Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)

Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
76
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
11
214 out of 239(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fixed after firmware.. difficult firware upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCut2Cur
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d
OK, GREAT BluRay player, with a few relatively minor difficulties..
First the Pros, it is price competitive, is 3D, has a great picture reproduction and is easy to use. Also, the device talks directly to my Samsung TV that can turn it on, off and control many of the player functions.
SmartHub is redundant, since that's on my TV, but if you are pairing this with an older, less sophisticted TV this might be useful for you.
Cautions.. When I first got ths about a month ago, I had TWO problems..
1. Some BluRay 3D movies wouldn't play in either 2D or 3D mode, past the previews and menu. Only with certain discs that had both the 2D and 3D versions on one disc. Widely reported problem in the forum and other reviews.. THIS IS FIXED with the latest Firmware 1057.1, released Jan 3, 2013
2. Sound register error... When playing to my TV diretly and with the sound putput through the TV via the HDMI, all was fine. BUT if I listened not to the TV sound, but used the coax digital output, there was a slight timing problem between sound and picture. This made the movies look dubbed and was very annoying. It mattered not what the sourve of video was, DVD, BluRay or even Netflix.. (No the problem wwas not my sound system because synch was fine if sound came from my TV to the sound system). .. THIS TOO IS FIXED with Firmware 1057.1
FINALLY.. FIrmware upgrade was a PAIN IN THE rear... The online check showed no upgrade due (I was on 1053).
So check the "Contact Samsung" page in the menu items for the current version of your Firmware.
The USB upgrade has very specific needs.. download is a ZIP file that contains TWO FOLDERS... Both must be placed on EMPTY USB thumb drive; the drive MUST be formatted FAT32
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is good, but has deficiencies

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTowneyInsider
onOctober 31, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, upconversion, streaming, media hub
Cons: needs more memory, bad browser, stalls frequently, little memory for browser usage
This player is good, especially, when I first got it, but slowly it started having issue's. Biggest issues:It needs a much, much better browser with more MEMORY, MEMORY, MEMORY. Browser stalls almost immediately when trying to access sites that may be a little intensive. Also having to keep turning off player because it just stalls (not browser related). Unplug, wait ~15-20min & restart. Push buttons only once & wait, before next command. Turning off the fast boot helps a bit with these issue's.
Once on absolutely fine, but getting there takes a few moments too long most of the time. Not worth the cost, unless on sale. Higher model better choice at these cost's.
Great things: Love the allshare feature works like a beauty once synced up. Apps on Samsung store work. Blu-rays and DVD'S play awesome and the upconversion does work well. Player very sturdy and durable. Easy hookup and updates to firmware when needed. With this no need for other streaming adapter's via apps like Netflix. Good remote interface (usual as any remote should be). Like the save power features with the automatic shutoff, etc..
Overall the player is good now. Was awesome & great when I first go it (one year ago) for ~ 1 month. Does and has almost all the features I need except for what I mentioned above. Rating: I give it a three out of five.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byssallber
onMarch 3, 2013
from Commerce, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor display
I am very disappointed with this unit. This is the 4th Samsung BD player I have owned. I have never had a significant problem until this unit. It is very cheaply designed and constructed. It has an ugly green cheap display instead of the blue color of past players. The touch controls are replaced by cheap feeling mechanic buttons. It now stops communicating with my wireless network, same as the issue noted below. I am taking this back to where I bought it today and I hope they will let be exchange it for something else as I think a new one will not be any better.
rmyVeteran
Detroit, MI
I continue to have this same issue as well and I have upgraded to the latest firmware, as well as done a player Hard Reset and Smart Hub reset. I was told by Samsung Support today that there are "Known issues with the Smart Hub platform right now and developers are working to fix it and there is no ETA."
