Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)

Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(374 Reviews) 374
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 374 reviews
5 stars
230
4 stars
87
3 stars
33
2 stars
8
1 star
16
296 out of 331(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really cool!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Didn't realize how much better DVD would look on a Blu-Ray player! Love the Anynet+ features...turn on player & TV switches inputs automatically....BRILLIANT!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Stunning picture quality, sleek design, and all around great player. Previously owned BD-P1500 had some problems, but Samsung corrected them. Upgraded to BD-D5500 and loving all the new features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Not only was this Blue Ray Player Reasonable, I love how The picture looks. My next Blue Ray will also be a samsung. I like Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
4 out of 5(156)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-D5500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This Blue-ray was purchased as part of a package deal. I'm very pleased with it. I have noticed though, on some DVD's, it does seem to freeze, always at the same point. I have not updated the firmware, so I don't know if its the DVD or what, but I am going to do that very soon. I have owned this product for over 2 yrs now, and have not had any other issue with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D Movies Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The device plays 3D movies with a great speed & great quality. Additional USB & LAN ports are great for a better internet connectivity & USB movies play back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from CHARLESTON SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit has all the features one would need, and is a brease to set-up. Plays all types of DVD's,be it standard, BluRay, or 3D. Geat product for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After owning the Samsung 3D Blue-Ray disc player for over several months now, I am very satisfied with its performance.
Enriched picture, easy to operate, no problems as of yet, and hope it continues that way. I would reccommend this
product if you are considering purchasing a Blue Ray disc player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray DVD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from New York,NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was included when we bought our TV.
Great picture, easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally agree with the product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Mira Loma, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good features
Easy to set up.
No need the wifi, my router does not supports more connections.
And is better via internet/network cable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Very dependable and quality device. Easy to use and inexpensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3-d blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from wv
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very nice product.easy to use out standing machine for 3-D viewing.easly updated with product updates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Liverpool, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I'm enjoying this product. I got this to go with my existing FIOS system, now I have TV in every room without renting STBs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This player is great for playing the 3D movies that are coming out in today's market. Easy connection to LAN network through the cable and Samsung AllShare works perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Love this Blu-Ray player. Can easily stream online content and view photos from USB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great product works well will my 55" samsung LED 7000
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from W.Va.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Quality product, beautiful picture, the apps. are great, easy to use. I have had it for about a yr. now, no problems at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
Great BD player. Works great with excellent smart hub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from anaheim CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
its a very smart item you can watch movies online and so much more it has everything you need for entertainment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value for your money, Has all you will need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Cookeville TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good product, Last very long, functions as expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from va
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
good product. have had no issue. my only complants is that it does not have built in wifi and that the front cover for the usb is cheap feeling like if your not easy it will brake off.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

