Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)

Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
7
43 out of 57(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Review 1 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2013
from newburyport, ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, simple to get quality
excellent quality and easy to integrate into system. very good value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Works Well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2013
from Carlsbad, NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I actually received this Blu-/Ray as a gift. The first time I used it I thought it was defective; however, I guess I was just rushing things, It simply took longer for the Disc to load than a normal DVD. Since that first time, however, it works really well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great non 3D blu ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
from Redding,Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great non 3D blu ray player.Nice picture and sound from this player.Easy install and setup.Updates are also simple via internet.Liked this player so much I purchased this same player for my Dad and father inlaw and they love it also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blu-ray disc player bd-e5300

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Nice, small , lightweight, easy hook-up. Easy to use remote, but it does take a few extra seconds to respond.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from plymouth,ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slide door a little cheesey
great product all around, Bright display ,Realistic color, Inexpensive, quality
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy set up and operation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
good price excellent service the picture quality is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, best blu-ray player
Great Blu-Ray player with netflix and pandora interface. Is internet ready via LAN cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first blue player and i likeing it. Thought it was wireless but that doesnt matter
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this blue ray refurbished and there is no way of telling. This blue ray player is like new and amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blu ray player is great love it and got mine on sale

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Lebanon NH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
great product love it i like samsung alot not to much to say here other then samsung rocks keep up the great work ima be looking fowerd to the new s4 when itsdone in the next coupple years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value at a fair price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Lake Wylie SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great basic blu ray player at a really decent price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A snap

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Very happy with the Blue Ray player. Price was right and very surprised with the way it communicates with the TV and the easy of playing a disc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Katy Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A wonderful complement to my other samsung products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Economic Bluray player for everyday use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, ultra compact size
Good solid unit for a great price. Smart apps need wired internet (non-wireless model) but that's OK for me and it works very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Littleton, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This unit has everything that we wanted and expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-E5300
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from Texas
Goes great with my new LED TV-Can't believe we waited so long!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great guest room blu ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Purchased this blu ray player for the guest bedroom. You can not beat it for the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Millington,Tn
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Was easy to connect and play,the blue-ray discs look great,has good apps,easy to connect to wifi
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from AZ
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I sold my PS3 and surround sound DVD player and got this; just what I needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its great yet the box here in Puerto Rico has to be changed because most of the applications do not apply to Puerto Rico

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from Yauco Puerto Rico 00698
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: every good
that is not right because this product is great yet the advertizing in the Puerto Rico stores where this product is is false advertizing and the stroes just or you Samsung should place a ticket label for the ones here you sale in Puerto Rico .Only Netflix works and works great and Pandora and also great the others on the box no good like vudu,cinemaNow,multi codec,movie anynet blockbuster niether and facebook also.Great product but these application do not apply here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
from San Angelo , TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This player plays DVDS When others would not . I can not honesty say how well anything else works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

after much shopping around, this product was perfect for me.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from philadelphia, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
just set it up and played a regular DVD. the quality is awesome. looks like blu ray. then I played a blu ray DVD. awesome! so glad I stuck with samsung to go with my new samsung 32" HDTV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class 4000 Series 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Excellent quality and simple to use. I really enjoy Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple Blu-Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Connecting this play to my Samsung TV was simple and the devices did all of the setup work. I spent more time getting the player out of the box than I did setting it up. I plugged everything in and let the player set everything up and do a firmware upgrade. After that, everything worked great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from BALTIMORE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I read up on many models before picking this one . In every review , it was given a excellent review. the set-up was easy , the price was decent.I didnt buy it for all the perks such as NEXFLIX etc , I wanted a good bluray player, so I got much more for my money. So when i decide to hookup the other stuff , its there. I played my first DVD in it after the installation , an was in awe of the colors an contrast . the picture is so crisp , you can see the pores on ppls faces from afar .the remote is a bit tricky changing chapters . I looked up this site in case of questions in case i need assistance . Since i own a SAMSUNG HDTV , I like to stick to products that lasts a long time an fits my wallet .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Blu-Ray-Great price great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, improves the quality of dvd movies
My new Samsung Blu-Ray player is fantastic. It has lots of features & Improves the picture quality of standard DVDs.
I am very impressed with this product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For price, this is an outsstanding product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from Salt Lake City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had another Blu-Ray Disc player that would not play the old style DVD discs. My Samsung player does that and much, much more. Just wish that I had purchased a Samsung player with WiFi capabilities. I am am very pleased with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from Delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
THE 5300 IS JUST GREAT FOR ALL BLU RAY'S AND DVD'S I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUNT IT IT IS JUST RIGHT FOR MOVIES I DO NOT DO ALL THE NEXFLIX AND OTHER STUFF JUST WATCH MOVIES . THE PRICE WAS VERY VERY GOOD TOO
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Hamilton, MO
Pros: Inexpensive
Plays all of my discs and blu-rays without pausing of freezing when transitioning layers. Upconversion of my older DVDs dramatically improves picture quality over my old player using the same TV. I like that you can download updated firmware from their site.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprisingly impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy setup
The blu ray maybe great but the apps are even better...simple setup and you are zooming along...
My brother is buying one....the fact that I own a Samsung phone makes it even better with Allshare app...
Good job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player, great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from Euless, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great basic dvd player with smart hub apps built in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
ONE OF THE MOST GREATEST PRODUCTS YET.............
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

realistic color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
high def picture, realistic color,so you can see everything sharply
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blue-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This was the first and best blue ray player I've had it goes perfectly with my home theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is easy to operate and doesn't take up much space. It is great for the amount I paid for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing fancy, just works

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Van Nuys, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this unit for the bedroom, and did not need any wireless Wi-Fi features. The unit simply works as designed and so far perfectly. LUV it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Blue Ray Player that works!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I chose this player because of the Samsung reputation as well as the fact it was basic. I didn't need wifi capability since I was hard wiring it to a router. It has everything I need and it performs flawlessly. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

T.Teebs in Wheatfield NY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from Wheatfield NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it loads a little slow but u can handle it!
After buying my samsung LED,HD,TV (UN46EH600) I needed to up grade to a new DVD Blue ray player. I bought the BED5300 player its a new model. its very easy to use,plus I can use the same remote on TV. This system is hooked up with my older (10 Yr)JVC surround sound system with the digital sound cable...The sound is awesom and so is the picture! Now I can see & hear the Dinosaurs running Through the living room and here my wife say its to dam loud, turn it down!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is just what I was looking for.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to operate
I purchased this product to go with our 51" Samsung Plasma TV and it works great. I had another Blu-ray player and it was less than a year old, but it worked slow and wasn't compatible with our Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
 
 
 
PN51D440A5D
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Buenos Aires, Argentina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This looks like a good product, but clearly not designed with the international market in mind. I can understand that, since this product is sold in many countries, but at double or triple the price. Blu-rays perform good, with some delay on the menus, but it's all right. My main concern is about playability of some DVD, specially PAL ones, as this player is only NTSC, unlike many others that are PAL/NTSC compatible. Other concern is about compatibility with some video formats, like MKV, in which subtitles are not shown, even when embedded within the video file. Overall is a good product, but mostly for Blu-rays. If you want to play other formats, stick with another brand DVD player or a media player.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Blu-Ray

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Va
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This Samsung product is Great and very easy to setup. You can't beat the price either.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung blu ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product, excellent reputation, well priced.
Love samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent BluRay player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, it's a samsung!!
Cons: a little slow to load initially
If you're looking for an inexpensive (but not cheap) BD player, Samsung has you covered! The only real con I have with this player is the load time is a bit slow compared to my Sony PS3. Other than that, it works great and has all the features you could ever want/need in a BluRay player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good quality for blu-ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
good quality product with good features for money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from tijuana mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Good player, fast starting, the only problem is it does not read all dvds and not all file types are supported for compressed video, otherwise as a blu ray player it is excellent. The overall design is a little poor, i have another bd-p1500 which looks better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Bluray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
from Cullman, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Good player for the money. Used this to replace a popular gamesystem/bluray player. Must say it is good so far for a low end replacement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Slow to start apps

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, networkable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, apps are very slow to start, remote control very awkward
most features are fine.
would be nicer to have more defined app system.
apps take a while to start
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
good produce for the price. the mechine was easy to set up
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Plays great and supports full 1080P picture. Has really great video output. Supports Net-flex.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is ok for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Alexandria, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow at reading disc
This products alright it plays good has a good picture it's just extremely slow when it comes to loading a Blu-Ray
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Blu-ray Player has all the options...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This Samsung Blu-ray Player has all the options and is quite efficient when linked to a Samsung TV because it wisely chooses the most accurate way to view your selection.
I have been very satisfied so far and would recommend this player if you are linking up also to NETFLIX and other streaming apps that make it much more convenient to have a full viewing TV experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has alot of features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from cali
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: blu ray/ dvd
Cons: no general time display
I love that you can play blu ray and dvd disc. I enjoy the HD in the picture quality. It shows very clear, that you will enjoy the movie ride. I do wish it has the general time on the display, especially when the power is turned off.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Flawed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no wi-fi support
No wi-fi capability which is no big deal since the TV is but updating online is out. To make matters worse, the unit refuses to recognize updates via USB. Sound effects cannot be turned off. Very very annoying when shutting down after watching something with volume appropriate for the blue-ray but the shut off sound on the unit is way to high and can't turn it off. Unit came as a "bonus" with the TV (which I give 5 stars).
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only connects via Ethernet!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Be prepared! This was a huge disappointment. This model is not wireless and it does not support wireless adaptors!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Player - Limited Remote Control

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Gurnee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, hdmi ready
Cons: Did not meet expectations, remote does not control tv
I bought this player because I have a new Samsung 51" TV and was told the remote from the player could also control the TV. Not so... It can turn the TV on & off but there is no Channel Changer on the remote. And the TV remote, although it seems to have DVD controls will not control this unit. So I have two Samsung remotes, neither of which will control both device. Sure, I can turn the TV on & off and turn the volume Up & Down with the BluRay remote, but that's it... I would think Samsung could do better than this.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK, but ...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Bush, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no wireless connection
Playback works fine. It loads a little slow but I can live with that. Picture quality is excellent on my Samsung TV. Price is good, too. VERY DISAPPOINTED that it only be connected to a network via a "wired" connection. This is a fairly current product. It should be able to do wireless, too.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but loud

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: can hear it running
I bought this as a first Blu Ray player and I have been pretty happy with it, but it is a bit loud. I mean this as in at some points I can hear it reading the disc quite distinctly and I don't think I should hear it as much as I do. Also I have a little problem with sounds every once in a while it will sound wierd, but to be honest I'm not sure if it is the Blu-Ray player, or if I just notice my TV doing it when watching them. Otherwise it was fairly inexpensive and has worked well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I thought WiFi meant no wires.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this Blu-Ray player for my daughters room, the fact that it has wifi was just a plus. After reading the manual I found that I HAVE to actually connect the player to my modem or router to stream is ridiculous. My computer is in the family room not the bedroom. There were no cables to the television. Just put the necessary items in the box and add it to the price.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good features but.....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from San Bernardino
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, netflixpandoravudu etc...
Cons: small form factor, not proper dlnaneeds software, no downloadable apps
Plays DVD&BD flawless, much faster than my old Samsung BD-P1590.Much better interface and remote. Netflix will drop audio for a few frames from time to time, and the DLNA features require SOFTWARE download(allshare) on the host computer in order to run.I am having a very hard time getting it to work, it is not True DLNA. Certified or not. Does not have a Smart hub like other players, no downloadable apps just be aware. If you need a BDP for Netflix,Pandora, and Movie watching this will fit your needs and then some!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
We got this player for my mother, for her birthday. Since then, I have purchased the Samsung WiFi dongle to be able to connect it to my 20MBPS cable internet. Since day one it has been a headache. It's beyond laggy, the internet connection is sporadic at best and the resolution turns to grainy lines 8/10 times we turn it on. It's completely useless. Netflix takes 5 minutes to load and when it does, it gives constant errors. Also, the storage space within the player is ridiculously low, given the plethora of apps available. Is there a way to add on storage space? No. RIDICULOUS.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DECIEVING PRODUCT

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It was said on the box that it could get Netflix and Pandora but I could not get them to work. I spent more money adding routers and cables and still could not get those programs running.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-E5300)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wow...Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Richmond, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I usually love Samsung products but the Blu Ray functionality of this play stopped working in less than 6 months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.