I can't access anything, no apps, no web browser, I just keep getting ERROR_EXE_001 or others with the smart hub acting like I don't have internet access, when the player confirms I do, and I can access BDLive content from the player just fine. I'd love for someone from Samsung to give an honest response about the current Smart Hub issues, instead of just the same suggestions.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blu-ray player for the $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMedic481
onDecember 9, 2012
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
We got a new Samsung Smart TV with 3D capability, so finally decided to take the plunge and get a blu-ray player to go with it. Since we had no previous experience with blu-ray, the first player (BD-E5700) turned out not to be capable of playing 3D movies, which was a shame, because we liked the small footprint for easy palcement on our TV stand. We had to return that one and got this model (5900) and after an easy hookup and setup, we watched "Finding Nemo" in 3D on our new 60" Plasma "SmartTv". All I can say is WOW!- The 3D was as good or better than what you see in a theater. We were extremely impressed. Since we have only used once thus far, I can't speak to reliability, but if it's like the other Samsung products we have had, I expect no issues. I'll come back and ammend this review if any problems arise.
Pros: Easy setup and seemless integration with Samsung Smart Tv. Quiet operation. Onscreen controls easy to use. Wireless connectivity and built in apps. Cons: Wish it had a smaller footprint for easier placement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great idea poor execution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByInterOpGuy
onJune 18, 2012
from Wilmington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The reason I bought this BluRay player the web browser distinguishes it from the other brands. I am trying to ditch cable and a full-featured browser would help a lot with this. It turns out the browser does not support Flash, so forget about streaming shows or sports through it. It is very slow and the you can only navigate with the arrows o the remote. There are settings to connect a nouse and keyboard, but they are disabled.
The Samsung AllShare, enabled by DNLA compliance works well and I can play songs and display pictures from other DNLA devices like my Windows phone and PC, directly to the TV via the BluRay player. Very cool! The disappoint part here is that the first .wmv file I tried to play has an incompatible codec. There are several restricitions on what media is compatible, but they are listed in the manual.
The BluRay player and Smart Hub are great, but the features that should set it apart from the crowd fail pretty badly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Bluray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJustMyself
onNovember 22, 2012
from Earth
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: apps are slow
This is my first Bluray player and I am very impressed with the quality and design of the player itself.
The remote sits comprotable in my hand and allows for quick intuvite access to the common controlls.
The physical weight of the product as a whole seem almost to light to provide the quality of picture.
If I were to complan about anything about the play it would have to be the slowness of the built-in apps.
At first the all just seem to be place holders for:
'Hey we need to download and install the app before you can actually use it"
Once the app is installed it takes a little time to load (typically less than a minute).
Personally I would think that when I go to the system update it would actually update the system as a whole and not just the firmware.
Bottom Line:
I would have no problems purchasing this or another like item from Samsung in the future.
Now off to look at the TVs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Works most of the time.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymbs6132003
onNovember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: needs firmware upgrade to correct issues.
I purchased this player since I recently bought the Samsung 55" series 8000 3D TV which is fantastic. This blu-ray player does work well but I have found some issues which I have reported and most likely will not effect a majority of users. The issue is if you play a few Blu-Ray and DVD's back to back you may experience the player freezing which requires a power cycle which will correct it and another where if you play Blu-Ray with ANY high end codec such as DTS-HD MA, the attached receiver will only show LPCM even when the Blu-Ray player is set to Bitstream (uncompressed). Power cycling the player will correct this as well. Samsung needs to do a firmware update to correct this. As I stated above, these issues will normally not occur but if they do, a power cycle will correct it. If and when Samsung corrects these issues, I would rate it a five but can't at this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprised by how great this is...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAcidReign
onApril 17, 2012
from New Kensington, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, usb mouse/keyboard/hub connectability, boots up quickly
Cons: no skype, no usb webcam apps like skype
I really love this BD player. Some that are out won't play AVCHD disks, but this does, and even plays 3d AVCHD's. I've also had problems syncing my PC to things like my Xbox 360 to stream video/music/pics. But with THIS bluray player, there's a Samsung app that you run on your PC that makes streaming SO much easier, and without streaming errors. One thing I found that I didn't see online is that this player can have a USB mouse and USB keyboard connected to it!!! That makes things like entering things into the player (like passwords, Netflix account, internet searches) SO much more convenient. So I bought a cheap USB 2.0 4-port hub, USB mouse, and USB keyboard dedicated to this Bluray system. And it makes the web browser actually usable having the keyboard/mouse, as opposed to your remote control. I very much love this player!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a very solid 3D blu-Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmigakid
onFebruary 15, 2013
from Washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a great 3D Blu-Ray player and has some very nice features to it. Besides the fact it's a 3D player it also comes with the Smart Hub. This is excellent as you can download apps and play them. I use Netflix and Pandora the most when I am not watching a 3D movie (or a regular movie for that matter). The web browser is my only complaint as it is sluggishly slow and to navigate moving the arrow around a webpage (especially if the page is running a flash ad or something) is so painstaking that it is really purely disfunctional. If you avoid the web browser this is a very solid device. One other thing to note is that it only has 1gb memory so for those that like to download a ton of apps keep this in mind. Other than the web browser I would have to say this would have been a 5-star item, but still an overall solid product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worked great for 2 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylongtime
onMay 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy setup
Cons: Poor quality
One reason that I bought this player is that I already have a BD-6900, and it has worked great for 2 years. When I first got this player, I was very pleased with features, easy setup, and excellant picture quality. Internet setup was a breeze. (note: I agree about the remote - too smail and slippery). After the first month, I would have rated it between 4 and 5 stars
But in 2 mos, it quit working. First it just loaded a disk slowly, then became huge lag when selecting anything(new chapter, or special feature). Per the troubleshooting instructions on this site, I have reset everything, changed from Ethernet to Wireless and even attached to a different TV. It has slowly disintegrated. It now has lost Smart Hub entirely. I am very disappointed in my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ED5900 Great But...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymisert
onApril 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: question speed on mouse
I purchased this player because of the Internet and apps.
It is loaded, and when performing, it does well. My problems are. 1. Mouse action very slow when using the browser, this is most likley due to I believe this is one of the 1st models with this feature. 2. I have have problems with connecting to the internet to use the apps. the set up says it is connected, but when I open a app that requires internet, in says it is not.
I called support, they had me reset everything, (this was today). Since then it has worked well. Have to see what happens next.
Overall, I really like the overall aspects of this player, if it will hold up on the internet connections, I will be happy.
just for you info, I am currently wired to the internet, but have used both ways.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice 3D Blu-Ray Player.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVegetarianwino
onNovember 20, 2012
from Erie, Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, has a built-in wi-fi transmitter, looks beautiful
Cons: netflix app isn't efficient, browser is slow, ought to be sold with a samsung wireless keyboard
If you have that Allshare app on your Samsung phone or tablet, you can use it with this to view those pictures and videos from your phone or tablet on your television screen. This Blu-Ray player also provides a built-in wi-fi router. I recommend using a category 5e or above ethernet cable connected to a cable company modem. Works well with the Logitech k400 keyboard. Logitech also makes great products.
The bad news:
-It has a built-in Netflix app that doesn't work. You must press the Netflix button or go to their website using the built-in browser to get Netflix.
-The Browser is very slow. Slower than the Logitech Revue with Google TV
I highly recommend the purchase of this product especially if you already have a Samsung HD Television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, but faster CPU would be nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTSForrest
onDecember 1, 2012
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, smart apps, wifi built-in, dlna support
This is a great product for those with a Samsung Smart TV, or for those who don't have a smart TV and would like a device with built-In WiFi to add Smart TV-like capabilities. Just switch your TV to the input of your Samsung BD-E5900 Blu-ray player, and now you can browse the Internet on your TV, or use the many Samsung apps, like YouTube, HBO Go, and many others. The apps are a little sluggish, but very usable. If you have a DLNA-enabled tablet or phones (many Android devices include DLNA), you can even use this to play movies from your tablet or phone directly to your TV. Oh, yeah, this thing also plays Blu-ray discs, and very well. The quality and features won't leave you wishing for missing features, except maybe a faster processor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychuckroy
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: remote is not laid out well.
So far, I like the player. It has all the things that I wanted plus some that I wasn't expecting as a Christmas gift. I don't have any idea when I will get around to trying the 3D capability.
However, it was a challenge to set up the Samsung Apps. I had to reset it back to factory settings once to get it working. I am still trying to get the Redbox app to work correctly.
The one item that I really don't like is the layout of the remote. It is a bit too small and the buttons that I use the most are near the bottom of the remote, making it difficult to use with one hand and without looking at the keys.
