Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)

Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
76
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
11
214 out of 239(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGa4techtoys
onAugust 29, 2012
from Albany, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I purchased this Blu-Ray player for the features that it offered, in particular the ability to up convert regular DVDs to a better quality video and the streaming video offered by Netflix and Blockbuster. The product was easy to set up with my wireless router and the streaming video services. A nice option was the ability to "link" my cell phone (Galaxy Note) to the player so that I could view my pictures saved on the Note on the TV screen. Great product at a good price for all the capabilities that it offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
38of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feature rich without needing to be rich

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMcIverLI
onAugust 7, 2013
from Amityville, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Acquired this as an upgrade to my existing BR due to my purchase of a 3D TV -- and the picture and features blew me away. A firmware upgrade allowed for the player to play The Amazing Spiderman, and it as well as Avatar look absolutely incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around great smart dvd player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZJMBZ
onAugust 6, 2013
from Westminster, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros:
*Automatically linked to my Samsung TV
*Decent "Smart Hub" interface & options
*NetFlix button on remote
*Shows time elapsed on the front (a rare find these days)
Cons:
*Had some issues with obtaining an IP address
*Lags a bit after pressing a button on the remote
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywarpony17
onJuly 25, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This thing is SWEET! The GUI is fantastic and the sharing capabilities are fantastic, not to mention the software is flawless! Don't even think twice about buying it! You will thank me the moment you do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmy32000
onJune 6, 2013
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
great 3d blue ray player i love the excellent picture quality..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjpwest
onMay 30, 2013
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Really enjoying this 3D Blu-ray player. Discs load quickly - much faster than my older Sony player. No complaints, and got it at a great price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKNicoT30
onMay 22, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture, sound, and love the smart apps! Connects great to wi-fi and plays 3D movies beautifully.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for internet use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCHT5
onApril 29, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit slow to start-up.
I purchased this unit just after Christmas and put it in the bedroom to watch Netflix and Hulu. WiFi gets great reception and I get near HD quality while watching on-line shows.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrflash1949
onApril 12, 2013
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just bought this player. Very easy to set up. This is the second blu-ray player that we bought. We viewed a blu ray movie, and it was so amazing. The sound that comes out of this player makes you feel like you are at a theater. The wifi works flawlessly hooking up to the web.
We really love the Apps that came with this player, we can even browse the internet. The allshare network connection is really cool, because you can stream content from your computer to your television. I highly recommend this player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVarcala
onMarch 28, 2013
from Rocklin, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I tried several Blue-ray players and all of them had issues. However the Samsung player was free of any issues, and I have had now problems with it. This unit was not my first choice because of price, but it ended up being a good upgrade. Comparing against other players the features made more since for me and I was instantly sold on the Netflix button on the remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once again fully satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1Samsungluvr
onMarch 27, 2013
from Upstate,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up, great features
This replaced another brand that I had for a few years and It definately out performs the old one.Simple set up with All-Share and picture is excellent on Samsung 55" tv in living room.I have it all set up with surround sound and love watching movies there better than a movie theater.Price for this Blue ray was resonable and looks great with all my components.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good 3D BD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJebUSA
onMarch 15, 2013
from DC
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: bit slower
It's really worth for the money paid... The Smart Hub is really cool. However, it's little slow.. It would have been great, if the processing speed is improved. But for the price paid, it's really worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCzeresniak
onMarch 7, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, responsive, quick
This player is quick and responsive. Love the software loaded on like Netflix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
Series 7 15.6" Notebook
4.6 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypioneerzack
onMarch 3, 2013
from OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great player. Easy to connect, wi-fi works good, basically a breeze to use out-of-the box. I like the picture this unit produces, especially on a calibrated tv. Netflix also works good, worth checking out..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmcary
onFebruary 27, 2013
from dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am always intimidated by new electronics that I will have to rely on my husband to set it up and he travels a lot for work and so I was sure I was going to have to wait. I DID IT! The features are awesome and the picture quality is outstanding. Great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymkeyb
onFebruary 23, 2013
from Rhode Island, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
once again samsung gets it right!! stunning 3d images!! it cant get any better!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding preformance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoviemad
onFebruary 19, 2013
from Delaware
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Easy setup and use. Remote easy to use and very clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygalaxy
onFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
thanks samsung for your advanced dvd player. i like that it is wireless and can update itself and wont be obsolete like other dvd players.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent 3D Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHammer1034
onFebruary 10, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
We purchased the BD-5900 in October with a 60" 3D TV (Samsung) and the combination work perfectly together! This player works with all disc formats and 3D movies look awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytennvol
onFebruary 9, 2013
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I've have not had any issues with this DVD player.Software upgrade took 5 minuets.Smart Hub upgrade took about 10 minuets.So far no problem with 3D movies.Great DVD player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better half

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBetterhalf
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very fine detail!
Looks like 3D in 2D!
Love the APP's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung, It's top of the line!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKingBlu
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Tampa,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has no problem staying ahead of the game no matter what it manufactures. This blu-ray player quickly connects to the internet and plays your movies flawlessly from Netflix, YouTube, Vudu and much more. You also get to enjoy Pandora streaming music which is so crystal clear. You just can't help to enjoy everything about this device. You get to surf check your facebook account, too!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best for the price, why pay more!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrsmpsm
onJanuary 31, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
again this blue-ray player has built in wifi can't be beat..came free with my deal..love it! and if i had to buy it....a great price for a top of the line product. you dont need any fncier model to go with your Tv..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrtadds
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great product. Typical of Samsung. I like the built in wi-fi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works well and is affordable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySismofrog
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Encinitas California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, many features with wifi
Cons: interaction difficult for text
All features work extremely well. The only shortcoming is the inability to attach a keyboard, which makes selection of text objects (e.g. in Pandora) very awkward using only the remote.
Except for that this is certainly agreat product for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung believer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCowgirl54
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love how the products all work together. 3D quality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice 3d blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymanscave
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Ky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
small design takes up little space, great picture and great apps,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BluRay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIrishEyes1178
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome item. Very crisp pictures and just a great bluray player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNEDM2013
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall the features are great. A little slow when navigating thru the Smart Hub. The web browser is a good feature but it not very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to connect, light, clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatriot03
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Slidell, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bought this as a stand alone VS part of a Receiver. Was somewhat concerned by the "lack of weight". I believe quality has a certain weight (till now); lightweight, clean, easy to set up and picture quality is amazing.... Easy peezee, make sure you use a V.1.4 cable for 3D viewing. Enjoy....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGwyn
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Buffalo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just purchased this player so I'm still experamenting. But ,so far so good !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IMPRESSIVE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybluueline
onJanuary 16, 2013
from chicago il
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, web browsing
JUST SET UP THE PLAYER VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SLEEK DESIGN UNBELIEVABLE PRICE AND THE WEB BROWSING CAPABILITIES ONCE I BEGIN TO USE I WILL COME BACK AND COMPLETE MY RATING
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTrywine
onJanuary 16, 2013
Tracks well. No stalling and feels like you are at the movies. Slow updates but I can deal with that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BynotaHAPPYdad
onJanuary 15, 2013
from N.C
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
great product much faster than my last one.My last samsung 3d dvd player lasted 2 years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Blu-ray Disc is Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywindspade1
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
have not had any problem with this Blu-Ray and i would buy more from Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRNMHAMBA
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Carlisle, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to hook up; really like how easy it is to contact Samsung to get additional information when needed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLU-RAY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjlee091
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Texarkana, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a great product, but i wish it had a digital optical out alond with the HDMI out, but besides that, i really enjoy the deep sound and clarity thisplayer provides.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu Player for a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylncaylor
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none that i can think of.
Easy to set up. Very fast loading of blu rays. The Smart Hub is fantastic with many apps. I especially like the Crackle app. The web browser is fast and easy to use especially using the Samsung Remote App on my Android Tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3fanforever
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Pasadena , ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best Blu-Ray player on the market. A really Big Bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychuckroy
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: remote is not laid out well.
So far, I like the player. It has all the things that I wanted plus some that I wasn't expecting as a Christmas gift. I don't have any idea when I will get around to trying the 3D capability.
However, it was a challenge to set up the Samsung Apps. I had to reset it back to factory settings once to get it working. I am still trying to get the Redbox app to work correctly.
The one item that I really don't like is the layout of the remote. It is a bit too small and the buttons that I use the most are near the bottom of the remote, making it difficult to use with one hand and without looking at the keys.
Overall though, I still give it a 5 for overall value and it does a really good job downloading streaming movies from the Internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray Player for 3D and other

