Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)

Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(490 Reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 490 reviews
5 stars
300
4 stars
106
3 stars
24
2 stars
25
1 star
35
370 out of 441(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Excellence!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Woodbridge
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, sleek design
Well designed, quick BD loading and feature rich. Smart software is ( a little slow ) but a comprehensive utility. NetFlix connection was simple, automatic and the grand kids are completely overwhelmed by the 3D. Firmware and Smart software upgrade was error free and easy. I have 3 Samsung products in my home theater, all connected...TV, BD player and camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value Item,amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product very good performance ,some times slow but narhing to worry
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
This player has an excellent picture. The 3D is amazing. I highly recommend Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refurbished BD-D6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from San Diego, CQA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, good quality
I bought this as a refurbished item and I have been totally happy.
It was easy to setup and update.
I finally played a 3D Blu-ray on it and it worked flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung BD-E6500 3D WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Westminster
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This blu ray player does exactly what its supposed to do. It has flawless playback of DVDs and Blu Ray disks. The netflix app works great and the hulu plus is good. I have never tried web browser but who needs one on a blu ray player.
The updates on this are very good. when u take it out of the box and plug it in,a screen appears and asks you to update the smart hub and the system. the updates go by quickly, allowing you to start using the device almost immeadiateley.
The wireless setup is also very easy. i had no problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Naples, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I bought these 3D Bluray Player a year ago, with the Wifi connectivity, Allshare support, very high quality image make these 3D Bluray player one of the best in the market, with Smarthub redesigned give you access to Pandora, Netflix between other online services, with the USB port you can read allot different format like MKV, AVI, JPEG, MP3 between other right from your USB drive, beautiful design with a black and silver finish, all these make the Samsung 3D Samsung Bluray Player one of the most beautiful and good product in the market
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from St james, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my first samsung product and I love the picture quality of the player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bluray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no compatible smart keyboard
I've had this 3-D player for over a year and haven't had any problems. Easy setup, including the WIFI and compatibility is amazing. Well designed, quick BD loading and feature rich. Smart software is ( a little slow ) but a comprehensive utility.
Overall a great player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Marysville, Wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the apps, plays DVD/Blue Ray...easy setup and compatibility is amazing with my other electronics. WiFi is great and it has no pause or freeze in download or upload. Overall a great player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray/DVD player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Colorado
Pros: design, amount of features
Cons: some apps are slow
I received this Blu-ray player as a gift, I specifically asked for it though. It does what it is supposed to do and that is play blurays. The other features are cool but at times the apps such as netflix tend to be a little on the slow side, however there have been a few updates since I last used the apps so this could have changed. Oh and one more thing, this blu ray player looks amazing so beautiful it matches all my other tech ish by my tv. I would recommend it! Although there are some cheaper alternatives that I'm sure would work fine for someone on a budget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surpassed my expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu-Ray player has exceed my expectations and it works great with the Sansung TV I have. If my cable box was made by Samsung I do not believe I would have to select an input device as it would select it automatically. The wireless connection works great and I receive updates when the device is turned on. I also get e-mails from Samsung when updates or changes will take place. That is a great feature since my played is turned off most of the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

6 Month Review of BD-D6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from West Seneca, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We have this unit paired with a 51" Samsung 6500 series plasma TV. We've used it a few times for DVDs and a few times for 3 D Blu-Ray discs. We found the 3 D very impressive and it plays DVDs very well. The first 3 D movie we watched had a snowy scene and we caught ourselves attempting to catch the snowflakes as they fell.
We would and do recommend this and other Samsung products to our friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Ruskin, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've enjoyed every feature of my wireless unit from streaming videos to blu-ray to dvd including cd for audio.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-D6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've had this 3-D player for over a year and haven't had any problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Monterey Bay, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slot-loading design
This was my third Blu-ray player. It replaced an early Sharp model that died prematurely. I was so impressed with this model that I bought two additional units! There's one each in my master bedroom, family room, and guest bedroom. I especially like its slot-loading design and whisper-quiet operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(98)
 
 
 
65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(65)
 
 
 