Overall though, I still give it a 5 for overall value and it does a really good job downloading streaming movies from the Internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Browser Never Worked

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDisappointed43
onDecember 2, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was convinced to purchase this because it had a browser also and I wanted a longer cord to attach computer to my television. This is my first Blu-ray and I was pleased with picture quality and Netflix streaming ability. It always had good connection to my WI-FI and no matter where it was placed it had a strong signal. My only problem is that the browser NEVER worked. I still only have a black screen with revolving circle which would do that for an hour if I had that much patience. I am taking this back to get a lower priced version instead of paying extra for the browser that never worked. I can't recommend if you are hoping for the browser. If you don't care about that then its a good Blu-ray
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple, quick and easy to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybinici
onOctober 17, 2012
from Anaheim, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, wifi, plenty of features
Cons: Too big, slight load time
Having advanced to a 3D setup for my room, I needed something reliable and affordable. This unit stood out for its price and features. Overall, you can expect big things from this player. With so many fun things to do, you'll find yourself tweaking the settings half the time.
The design would have been great if it were a loader and more compact, but I won't complain too much. WiFi makes it easy to go on line and update the unit as well as control all the goodies.
Can't go wrong with 3D because it brings another element into the mix of home theatre. Outputting great picture and sound is what this bad boy does. Performance is on par with most players and loading time does not lag and drag on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 3D Blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunDevilPride
onMay 16, 2012
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has been a great purchase. I've loved watching my new 3D blu-rays as well as my old blu-ray and regular DVD's. I thought my new TV alone made my movies look so much better but adding this 3D Blu-Ray to my system it's made all my movies look even better. Friends and family have even said that the regular Blu-Rays look 3D. With all that said I've only had one issue. From time to time the player seems to freeze while trying to load the Blu-Ray. Sometimes I can just hit the "Play" button and it seems to pick back up again but other times I just shut it off and turn it back on. It's happened 3 or 4 times but is a quick fix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWar89
onDecember 28, 2012
from Hollis NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, media hub, 3d
I wanted to get netflix and hulu plus on my tv and at the same time I wanted a 3D blue ray player just to take advantage of my TV and this works fine for me I get a decent amount of apps but I'd like to see more 3D works fine and it pairs with my Samsung tv very well. It supports portable hard drives pen drives and data speeds are pretty decent. Don't expect it to be like your computer or your smart phone it's going to be slower but still it gets the work done. oh one more thing you can download the the smart remote from google play store and use your tablet or phone as the remote which I think is pretty cool
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHibos2004
onNovember 4, 2012
from Beaverton, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: too light
The video quality is great on this player in 2D and #d Modes. I have only had it about 2 weeks and have had to do a hard reset on it after it was working on my network. This meant re-entering all of my usernames and passwords in the various apps that I use. I love that it keeps itself up to date if that option is turned on. It is a little slow starting up apps but not too bad. Even though I do not plan on doing much with the facebook, and twitter apps, it would be nice to have a keyboard to enter the account info, and search info for other apps. A Hulu app other than the Hulu+ app would be nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BD-e5900, finding more modern features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWatchmovies
onMay 8, 2012
from FL, PA, VE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, video formats
Cons: Did not meet expectations, features, not samba or upnp, expensive
I have just 2 days with it and still learning, So these are my early impressions:
Pros
3D capable
Nice image
Many formats
Standard bluray features
easy to start using
Cons
I do not see my usb external 1TB disk connected to my router, to play the videos there
Sometimes it freezes in Smart Hub Functions
I updated last firmware, but hard to know what new features come with it.
few internal memory 220Mb
Slow Streaming, still do not know if it is the equipment or other factor.
Samba upnp capable? not working yet.