slender and sleek

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good looks, great quality
looks and works great.
all my audio and video is samsung.
Bought a new tv several months age, it was so good we changed all of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife and I are enjoying the smart entertainment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung blu ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from MAUI HAWAII
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Brings out the blu in blu ray. It's an excellent player and comes with great apps. Not wifi but you can purchase a samsung dongel to receive wifi. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. The price is right but the dongle restricts the wifi and adds to the price,but all blu ray players should have built in wifi which has become the case finally.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect BluRay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Peoria, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Great video/audio output. Love the feature of streaming videos/music from my laptop over network. It detects all my videos/music in my hard drives connected through USB.....I think that's awesome.
TVs or BluRay players.......SAMSUNG rocks!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lot better than I thought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Monroe, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
For the price this is an excellent blue ray / dvd player feature packed and good build quality .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best picture, love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a sweet product, amazing picture with bluray and even my dvd's look amazing good job samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray Disk Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Blu-Ray Disk Player BD D5500 I haven't used the Blu-Ray as much as the LED TV 7000 series but it appears to be every bit as good as the TV - picture quality is great - features are more than what I need or use except the 3D which is fantastic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Awesome Product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Winchendon, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It has been the best DVD player I have had, plus been a 3D player, is all the better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu is good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: hangs occasionally
There seems to be a problem with the player hanging while playback a disc. I have done all I know what to do but it still happens occasionally. Can live with it but its not perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue-Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
We really enjoy this Blue-ray player, however we very rarely use the 3D features. Display looks great. Very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Purchased the wi-fi adapter and now we can watch netfix on our other Samsung tv that is not wi-fi capable. Great player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product As Described!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Got this is a package deal with my LED TV and it's a perfect match! Picture jumps off the screen. Wish I got the upper model as this one doesn't have many connections for speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Inexpensive, excellent picture quality
This 3D Blu-ray player has excellent picture and sound quality. There have been no problems with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no wifi adapter included
This product works well with my smart TV, It integrates well allowing seamless control, maximum flexibility a long with many great features and app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Bristol, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, low profile
You can buy this product in place of a SmartTV for your bedroom, etc. I bought this for the 3-D Player abilities and internet access option. I, also, purchased a 59" Samsung SMARTTV. The features are almost identical so the Player's ability to reach the net is duplicated by my TV. You don't need both this Smart Player model and a SmartTV as they both do about the same thing. If you have another 3-D TV without internet capability, then this is the unit for you. For best results you need a highspeed broadband type internet connection. NetFlex is already a "button" on your remote control - A nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-D5500 Blu-Ray player with Anynet and Apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from gouverneur, ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent player works well with my samsung tv Un46c6300 and the Apps part is great for watching internet like, Netflix ,,, but could use firmware update for that as netflix sometimes freezes and I have to reset by turning power off to player,,, may be buffer does not clear otherwise!! player itself is perfect (highly Recommended)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice bluray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from San Ramon, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
loads blurays fairly quick & smart hub. it's a great deal & the remote is nice. cant say much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D blueray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from mi
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this blue ray player is easier to you think of thik of your qwarte remote to it and it works good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Belongs together with Samsung 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from West coast of Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Coupled with the 3D 46" LED TV, wonderful resolution, color, brightness and flexibility; could not ask for more and great value, too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I really like the feature that turns on my TV when I power up my DVD.
Unit is compact and takes up very little space.
Good customer service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value 3D Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Excellent value 3D Blu-Ray Player.
- Smart Hub
- DLNA support
- 3D support on board
- excellent value for money
- wide range of digital media formats
- two USB ports and a first-rate operating system
- faster
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from Delcambre.La.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love playing 3D movies with this 3D Blue Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great range of features, excellent compatibility with Viera TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
from Kerrville, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good value
Cons: seeming "fragility"
My initial impression is that the BD-D5500 offers a wide range of features at an excellent "street" price. The setup and software updating process was quick and easy. I haven't yet tried the Internet options but would probably use the Samsung Viera TV for that. My only suggestion to Samsung for future models would be to spend a bit more money on the "buttons" (they are very sensitive) and to make the product a bit more "solid"; it conveys an impression of fragility.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5500 review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from RI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I needed a blu ray player for my plasme, and this fit the bill. All I wanted was a basic 3D capable model as I do not waytch a lot of discs. This player has easily accomplished what I needed it for.
Plenty of features that I'll never use as they are duplicated on my TV and TIVO, and at a very low price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Excellent performance and value. No need to spend more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to set up and great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Philadelphia Suburbs
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The player displays gorgeous video on my Samsung tv. The images are far sharper than dvd or cable hdtv visuals. The sound is also impressive. The remote features a Netflix button - very cool! The app store is enormous, much more than you could dream of using. The unit is easy to set up and configure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from Houston, TX
This blue player has everything that you need!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Blue Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, touch controls
Cons: no wireless adapter included
This is the first blue ray player we have owned and seem to be pretty straight forward. I do like the touch controls on the player. Was a bit disappointed that we had to get a wireless adapter for it, but it wasn't that bad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D BR Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm impressed with the device. It's my first BR. I won't go back to the regular DVD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product pays you back with its quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
one of the best Bluray players ive seen that give you a bang for your buck... great product simple yet powerful to deliver every thing bluray players were meant to do...play quality video in high def.. thumps up!! and dont forget 3D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3d blu-raydisc player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from warren,ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
this 3d blu-ray disc player put out an excellant picture, and is easy to operate.i would recomend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from Bastrop TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
his is my second blue ray from Samsung and would highly recomend i to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Advanced yet simple to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I am not a techie but found this BR Player to have all the advance features I could want, while it was very easy to operate. Samsung has made the player with remote user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit is the best I've ever owned. The Smarthub is so easy to get addicted to. Wish the wireless dongle was built- in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D IS ALRIGHT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from panorama city ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I ENJOY WATCHING MOVIES WITH MY FAMILY SO WITH MY NEW 3D MOVIE PLAYER WE HAVE A GREAT TIME WELL LIKE MOST PEOPLE SAY THE ONLY BAD THING IS IT DONT COME WI FI READY BUT EVERY THING ELSE IS GOOD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much more than a DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from Fountain Hills AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, extensive applications library available
I was pleasantly surprised by thecapabilities above and beyond playing DVDs. The Applications avalable provide many additional features to my home theatre
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can go online
Best deal ever! What a great Blu-Ray Player for the price. Love everything about it. you should get one!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from Spring Lake, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no cons at all that i can see
Purchased this 3D Blu-ray player to go with my new 3D tv and I am so pleased I purchased this item. It does everything it advertises and delivers an excellent picture when playing 3D movies. It also upgrades my regular DVDs to near HD viewing. I would recommend this Blu-ray player with no reservations. A wonderful product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
I don't ask for a lot from my BluRay player, but this meets my requirements.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worth every penney

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from medford, oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Bought this in Jan. Decided to get it for its 3d capability and because of the great price I got it for. Been very reliable, no problems at all. Overall a great purchase and look foward to continued use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-Ray Bliss

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, slim design, touch screen front controls, all remotes work together
This 3D Blu-Ray player works perfectly with the UN55D8000 TV, Not one single problem. Now that's how things should work !!!, every time, all the time. WOW Samsung.....just WOW !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
This must be one of the best 3D Blu-Ray players out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5