Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)

Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
21
90 out of 124(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Review 1 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Wonderful Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: i cant find any!
Deelighted with this product. Great Movie and Music apps
Highly recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
My old blu-ray player didnt have the new updates and I couldnt play a lot of the new blu-ray dvd's. I needed an player that will play the new blu-ray's. This player has what I needed. I havent tried all the new tools yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
from The Woodlands, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very simple setup. Great quality and features for the price. I like the WiFi for firmware updates as well as apps such as Pandora, Netflix, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value for WIFI Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My old blu-ray past away and was looking for a blu-ray player that was compact and easy to use and transportable. Since I do presentatations away from home my Samsung works on any TV with out any configuration. Also the built in WIFI is a plus including the capability of hard cable connection. The smart hub and USB support allows my friends to bring in their videos. Software updates are easy with the WIFI instead of downloading to thumb drive and installing. If your are looking to get started in the world of video this product is a greating starting point and will last for years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Mission Hills, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like it. A little bit noise when reading. Sometimes takes a long time upload Netflix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from South Bend, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
This unit does everything I can possibly need for an inexpensive price at the highest quality of 1080P.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Bought a BD-D5700 (refurbished) and returned it for this one. The software/firmware for the E5700 is much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Murfreesboro, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, built in wi-fi
I chose this model because I already own a Samsung player (model: BD-D6500). I am already accustomed to the remote and I got it at a good price. I needed the built in wi-fi so that I could stream the Netflix in my bedroom. I am doing away with all cable and Directv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

E5700

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Aurora,Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Learning how it works slow to boot up not sure what to down load
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bluray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Walnut Creek, CA
Pros: Inexpensive
I got this Bluray player as a gift and find it everything I need. The user interface is easy to use and comes with a lot of great apps that come in handy when I am looking for something to watch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from WEST TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I needed to update my old Bluray player and from my past experience I went with this one and what a great decision. I love the wireless connection, the smart hub. It is exactly what I expect when I buy a samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN-T5265F
 
 
 
BD-P1400
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, lots of features, easy to use
It does so much stuff. And bought it after Christmas so I got a great deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I am happy with all 5 of my Samsungs, So far no problem with any of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from Prosper, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This is a great player at a great price. The performance has been flawless and the controls are very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from FLORENCE, SC 29501
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
DECIDED TO CHANGE FROM NETFLIX DISC TO STREAMING
BROUGHT SAME BRAND AS TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from UPLAND,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy operation
This is the 4rd cd player we have purchased. I don't know why we waited so long before getting a Samsung product, we should have known from prior experience that it would be the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

slow to download, difficulties connecting to Netflix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
when using the Netflix button on the remote. Easier connecting to Netflix going to the Hub and connecting from there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from slatington,pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its easy to use and has lots of features,we love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My GS III is Wonderful!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have being waiting so long for a device with everything. Cannot wait for update.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had an old 5 cd player about 10 years old. What a difference in quality and features. This blue ray player can do things I never imagined.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Ohio
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
ive had other blu ray players but this one by far is the best. great features and works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Freaking Love SamSung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I brought this because of the price originally, but once I plugged it in I was not expecting the great quality and features it comes with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
The sumsang product was the easest I have ever used to setup and get it going.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Sings a Delightful Tune

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from Lewiston, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy set up
I found the set up a breeze and the features fit my life style. Excellent value and I love the Pandora and Netflix instant connections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great player for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Ceres, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, many features
Just bought this unit to replace another brand I was having problems with. Should have bought this one in the first place. Lots more features and less money. Everything works great and it was easy to set up. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slick BD Player with lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, feature rich
Cons: lots of updates, "registering" apps is a pain
Needed a BD player because my PS3 had stopped working. Found this one in the store at a great price. Small, sleek, slick, and full of features. So far, so good. It connected and works great with my 60" Samsung LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
EASY TO USE AND GOOD PRICE. MAKING THE INTERNET CONNECTION WAS EASY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Blue-ray Player with WIFI

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from Victoria, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wi-fi
Normally I don't take the time to do reviews, but since the reviews I read really sold me I felt compelled. The player has built in wi-fi and does exactly what I'd wanted it to do. It allows me to stream avi files from my computer and it will play MKVs and HD resolutions from a USB drive. The playback from the blue-rays is spectacular. I bought this so I could stream from my computer, photos and other personal videos to another room in the house. It will also connect to the internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, smart hub with many apps
What I love best is the Blu-Ray player itself has Smart Hub to view photos, has personalized radio to choose and save favorite songs, and many other apps!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Little Box that has alot.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Never had a product like this. It works wonderful and easily works with all of my other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product, easy remote control, easy operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blu Ray player for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
If you are looking for a blu-ray play to play all your movies or to connect to your big screen this one would have to be it. There really not much to say about a player as everything it does is self explanatory but If you are in the market for one, This one would be my number one recommended. So stop reading and order one already. Trust me, you wont regret it. Especially if you dont have a smart TV yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Jax Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great product and features. I love having the movies brought to the house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this blue ray player is awesome the built wifi works perfect set up was a breeze plays all my older dvds and up converts them to full hd the picture it displays on my samsung 46 inch plasma is truly awesome and crystal clear
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from DeMotte,IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Because I'm handicapped, I can access Facebook with my DVD player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