I will come back some time later when i play more with this my new toy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good, but not enough

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynefi45
onJune 4, 2012
from Mexico City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I happens that once this blu-ray swallowed a DVD and it din't want to give it back to me (producing very scary sounds while reading that DVD, BTW is was new). I could power off the unit an the it returned my disc. Second thing is that while reproducing a DVD, I press the Forward or Backward button to move to another moment in the movie and then I press Play and it plays only ONE second, then it pauses itself, I press Play again and it happend again and again. Weird, isn't it? (My last Blu-ray player works better than this one, a my last bluray player is from 2008!!!!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good 3D Blueray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypainesk
onApril 23, 2012
from houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, 3d enabled, built in wireless, easy setup
I pretty much bought this because it was a Sumsung and my TV and sound bar are too. It was less expensive that some of the others as well. The setup was REALLY EASY! I hooked it up to the HDMI port on my Samsung TV and when i plugged the Blueray player in the TV recognised it and " I assume" knew it needed to have the setup run to configure it. The TV switched automatically to the HDMI port I had the Blueray play plugged into so i could see the setup menu. Have not had a lot of time to mess with it yet but it was super easy to setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product, 5/5 :D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJUAN8121
onJune 26, 2012
from CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very, very good (Dvd Blu-Ray/Dvd player). i Havent experience 3D yet, hopefully i do when i have time, but once you setup you either 2 option, either connect Wifi to use or see apps i dont know if you could use internet with built in WiFi but or you could use the ethernet cord which helps but not quite though you might have problems with some application, some might apps say Quote: "Check your internet setting" or "Server might be to busy try again later" this app would be (Pandora,Netflix sometimes, or movie trailers)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGa4techtoys
onAugust 29, 2012
from Albany, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I purchased this Blu-Ray player for the features that it offered, in particular the ability to up convert regular DVDs to a better quality video and the streaming video offered by Netflix and Blockbuster. The product was easy to set up with my wireless router and the streaming video services. A nice option was the ability to "link" my cell phone (Galaxy Note) to the player so that I could view my pictures saved on the Note on the TV screen. Great product at a good price for all the capabilities that it offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
38of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrflash1949
onApril 12, 2013
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just bought this player. Very easy to set up. This is the second blu-ray player that we bought. We viewed a blu ray movie, and it was so amazing. The sound that comes out of this player makes you feel like you are at a theater. The wifi works flawlessly hooking up to the web.
We really love the Apps that came with this player, we can even browse the internet. The allshare network connection is really cool, because you can stream content from your computer to your television. I highly recommend this player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

slow internet browsing

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymargarita032
onOctober 22, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The main reason for purchasing a blu-ray was for the internet access, to watch tv shows and movies on netflix, amazon, blockbuster, etc. The time it took to access a video on a website was very long, and after the video began, the sound was good, but the 'video' was only still shots displayed somewhat like a slide show. Watching movies on Netflix was ok, but maneuvering around Netflix was very slow. Very dissatisfied with the performance of this blu-ray player. I returned it to the store today.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechnoMike
onJune 20, 2012
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, good quality for the cost, a lot of features
Cons: needs a decent web browser
I bought this unit to use with a compatible 46" Samsung, 3D, Smart TV and to be able to access programing on the internet. It was easy to set up and connect to my home network via a wireless modem. The TV's remote will operate the DVD player and visa versa. DVDs, Netflix and 3D all look great. I wish it had a more robust web browser and negotiating the built in browser, with its virtual keyboard, is very cumbersome. I purchased a wireless keyboard with a trackball and that helped a little bit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blu-Ray player came in a Bundle with TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByARK12
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: needs to be firmware updated often
This player actually works very well.
However, I did experience an issue with a movie not playing. I updated the firmware and this did not correct the problem. After spending 4 hours on the phone and internet chat issue was finally resolved with another firmware update that came out 4 days later. Samsung needs to post issues that are being corrected to resolve any movie issues. That would save time and also, increase consumer confidence.
I almost returned the entire bundle. Glad I didn’t.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Features but has problems reading some disks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByElectronicsGuru
onDecember 5, 2012
from Henderson , NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This player has all the bells and whistles built in but when it comes to actually playing a 3D movie I find myself having to open, then close the disc tray a few times before it starts reading the disc. I own several different models of Samsung blu-ray players and never had this issue with those. The discs are clean , as is the player in case that's what you we're just thinking , along with the latest firmware . I do like the features with this player and it does work most of the time,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySailor56
onSeptember 7, 2012
I bought one of these for my bedroom a week ago and today just baught at second one for my family roomll!
