Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)

Rating:
3.972 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 143 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
15
98 out of 126(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Review 1 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for a quality product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
from Maui, Hawaii
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this blu-ray disc player because of the great price. However, the more that I use all of the great apps and features provided the more pleased I am that I moved up to the blu-ray experience. I love being able to stream movies and music. I highly recommend this product because it also allows traditional discs to be upscaled which upgrades your whole dvd library.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2013
from Laurel md
Pros: Inexpensive
I have been using this unit for over a year. For the price it is very hard to imagine anything better for this little.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wouldn't change a thing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like everything about this player. I got it for my father for Christmas last year, and liked it so much I bought one for myself!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like the slim small design. It was easy to set up and start using right out the box. HDMI included in box was a plus. I like to quick reference buttons on the remote for Netflix and Pandora.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HIGH QUALITY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2013
from Yorktown Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, works well
I am very satisified with Samsung products,I have tv, sound bar and blue ray player and they all perform very well as Samsumg reputation stands for itself and the support service is excellent also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A SMART BUY!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2013
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nothing.
Have had this unit approximately 2 months, linked to a new Samsung 40" HDTV. Both units were purchased at the same time. Have enjoyed the Wi-Fi capabilities for downloading Movies and TV shows. Set Up was a breeze and has performed to date with no hiccups.
Highly recommended`
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart WiFi access!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have only used this a few times, but so far so great. It was very easy to set up, and works well with 50 inch Samsung smart TV. Had a little trouble connecting to Netflix because of my password, but reset it and boom!! Netflix on demand. Still need to set up Pandora, but figure it will be fairly easy. Played the first movies very well. I am happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Montgomery Al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, bestapps
Love my new Samsung Blu-Ray Player .Highly recommended,in the process of buy the exact model for every room in my house.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it - I bought two
Great quality - ease of use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
We like everything about it! It is so much easier to operate and
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV menu is a little clunky, but still a great player!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Independence, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Looking for a Roku and dvd player replacement, and I got a smart bluray player from Samsung. It plays movies very well, and it connects to Netflix for Streaming. The Smart TV menu has some lag ind is a little clunky, but it does work. Also, I have noticed if you turn on the player and hit the Netflix button it has trouble connecting to the network. turn on your player and give it some time before loading online applications. Works for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Austin TX
Pros: Inexpensive
I love the fact that I have so many options in just one device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this product cause a lot of features and can upgrade to new features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I can watch movie anytime through Netflix and Vudu and also listen to the music, is really good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS BLU-RAY PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Hays, Kansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first blu-ray player and I am so glad I went with a Samsung. I got it at a bargain price.
The quality of the picture is like watching nothing I've ever seen before. Then I bought a Samsung LCD TV and now the picture is even better. It's like watching live. I can't even describe how great it is to watch movies on the player. My rating is A+ A+ A+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

christmas gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from san antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i recieved this br player as a gift from my dad. wifi works grear, netflix and other apps to watch movies and shows. loads fast,quiet loading, not loud while loading or reading. alot of choice once online. for dvd player its real light, not heavy. colors and sounds are loud and bright during viewing. excellent play, not 1 flaw to point out. i would reccoment this to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small and Effective

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Fairbanks, AK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: takes long to power up
Bought this for my 6 year old daughter and she navigates it like a pro. very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray Disc Player--wifi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no issue
one of the easiest and classy players i have bought, setting up the wifi was a breeze, and the download of all the apps took only seconds with my wifi. i have owned other brands and this one beats them hands down, great picture on my plasma
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(238)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The only issue is not having a key board. Using the remote to type is a pain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This dvd player with WiFi is FANTASTIC. It is super easy to set up and access your netflix account. The video Playback is ultra sharp and vibrant color. Well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue Ray /Dvd Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went looking to buy a new TV so I could have a smart TV. Then I found this little gem. It is sweet. Now I can save for the 70" Smart TV that I want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Northern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung BD player. I'm very happy with Samsung product line (Two HD TVs and two BD players.).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased 5, one for each room, the wi-fi is great, responsive. I would recommend these and the company, just purchased a refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love ithis product the set up was easy and it works great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a product!. I am enjoying Fios tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Liverpool, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I did some research on this BD player for the wireless and the smart features to add to the existing STB i got from verizon. Oh Boy! i was so so pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Samsung Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Lancaster County PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Everything great, only had one little software problem with netflix but finally found the solution. GLS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy, convenience and for the right price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Love this Product only connect set up the wireless and you enjoying of Netflix, Aol online and other also the picture is very neat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like it? A lot?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from port st lucie fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This unit is easy to use and I like the way it looks on my console
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Make an Awesome Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Las Cruces, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display
At first I thought it was a mistake until I upload the new firmware. and now it is not a mistake love the features and the quick menu on the remote control.
I would recommend this to anyone for streaming and BlueRay use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, plays flv and mpg
I decided to buy this model based on other reviews and the specs. I'm very happy with the player so far. It plays all my media on my flash drives and on my portable hard drive. It connects to my router on the other side of the house with no drops or problems. I notice it is slow to start and slow to load aplications but not so slow as to be irritating. I like the simple small size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is easy to use and has great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Benton, ME
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I lucked out when I purchased this player -- it is better than I had anticipated and had features that I was unaware of ... Love it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple instructions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product was simple to hook up and had no problem understanding the instucitons. I like it size and it fit well with the rest of my media setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
3.9 out of 5(87)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu Ray Disc Player w/ built in WiFi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Spiceville, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy set up, built in wifi, samsung app store
One of the best products out there. if you are on the fence about this, definitely make the jump- you will be happy. Simple design, easy set up and you will be linked to your netflix/hulu and even many extra apps from the Samsung apps store. You will be watching in minutes from plugging this in. Very easy to understand and leaves you with little to no questions. Only thing- if you are experiencing some lag, it is normal- all you need to do is a software update and then it runs beautifully.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: nothing to add
The set up is easy as long as you're computer savvy. Great price for a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLUR- RAY DISC PLAYER W/BUILT-IN WI-FI