UN60ES7500F
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This was my first blu-ray player, and I was extremely impressed from the start. I have yet to find a video file that it cannot play via USB, DVD or CD. It pairs very well with my 55" Samsung LCD TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Samsung...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from DFW Area
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, "hi tech" look
Our third Samsung Blu-ray, not counting a handful as gifts for relatives. So far, all have been rock solid. Some discs don't load as fast as others, but not a distraction.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
I use this with a Samsung 51" plasma 3D 1080p tv. The quality is great and it is nice having the smart hub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 3D Blu Ray Player Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Colombo,Sri Lanka
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this unit 1 week ago .It's has amazing 3D Picture quality like Sony .Speed is not bad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Near Kingston NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Nice Blu-Ray player. I would recommand this product to my friends. Just warn them about the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great unit!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Sarasota, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, user friendly
I originally bought this unit for my mate, but decided it would fit better with my set!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Flushing, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Hooks right up to my network and the 3d is pretty cool
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Erie,Pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I find this product is very user friendly and would recommend it for puchase to everyone I know
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Series 7 All in One
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loaded with features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from merrillville
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this dvd player was a great addition to home theater system. definitely a must have for every home theater system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from Southern MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love this player, I love the way you just insert the disc, no drawer to open and close. can't even hear it run, it plays 3D movies great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal for the $

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This one was "supposed to be" the one just under the top of the line, yet it had wireless, the "top of the line" didn't. Loads BR and 3D BR discs fast, and apps are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great. HD .... i love that i can connected to wifi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has beautiful display, great sound quality, is so easy to use, has added features that I love, I automatically receive updates so I never have to think about it and it is visually attractive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Blu-ray Player is excellent.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from Gallatin, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have 4 Samsung products. 2 Blu-ray Players, a 59" Plasma HDTV and a 29 cubic ft Refrigerator. They all preform well and have had no problems. I am very well satisfied with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still haven't experienced all the features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Kansas City, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this product for almost a year and still have not explored all the features it has. I'm starting to learn it has a lot more to offer than just a disk player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Bluray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Sidney,Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit has everything for features that everyone that wants a bluray needs.This is a great player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from Fishers,IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
excellent products, the price vary on the models but great products!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing performance! Superb Image Quality!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice design
The best Blu-ray Disc Player ever. Extraordinary conversion from 2D to 3D. Exceed my expectations since the first use. Definitely would recommend it to any person looking for reliability, quality and breathtaking 3D image.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our 46" 3D Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellant picture, looks great on the wall. Can't believe how the picture looks so life like. Excellant price. I have all 3 blu-ray and Sound Bar by Samsung and wouldn't have it any other way. Even in our bedroom and upstairs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BLU RAY PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Hollywood, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu ray player has all the features and has a beautiful picture for a low price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Overall, this product works well. I love how the remote has a netflix button on it. I do not like how sometimes I will buy a new blu-ray disc and it will not run properly in my blu-ray player. I know I need to update it but sometimes there is no update yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has so many features in the smart hub and really easy to use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from tn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: ease of use
l love my Samsung blu -ray Easy to set up and had all of the feature I wanted. I like how all the Samsung devices operate on same remote. My husband had purchased another brand thinking it would work .($$) Not so much and since at the time we were also going to purchase a flat screen TV
I did a lot of research and comparison shopping on the Internet. Samsung is what we decided to purchase . We both love our television and the blu-ray has so many features rent movies, all kinds of apps for music, games, and pictures
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product for the money !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome player and I love being able to stream media from my PC through the player to my Samsung LED TV absolutely love my TV and Blue ray player !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Smart Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This device is complete with more than enough features to turn a tv into a smart television. I love it. The images ares stunning. 3d is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very first Samsung product bought.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Montgomery, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
OUt of the two 3d BD players this one is my favorite, I rate it higher than the newer home theater bd player as I am having issues with the home theater system and getting "ALLSHARE" to work....anyway, this BD player is amazing and then some, no issues!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-D6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great user manual, i can go online
Wasn't planning on buying a BluRay player, but got a deal I couldn't refuse when I purchased my Samsung HDTV. Now I can go online for product support with SmartHub. Highly recommended especially for Samsung HDTV owners. These 2 together really show what HDTV is all about.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN43D490A1D
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product that will give you whatever you want.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for a Blu-Ray player when I ran across the Samsung BD-D6500 and all the features that were included. Much to my surprise, it surpassed my expectations with all that's included. Try it, you'll love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is sleek