Steady smooth stream every movie played. To night I viewed my store bought DVD of Avatar with my Samsung 65 inch LED Blu-ray TV (two weeks old) and my newest Samsung Blu-ray player. I would have betI was in the theature if I had not known better. The movie was excidingly detailed and often felt like it was coming out of the screen at me... great combination of products...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Player, Missing Important Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjangreg
onAugust 12, 2012
from Stevens Point, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, lot of apps, built-in web browser
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no keyboard/mouse, usb on front?, only one usb, usb is 2.0 not 3.0
The price for the BD E5900 was reasonable. Apps are fine, very small amount of memory for more. Software says a wireless USB mouse or keyboard can be used, but they are not supported by this device. This would not be as important if the remote worked well for input for web-browsing, but it is terrible. This one aspect changes the overall value of the unit. If/when they come out with a keyboard or mouse that would work, this review changes to excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A Good Bluray player, not A Good Web Browser

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBDE5900User
onJune 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Lightweight, clear picture, wifi ability
Cons: Did not meet expectations, web browser flash player needed
This is a great Bluray Player, but the Web Browser ability is incomplete. If you are planning to use the Web Browser ability to watch movies/stream on websites other than those built in as apps to the Smart Hub, do not expect to succeed. There is no (as of yet) Flash Player availible for this Bluray player, which most movie/streaming websites use to display their video. In conclusion: Bluray player itself: Good, Web Browser Ability: Needs Work.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tons of features and very compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byolsoncm80424
onOctober 15, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This blu-ray doesn't take up to much space and it has amazing features as far as programs and settings. I haven't used the internet search function yet, but it is nice that it is there. The blu ray itself is super user friendly. I am sure I will learn a lot more about it as I use it. Everything made by samsung is of amazing quality so that is definitely not a concern even though it is super light and compact.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blu Ray Novice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLexigirll
onAugust 28, 2012
from Allover, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: intructions not clear
At first it was very complicated to understand the remote and all the different buttons. I read the instructions and still didn't get it so I did what most people would do...I just started playing with it and clicking on everything until something different happened! I'm still playing with it but I have a long way to go before I understand this baby. Great picture quality when a movie is playing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Less Output options for same $$

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBorch
onDecember 6, 2012
from So Cal
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: minimal outputs options
Only has HDMI for video output options.
So if this will only be used on a HDMI capable receiver or TV, then you will be fine with it.
I like the option to move it if needed to another room or TV if the need arises.
Previous models had more video output options (HDMI, Component, Composite) AND Audio output options (Toslink/Optical) for the same price points!
Not a great trend.
Will be returning.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just fix the browser...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJRinPA
onJuly 13, 2012
from NE Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, allshare works great with samsung phone or tab, works with home media servers
Cons: a browser in name only - never works
This is a great BluRay and if you own other Samsung products (phone, tablet) it works in concert with them as well gives great ability to work together to show pictures, videos from your phone to your big screen wirelessly through AllShare. Accesses home media servers as well. I know the specs say this has a built in browser but it never works on mine and is my only complaint about this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing value.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOHIOMAN2012
onDecember 28, 2012
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I had another brand that i had bought with same features that was dysfunctional, so i took it back and went back to the brand that i trust very much! Wi-fi works very well, different formats, apps, and even streaming and 3-d with web-browsing is amazing and all for about the same price i paid for the other brand.
Thanks Samsung for building beautiful electronics that fit and suit our needs!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung, It's top of the line!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKingBlu
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Tampa,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has no problem staying ahead of the game no matter what it manufactures. This blu-ray player quickly connects to the internet and plays your movies flawlessly from Netflix, YouTube, Vudu and much more. You also get to enjoy Pandora streaming music which is so crystal clear. You just can't help to enjoy everything about this device. You get to surf check your facebook account, too!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappy2bhere
onDecember 14, 2012
from US
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet, great quality, 3d
I purchased this as our second player. I bought a previous brand for my husband last Christmas, but was dissappointed with the apps it lacked. My dad has a smart tv, and I love all of the components and features of the smart hub. With this blue ray player, we get all the streaming apps we want and more than we can use! I love the dedicated Netflix button on the remote. It's a great choice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb 3D blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytxsamsung
onDecember 26, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I would have given 5 stars across the board, however I have a small isuue with playing regular DVD's. the player will play great for about 5 minutes and then loses signal or recalibrates. Not sure if this is due to the way AV contractor hooked up with the HDMI calbes or what. But it is very distracting when watching a movie. I have been searching online for solutions, but nothing yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byzerpda
onDecember 19, 2012
from Orangevale, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: app errors all the time.
