Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)

Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
38 out of 50(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBlueMarlon
onOctober 13, 2012
from Mcallen, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: update software for new movies
Great player over all but having problem playing new movie
Prometheus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought it today and DVD playback has a glitch!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySRQ40
onMay 31, 2012
from Sarasota, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sleek design
Cons: glitchy
Today is DAY ONE! Was playing a DVD, the playback was pausing for a bit and at times displaying enlarged pixels. I hope this is a flux! Love the design and it matches my un55c9000 like no other. So far, it has me a bit concern about the DVD playback.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player looks great and goes great with samsung tvs! Must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypasloo987
onApril 8, 2012
from NY
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
i bought this player a few week back and the performance is beyond what i expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydtowerscarbajal
onMarch 2, 2012
I absolutely loved it the first minute I got it. I would highly recommend this product to anybody who is a avid in home movie watcher.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

superb quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobdux
onFebruary 24, 2012
this is by far the best blu ray player i have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blu ray it is in true way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byanthony123
onFebruary 15, 2012
from dallas, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the best blu ray dvd player on the market. unbelievable features with app and 3d.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyDojah
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Hollywood, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product, tons of features. Like the sleek black design, with the touch-screen controls on the front. Only problem has been losing connection to wifi, but it is probably the fault of my ISP.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would by on design and features alone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByOmnipro
onFebruary 4, 2012
from OHIO, USA
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, design
This BD player is beautiful. It's thin and wall mountable.
Fully covered in brushed aluminum.
Online ready.
Great stuff.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the design of this player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySmartShopping
onJanuary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
Not too huge into the BluRay or 3D experience but the design of this player is absolutely awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What better way to enjoy family night

