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
so far really what i was looking for basic small and high quality have not been disappointed yet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Yes, I love Samsung I would recommend this product to anyone, very happy with the picture quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Langhorne, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, just for me
This is an easy to use bluray quick, easy, and enjoyable. Picture quality is stunning!!! This for people who do not want Bluray 3-D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from IOWA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT , INEXPENSIVE, EASY TO INSTALL GREAT PICTURE SOUND AND WORK GREAT WITH NETFLLIX AND DVD MOVIES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from phenix city al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i really like the way the blu-ray works .had a lot of fun with learning how it works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-D5100(BLU-RAY DISC PLAYER)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from BETHLEHEM, PENNSYLVANIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, style
FABULOUS WATCHING MOVIES AND PLAYING MUSIC CDS. QUILITY OUTSTANDING. AGAIN( SAMSUNG ) THANK-YOU FOR SUCH ENJOYMENT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray Player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Los Alamos, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no eject button on the remote
We had a cheap Blu-ray player that died right before Christmas. When we went to replace it I had my husband check out the Samsung products. My computer and smartphone are both Samsung and are working great for me. Turns out they can do Blu-ray players too. So far I'm pleased with our player but we haven't had it long enough to give a detailed review.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
RV511-A01 Notebook
4.4 out of 5(108)
 
 
 
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

design is nicely done

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from San Carlos, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no eject/close on remote
I liked the slim line design. Not bulky or boxy and is simple to connect to any TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Blu-ray Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from North Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: largest aspect ratio of 16:9 is about an inch too
Model BD-D5100ZA is a very good entry level player, bought 12/27/11. Found it to be very easy to set up and use. A perfect mate to our flat screen TV model LN32D450G1DXZA bought 12/10/11. Didn't think it was possible but our "aged" DVDs do look quite a bit better played on the BD-D5100. The sound is much improved as well. This unit is loaded with features and functions - all apparently useful, and not just bells; whistles or fluff! As with the TV, I have no doubt Samsung will "be there" for us with their outstanding tech support for this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Works better than my old DVD player. Can't complain about it and it is fast compared to other Blu-ray players
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray Disc Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great product at a great price. I would like to see less small white letters on a black background. It make the remote and the product harder to see and control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Cherry Hill, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I looked at a number of different brands in a lot of different price points. I did not want 3d. This player satisfied all of my wants in a price point that was very wallet friendly. I am extremely happy with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the Blu-Ray player just to play my wife's new Blu-Ray Star War's Saga movies. The quality of the movies is outstanding and to our surprise our Blu-Ray player also plays regular DVD's and the quality of movies are enhanced so much it's unbelievable. We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Weirsdale, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Great player, very user friendly, awesome picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the SMART features!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm able to stream Netflix, which is a huge plus. By connecting with the ethernet port, I have no issues with Netflix having to rebuffer during shows or movies. This model supports multiple codecs, so I'm able to view Blu-rays and DVDs from around the world, and since I've picked up a lot of movies in my travels... this is a great feature. Now I don't have to use my laptop to watch my foreign purchased movies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This model is perfect. The only thing that could be better would be if it could be connected wireless to the internet rather than with an ethernet cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Basic Blu-Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Evans, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wireless connection
We purchased this for our entertainment room. The only flaw is it needs a wired connection. Other than that, the picture quality is astounding compared to our other Blu-Ray player, which was manufactured by someone else. We love this one so much, we're thinking about switching it out to our bedroom, for the better quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from CHICAGO, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
EXCELLENT PRODUCT! SAMSUNG LIVES UP TO REPUTATION IN ELECTRONICS! TOP OF THE LINE AND GREAT QUALITY AND VALUE!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the features in this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Spring Valley
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My BLU-RAY Disc player ( BD-D 5100 ) has great features,
I enjoy watching Blu-ray high definition movies on my new
Samsung TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture.
Great size, would fit under your TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN52B750U1F
 
 
 
HW-C450/XAA
 
 
 
SAMSUNG PL200
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was looking for a good blu-ray player at a decent price and this one was the perfect one. It had everything a needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i just think its a great product for its cost and very reliable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
Rating: 
5 out of 5