Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)

Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(766 Reviews) 766
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 766 reviews
5 stars
418
4 stars
194
3 stars
65
2 stars
38
1 star
51
593 out of 717(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Review 301 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great blu-ray, just a little slow loading the smart hub

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
great blu-ray player, its just a little slow loading the smart hub other than that its great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 302 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the smart hub feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the smart hub feature that lays out a well organized interface to access videos, my applications and Samsung apps in one screen. It is great to be able to play Pandora through my stereo system with this included app.!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 303 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A fine product but with one omission

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Portland, Oregon USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, reliable
We recently needed a new player, and we first purchased a similar player made by a well-known Japanese company. I had to return it, because I could never get the networking to operate reliably.
We chose the Samsung to replace it, and we have been happy with it, with one or two minor exceptions. The main disappointment is that the unit will not access Amazon Instant Video (though Samsung TVs will). A minor irritation is that some operations seem slow; for example, the SmartHub (Internet content) menu takes 20-30 sec to load. From there, loading Netflix is another wait. My guess is, the processor is a bit underpowered.
Otherwise we have been quite happy with the unit. It plays DVDs with no problem -- we haven't tried Blu-Ray discs yet. The network operation is much smoother than the unit it replaced. We haven't had a single stall when streaming Netflix. The setup was easy. And I especially appreciate that the included remote is programmable to operate TVs of many brands, not just Samsung. It is remarkable how inexpensive, small, and lightweight today's players are, and how much they do.
All in all, I recommend this as a low-to-mid priced player for anyone who does not need Amazon compatibility. I think most people would be find it a strong entry in this price range.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 304 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Bay City, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great product that is a nice compliment to my other Samsung products. Streams with built in wi-fi and is easy to set up. Picture is great and is why I own two of these blue-ray players. I am extremely satisfied with this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 305 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Confusing set up

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from East Alton IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The product has a VERY confusing set up and it took me almost one complete day to finish it. WiFi is very weak and there is no remedy for that. I have other WiFi products that work quite well in the same area, however the Samsung does not do well on WiFi had to change to wired plan. The registering of the product was also a real mess definenltyh not user friendly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 306 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Not using it for a long time yet but it seems to work well and as expected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 307 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good All-Around Performer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you want the most bang for your buck this is the one for you. 2 things sold me, it has wireless already installed and the Blu-Ray quality. Internet connection to Netflix was a bit slow but a quick firmware update from Samsung quickly cured that problem. You just can't beat all the features for the money. Now that I have the Samsung Plasma TV it just knocks your socks off. Get it, you wont be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 308 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm very impressed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this player not even realizing it was a Smart Player. I was so excited to see that it was Wi-Fi ready! The only complaint that I have is that sometimes the menu and search are slower than the instant access I have become accustomed to with online searches. Some of that may be due to the Hulu App or my ISP. Overall, I am very happy with the quality of video and the value for the price paid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 309 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Thoughts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Marysville, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Lightweight and thin so it easily fits with my other accessories. Lots of great features, such as the 'Smart Hub' which allows me to connect up with my Intranet and easily access my Internet connection.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 310 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product with all the features that I was looking for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Shippensburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is awesome and pairs well with My Samsung LCD. Now they just need to add the HBO GO and MAX GO apps to the Apps area and we will be all set!
Thanks for another Great product Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 311 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Luck with Samsung Blu-Rays

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
Player locked in "LOAD" mode and needs to be sent in for repair. Less than 4 months old with very little usage. My other Samsung player constantly locks up when playing Blu-Ray movies even though I have updated firmware.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 312 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has the netwroking and internet featrues I was looking for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Alton, IL - USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
In addition to playing BD and DVD this model will connect to internet services such a Netflix and Hulu and others. It will part of my entertainment system as I upgrade other components such as audio and TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 313 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Commercial Point, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit is easy to use and works very well with NetFlix
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 314 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I particularly like the Internet options. Great fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 315 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another fine product from Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Harleysville PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great quality for a reasonable price,goes great with my Plasma TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 316 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great unit but frustrated with Netflix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: netflix conflict
Great product overall. Pandora started up right away. However, this unit does have a known issue with Netflix. Look it up. When you click on the app, it claims that there's no internet connection. We did eventually get the issue resolved but it took a few hours and was frustrating. That's the only reason I wouldn't recommend it to a friend - there are other units in this price bracket that don't have a Netflix issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 317 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from wellsville,ut
got this for christmas and hooked it up and was playing with in minutes even with wireless hooked up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 318 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The right product for the right job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Batavia, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Clean simple design. Love the wireless connectivity. Great way to get Pandora into my livingroom. Couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 319 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

