Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)

Rating:
4.165 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
54 out of 67(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SmartHub 3D BlueRay Disc player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, size look 3d wi-fi full i.b. smart hub.
Cons: no backlit remote no smart keyboard.
Love it! My 1st Samsung product. I got it couple months ago, ever since me and my wife are using it everyday. Great features, 3D, Wi-Fi, Internet Browser and SmartHub! **Capable of installing 3rd party apps. In my opinion beats competition. I own a different brand "Smart" unit and it has more restrictions than my Samsung BD-E6500. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who's in the marked for a "Smart" device. Great look, very slim which makes it a nice fit into my TV stand, not bulky at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2013
from new hampshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
excellent quality awesome 3d features very easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Blu-Ray player is both inexpensive and easy to operate right out of the box. Great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2013
from Washington
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This player works great, Smart hub is awesome except that the fitness app doesn't work as it should. Other than that I love it..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
from Fairfield, California
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the fact its WIFI enabled, Communicates flawlessly with My HDTV. Looks simple but it does everything you could wish for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BLU Ray Player with WiFi and full smart capabilities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2013
from INDIANA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Blu Ray Player with WiFi and full smart Capabilities. This one allows you to have a "smart" tv....even if your TV is kinda dumb ! haha
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a Samsung BD player before but I will admit that this is one is the Better of the two. I have not used the 3d portion yet but all the disc I have including the regular dvd look very sharp. I would certainly recommend this player to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second Samsung Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2013
This is the second Samsung product I have purchased and it does not disappoint. User friendly and works flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome in every way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2013
from Fort Myers, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lightening fast disc read
After searching for 2 years to find a great Blueray player, I finally found it. The BD-E6500 is far and away superior quality and design to all other competitors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing features on this user friendly player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2013
from Greensboro
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, sleek design
Be sure to pair this device with your wireless keyboard and mouse, and your viewing possibilities are unlimited! While it is not quite as quick as my computer, the three days my computer was down, I was able to utilize the web browser to handle all my e-mail and surfing needs!! And the quality of the videos played is incredible! Score another 5 stars for Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product -Best On The Market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: a little pricey
I've owned various brands of Blu-Ray players and by far Samsung has the best product on the market. The internet interface is clear, concise and easy to understand. The wiFi always works well. The disc load quickly and the 3D features work great with my Samsung TV. You may have to spend an extra $20 for Samsung products with similar features as competitor products but for me it's well worth it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plays blu-rays & dvd's, streams Netflix fine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Kennesaw, Ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this hooked up to my home theater system. Samsung 8000 series TV. When you turn on this unit the TV and sound system set themselves to the right input or output via "Anynet" Works great with a great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Blueray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
Very good has a great picture quality and its very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect companion to your Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, sleek, fast
Cons: none
We recently purchased a Samsung 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV which had lots of cool features. Unfortunately, we did not poses a Blu-ray Disc Player that could play 3D movies.
This led us to buy this Blu-ray Disc player and let me tell you it was an AMAZING decision!!!
The start-up is super fast and so far we have been able to play every blu-ray disc movie we have tried.
*Our previous player had recently been unable to play the newer Blu-ray discs being released.
The built in wireless capability was extremely easy to setup.
We love that the player will automatically update itself while in standby mode, if its connected to the internet. Now when we want to watch a movie we are ready to go AND have access to all the features. Gone are the days of waiting for a update to download and install before being able to fully enjoy our movie and additional content.
Lastly, if you don't have a TV with Smart HUB capabilities you will love this feature on the Blu-ray disc player. With Smart Hub you will get access to tons of aps that can be ran from your Blu-ray disc player. Most notably for us is the Netflix and Amazon Instant Video streaming. Although they do have other aps like Hulu Plus, YouTube, HBO Go ect. You literally can have every movie streaming capability you could want in one device.
So clean-up your entertainment center and use this 1 device to meet all your video streaming and movie watching needs.!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice 3D BD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Orange, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Very sleek design and plays awesome 3D movies. Love the All Share Play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slim and Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Chantilly, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Slim and Light with wifi features and netflix, hululu lot of apps are available; I love this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Blu-Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Got this for my mom last week as her first Blu-Ray player and she love's it big time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just right out of the box...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Los Angeles
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just open the box plug everything in and it walks you right through the setup...Dummy proof!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Samsung Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Wilkesboro, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great product. Easy to use and picture quality is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love all the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
like how easy it was to install, love all it's features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow what a picture!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from Haverhill, Ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has a great clear picture, I have not had a chance to try out all the features but I am looking forward to it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from new york ny
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love the build in wifi could stream anything works great with my speaker system very convinient to have
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blu-Ray player yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, great feature set
This is by far the best blu-ray player that I have ever used. I love the features, and the price was great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from bronx,NY
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi, i need one to hook up on my 55 inch TV, haven't fully used but the quality is good, Samsung reputation stands for itself that's why i am looking forward in buying one to experience the full impact of the 3d
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So easy to set up!! Easy to use! Great price. I purchased a second one a few days later
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, wifi, smart tv
Great Blu-ray player. Love the wifi and smart tv features. My family enjoys it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 3D Blueray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It is the best blue ray player with lot of features 3D, Wi-fi, SmartHub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from boise,id
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, sleek design
combined this sweet component with a 6500 seriies smart tv i felt like i was at the movies, the picture did not disappoint, what i was pleasantly surprised with was the sound this player produced when hooked up to my home sound system. it is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Easy set up and no problems. Like the front controls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dvd

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this dvd player for less than a month and it plays everything, very pleased with this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the looks!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Laguna Woods
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit is easy to use and I like the way it looks on my console.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's Flagship BD-E6500 3D Blu~Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Atlanta, GA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought Samsung's Flagship BD-E6500 3D Blu~Ray player to compliment the Samsung 40" Led HDTV in my guest room for the upcoming Holidays. With the Smart Hub, Full Web Browser and Built-in WiFi the Samsung BD-E6500 transforms my Samsung 40'' HDTV into a Smart Tv. The setup and connection was ver simple and fast I am very satisfied with this addition to my many Samsung Products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Ultra Slim High-speed 9 ft. HDMI Cable
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from las vages
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
real easy to set up have no problem at all would recommend to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D Blue Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have heard a few people say this machine does not work right, but I have not had a problem at all. Plays great quality, 3D is awesome, and the Hub is just too cool! Also I love the design on the top!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fromt loading
I have had this player about two weeks, after buying a samsung 6500 series 3D TV I wanted the same series player
they work wonderful together, super fast playback and picture The Smart Hub is a plus Always Great Products Form Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Title says it all. This device is Outstanding without exception. You can wireless stream ANY content either from your home network or outside, such as Netflix, Vudu, etc... flawlessly.
It works so well I bought 3 of them for each of the bedrooms.
Don't have a Smart TV yet, this will take care of it for you and provide all of the same features at a fraction of the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love all the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from New Jersey
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just hooked it up to our Samsung TV.......easy to set up. Needed to call for Tech help a couple of times...they solved the issues we had.....our Tech knowledge is good but not great.....get confused with all the new stuff. We love it so far and will explore all it has to offer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

REAL Nice Item

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Columbus, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Easy to setup and initiate all of the features. Works hand in hand with the new un55es8000
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great quality
using this on a wireless system, crisp clear quality,
great item.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Gautier, MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi
Samsung BlueRay Player is really great. Connect it to your Samsung TV and awaaay you go...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stick with a winner!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first Blu-ray DVD player and this model has all the qualities I was looking for in a Blu-ray. My cousin who is a high tech geek recommended this model and I am completely satisfied with the ease of operation as I am not a techy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
full featured and high quality - excellent blu-ray player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this player!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from boston,ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none
this player is very easy to use and like the slot loading feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice & Easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from Colombo,Sri Lanka
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Great Product ,Nice Features & Cool Price Highly Recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much for so little - what a value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Ventura, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung had done it again! Best DVD player I've ever owned. Plays standard disks, blu ray disks, 3-D blu ray disks -- all without any issue. Another plus is the fantastic integration with the 8000 series Smart Television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung Products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love Samsung products and have never had a bad experience. My husband does thorough research with other products and Samsung always has the highest quality, most product for the money . This bluray has so many options and makes watching movies, music and going on the interenet a wonderful experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-E6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this in place of failed / horrible E5700. What a difference!
This unit is all and more I expected from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but for the apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This player is great. Fast load times and I have yet to find a disc it will not play (even some that were scratched pretty bad due to kids). The only problem I have with the player is the apps. The setup is not the best (especially with netflix which I use a lot. The netflix app is pretty useless...and I use the app from the blue-ray player due to it is connected to a non-smart tv). If you are looking for a great blu-ray player this one is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice cheap blueray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2013
from New York City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good performance
Cons: Not high def, not the best sound
I have one of these blu-ray's and it has a great overall performance, it is not the best for sound but still reproduces videos with good quality. Any con you can find for this device will be compensated with its price and reliability.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My new Blu Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2013
from NV
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good with this sleek design smooth running easy to operate light weight doesn't take up to much room like it so far :D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek and Well Designed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, features, style
Cons: expensive
This blu-ray play is sleek, well designed and easy to set up. I have it hooked up to my Samsung TV so it turns on and off automatically when I put a movie in and shut off the TV. It also comes loaded with features and apps to provide you with all kinds of extra content. Only complaint is I wish it had the Amazon Video app.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A pricey but high quality WiFi 3D Blueray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blueray player is a bit expensive but top of the line. Its WiFi and 3D capability make it worth the extra money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Codecs Needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Nova Scotia, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, led display could be more eye appealing
Smart TV feature is great.
This player works great, my only problem is its lack of support for codecs for DLNA media.
Other than that, works great.
It only froze up once.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great options

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Finally they made a player with no tray. I love the design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to set up, excellent controls
Cons: surfuring the web key board
When I purchase this product I wanted a player that would enhance my dvd collection as well as my bluray veiwing. This player does it all. Only draw back is that when loging on to web sites the pointer is a bit choppy and slow maybe if one could add a wireless board when surfuring the web it would be a bit more responsive. Over all this unit is a excellent buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have used this product with a friend, its great and lovely to watch
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product maintains Samsung's reputation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from texas
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easier to setup and setup network connectivity. Netflix connection was much much easier than my other Samsung products. Good player so far
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from glasgow, ky
Pros: Inexpensive
very good for value. browser does not work but smart apps ok
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good experience, a few issues.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
This is my first blu-ray player, so I really can't give an acurate expectation. I feel there are some issues with performance, but nothing I can measure against other products. Generally, a good product. I do enjoy the features like netflix, etc. A little disappointed with the length of time it takes to load a movie or the smarthub software.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E6500)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FIRMWARE IS A PROBLEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: firmware is behind
Samsung is a great product, but waiting for software update to be allowed to watch Blu-ray movies just sold is not professional. I have many Samsung DVD's and 2 of them im waiting on software to be put out to play the recently released movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.