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatou
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Montreal, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great DVD and Blu-Ray player.
No problem for speed during 3D action film.
I love the interaction with my Samsung TV when I put a DVD or bllu ray disk. The TV turn on and off automatically.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT DESIGN AND FUNCTIONALITY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByITHUSATYAM
onJanuary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I LOVE THIS PLAYER FOR ITS SLEEK DESIGN AND ELEGANCE AND THE LEDS AND THE PICTURE AND THE PRICE AND THE REMOTE AND THE CONNECTIVITY OPTIONS AND THE 3D CAPABILITY AND........................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymprigadaa
onJanuary 5, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Great product easy to install lots of features !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydroidmonster
onJanuary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great product. clean looking and has Netflix built in. Its a little laggy at times. Could be poor internet connection
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungAddictIL
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Huntley, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Enjoy the sync with my TV for turning them on and off. Kids love the utube..... :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great little player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2old46
onJanuary 1, 2013
from North Shore City New Zealand
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, quality of build
Recently purchased this unit and it was easy to set up and use. Picture quality is great. I have also set up wireless access to my laptop to view movies and I am impressed with the quality of the playback. Content on the Smart Hub is a little limited but with the laptop and an i-pad available I don't see this as an issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality packed with a lot of features and customization.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBEED
onJanuary 1, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
High quality packed with a lot of features and customization. The look of the top of the B-ray looks to be like a vinyl sticker. Works as expected. Good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was a gift.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byudmusicman
onDecember 31, 2012
from southeastern Penna.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It was very easy to set up. The user manual is detailed and well written, although a glossary and explanation of some terms would be helpful for us non-techies. I have not yet tried some of the features such as AllShare, which sounds great if it works as described.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blu-Ray player on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCarribiancool
onDecember 29, 2012
from Bridgman, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This Blue-Ray has it all, we can connect to the internet, facebook, download movies or watch from our account on Netflix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGTEXO
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had this for a month now. WiFi and apps are great, use these features the most as the 46" Samsung LED I purchased was not a SMART TV. 3D is fantastic, family loves it. Got it at BB for $99 what a deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjorjagrl
onDecember 29, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best on the market! Far above the other players out there
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBondW
onDecember 29, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The 3-D is amazing and Samsung is constantly upgrading the software to play the latest releases. Shoudl have the last update by the end of the year to play all of the MVC encoded 3D Blu-ray movies!! Can't wait!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing value.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOHIOMAN2012
onDecember 28, 2012
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I had another brand that i had bought with same features that was dysfunctional, so i took it back and went back to the brand that i trust very much! Wi-fi works very well, different formats, apps, and even streaming and 3-d with web-browsing is amazing and all for about the same price i paid for the other brand.
Thanks Samsung for building beautiful electronics that fit and suit our needs!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMiketman
onDecember 28, 2012
from Conyer, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I wanted a Smart TV for my bedroom, but didn't want to pay a Smart TV price. This product let me try the key futures of a a Smart TV without the price of one. It took minutes to setup. Great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best blu-ray player for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydabest4you
onDecember 28, 2012
from CA.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
sleek, excellent picture, nice features, wi-fi works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Movies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBucktrout
onDecember 27, 2012
from Katy Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome 3D Video Brings Entertainment to an all new level
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one is not good enough

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrashcrewman
onDecember 26, 2012
from cleveland oh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i bought my second player for my 81 year old father and it has put new life into him he just can't get enough of samsung apps and the whole player itself all you have to do is just look at it is sleek sexy and samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb 3D blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytxsamsung
onDecember 26, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I would have given 5 stars across the board, however I have a small isuue with playing regular DVD's. the player will play great for about 5 minutes and then loses signal or recalibrates. Not sure if this is due to the way AV contractor hooked up with the HDMI calbes or what. But it is very distracting when watching a movie. I have been searching online for solutions, but nothing yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrowe1113
onDecember 26, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great features and quality. No complaints whatsoever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blue ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybobinwisco
onDecember 25, 2012
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Very fast load times. Functioned as well or better than any other I have tried.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great size/features/and ease of use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTNTVWatcher
onDecember 25, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy setup, great features
Very easy setup and great small size. Excellent value for the bnefits.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to use and great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByzoomX2
onDecember 22, 2012
from Lehigh Valley PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek design
Connected with Anynet+ to our Samsung LCD tv, the only way this gets easier to operate is if it could load the bluray discs for me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
1100W 2.0 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3d out of this world

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byatxfinest
onDecember 22, 2012
from austin texas
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, built in wifi
I like this player it has a lot of features thin design wifi simple to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byemtff
onDecember 22, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung hit another home run! Really enjoy the fact it turns my present TV into a "Smart TV"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it`

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymax757
onDecember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Set up went very smooth and easy. Like the smart functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player - Plenty of Memory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJonhas
onDecember 19, 2012
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This Blu-Ray Player so far is the best I have ever used. Its ability to up convert regular DVDs to a better quality video is really fantastic. There is almost (not quite) a gig of memory for the apps. I hooked it up to my Samsung LED TV and it basically set itself up. I'm really happy with this Blu-Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-Ray DVD Has Great Features