Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)

Rating:
3.813 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 182 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
65
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
22
128 out of 163(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Review 1 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2013
from Stroudsburg,Pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I received this as a free gift when I bought my smart TV. Have not had any problems with this player, would recommend it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-D5300 Blu-ray player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
from Barbados
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm really new to this world of a smart Blu-ray player, its great, my only disappointment in this product, it don't have Netflix in the Samsung Apps. On the box, Netflix is listed as an App, on the device, no.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-D5300/ZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
from new orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Worked exactly as advertised. I plugged in the wireless adapter, setup the IP info and connected to the internet.
Downloaded NETFLIX.. Love it..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Portland, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Has everything you need. Apps are a plus. The front USB is handy. Plays EVERYTHING. You can plug in a USB hard drive and browse files. Works like a dream.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works as well as advertised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player is a great deal and a great price.
Especially for being a Smart Blue-Ray Player.
Cool Apps are available.
Easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Teln

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, does what it said it would do.
Samsung products are of high quality. There is a range of features to meet every electronic need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Is my first Blue-Ray and it works perfect and the price was great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing & Great Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, loads of apps!, easy to use!
It has sooooo many apps, and is so easy to use! Has all the latest technology! My 2 little girls use it daily, and we all love it! I would highly recommend buying this to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
23" All In One
4.8 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This player works great! Today I even watched a movie with a disc that was practically all scratched and the player read it flawlessly. My Xbox on the other hand did not come even close.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Replacement to my other device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my second Samsung Blueray Player... and a great device. I purchased my origional blueray player simply for the streaming aspect and it lost the ability to go so quickly. After fighting my way through the troubleshooting process, I realized that it was easier to replace the unit, rather than fight anymore.
I love the Smart TV aspect and would not give this unit anything but 5 stars!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plays everything.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Castro Valley, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
These players read almost any disc you put in it and has good control features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(137)
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.8 out of 5(107)
 
 
 
Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
3.8 out of 5(182)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is a decent product but it seems to offer a few problems from time to time. Over all it is far superior to any player we have owed previously and was good value.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a lot of features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Beaver Dams, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product works great, is easy to operate and is a good deal for the money. Would reccomend this product to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this dvd player great picture and sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Columbia,Ms
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, apps
This product is awesome!!! It has many great features I love that u can download apps. A+++++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
I love this product. I bought the lan stick to watch Netflix . Works GREAT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Mission Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: picture quality, easy to use
I cannot begin to discribe how much better the blu-ray picture is over the standard DVD. This unit works great with my 55" LED Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from GREENVILLE, SC
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
VERY EASY TO SET UP!!! I AM NEVER DISATISFIED WITH SAMSUNG!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product with growth potential

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, many different connection options
We bought this because we have an older TV and needed a Blu-Ray player that could handle the AV 3-plug connections as well as both DVD and Blu-Ray disks. The unit is small and sleek, and it has a lot of potential for upgrading alongside our other components. When we get an HDTV, we already have the connections ready for that. I can buy a wifi adapter and stream from the computer. It plays seamlessly, and it's very easy to operate. In all, it's a great player! Thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this for Xmas, and so far, everything i've need it to do, it's done wonderfully
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds my expectations of a Bluray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very good quality, no playback issues. Very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
easy to set up, connection to internet easy to set up and fast, loads dvd's fast, plenty of apps, easy to use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Livermore, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Got it before Christmas 2011, we really like it, and really good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Blu Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, apps
This is the first Blu Ray player I have owned and I am completely happy with it, was not wireless but just ran it to my router and works great. Picture quality is fantastic and just an all around great product. Love the apps store, would like a few more choices, but still love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good value for your money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Clarkston, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, usb port
The BD-D5300 is a good value for your money. After updating the firmware I have not found a movie that I've had a problem playing. I really like the usb feature allowing me to play movies off of my usb drive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has a great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this product as a gift for christmas. It has a great picture and works well with my samsung LCD tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Player with lots of features for the cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from NW, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We have only had this player a short time but have been very impressed with its quality and capabilities. It would be nice if Samsung included a LAN wi fi receiver with it or told you on the box you needed to get one. Otherwise we are very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Blu-Ray player. Highly recommend.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this blu-ray player to replace my old one that broke, which wasn't a Samsung. This player works fantastic. It has great menu features which are easy to access. Is extremely light weight and doesn't take up a lot of room like my old one did. Makes a huge difference in the picture quality of even my dvd's. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and sweet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from severn,md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great player!Easy set up and a nice style,works seamlessly with my Samsung tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very intuitive and easy to set-up.
They just keep getting better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no amazon onine movies.
Great value for price and features. Low end price with high end features. Great sound. Easy setup (easy as anything else anyway).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great player with fast speed and good playback quality. Easy to set up and has great features. Wireless connection was very quick and easy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No nonsense, works great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from Frankfort
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great features fantastic picture
This unit had all the features I wanted and was ready to go out of the box with internet movie capability. It is precisely what I wanted at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Winter Haven, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, media hub, quick starting
I purchased this when my Samsung BD-1590 decided to jump out of my arms and fall down the stairs when I was carrying it from one room to another. I am way happier with this one. It starts up faster and the Media Hub feature is excellent. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
this blue ray is wonderful. the picture on regular dvd sometime shows better than the blue ray disc
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
from Belfry, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love this product! My favorite feature is Samsung Allshare. I can watch all my converted movies from my laptop harddrive, which is wonderful when you have kids and a million cartoons. Streaming music is also a plus!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: cable for "best quality" picture not included
Easy to set up. Great features. The booklet shows several ways to connect your TV to the blue ray player. It does not provide the cable for the 2 "best quality" methods it reccommends. It provides the connection for a "good quality" connection, this is the only downfall I have found.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from Baltimore, Md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Only used as basic Blu-ray player.
Didn't need the "smart" features since my flatscreen has that feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What's Not To Like?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Anchorage, Alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung does it again! They hit it out of the ballpark with their super Blu Ray player. You can't beat the styling with it's low profile and contemporary design. It fits right in and virutally disappears save for the status panel. It's convenient and the picture produced is also out of the park. Samsung is a homerun in my book.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Hatfield, PA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It integrates nicely with other samsung products (TV, home theatre).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products are great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Coleman,Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I love my Samsung Blu-ray disc player.Its very easy to use and has all the features I wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plays all DVD"S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Fredericksburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Played old movies, new movies everything in between.......
Very pleased with results.........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(154)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: none
After using an lcd tv samsung for a while now i can honestly say that samsung products are very good...!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best in BluRay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Elko, Nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, high quality
Cons: none
This player is so much faster than my BD-P1500 that there is no comparison. I love the wifi connectivity. I would not even consider purchasing any other brand for my home theater needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Purchased to attached to 23in samsung TV, picture quality popped. So far I am very impressed. Bought a second, this time BD-D5500
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Investment I Have Made Ever In A DVD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this DVD player. I have access to all my favorite places on the internet in my DVD player. My entire family will be having fun with this for years to come!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product not only has great features but is built well and should last a long time. I love it with my Samsung HD tv and Samsung dvd/vcr recorder. I even had my daughter purchase a 52" Samsung 3D HD tv. She loves it too. Keep up the great work Samsung!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, customer service is incredible, you can trust your purchase with samsung, they consistently make an effort to improve
Cons: more expensive than comparable products
While more on the pricey side, Samsung is truly a "you get what you paid for" company. For a bit more money I got customer service that I had thought was gone from this world; people that were generally concerned and eager to please.
I received a Blu-Ray DVD player where the quality of the video and audio are stunning. The apps are technically perfect.
I bought this product - and will buy others - because Samsung is a name and company you can trust. I do not mind paying a bit more for that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Love the picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Blu-Ray Disc Player. I have not even played Blu-Ray Disc in it yet, I only have DVD Disc. I can't wait until can buy some Blu-Ray Disc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy setup, loads of features. Well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2011
from White Heath, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The Blu ray player is great! We do not know how we watched regular DVD's!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup for wireless
While this would be considered a middle of the road player it has features, useful features, galore. It was easy to set up including wireless. The picture quality is out standing. A perfect fit to my 42 Samsung TV.
Thanks Samsung. Nice job well done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
i would recommended to anyone, this product with my tv is a perfect match and the picture is out of this world...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
from Pensacola, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have only watched one blue ray movie on this player, but it was outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no cons yet
Very good player, would highly recommend it.......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very durable and amazing display of color, i love that i can watch Netflix on it and i can buy movies through CinemaNow and other apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
4.2 out of 5(104)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2011
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fiber audio out
This is my second Blue Ray player and this is a very user friendly unit. I like the apps and the ease of set up. One of the main reasons for getting this one was because it is one of the few units out there that still has a fiber optic audio out . Most new units what ever brand seems they don't have them anymore with HDMI being the new option. But some of us still have older audio units and require the fiber out option. Thanks Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
from South-Central PA
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great! After all, it's a Samsung. Compare with Sony. Quality is quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Fantastic Entertainment Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from Cherry Hill, N. J.
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, complete entertainment center
Cons: i should have bought three of them
From one not given to exageration, this Samsung Blue-Ray BDD5300 is fantastic. Set-up with our at-home network was a breeze, colors are so vivid and perfect, and it is also, for all practical purposes, a complete family entertainment device, with Samsung Apps, PC Networking software (AllShare)not merely a blue-ray dvd player. Samsung, you just keep getting better and better. We have your cell phones as well. Next I am going to buy a Samsung Refrigerator!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Product, easy to setup and price is affordable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung BD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from k nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very satisfied with this product, it is 10 times my last machine was. I would recommend this to every one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick and simple

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this player, especially with the wi-fy and internet options
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
Rating: