Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)

Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)

Rating:
3.911 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
26
118 out of 155(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Review 1 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from San Angelo, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: control sensors not great
This Blue Ray although not feature heavy has solid performance and provides a nice picture. The sensors used to control the unit are the only areas where they could improve. However it does a superb job of working with my Samsung smart tv as well as providing a great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Run Home

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: remote looks exactly like my tv device.
The first time the BluRay image came up on my big-screen plasma TV, my wife and I were speechless. The color was so deep and layered, it looks astounding. And streaming HiDef via Netflix and Hulu is similarly stunning.
Overall the set-up and operation for my new player was a snap. Although it is a slightly older model that I bought on a close out, it has operated flawlessly since installation. I couldn't be more pleased.
Now my whole family "runs home" every evening to decide what we will stream or watch on our Samsung. It has become the centerpiece of our entertainment. Thank you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from Idaho Falls, ID, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is my first blu-ray and I couldn't be happier. It's small, fits in with the rest of my electronics. Very easy to get set up. Has some features I haven't used yet, though I do plan on doing so when time permits. I really enjoy the fact that I can plug in my external usb drive and play movies that I had backed up on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2014
from anaheim california
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it because its light small and you can use wifi
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Wanted a blu-ray player to work with my older Samsung TV and this works like a charm. Easy setup and easy to use. Can't see a thing wrong with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
works great have no issues with it for the price it's a great value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
4.5 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung continues to shine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2014
from Lexington, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: netflix app hang-up issue
This is my first Blu-ray player, but not my first Samsung product.
The player is well designed, easy to use, and works really well...except for one aspect. There is a severe issue with the player hanging up while using the Netflix app. The only way that I can resume use of the player after it hangs is to unplug and restart. It was annoying at first, and now it's just plain frustrating. Aside from that, I love this thing, and everything else Samsung makes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2014
from Greenville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This does just what is suppose to do. The only thing I would change is put the controls on the front instead of on top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2013
from Montebello, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to setup
This is the first Blu-ray player I purchased and I'm very impressed. It was very easy to install & setup. I plan on purchasing another one soon for our bedroom and as a Christmas gift for my mom!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out with the old,...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, small size
It was time to upgrade and I couldn't happier with my choice. Quick and easy to connect. I was off and running in just a few minutes exploring the apps with the onboard wifi connection and collection of all my favorite movie streaming selections. Love the size of this player - tucks easily under my flat screen. Keep us the innovation!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome except for 1 thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: issue with netflix
Awesome, only have had 1 issue. sometimes when going to Netflix and then trying to get out of it the player will lock up and you have to unplug it to get out of the black screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2013
from So Cal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, campatiblity with samsung hi def
This blu ray amps up the viewing experience to a theater like enviroment and has all the bells and whistles anyone will ever need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG BLUE-RAY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2013
from Ponce, P.R
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
EXCELLENT PRICE, EASY TO MANAGE AND FAST INTERNET CONNECTION!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Compact Design Saves on Space!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2013
from Ewa Beach, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact, easy set up
I really like and prefer the quality of Samsung products and this blu-ray player is no exception! The sleek compact design saves on space next to all of my other components and quick set up using the built-in wi-fi only took a matter of minutes! Lower cost compared to past blu-ray players made this purchase super affordable. I'll continue to stick to Samsung products in the future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great over all performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Rexburg, ID
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: beautiful design, sophisticate technology
Cons: not enough apps
This is a beautiful Blu-ray player. With its great features and a wonderful performance. I love the simplicity and the the compatibility of it. The wireless option makes it easy to install anywhere in your home. I think the only downside is that despite of the great apps that the device comes with, still the lack for the option of installing new apps in the device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-E5400 Blu Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2013
from Gold Canyon,AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Player for the price and has built in Wi-Fi as well
and is very easy to set up and can update firmware when
needed in just a click of the remote. I'm going to buy
another one shortly for my other TV in the bedroom. You
won't go wrong with this player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design recommendation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2013
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I went from VCR to Blu-ray for last years Christmas gift to myself. I couldn't be more pleased. The only feature I would change is placing the power indicator light on the front of the unit so it would be visible without having to walk over to it to see if is on or off. Thank you Samsung. Don
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy and Stylish

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound quality
We couldn't be more pleased with the easy set up and ease of use. Operating is so simple with the slightest touch--in fact it's fun to see just how light a touch triggers a function. The player looks discrete and stylish with a modest appearance.
Of course, the Blu-ray movies look crisp and sharp but I am most impressed with the sound--full and rich.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, reliable Blu-ray player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2013
from St. Pete, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, reliable
I've had mine for a few months now, and can say that this is one of the higher-quality pieces of electronic gear that I've ever had. Picture/sound quality is superb for HD streaming and for Blu-ray playback. Even standard definition DVD's look better than normal when played on this deck.
Overall, I'm very pleased with this Blu-ray and with Samsung for making such a great piece of gear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool little black box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2013
from SJC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love how small it is and how light it is. Definitely a step above the old VHS players.
The movies are crisp, clear and the sound is great. I have had this for a couple months and have not had any issues with it so far.
I recommend this little machine it is about 1 1/4 inches thick 6 inches deep and 8 inches long.
It respond with a very light touch. So it is less apt to get damaged by having to press it hard. You just sweep over the controls and it responds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sampsung Blu-ray Disk Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (Bd-E5400)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2013
from Flushing, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use and setup
The Samsung Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in Wi-Fi is the best Blu-ray Player that I have ever owned. I have been using for over 4 month now and I love how easy the setup was and how easy the interface is to use to watch movies over the built-in Wi-Fi. The ease of updating the firmware over Wi-Fi or downloaded file on your USB storage device make it one of the best Blu-ray & DVD Payer hands down. I have already recommend this product to all my friends and family. Oh and at this price I am going to purchase 2 more for my other TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Grey 16GB
4.7 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality in a compact size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2013
from Denver
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, wifi features
This player is compact enough to fit almost anywhere. It performs well and utilizes WiFi, which allows access to other services such as Netflix. A very good unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just purchased this product. So far we like it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2013
from Glenwood, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A very good box for the money and very good at wireless connections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I could not believe the price was so reasonable with the features. It is was purchased to go with the old tv in the bedroom but its performance is excellent. If my living room unit wasnt part of an old surround sound system then this one would be in there.I have really been happy with it and it was easy to setup and link with my PC for viewing media from there as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly What I Was Looking For

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2013
from Northwest Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, built-in wifi
Cons: no visible run time display except on tv, may be too lightweight for some peoples tastes
This product is a great value for the price. The picture quality for Blu-Ray is great. Streaming my home videos and pictures to my TV is effortless. It even plays recorded DVDs that my other players would not. Even though it is a bit smaller than I would have liked, I would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Performs perfectly. Terrific value. Automatic interface with Samsung TV is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has worked great since we got it. No issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2013
from Warsaw, Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, compact
I am so impressed with this Blu-Ray player and all of its features for the money. I can't say enough good things about this unit, the picture quality, the compact size and built in wi-fi. I challenge anyone to find a Blu-Ray player of this quality that performs this well for the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2013
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: picture isn't bad but can be way better.
Its great! Awsome features, good picture, great desing and a great deal. Its a great Blu ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu Ray Player with built in wifi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2013
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set up, easy to use & a great value. I love that I can stream movies through Netflix, watch my own movies & even play music through Pandora, all at the click of a button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little blueray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2013
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: bloatware
This is a great BR player and I have only one complaint.
The additional services that are bundled in (Vudu, etc) are expensive; I think the end-user would benefit more from having options to include or exclude apps or accounts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great Out of the Box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
from Holland, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good value, compact design, great wi-fi features
Cons: no audio output except thru the hdmi
This unit came bundled with my TV purchase. I have only owned the unit a few weeks, but it works flawlessly so far. I am amazed that the Samsung TV and Blu-ray DVD talk to each other. Inserting a disc makes the TV automatically change to the DVD source. The wireless connection to my router was very easy. The quality of the Blu-ray is excellent. I use the digital optical audio output from the TV to my 7.1 home theater for surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simplicity at its best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Blu-ray player. I was not excited about having to learn how to use something complicated just to watch a few movies or get Netflix. This player is not complicated in the least from the connection to setup. Great value, picture quality and internet app access.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Love it! Great for the price. amazing picture. easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
Does what it is supposed to do. Those who want more apps may need to invest more, but this does all I want.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stuff

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It does what it says and the internet is flawless. A bit slow on searching anything in any app but it is a great machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Does what it is supposed to do. Those who want more apps may need to invest more, but this does all I want.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blu-ray player for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to setup and use. It delivers great picture and sound quality plus it has built in wi-fi so you can stream Netflix and watch Youtube videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bluray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2013
from philadelphia,pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love this product. Great picture and sound. works well with my samsung tv
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-E5400 Low Down

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Palm Beach,Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
For me this bluray player is a very good value for the $,it has built-in wifi and has all the basic functions you would expect. this by no means is a hi end player but im totally satisfied
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent design and price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Reidsville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love the small form factor, preloaded apps, and built in Wi-Fi. Previous devices claiming built-in Wi-Fi were able to connect to network, only to drop connection within seconds. This player also incorporates an "Auto Play" feature for Netflix. It counts down to play the next episode and then starts the program for you, after a few plays, the system will ask if you are still watching, so your couch and chair will not be the ones keeping up to date without you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Burlington, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
it works flawlessly with my smart tv and very compact which is great for my home
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A product that is easy to use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product was a gift. It was very easy to set up and is easy to operate. It plays discs very well and connecting to the internet was quite simple.
It could use an additional connection to connect directly to older surround sound equipment. My surround sound must come through the TV when using this product, which isn't ideal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-E5400 Easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy to set up and use. Just wish I knew how to extend the time before the screensaver comes on while listening to Pandora. Other than that mild irritant, it's a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best Christmas present, right next to my new Galaxy Tab 10.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless Blue Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got this for Christmas. So far so good. I give it 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
This product has excellent features, quality, and resolution.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am satisfied in this item that i purchased ( blu-ray) also with my samsung galaxy 3... soon i will buy that samsung galaxy tablet... excellent products...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Small. Functional. Wireless. What else can you ask for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice HDMI blu ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only hdmi output
the player is great, wi fi connection is great, one thing is only HDMI, just make sure your TV has HDMI and it will be great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KILLS IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
WE LOVVVE IT!! got it for christmas and it hasnt been turned off since...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice BD player.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, touch buttons
Very small and compact BD player. Nice touch buttons. A lil limited on connections, but wifi and hdmi is all you really need anyway.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Netflix button

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Southside, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the size. Small enough to fit anywhere. I really like the shortcut buttons to go straight to netflix or pandora.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This DVD player is very easy to use and works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy with this product and will recommend to my friends.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, small form factor
Easy to set up and install. It works great and has a really small footprint making it even nicer to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
simple strightforward just what you need with all the apps on the new smart tv s
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
At first I had problems with this machine but after I updated the firmware,so far it works like a charm..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray Disc play with Wi-Fi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, design
Picked up this player this afternoon. Setup was a breeze. Only needing to plug in my HDMI cable and the power and away I went. I love that the controller is able to control my Samsung LED TV right out of the box. No need to grab the other control the switch between TV and DVD. Netflix setup with no issues and I was able to immediately continue streaming some TV episodes that I started earlier on another TV. AllShare was able to find my media server and other DLNA devices with no issues. You can't find a better player for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a good product. It fits perfectly into a small space. It has a very nice picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in Wi-Fi (BD-E5400)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5