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysol2004
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Massillon, Ohio
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
3D is the best way to enjoy family night and make it a family night you will enjoy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best I have seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArmaliteAR50BMG
onJanuary 22, 2012
from USA
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no color option
This is the best idea I have seeb in a long time. I wish the would make a gloss black one to look more like my tv, home theater system and playstation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWillyusa
onJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
New features. User friendly. Usual Samsung quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJRAM
onDecember 28, 2011
from Odessa, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The Design is pretty cool I definately recommend it to anyone looking to buying it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjpb1818
onDecember 27, 2011
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player is awesome for those that do not like to have components stacked. It blends nicely with the wall-mounted LED TV. :)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydtvman
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This product is the best 3D blu-ray on the market. This slim design is what sold me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exceptional product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCptCaveman23
onDecember 20, 2011
from Ar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great picture
It's easy to understand and looks very nice. excellent picture quallity blu-ray or dvd.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another beautiful Samsung product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySJMiller
onDecember 7, 2011
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, design
I purchased this Blu Ray player because I needed one that played 3D and liked the way it looked.
After reading about the loading issues I was worried that this player was all look's and bad quality.
I have owned it two months and couldn't be happier!
Turned out to be a great player! Great design & function! Love the "Allshare" feature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMcattack
onNovember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
bought this product because of beautiful design and 3d
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySurfer8608
onNovember 27, 2011
from McAllen, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great product, cool sleek and slim design. Allows for more space
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3d-blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byelectonicsnut52
onNovember 13, 2011
from West Bend, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is the best on the market. You can't go wrong with Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is sexy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTracey90
onNovember 4, 2011
from Katy, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, slim, wall mountable, 3d, samung app store, anynet +
I love my new Samsung BD-D7500 because it has a faster loading time that beats my old dvd player. It is slim and sexy. I love the Anynet+ connectivity. The Samsung App Store is soo easy to use. I love the fact that I can wall mount it. The only suggestion I have for Samsung is to include a QWERTY remote with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this one is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytoyz4run
onOctober 3, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have this one on the wall next to my UN60D8000. Nice to have this unit. Keep up Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamsumatic
onSeptember 23, 2011
from San Jose, ca
Pros: Lightweight, very good design
Very good 3D player and easy to connect to my home wireless network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAutotech
onJune 23, 2011
from Michigan
Great features, great design. Love the built-in WiFi. Overall, this is the best blu-ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best player I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygaryrh
onJune 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This player has everything you need in. I have had no problems at all with it. You will not be disappointed in this player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i am so craze about this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydingding
onJune 3, 2011
from shanghai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
since i bought this player, I would never want to leave from my sofa. Emerging in the music make me so peace and happy. thanks for samsung who deliver an so excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How I rate my BD-D7500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMooVBigScreen
onMay 31, 2011
from Puyallup, Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: lots of features, sleek, wall mountable upright & laydown positions, 2d to 3d up conversions
Cons: no dualband wireless n
I love the look, very thin, lots of features. It can hang on the wall, sit up at an angle (my choice) and lay flat ( I can tell it really wasn't made to work laying flat due to the chord placement). It is a side slot loader which works really nice, again probably hard to work laying down since the slot it is not in front. There is alot to this machine, including up converting 2D to 3D (gives 2D movies more depth to the movie. Blu-rays look better then DVD when upconverting to 3D). The only thing that I feel this unit should have is a DualBand Wireless N instead of the Wireless N. The price is good for what you get, but one could buy a PS3 for equal or better price and does equal or more then this unit. Again lots of pro's and only 1 con. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new Blu-Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysbowman
onMay 26, 2011
from Union, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display
I love the design of this product. The picture quality is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solves crosstalk for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybbutler
onApril 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design
Cons: no cons, expensive
I upgraded to the BD-D7500 when my old blu-ray player stopped working after 6 months (froze up in the middle of all movies). I was upset with crosstalk in 3D on my TV set. I always assumed the problem had to be the TV or the glasses or the media. I played the 3D blu-rays I have and low and behold where I had seen crosstalk there was none. It absolutely floored me. I was very happy with this unexpected benefit. Crosstalk was the biggest problem I could see with 3D. Who knew adding a new Blu-ray player would fix it. Comparing this setup with the Panasonic top of the line 3D sets (usually acknowledged as the best 3D), it stands up very favorably.
All other features work very well. I like the interface better than the older models. I haven't tried "Smart Hub" yet.
The form, finish and light show are just great. I prefer to lay it flat on top of my TV stand rather than stand it on edge as pictured I placed some plastic bumpers on the glass top to lay it on. It's a real showpiece.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byapope1075
onMarch 28, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great product im mountng mine on the wall only problem was the color (silver) but i painted mine to go with my decor looks great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymigaiv
onOctober 10, 2012
from Romania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product. I am very satisfied about this product and i recommend it to everybody who want great quality pictures and fabulous 3D experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish with tons of apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBLuskus
onJuly 17, 2012
from York, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this player! Had one problem with it early on - read heads out of alignment - but once it was realigned, this has been a great 3D Bluray player! The wireless connection to my home computer system allows for instant streaming from Hulu, Netflix,etc. And LOOKS...the matte silver face just sets off the entire home theater!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I purchased a display unit from a retail store dirt cheap.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJccenteno1
onJuly 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
I got home plugged it in and it díd not work. Called Samsung and they serviced it. Has been working like a charm!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Visually Stunning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJS127
onMay 17, 2012
from New York, NY
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So I have a Samsung 3D Blu Ray Player that came with my TV and I use it in the bedroom. Here, I wanted something for the living room that's going to visually stand out when I have guests and this player is more than I could have asked for. Top quality plus visually nice to look at.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features and awesome 3D!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDustin2123
onApril 3, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this player a year ago along with the 46d7000 television. Fantastic player with cool apps.... although they are the same as my tv. I would recommend the TV to anyone who doesn't mind spending the money on a great 3D player. I have just encountered a problem with the player not recognizing discs and will update my review after Samsung fixes(hopefully) the issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has a fantastic warranty (among other things)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byakakroke
onMarch 7, 2012
from Connecticut, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality and support
We have used this device with great pleasure for exactly one year. Suddenly, it no longer reads 'regular' DVDs while continuing to read blu-ray without a hitch. I was shocked to find out my warranty still has another 6 months for a total year and a half duration. Now THAT is what I call customer-oriented management! This is a buy-without-fear company.
I would have given it a straight 5 * rating across the board but my wife doesn't like the fact that it has to be in an upright position (design) and it is being serviced (Performance).
I easily connected it to my home wireless network by pushing the button on my router and then on this. I began using Allshare but somehow got distracted. I'll have to check it out further when the unit returns.
I saw a Samsung VP talking about their new, to be released, 'smart' TVs yesterday and will be looking with anticipation for their arrival.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTechGuy24
onMarch 6, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very good unit. Great 3D and bluray picture. The only complaint is that 2 out of 2 are having issues playing DVD's. Called Samsung and they gave me the info and return label for repair in the same day. Send it out the next morning and should have it back in 5 days total.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features and Style