luv it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2012
from Manchester, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
perfect! just what we needed....excellent features & performance :0)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best blue ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, better than expected i did'nt even know it was wi-
very impressed with this player-I bought it along with my new samsung 3d tv,and it is just remarkable,the built in wi-fi is almost as smart as my tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just bought this as an upgrade. Wanted wireless wifi to access Netflix, without computer cords. Easy set up. Watching Netflix 5 minutes later ! Does it all. Small and light weight too. My router is a good 200 feet from the player. No problems, Very happy. Samsung scores again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a must have for Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Lynchburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, compliments samsung smart tv
Cons: none at this time
I have only had this Blu ray player for a short time. It is a must have if you own the Samsung Smart TV. The interaction between the two systems is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A simple sleek high peformance BD Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: region limitations
The BD-E5700 is sleek, light weight and high performance BD player, which I recently picked. The human interface is simple and user friendly. Region Code is a disadvantage which limits the possibility of playing other region discs. Limited output options other than HDMI and co-axial audio. LAN connectivity is good. The prices are highly competitive and real value for money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu Ray BD-E5700 with WiFi

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Paso Robles Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, excellent picture, many apps to choose from
This is a great DVD player! It has an excellent picture with my HD TV! The Blu Ray discs are phenominal! What a picture! Older movies in Blu Ray are even unbelievable! What a clean clear picture! Almost like you are filming it yourself or standing there on the set! Excellent purchase!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out of the box Goodness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from El Sobrante, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, networked
OK, this is a review on a product I just bought, so this is subject to being revised and revisited.
Firstly, I'm impressed with the small size of this player. My DVD player completely dwarfs the BD-E5700. The BD-E5700 has a sleek appearance and uncluttered front panel.
Setup was easy and I was pretty amazed with the apps that can be run FROM this device. The WIFI connection works flawlessly. Also, it recognized my SeaGate networked hard drive instantly so now I can fully utilize the features on THAT device (which sits in another room).
The BD-E5700 plays my Blu-Ray discs perfectly.
I ran the firmware update and it worked flawlessly, so I know I have the latest firmware.
This player and media center really blew me away with the features and the excellent interface (many of which were not listed on the box), and ease of use. GET IT!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worked well with Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Interacts well with my TV.
Found my wifi nicely.
Supports lots of decent apps.
Has a web browser.
They should add support for a wireless keyboard or mouse
in a firmware update.
just saying you have a browser.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i really love my player it's great it has many fun things you can do witth it. it beats your average dvd player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from Alexandria, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This 3D Blu Ray player is great!. The unit is small and very simple to use but what performance especially when hooked up to a Samsung 3D TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-E5700 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I've always purchased Samsung electronics and what I love about this particular BluRay player is that it is sleek in design, compact, provides great quality pictures and I actually bought it a great price. Paid $50 less than the advertised price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue Ray player Model BD-5700 with wi-fi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
from Temecula Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Purchased player Samsung BD-5700. Blue Ray with Wi-Fi.
System was easy to connect to my TV . Wi-Fi connection was easy, I simply followed the directions.We stream netflix
movies to our TV.The player has great picture quality and all the features we wanted at a reasonable price.
Steve K. Temecula Ca.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use and worth the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from Jeannette, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Samsung has great products. We have 2 of their products and they are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gotta Love Technology...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not compatible with amazon prime
I just found out that I can't load the Amazon Prime app onto this player - rather disappointed. I do love Netflix and Pandora - Amazon isn't compatible with this model.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2013
from ROSEVILLE MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Purchased because of its SMART FUNCTIONS . MY Computer room is on the second floor of my house. I now have a Samsung smart blue ray For the basement and for the 1st floor. I can now get all the content I need on any floor. Gotta Love WI-FI
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value; simple set-up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2013
from east coast
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Found this as a replacement to DVD player for kids - streaming works well. Still a little clunky with discs and would like to be able to switch out content of tray without needing to it stopping the online features (it can't multi-task).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BD-ED5700

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: netflix button
The Samsung BD-E5700 works well as a media streaming device. It setup quickly and was running Hulu Plus in no time. Video looks great, sound is great. The remote works well. The system responds quickly to pausing and searching. DVDs and Blu-rays load and play great. It streams movies off my PC very well.
The only thing I don't like is the Netfix button right in the middle of the remote. You hit that by accident and the player stops everything to open Netflix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good deal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Batavia, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I like everything about it. I just haven't figured out yet how to delete apps off after I've downloaded & don't want on there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
THIS PRODUCT IS EASY TO HOOK UP, EASY TO USE, AND HAS EXCELLENT QUALITY PICTURE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speedy?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Garden Grove, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I find the picture quality to be outstanding. But this is my first Blu-Ray player, so........ It takes a bit to load up, bu that's a common issue with players. I've played around with the apps and while neat, it's not quite ready for prime time. They are slow, clunky and very difficult to enter text. But overall I'm very happy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great with a Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a very stylish and well-designed device. Setup was extremely easy. My Samsung TV recognized the DVD player immediately after it was hooked to the HDMI port. Connecting to the wifi was simple. My only complaint is the lack of an Amazon Video app, but all the other major apps like Netflix and Hulu Plus are there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Many Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This BD player has many great features including savings all your BD to the cloud--the best feature!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Blue ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Everett,WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
work great and easy to setup even my 7 yrs son can do it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my third Samsung Blu-ray player. Now I have one in each of the rooms where we watch TV. Great for a Blu-ray player with extra features if you don't need 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works much better than the BD-D5700

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Bright display
I received this blu-ray as a warranty replacement for the BD-D5700. The BD-E5700 works much better, especially the Netflix and Pandora apps. It plays discs very well too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Matches well with Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Akron,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: