Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)

Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(766 Reviews) 766
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 766 reviews
5 stars
418
4 stars
194
3 stars
65
2 stars
38
1 star
51
593 out of 717(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Review 1 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Working awesome with my samsung tablet and smart Tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liked it so much I bought the newest for another room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, small size
Cons: none!!
The best I have ever used. Samsung is on the cutting edge of tech always it seems to me . . .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great apps, buitl in wi-fi
Cons: nothing
Bought this Blu-ray player to stream movies using the built in Wi-Fi. It works great. Love all the apps I can use with it. It turned my LED T.V. into a Smart T.V.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
very up to tech and works well had no problem at all with this samsung 5 star
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
No complaints, this product has been working great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First BluRay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Puerto Rcio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, no buffering on wireless connection.
Cons: smarthub is tricky if you are out of us
Nice, sleek, love the SmartHub capability and the wireless connectivity without a dongle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from West Fargo, ND
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like that it can play videos, USB's, Dvd and blu ray discs, andmusic cd's, It's very easy to manuver around settings and everything. It's all quite exciting. Alot more than regular dvds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, all share
This blu-ray player is the best out there in my opinion. It works great with my TV and phone.
I like the ease of use and how reliable it is.
All share is a great advantage over other products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Great blu-ray player. Loads fairly quick and extra internet apps are a plus. Built in wifi works well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stream Wireless, Smart Hub And Blu-Ray Baby !!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Fitchburg, Ma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, slim line component
This Little Inexpensive Component Is Just What The Doctor Ordered... Low Priced and High Effective !!!
This Is Where Quality Meets Low Price --- LOVE IT !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue-Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from SE Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy setup
I searched around to find a great deal on a Blue-Ray disc player that had Wi-Fi connection and its related features. Checking review, the D5700 was by far the best. I plugged it in, attached the HDMI cable and it quickly guided me through the setup. HINT - it's case sensitive when you add the WPS password. As soon as I realized that, the setup was complete. I ran a new Blue-Ray disc and loved the quality. Now I'm working on selecting the apps offered by Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLU RAY PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this to go with my HDTV in the man cave. Great Blu Ray player. Everything I was hoping for. As with all my Samsung products, they are exceptional products and value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from fullerton, ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellance
excellent picture easy to use works everytime and wireless
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was my first blu-ray player along with my new 40" Samsung Smart TV and I absolutely love it! It works seamlessly with my other Samsung products and the Smart Hub has been of great value! The picture is superior to all others I've encountered and it does the job perfectly! I have a HUGE collection of blu-rays and enjoy the quality of picture and sound. Samsung products are definitely well-worth the money spent and I will always be in favor for them being my entertainment of choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Spectacular(tm) --

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from n/a
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Image is typical of Samsung: almost superior to reality itself.
SmartHub(tm) is interesting, but takes some getting used to. That is probably not the fault of the machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is in my daughters room. The smart hub feature is great for her. The picture quality on blu-rays is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Find

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Georgia
Pros: Lightweight
Smart blue ray!
This one is leading the way of a new way to watch TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from boston
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
BD has great features especially the smart hub.
Easy to connect into the home network
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue Ray DVD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Lincoln, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
All Samsung products are really good.The Blue Ray dvd player give a great picture on my 50' Samsung Smart tv.
Seems Blue Ray dvd's have better sound quality, probably because of the Samsung Blue Ray player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Streaming Netflix & other wi- fi connections

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Portales, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Waiting for new TV to give more feed back. Worked great on my friends Digital TV. Mine were to old.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Blue Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: excellent blue ray player
Works great, but some tactil markers/ under the appropreaite function indicater / light would make manual operation much easier for those with"old eyes".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my blueray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
it works great , a good buy for the money! would buy another!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D7000 AV Receiver
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung blue ray w wifi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from orlando fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
1st blue ray was looking for one with wifi for netflix. i love it easy to use, no trouble with it all all, I got it for a great price, and i love all the features it has on it. its a little different from what i am use to. I am use to google product but its easy to figure out and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: square front look
Have been pleasantly pleased with this player. Lots of additional fun in the "HUB".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BluRay Player!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are huge move people, and I wouldn't want to watch movies on any other bluray players. This player has the wifi built in and makes it nice to watch netflix from there also!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I love the experience of having my BR player being able to download it's own firmware. I don't have to do a thing and it goes out and grabs it.
Netflix - a little slow to get the titles even though I have a 22mb connection to the net. But it doesn't lag too much too often when playing.
Hulu Plus - no regular hulu.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player with streaming capabilities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Naples, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The BD-5700 is a great player for the price. Love the AllShare feature and built in Wi-Fi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about my blu-ray player is amazing. The only problem I had was the Wi-fi and connecting to Netflix. It would constantly take forever to load and when it did it would end the connection even though there was actually a full connection to my network. I still don't know whether it was my own network having issues connecting to the player or the player having issues, but once i connected it through a ethernet wire it seemed to work great. Other than that my blu-ray player has been nothing, but perfect. It does exactly what I need it to do and more. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, family member, or anyone who was looking for a great blu-ray player. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Sandwich, MA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, good features
Cons: Too big
I got this Blue Ray player to replace my son's sony playstation. I wanted a Blue Ray player that had WiFi so that I could stream Netflix and HuluPlus. It is exactly what I wanted. The player works fine for both Blue Ray and DVD. The WiFi works great for Netflix and HuluPlus. There are other streaming providers available but none seem compelling to me. One little bonus was a USB port. I had downloaded some video in AVI format and intended to burn it to a DVD. However, I noticed the USB port and decided to copy it to a flash drive. It worked like a charm.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu- ray player is great.i love the apps,I can have Pandora,Netflex Hula,and lots more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
from pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
great value, had it for a while, never a problem. plus it has a sleek design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blu ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a great blu ray player with great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives you a smart tv without the added price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Atlanta,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: bad allshare connection
I have had the blueray for a month now, and it still manages to amaze me with what it can do. I was having issues playing a video over allshare (which has been my only complaint) but instead I moved the video onto a usb and played it through the available usb port! Also, I love the built in WIFI that connects fast and easy! Netflix is a huge part of my evenings and not having to connect my computer to my tv just to watch it on a bigger screen is Awesome!
I don't know how I survived without one before now!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is a simple and easy to use device. I love the touch buttons on the front of the Blu Ray Player. Works wonders and the WIFI is GREAT!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is our very 1st blu-ray player. It was very easy to set up & use right out of the box! We love it so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