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRodneyM30
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Denver, CO
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product and feature packed. The ability to wall mount is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytsowen
onJanuary 6, 2012
from USA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Purchases this a week ago and love it. Nice stylish design and greaty quality for 3D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great intentions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byruralrezdog
onNovember 15, 2011
from Central OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the interface and the design. The intentions to include apps is great, but I've been caught in never-never land when trying to open and fund an apps account with no support options available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIlovegadgets122
onNovember 13, 2011
from San Mateo, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I a m completely happy with this purchase. Enough said!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than Vizio

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhanovered
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Hanover Park, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Vizio's player has a wireless connect that broke down shortly after purchase. Samsung's model works much better and is more reliable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than a PS3 (BD player to BD player)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrJai
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very cool design, went through the same issue with the updated firmware but Samsung took care of the problem under warranty. The smart apps are great and goes really well with my PN59D8000. The reason I say it is better than a PS3 is that it plays HD sound while playing 3D. The ps3 will only allow for lossy audio to be output from 3d blu-rays even if the movie has hd audio on the disc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydebdeuce
onAugust 16, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot connect remote to my vizio tv
We recently purchased an samsung blu-ray and although it has been a short time, I am very satisfied with it.. We are still learning the ins and outs but we"ll get there. So far my only gripe is that the remote is not compatible with my Vizio television.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySamdon
onJuly 20, 2011
Great but costly...great features for a 40 plus inch tvs
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

problem reading dvd and bluray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfela
onOctober 20, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, no dual hdmi
excellent design .unit hardly used but drive fail to read after 10 months.update wont fix it.I hope warranty will help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad investment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRaphalsky
onApril 20, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the design, but the unit didn't live up to the name of the brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice product, but not quite there yet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySjusto
onNovember 19, 2011
from Montevideo, Uruguay
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, beatiful, design
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The product looks nice and in general works pretty well.
Having full HD 1080p 3d movies it's a great improvement.
Problems, the mechanism not always accept the dvds. You have to take it out and insert it several times.
I've read in the forums several users with this issue.
Software a little bit outdated (you could align it with the one in D8000 series), and the system does not support my qwerty from my D8000 or my Samsung Touch Screen Universal Remote. It seems that there is not cooperation between the different Samsung teams.
It also has a lot of features, but if you don’t know about video and multimedia, you will need to look for it in the web because the manual is not good enough.
One more thing, wireless networks 2.4ghz only.
Anyway, it's ok, I enjoy it, but forget about the "web enabled part", that's still in a very immature state.
I hope my review helps you
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BD-D7500 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoyalSamsungUser
onAugust 16, 2011
Pros: Lightweight, sleek
Cons: Poor quality
Everything about this product is great except for the fact that it will not play any CD, DVD or Blu-Ray. Apparently, everyone is having this issue and you will either have to return it or send it into Samsung for repair. I chose to keep my Blu-Ray player and have Samsung repair the Blu-Ray reader. Nice looking product and all the featurs rock. Just hope it had better quality when it came to the Blu-Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Crashes and jams once in a week