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from PAHOA HAWAII
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, informative on use of item
I BOUGHT THIS PLAYER FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE LOVES IT!!! VERY MUCH I ORIGINALLY BOUGHT ONE WITHOUT THE WI - FI OPTION DIDN'T LIKE IT SO I RETURNED IT THE NEXT DAY CLEAR PICTURE GREAT OPTIONS THIS PLAYER CAN DO AND IT LOOKS NICE IT EVEN ACTS LIKE A COMPUTER WE DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND IT FAIR PRICE EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entertainment for grandson

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice size, wireless
Cons: needs another video connection maybe two rf
Setup was very simple. Easy connection to my wireless network. Connected to my Netflix account and watching a movie within twenty(20) minutes. Netflix picture beautiful. CNBC app, looks nice. DVD outstanding. Have only owned it for 3 hours. Just need to update the software now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great clarity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from Poulsbo, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent clarity
Great clarity and easy to set up. Exceptional picture and awesome options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lot of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Guaynabo Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to install and a lot of features, good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: easily scratches
I got this blueray player back in may for my birthday, I love everything about it, I also I have PS3, but this device is way better, I use it for Netflix all the time, once in a while, if my internet is slow it will take forever to load, but that is pretty normal if I'm streaming things from bluray player, computer and a tablet. One thing I don't like is that you can easily scratch it, but its out of view so it doesn't bother me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu Ray Disc Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Sioux City, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this last week and I am absolutely in love with it. For the price; it was well worth it!!! And I love the built in WiFi. I can now watch Netflix thru this!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would tell Bear fans about this Player. It's that good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We seldom shop other brands. Samsung products are far superior.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player works great with my samsung tv i love it. It was extremely easy to set up as well.
steven
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Set-up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Newport Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We had a few issues with network settings but once that was worked out the rest was effortless. Plan to use this as one step towards replacing Dish. Hope it works!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from phoenix, az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup, geat picture, easy to use, great vakye
This is a great dvd player. The set up was easy to do,, and went flawlessly,, even connecting to my wireless network was easy,, i only needed to remember my security key,, the player did everything else. The picture quality is excellent,, even streaming video is dvd quality. I can hardly wait to view a blu-ray dvd to see just how good it really is. The apps look really good, i feel like a kid with a new toy. The unit looks good,, is a good size,, is easy to use,, delivers great picture and sound,, what more is there to ask for,, and it comes at a really good price. A really good player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu Ray Disc Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Compact size and easy installation. Great value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from Riverview, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful, very user friendly
This amazing device does everything I wanted it to do and more! And, most amazing of all, I could connect it, set it up to stream Netflix and even other apps! I am dazzled by this and cannot wait to buy other Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
from HI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: a little slow in responding to remote keys
This product is easy to setup, down to setting up wi-fi to your home network. With the wi-fi capability and also pre-loaded apps like Netflix, Hulu, Vudu, Youtube and many more, our weekends entertainment had never been confined to just dvd rentals anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed with all the apps available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from Jeffersonville, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just recently purchased the BluRay DVD player. It was all and more than I expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact, inexpensive player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Purchased this player to utilize the wifi connection for my television. Once again Samsung comes through.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray Disc Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Portland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works perfectly every time. Hook it up and it runs silently without fault.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This product has more features than i had imagined upon purchase. I really think it is a good investment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of features on this Wireless Internet Connected Blu Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very pleased with the Samsung player. Works fast and is very compact compared to older models. I like all the features/apps you can access through my wireless connection. One thing I felt is misleading is the 'Disc to Digital' feature. It leads you to believe through the FAQs that you can store your DVDs to an online storage but when you select that option it takes you to one App (Vudu) which is only a place to rent movies. I could not find a reference for storing my DVDs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features in a compact size.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, built in wifi
I love that it has built in WIFI and the small compact size. Works well with limited space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek and Simple

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
First setup my father's DVD player, really liked it a lot so went out and bought one for myself.
Setup was very simple, once it was connected to the internet everything was a breeze.
I also like the thin light design, can hardly tell it is on my entertainment center.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great connectivity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from Port Orchard
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
so far----- so good. No problems!. Easy to set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLUE RAY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i THINK IT HAS GREAT FEATURES AND IS SMALL, LIGHT WEIGHT, AND VERY AFORDABLE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from texas
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a blu-ray
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product costs the right value, for the available performance features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Menlo Park, CA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Thank you very much, for a very good quality product. The Samsung Blue-Ray Disc/DVD Player, is a low-cost, high performance device, equipped with the state of the art Internet communications capabilities.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Rio Rancho, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Just purchased this product but I love all of the features and I'll be enjoying this product foe years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little slow with commands from remote
Great Price and it included the WIFI hook up so I can access all the internet channels and Netflix without having to buy an additional attachment to access those features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO FAR SO GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
from Franklin, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've only had this Blu-Ray product for 2 days so not much to review, yet. Initial opinion is that it was easy to set-up, great price point, and seems to work well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very please

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great value for the money. Very easy to setup. I was watching a NetFlix movie in no time. Very please with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Blu-ray Disc® Player with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM57C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Am very pleased with this player. It has great picture and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5