owned for 1 year now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Lowest priced model with wi-fi, still working after 1 year, plays everything so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Have had this unit for a while now and have not had any issues with it. Plays movies well. The SmartHub is neat - haven't really used too many of the apps other than a couple of music ones, but maybe that's just me.
The only complaint I have - and it is minor, I know - but it has to do with the remote. There is no button that shows how much time is left on a movie. This may seem unimportant, but it's a feature I've seen on other units I've purchased. It's probably just personal preference and doesn't take anything away from my satisfaction of a fine product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from DC
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Would have given it 5 stars if it had Amazon Instant Video
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bd-5700

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from mayfield Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this was my first blu-ray player. I am completely satisfied. tried other leading brand before this one, returned it purchased this one. you know the rest.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Samsung is a great product. I would recommend this blu ray to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray Newbie

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love my player!!! I hadn't really taken the time to explore it till today. I love the radio, exercise, and news apps. I am able to greatly reduce my dependency on cable and satellite because there is so much free content available. I haven't got the entering info with the remote down yet, but I LOVE THIS PLAYER!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for us

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are not high tech people so this blu-ray player does everything we want or need. It was inexpensive in comparison to others and we love the wireless capability.
We own several Samsung products and have had an excellent experience with every one of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
never had problems, love all our Samsung products we own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product! Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had my WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700) player for almost 1 year and really love the product. I'm very particular about how I spend my dollars, and I also make sure that I check out other consumer reviews before I make any purchase. After looking at several reviews I made the purchase and I'm very happy with this product. The blu-ray disc player works wonderfully, and was extremely easy to setup. The price was also right! I also like that Samsung makes sure that consumers receive regular updates. I will certainly be making other Samsung purchases in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product, easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from boone
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this so much I bought three, one for me, one for my parents and one to donate to a fund raiser. It is super simple to set up and streams netflix without glitches.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
My other blu-ray died on us and wanted a quality player with a good price found this one and so far very very pleased with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLUE RAY DVD PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
IT WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL WE OWN OTHER SAMSUNG PRODUCKS SO IT MADE IT EASY TO USE .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD8200/XAA
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from HOUSTON, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
easy to use..the best part once u register your product and login y have live chat 24/7. that is awsome...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Michigan
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This player is awsome. It does everything it promises.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN52A550P3F
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the sensor keys

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love the fact that the key are senors and not buttons. My kids can't pull the buttons off now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Reliable and User Friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from Tampa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very Reliable and User Friendly, Very Reliable and User Friendly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WiFi Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from Hattiesburg, MS
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
WiFi connection is great in my home; colors are good, and the AnyNet+ feature makes starting a movie an easy task for the kids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to set up & use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Jacksonville, Fl
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The WiFi blu-ray was extremely easy to set up and use as well as to program with favorites apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung account creation

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
from Medellín
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The most difficult part is to create a samsung account, specially when you bought the product in one country, and live in another...you will have to lie somewhere during the account creation, and then, you'll find out that it's similar for the apps purchase...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from 59***
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, simple
Simple to set up, simple to use, I really like the on screen menu. I now use all online accounts (Hulu Plus, Pandora, NetFlix) on this device, simple interface. Very quick DVD start up. Did I mention simple?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Houston,TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to setup and use
I absolutely love my Blue Ray Player. It is compact and yet packed with lots of features. I use it wirelessly at home to connect to the internet etc. Thanks for a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is everything i thought it would be.great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from buffalo,ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
this blueray is a great product with a great picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-D5700 review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I had to return the first WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player. Got stuck with 'Load', but the second one I bought works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Player read comments for Probs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Netflix locks up quite often when using WIFI. Make sure you have five bars of signal strength. Sometimes Netflix locks the player up completely and then you'll have to shutdown power and restart. Don't think it's the players fault. Prob with Netflix software. The player is nice fast bluray bootups.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
LIKE THE FEATURES AND THE PERFORMANCE OF THIS PRODUCT, AWESOME APP FEATURES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsumg BD-D5700

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall a very good buy. I must say it is the best blu-ray player i have ever owned. Definately recomend this model to everyone who likes blu-ray movies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung works for me!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Southbridge, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this blu-ray after I purchased an LCD 46"w TV. Connecting to the TV was very easy and use of operation is just as easy. I like the fact that it has wi-fi, as this will be great for future updates. I do not stream any movies so I can not comment on that. As a blu-ray player, the picture quality is exceptional. Glad i stayed with a samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 m