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the fact that this device is so small and is so interactive on the web. I also like the fact that I can watch and stream NETFLIX on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stays up to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
product auto updates on wireless internet connection. Minimal time needed to keep up to date.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic player - missing browser

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: missing browser but i should have figured it out.
I bought this and knew it was a "last year's model" and had read reviews saying it was fantastic.
I didn't know, however, until after I purchased it that it was the last model that DID NOT come with a built-in browser.
I'm hoping to find one in the APP "store" and hopefully will be able to do whatever I need doing on it.
I love the design and the front-side touch buttons. Very sleek, cool and hopefully, the last type of player I'll need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Lincoln, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wish I could find another one with this design and the same features. It looks and performs great. The touch screen is one of the best ideas I have seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D- Blueray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Robstown, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Excellent Product - Samsung keeps putting out excellent products with the latest technology thats whyn I tend to buy Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I love it, all the apps like you tube, pandora, netflix etc, are so cool. I'm really happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product less expensive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from tampa,fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
the product is more valuable than other similar products. its less expensive and better quality than other products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the best choice i made to trust on Samsung for my home entertainment selections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Perfect 3D BluRay player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from Mansfield, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast bluray start!, cool design and shape!, quiet operation!
I cannot say enough about how much I love this Samsung BluRay player! I love the features and the menu and even the remote. Best of all the picture quality and performance of this player, is the best I've ever experienced. I replaced a more expensive model of another manufacturers BluRay player with this new Samsung, and in my opinion it's as close to perfect as I could get. I love the easy to understand setup, programing and feature usage of this player. The remote control design is well thought out and comfortable in my hand. In other brand name players, I have had DVD's and BluRays that would not play at first, or would be ejected.. Not this Samsung, absolutely every movie I've placed in the slot (yes it's cool like a car CD player with no tray) has played first try. Also, this is the fastest at booting the movies, and I've owned 3 other top name brands. Everything about this Samsung player is high quality, and it's packed full of features. I also love the fact that the remote control has a dedicated "Netflix" button, and when you turn it on, it turns my Samsung TV on and to the correct source connection. Also, when your watching a movie, this machine is very quiet in it's functions, unlike other brands I've had that are clunky and noisy when starting the disc. I highly recommend this Samsung 3D BluRay, as well as the Samsung electronics name.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Style and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the sleek slim design of the b-player, no ugly tray for the disk coming out. The blue-ray links automatically with my Samsung TV and the remotes can operate both devices which is AWESOME!! Also for the price it's really really great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the a wonderful product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The price was really costumer friendly, and the product is wonderful. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek Design with lots of Features at a Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, slim design, feature rich
Cons: apps can run slow
As a Blu-ray player it works great. It has more than enough features for me. I use it also with streaming services both from the Internet and from my PC. It is fun trying out the many Apps available online for the player. Many of the apps are free. My only suggestions would be to improve the processing performance as some of the Apps tend to run slow.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is missing something.....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Fruita, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This 3D disc player is a very good deal. I have had only problem viewing a movie in 3D. I later found that it was the disc. I have not yet figured out how to run it through my Samsung Home Theater and have to rely on the tv for the sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Virtually turns your TV into a SMART TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, sleek
Nice! Definitely would purchase it again....... space saving design is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is awesome to watch 3D movies.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Beaver Dams, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I watched Transformers 3 in 3D & the 3D picture was outstanding. I would tell anyone to get this 3D Blueray player to watch any movie.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Player I've Ever Owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The fact that this does so much more than play discs is amazing. The quality of the HD and the 3D capabilites are theatre-quality. Then, add in the internet connectivity to services such as Pandora and it really becomes top-line. Our family never used to buy movies and would just rent them, but with this player, we find ourselves buying our favorites as they are much more enjoyable to watch now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality, it is definitely worth the money I thought set up was easy as well, love the apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from Ellamore, Wv
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own 3 Blueray DVD players this is the best one by far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the player has good looks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from wv
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
the player looks classy is easy to set up and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
on