Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)

Rating:
3.136 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
12 out of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing 3D experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Avenel, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no amazon instant
I use this blueray player with my SAMSUNG UN60ES8000 Tv and get 3D experience just like in theaters. Another benefit it has is its loaded with SMART HUB that has apps you might not find in your Samsung TV Smart Hub. Like I can get YuppTV on my blueray player but not on my TV. One problem though is that it does not have Amazon Instant.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance in a Small Sexy package!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from chino, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design, internet apps, 2d to 3d
Cons: remote is almost as big as the player, not wireless internet
Very small and sexy, love how the screen hides when power is off, matches all my Samsung Titanium stuff, and was priced well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great and has small footprint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from Olympia , wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I had no trouble connecting to the internet wirelessly and it play recorded dvds blue rays and regular dvds and works great with my reciever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and compact player!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: external power supply, menus can be complicated.
Great form factor. Very quiet as compared to some of the other Samsung players. One thing to know is that the power supply is external but it is very small.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from NewBavaria,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, desireable
A neat compact design, that is easy to use,nice to look at' this design has all the feature one will need...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So incredibly compact I could not believe all that it does.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've been using Samsung Blue-Ray players for a long time now and I was so pleasantly surprised when I received this model. The wireless connection and all the apps it has make it just perfect and it is so compact that it can be located anywhere. Besides that I think that the picture has gotten even better color and sharpness than my previous players. This is an absolute joy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
from Doylestown
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, stylish, features
I have been waiting for this on a pre-order since March - Well worth the wait!!! The features are outstanding and the operation is fast and easy. Setup was a breeze; I was walked through most of the setup with only a few post setup items to configure. The player is stylish and feels substantial despite is incredibly small footprint. Picture is outstanding! The only complaint I have is as stylish as the player is the remote is completely standard…. I do, however, like that it has a button dedicated to Netflix! If size is not as important as style and function – BUY THIS PLAYER!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice compact unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Madison, MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had good luck with this device. It plays Blu-ray DVDs easily and the picture quality is good. The Smart TV response is on the slow side and occasionally locks up. The only way to recover is to power the unit off and start all over. Other than that I am happy with the device. I particularly like the small size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great replacement!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Long Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased the D7500 player. I had some issues with it and sent it in for repair. They could not fix it, so I was given the option of the D7000 instead. What a difference! It loaded quickly, it's compact and stylish, and the performance is spectacular! It works great in conjunction with my smart tv and sound bar. Great job Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from SAN ANTONIO, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
GOOD DEAL FROM QVC, I BOUGHT IT SO I COULD STREAM NETFLIX MOVIES.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice and Small

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, small size, nice looking
I needed an Internet connected Blu-Ray player for my bedroom. In that room, I have a 22" TV and a micro component stereo system. There is not much extra room for anything more.
All the competitive players, including the others from Samsung were just too large. The typical long and thin design did not match my other components and did not fit in the available shelf space under the TV. Also, the rest of my stereo components are "cube shaped" and I wanted something that looked a little more like them.
The BD-D7000 fits perfectly on top of one of my bookshelf speakers. I was going to move it to the shelving under the TV, but found that it was more convenient to reach when positioned on top of the speaker.
Hookup was fairly simple. Using the Samsung supplied RCA cables, I have it connected directly to my stereo system, so that I can use it for playing CD's too. The connection to the TV is VIA a HDMI cable.
The illuminated touch controls on the front panel are convenient for times when I am near the unit, and don't have the remote control handy. When the unit is off, a dimmed ON/OFF button is all that is visible. I like how when off, the unit does not call unnecessary attention to itself.
Occasionally, I must try several times to connect the BD-D7000 to my home WI-FI network. But it almost always connects after a few tries. I suspect this may be an issue with my WI-FI network, and not with the BD-D7000. However, once it connects, it stays connected.
Operation with Blu-Ray and DVD discs is great. The player responds relatively quickly and the picture is good.
Being able to watch BBC TV news for free every night (via. Samsung Apps) is a nice feature.
The BD-D7000 costs a little more than an average Blu-Ray player, but I think it is well worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Verdict is still out...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, small footprint, tons of online programming apps
Cons: didn't last long
I've only had the player for about 4 months and already it will not play DVDs. So, I'm going to wait and see what Samsung decides to do about it to make any final decisions on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

won't play standard DVDs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
Pros: compact design, touch screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't play standard dvds, warm, pricey
Replacement for standard DVD player that died. Lots of cool "smart" features. Size was perfect for where I wanted to use it. unfortunately, my DVD collection doesn't have BluRay DVDs yet, so wanted a player that could play both. This doesn't seem to be it. Have tried around 20 different standard DVDs and they all have the same error about dirty DVD or possible region code issue. My DVDs have region 1 and this player has region A. Supposedly compatible, but aren't playing. Also player gets very warm after short use. A bit more expensive than other players
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stopped working after a few months of minimal use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: small
Cons: doesn't work
Won't read blu ray or DVD discs. Upgraded firmware and didn't help. Will be sending in for warranty repair/replacement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

meh could be better

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
not really too happy with the clock radio look but i guess its the best bang for your buck
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It worked for me only 3 weeks, after that will not recognize any kind of disks, including the original ones. Nice design and full of features, but it is worth only when it works?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Failed after 5 uses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2013
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This Blu-Ray player was beautiful which is why i bought it. It worked perfectly, but now it wont play blu-rays any longer. Ive literally used this player 5 times with store bought blu-rays no rentals or anything. what good is spending money on a product that worked for such a short period of time? I wouldnt recommend this device to my worst enemy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Design not robust enough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Does not play any discs after minimal use, not even original Samsung 3D discs. Very expensive unit and poor reliability.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It just doesn't *work*

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, compact and stylish
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, failing auto-loading-software, does not play standard dvds
I was thrilled to buy such a design-forward player, but have had so many disappointments with it. Firstly, it does not play 90% of my DVD collection, so I gave up trying. So I spend my time enjoying the Smart Hub. Unfortunately it updates it's software often for long periods of time, so instantly accessing anything is a bit of a joke. It is currently "installing" it's Smart Hub software, it's been at it for a few hours, all of yesterday, and several times last week and has still not managed the single install. It claims the main software is totally up to date and the internet connection is successful. I can only attribute this to a product that made big promises that it didn't have the engineering or support to back up. I'm having similar problems with my Samsung Galaxy IIs, a product whose glitches (like copying many addresses hundreds of times in the directory) far outweigh its performance. I've always been a huge Samsung fan, I've owned several flat screens, phones, and bu rays, but I'm really struggling based on some recent products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Won't load any type of disk

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from Downers Grove, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: small footprint
Cons: Did not meet expectations, stopped working
It won't load any type of disk and stopped working shortly after purchase. Reset to factory defaults, updated firmware etc still won't load. This is the first lemon Samsung product i own.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Play DVDs

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Stuttgart
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, don't work properly
I have tryed to play several DVDs, but after some minutes running well start to make mechanical noise on the head adjustment and blocked the image, some times run for a feel seconds and stop. After switch off/on start to run but in a fell minutes block the image and don't operate more. With blue rays it's ok uo to now.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not play DVDs....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: the design is very hi-tech looking.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this unit due to its design even though I had read other reviews that in at least 50% of the cases they had the same problem I have... The unit plays Blu-Ray discs with no problems, however will not play ANY standard DVDs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.