At first I really liked this bluray. 1st 2 weeks were great. Now I have nothing but constant problems when I try to access the Samsung app store, or use the internet browser. I've been getting errors now for a month when trying to use one of those 2 apps. Hulu, Netflix, Vudu, all work great, just those 2 have a problem. I would definitely not recommend this device due to the problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does it all, easily.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytonyjd
onApril 20, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, full web browser, very fast
I just upgraded from my Samsung BD-D5500 to the BD-E5900 and I must say it is alot faster. So, easy to set up. It has a full web browser, which many don't even have a browser at all. It plays blu rays and 3D blu rays flawlessly. It brings new life to my old dvd collection, with the upconversion feature. You truely will love this player, and not have a hangover from the cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D/DVD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTotaltec1
onMay 27, 2012
from Brooklyn NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, full of features
Cons: none that i can think of
I was actually looking for Samsung's higher end 3D/DVD player but this is all Bestbuy had in stock. Overall it is an excellent DVD player. When I first tried the unit it refused to play the 3D dvd, but after a firmware upgrade all is well. You must have access to the internet if you are buy this or any other DVD player for that matter. It is also filled with features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVarcala
onMarch 28, 2013
from Rocklin, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I tried several Blue-ray players and all of them had issues. However the Samsung player was free of any issues, and I have had now problems with it. This unit was not my first choice because of price, but it ended up being a good upgrade. Comparing against other players the features made more since for me and I was instantly sold on the Netflix button on the remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not what I expected

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjeffgr001
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Houston, tx.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is an excellent blueray player. would give it five stars if they really meant view seamlessly between devices. I found that allshareplay is buggy and slow. I purchased this player because I could hook up a keyboard and mouse and so I could view my laptop and phone content on my tv. The keyboard is about useless except in a few spots and video play is spotty.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the product but the browser doesn't work, WIFI works great.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRiley500
onDecember 9, 2012
from Fort Myers
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, beautiful picture
Cons: internet browser didn't work
I like the product but the browser for the internet doesn't work, WIFI works great. I was able to update software and see some interactive APPs that you can use. Only the internet doesn't load, but I have a computer hooked up to my 55" Samsung Smart LED TV so it doesn't matter to me. Picture and playback are flawless and software APPs couldn't be easier to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once again fully satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1Samsungluvr
onMarch 27, 2013
from Upstate,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up, great features
This replaced another brand that I had for a few years and It definately out performs the old one.Simple set up with All-Share and picture is excellent on Samsung 55" tv in living room.I have it all set up with surround sound and love watching movies there better than a movie theater.Price for this Blue ray was resonable and looks great with all my components.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A jewel..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrandmarnt
onJuly 8, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast
This blu-ray player is so much more than that! I love that we have streaming video, web browsing, etc. and can play blu-rays, 3D or conventional plus dvds. There are so many great features and wireless too. It was a breeze to set up, almost too easy. We weren't sure we had set it up correctly until we started using it and discovered we had found a jewel!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this 3D Blu Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBradlyr1974
onOctober 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This 3D Blu Ray is the second one I've owned. The other was from a different manufacturer. I love this player. It boots up quickly and plays seamlessly. The 3D content comes across the screen with great detail. I don't need the built in wifi since my TV has it but i'm sure it would work great. There really isn't anything bad I can say about this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to install

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByComponentless
onJuly 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just a little reading of the instructions and following the direction on the screen made the connection on the television. The remote is compatible to the television that it turn both on at 1 button. Very nice quality of picture when playing regular or blueray. Very satisfied with the product, the reviews made it simple to choose this player from others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SMART Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWulf579
onNovember 24, 2012
from Boynton Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, features
Setup was EXTREMELY easy - just plug it in, turn it on, and follow the on-screen instructions. The SMART feature makes it so easy to create an account an use Netflix, Hulu, Blockbuster an more. The same Samsung App foun on my Galaxy smartphone and Galaxy Player 5 is also found on this Blu-ray player, which makes it simple to download your favorite apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Fan

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypynkett
onMarch 27, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great video quality
Cons: sluggish on smart tv
The DVD video quality is really awesome. I love watching my DVDs through Samsung DVD players especially with Samsung televisions. The smart hub on this DVD player is somewhat sluggish though. I do a lot of waiting to get to where I want to be at. It doesn't offer all apps through this device either. When the apps do get going the video quality is high.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Standalone Blu-ray player with WiFi & SmartHub