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNick190
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Redwood city, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Software is unstable or there is something strange on the HW platform. I have also a BD-5500 and it never jams. I would assume that they have quite similar software.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

POOR QUALITY BLURAY DRIVE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRLGROUP
onAugust 26, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, optical drive fails quickly
THIS MODEL DRIVE WONT READ ANY DISC OR HAS ISSUES VERY QUICKLY.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Defective

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBRVirginia
onJuly 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased two of these players. The first one was purchased at a local store. Setup was easy and the player looks nice. When trying to play discs (any), the player says it is loading for a minute or so then spits the disc out and says it cannot read the disc. After trying many movies and even updating the firmware, I was unable to get anything to play. I returned the player and purchased another player online. The local store had no more players for an exchange. Received the new player and went through the same process as I did with the other player. This player also will not play any movies. I an returning this player to the online store for a refund. If Samsung ever gets this player working, it will be great. I would suggest waiting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Expensive paper weight

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByStabler
onJune 20, 2013
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, looks nice, my coffee cup sits on the circle perfectly.
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't work as advertised., will not play standard discs.
This DVD Player is why I hesitate to buy another Samsung product. It cost quite a lot, but it doesn't do what it's supposed to. It will not play standard DVDs at all. Even with a new disc, upgraded firmware, and swinging a dead, rubber chicken counter clockwise around the player, it refuses to recognize any standard DVD. Too bad. I have two Samsung TV's and another model Blu-ray player. I almost bought a Samsung Galaxy phone, but remembered the problems I've had with this, new, out of the box paper weight and will go with another brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

JUNK

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydjtpabay
onApril 16, 2013
from Seymour Tn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not play anything
My Bluray quit playing any cds dvds or blurays and I am not alone. Of course it acts up after the warrenty ran out. Samsung does not stand behind thier products. It is a shame because when it did work it had a geat picture. I can only use it to stream the wifi now. Stand clear of this one
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work, DOA, doesn't play a single bluray disc

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNoNoNoSamsung
onDecember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Disappointed that I chose the most expensive bluray player on the shelf only to find it doesn't play a single bluray disc.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Be Careful of this one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byflipster55
onDecember 22, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does mot work any more as advertised!
At first I thought this machine was just a little glitchy and it maybe needed the firmware update that was offered here. Imagine my surprise when, after the update, the machine refused to recognize ANY and ALL disks that I slipped in its little slot. This turns out to be a fairly expensive way for me to watch the internet on my big screen TV.
Looks purty though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygblack
onJuly 30, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, will stop playing discs within two months
I am on my 3rd one and it has been sent off and repaired. They all have the same problem: after a short time (1 week to a month or two) it will not be able to read discs. It will read a disc one day and then not be able to read it later in the day. You insert the disc and it makes sounds like it is trying and trying to read it and then ejects the disc with an error message.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very cool player but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuster297
onMay 20, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nice design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this in December and it slowly went down hill. Problems started with DVDs locking up then not playing at all. Hulu also does not buffer well and is choppy. Now, it won't play blu-rays. I wish it would work better because the design is very cool. The stand and wall mount option is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

great DVD player but broke twice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byarcnsparc
onMay 12, 2012
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I had to send this in once for repair and now I'm finding I'll be requesting a 2nd repair. It stops reading discs and I've tried a cleaning disc, etc. but still can't read discs. I'm working on sending it back for a second repair.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7500)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT READ REGULAR DVD DISK, ONLY BLU-RAY

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJENJUN
onJanuary 6, 2012
from NEW YORK, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had one and returned to get another one, and still have the same problem..DO NOT READ REGULAR DVD DISK
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.