EASY TO USE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I bought this DVD player as an add on, but I am glad I did. Even my regular DVDs look better playing in this Smart BluRay player. The touch operations on the front of the player are nice and the remote seems pretty simple. I have only played a couple of DVDs, but thus far I am pleased with the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 320 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from McDonough, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: fast load time, blockbuster
I've been a fan of Samsung products for a while now and they still haven't let me down. When I bought my first Samsung product the price margin was much smaller and the brand cost is the only change as the quality is still tier 1. The BD-5700 has a super fast load time along with my app of choice...Blockbuster.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 321 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new BD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: black lacquer collects dust
This replaced my previous BD player (BD-P2550). My BD P2550 died and after trying to upgrade firmware was not working any longer, I could only watch DVD’s. So I decided to purchase a new one. I saw this on the website and did a little research. It had great reviews and works perfectly with my surround sound using the optic cable and on my Samsung flat screen. This is an awesome unit that is packed with tons of extras at a great price! I am a happy camper!! Get one!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 322 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to set up and use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Alpharetta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Just purchased this on Christmas eve to replace the Xbox that we were playing DVD's through, as well as wanting capabilities to play Blu-ray movies.
So far, it has been very easy to set up and use, especially since we have a Samsung flatscreen TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 323 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: slow response time/ lack of memory
The response time with apps can be frustrating. The internal memory seems to be lacking. The Screen saver apps hang severly. Other than that it's good for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 324 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is better than I imagined, being wireless too it saved me from buying the wireless adapter for my Samsung tv!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 325 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought this DVD player, so far so good. I have not encountered any problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 326 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Good Product Just need to work on the delay when you press commands onthe remote control
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 327 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When Apps Ruled The World...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So I just bought this the day after Christmas to replace a Vizio model that was less than subpar. This model right out of the box was fantastic! It is playing all of my Blu-Rays that my Vizio decided it couldn't (even with a firmware update)
The wireless sets up in a flash, If you have a smart phone (iphone/android) get the samsung remote to make browsing and typing easier than using the remote.
Apps are great! Lot's of free ones, although HuluPlus, Netflix require monthly charges. The blockbuster OD is bettter than my cable's movie choices and cheaper.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 328 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good BR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
My 2d Blu Ray and this one is fast and has many functions
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 329 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Mastic, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good features
This Bluray Player has a great picture quality and the features are great. I love being able to listen to Pandora radio on my tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 330 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like being at the movies!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Hickory, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first Blue-Ray player. I had a Samsung TV and liked it, so I decided to stick with the Samsung name. I was not disappointed! The clarity is great, the setup was easy. So far I'm sold on this player and Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 331 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice, but still want a web browser!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
Pros: excellent streaming qualities
Cons: no web browser
Very nice player, looks sharp, LOVE the Smart Hub and ability to stream from Vudu, Netflix, and Pandora.
Still would like it a LOT more if it had an integrated web browser. COME ON SAMSUNG, put out a software update and include a simple browser!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 332 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from south calolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
works as advertized. needed to call cust service to get it working and the solved the problem. Operator error.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 333 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bestbuy especially for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Topeka, Ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The features and easy usage makes this product a great buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 334 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

D5700 Blu Ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Arlington, TX
Pros: Inexpensive, sleek design, wi-fi, media hub and apps
Cons: slow to connect to internet, can't get allshare to work
I love the design of this BluRay player, my first one to own at that. While I currently don't own any BR, just bought the player yesterday, the DVD that I played looked amazing. I love the Wi-Fi and Allshare functionality, though I can't get Allshare to work at all, and the internet and Smart Hub capabilities seem to be very slow. I'm hoping the speed of the SmartHub has to do with my home internet connection and not the device itself. So far I am happy with the purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 335 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, set up was pretty easy
I am very happy with being able to get netflix through this blu ray player. The picture from a DVD is also great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 336 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

EZ TO GET STARTED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from MONTANA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
RELIABLE. GOOD SETUP DOCS. INTUITIVE. SMALL UNIT .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 337 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This produt has great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display
I bought this product because of the wifi feature of the blue-ray DVD to watch Netflix. So far I love the the product. Would recommend this to any one. It is easy to use and the picture quality is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 338 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and better if you have a Samsung Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from ELP
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is great that you take 5 minutes to install and can be ready to use with Samsung Smart TV as just one remote control, without having to program
Also it is easy to use and the WiFi fits great for the model and price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 339 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BD-5700

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very functional
This is a very nice Blue-Ray player for the price if you do not have a 3D Television. I use many of the features and apps that are included with initial purchase and have added more apps to the smart hub. It is very easy to set up and you can watch movies from your laptop (PC) in no time. I haven't tried the Netflix but have heard and read reviews that the video can be slow loading at times depending on your internet connection speed. This Blue-Ray has come down in price since it's initial release. The built in Wi-Fi is definitely worth the price of this player (i.e) price the Wi-Fi adapter. The picture quality is very noticeable and I would recommend this player.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 340 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Setup was fast and easy even for a novice. Picture looks great. The only con I have noticed is the wait time between chapters on a disc is longer than what I expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 341 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like it ^_^

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Durable
i got this blu-ray player for my dad on his birthday and it has performed well. its the first blu-ray player we have owned, so far we are very pleased. although its not a computer, i have a funny feeling that graphics could be sharper/clearer (not blurry) and could be faster loading requests; but still, pretty happy about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 342 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: navigation can be a little slow.
For the price, this blu-ray has all the features I was looking for, and has many extras I didn't expect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 343 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too Slow

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Cons: so slow
Insert your DVD or Blue Ray Disk and wait. And wait. And wait. Its really slow to load a disk.
Or turn it on and surprise you have a software upgrade that automatically installs and you get to wait, and wait, and wait. My Blueray player shouldn't need a software upgrade.
Did I mention that its slow. So far I haven't been able to make any apps work.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 344 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device BD-D5700

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The BD-D5700 was easy to set up right out of the box. The wireless system connected on the very first attempt. The player then spent about 10 minutes updating. The connection to Netflix/Pandora/etc. took a little bit of time as my computer and the device were in different rooms - you will be well served to have them in the same room to save time writing down codes for the various services that then must be entered on the home page of that particular product. All features that I have attempted to use have worked without issue. The player loads and plays quickly (DVD's... no blurays yet). The smarthub is nice - HOWEVER entering information via the remote is a pain. You must also have the remote to load a disk. Streaming works great (Netflix/Youtube........) with lots of aps to download. Overall a very nice player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 345 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no web browser
this product is very sleak, and has many great features. Not only was the cost low to purchase this, but it totaly can outperform other bluerays for the price. altogether i am over satisfied with my product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 346 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
nice multifunction device. Cool app store..........
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 347 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Ogden Utah
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far excellent product, I am very happy with this little marvel
Thanks a lot Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 348 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product. Great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Starkville, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
This is a great product. It was also at a very good price. It includes all the features that I wanted including all of the apps that are available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 349 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

problems w/WIFY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Every time I turn it on to watch something over the internet (wireless) it takes several minutes to open the options screen and tonight it quit altogether. I unplugged it to try to reset it, it did not work. I am a night owl and could not watch my favorite program. The WIFY connection is strong however the player is not working. very disappointed as this is the second time it has happened and now I cannot resolve the issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 350 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BD-D5700 has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, many features
The product is easy to set up (I am running wireless). The picture quality is excellent. I am running the audio bitstream (unprocessed) through my A/V receiver, and it souds excellent. I bought this model to stream Blockbuster movies, and found it does a whole lot more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 351 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Roswell, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
What a wonderful 2011 Christmas gift? Has a network feature that is awesome ;) Who knew.. you can watch movies and listen to music saved on my PC. Been enjoying this product for the last 2 days. May not be able to live without (lol)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 352 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Macungie, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in applications
I had no idea that dvd players had the capability of all the different applications. Its cool that you don't really even need a disk to play anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 353 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great product. Never had a Blue Ray player before and this is meeting all my expectations so far. I hope to enjoy this product for years to come!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 354 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

could not play BD at first

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Charlottesville, Va.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not working out of the box
unit did not play BD disks with my Hitachi HDTV but worked on an older Panasonic projection HDTV. I even bought another HDMI cable as at first it seemed to work using cable from the older tv. Then is stopped playing BD disks after it tried to load an update automatically. Finally I did a hard reset, reconnected to internet & loaded the 1020.5 f/w manually. Still did not play BD disks until I powered unit off then back on. Now it seems to be playing. It must not have completed the f/w update first time it tried.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 355 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far so good on streaming movies without frame freezing or re-buffering. Tried Sony earlier and returned it due to re-buffering issues. Quality of picture is less than perfect in streaming and DVD's. I'm satisfied with the unit so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 356 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy set up
Opened the box and was set up in less than 15 minutes. Love the Pandora app for the variety of music, and also the wi fi feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 357 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Blu Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Hammond La
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
All in all I have to say this is one of the better Blu Ray players I have bought. The only problem we have had with it is being able to play Netflix movies when everything else was working fine.
But Samsung tech support was able to help out and get the problem fixed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 358 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Trim and modern

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Lots of apps and updated often. Have been very pleased with performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 359 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the blu-ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Simple but classy product. Performs well without getting lost in the bells and whistles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 360 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Sugar Land, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to install, easy to use
Great piece of equipment. A must have with your HD TV. Apps are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 361 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what more could you ask for?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
smart, yet easy to use, great performance, yadda yadda...5 stars!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 362 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DVD's look fantastic! LOVE Pandora Radio.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Leominster, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: using remote tedious for typing
If you want HD quality out of your DVD's, this player will give it to you. The clarity is great (it helps having a great Samsung TV). I bought my first Blu-Ray disc. Interestingly, the player is slower when using a BR disc than a DVD and makes more noise. But, the BR disc looks fantastic and I loved it. Also love Pandora Radio. It picked up my online account easily. I will say entering letters/numbers using the remote is tedious and a bit annoying. Would really like a keyboard. A tip - when you first use the Smart Hub, register then. I did not (didn't know to) and I had to reset everything to go back and register.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 363 for WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Opens a new world

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of