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJPBT
onJune 10, 2012
from Menifee, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, wifi
Cons: slow smarthub operation, no optical out
Blu-ray works great and the added WiFi connection is great, especially using on a TV without internet connection i.e. WiFi. The smart hub is good but pretty slow especially running apps such as web browser compared to the smart hub on my ES8000 TV. Wished there was an optical audio out so I can hook it up to my Creative Inspire 5700 sound system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D movies look fantastic....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTiger1031
onOctober 1, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I upgraded to a 3D Bluray player and it is fantastic.. We love watching Thor and The Avengers on this player and TV.. It is easy to use and set up... A little slow starting some movies but there is an option to speed it up so it was fine... Update are quick to download too... Love this choice of player and would recommend it to everyone..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Blu-ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHeyNow
onMarch 19, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: noisy, feels cheap
The overall product is very good. It's very lightweight which causes it to feel cheap but it plays excellent movies (considering you have a hi-def tv). The player itself can be quite noisy and at times is noticable during play back. Very simple to use, just put a dvd in and that's it. The installation and set-up took less than 2 minutes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Still no streaming movie service

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bystilldisappointedwithit
onMay 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Had a year old samsung bluray player that stopped streaming movies. I thought it was a problem with the player, so I returned it to the store. They kindly exchanged for the latest samsung bluray player. The app still wouldn't work after hours of support calls. Save your time and money if you want to use a streaming movie service.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blu-ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPheasanthunter
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Cypress, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Overall this works just fine, however since there is only a digital output had to get a converter to hook up to additional amp. I found this a little disappointing that there was not an analog output. Did not stop me from the purchase, but did not think about needing additional switch to hook up the amps for other rooms sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Features for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDNGsamsung
onDecember 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, excellent features
Overall great. Clear picture for blu ray movies. Especially like the Smart Hub aspect; although they can be a little buggy.Also the wifi does not work as fast as I would like. And finally, the web browser is difficult to use as there is no dedicated key board to make it convenient to use. But for the price, it's well worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Caught this on sale...it was a great value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCluceaux
onDecember 16, 2012
from East Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
What's not to like. It does everything I want it to do plus much more. Works well with my Samsung Smart TV. Now I have web access @ every location in my house. I especially like the built in Wi - Fi which saved me over $50.00 in LAN adaptor expense. So far, so good & I'm thinking this item will provide years of good service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung BD-E5900 - Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrazyrage82
onJune 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: design
I was rather suprised with how well the online HUB works on this player. I have found that previous models tended to lag a bit but this one seems to run pretty smooth. It's got all the features you would need, 3D, Built in Wifi and a full web browser. The only thing I would change is the design as it does look pretty plain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great little player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2old46
onJanuary 1, 2013
from North Shore City New Zealand
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, quality of build
Recently purchased this unit and it was easy to set up and use. Picture quality is great. I have also set up wireless access to my laptop to view movies and I am impressed with the quality of the playback. Content on the Smart Hub is a little limited but with the laptop and an i-pad available I don't see this as an issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player - Plenty of Memory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJonhas
onDecember 19, 2012
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This Blu-Ray Player so far is the best I have ever used. Its ability to up convert regular DVDs to a better quality video is really fantastic. There is almost (not quite) a gig of memory for the apps. I hooked it up to my Samsung LED TV and it basically set itself up. I'm really happy with this Blu-Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byakamarie
onNovember 28, 2012
from austin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, tons of apps!
This blu-ray player has so many features and apps! Having this completely upgraded my basic samsung tv to having all the high-end bells and whistles! From the full web-browser to sharing your movies to other devices - it's an amazing blu ray player. I plan on getting a second one! In short, you will love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhensonm8
onApril 24, 2012
from Hamilton, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very pleased with my purchase of my Samsung WiFi Internet Blue Ray player. The setup is very easy. I had no clue about the Smart Hub and all it has to offer. I'm still exploring that. It all integrates very well with my Samsung TV and the picture quality is awesome. The price was also very reasonable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Quality...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArmyVeteran
onDecember 11, 2012