Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)

Rating:
3.838 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
11
51 out of 69(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works just as promissed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This product does not leave anything behind. It delivers on its promises and more. I am very satisfied with this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have used this unit since it's introduction. It offers extremely good performance for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2013
from Henderson, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, amount of features, ease of setup
I am tech savvy but had not got into the streaming experience. I bought a Samsung Plasma and saw this player. I have been curious, so I decided to give it a try. I love it. It sets up easily and quickly. It works seamlessly with my Samsung tv. I will definitely be using all the smart features. Might even watch a few dvds. Would highly recommend for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this thing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from Mn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, dim display
Great player! It has everything I've been wanting! I bought this because I have an older Samsung flat screen TV that doesnt have the technology of the current ones. This player makes up for it. I also bought the Samsung Crystal Surround Air Track sound bar. All the Samsung products work seamlessly together! I can't wait to buy a new Samsung 3D TV to complete the collection! A big plus is how the remotes work with the TV, which I didn't think it would as the TV was bought in 2008. I can use the player remote for simple functions on the TV, such as volume and input. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
4.3 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bluray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this bluray to go with my new Samsung 3d SmartTv. They work great together. I find that the disks load very quickly. Picture is great. The only thing missing is bluetooth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

QUALITY BLU RAY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from CARSONVILLE, MICHIGAN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
LOVE THE FEATURES AND THAT THE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS EASILY EXCHANGE INFORMATION
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Numerous features and benefits.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great features and benefits. Have yet to touch everything it's capable of doing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, many features, easy to use, convenient, upgrades sound and video from old dvd's&vids, upgrades image even when using hdmi to dvi convert, includes free hdmi cable
Cons: old style green display on front panel
Pefect in every way.
People having "NETWORK" issues need to fix thier, guess what?, NETWORK. The player is fine and works beautifully with all apps including Netflix.
One minor preference... My other Samsung HD DVD player was beautiful and silent. It is a bit quieter (though not blue ray tech, so okay), but also silver with blue accent lighting on power button, jog dial and in digital display. This one has green display- not dibhilitating or anything, but makes it look old.
I would recommend this inexpensive unit to anyone. Easy to use. Has every single optionbuilt in. Has SMART TV by Google in it. Also has awesome ability to upconvert all video and audio properties to high def digital. Sound is upconverted, as is video enhanced from home movies, streaming, old dvd's, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first dvd blu ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from lebanon, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I am thrilled to have waited for this.. we did alot of comparing and for the price we couldnt beat trying this. So far it's working and easy set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 3D blueray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The ease of set up with our first blue ray samsung dvd player and quality pictures prompted me to purchase the Samsung 3D blue ray player. Love the Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from kearny, nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
it is a good product with features that people use and want today
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV and Bluray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Redstone, CO 81623, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to use
I have had this wifi bluray for over 6 months and it has been flawlwess.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great product. Wish Smart Hub was a little more robust and allshare is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55ES7150F
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really pleased with this purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
we decided on this brand since we were so happy with our Samsung LED TV. I can connect the AllShare app with my Samsung phone to show videos and photos onto the tv, love that it has wired or wireless option to connect with internet, easy to navigate to our netfix account. We haven't had a chance to try other apps and features yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
All of your movies will look great with this player along with a Samsung TV. I love being able to turn it on and press one button to get to Netflix.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung has the best products!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set up. If you've rated this poor, then you did not read the instructions. This was easy as 1-2-3. Samsung is tops! Clear picture, great color. You cannot go wrong with Samsung product. I have two Samsung T.V.'s, and now two blu-ray DVD players. Go ahead and make your day, go out a get yours now and be happy. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to set up and use
All I had to do was plug it into my TV, follow the commands, and I was ready to go! Love that the remote has a Netflix button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, wireless apps, 3d capability
I couldn't have gotten a better player. I had some trouble setting it up so I called the 1-800-SAMSUNG number and pressed four menu options, and then got a service representative. We were able to find a solution to my problem immediately. I will definitely be buying from Samsung again, not only for the quality product but quality service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bluray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from San Antonio, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this Blu-ray player. It's my first and it is just fantastic! The colors are so bright and sharp! Can't believe it took me so long to get this. I recommend it highly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just watched the Avengers in 3D on our 55" Samsung Smart LED HDTV using our new Samsung 3D Blu-Ray player. We were really impressed with the clarity and depth of the 3D! The brilliancy of the movie was truly amazing and it gave us a whole new appreciation of viewing 3D movies in the home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I cant wait to buy the smart TV!!!! This was a really valuable purchase, especially since i don't have cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This produce performs fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from Winston, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It took me a while to learn how to operate it. After that, I go right to any app or feature I want. I think it is fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray player with internet apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from LA CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The internet Apps are outstanding and the player itself is very fast when loading and connecting to the internet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Staten Island N.Y.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no cos
Samsung you made a device that surprise me got this to play 3D blue ray and Apps But I dint know that it also has a computer in it, I go on the web the same as my laptop off course it will be better when I input a A keyboard, I am happy with it I keep finding great stuff on it all the time Thank you, YES I RECOMMEND IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Web Browser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great apps, easy set up
Cons: poor web browser
I bought this first time Blu-ray for Netflix and the web Browser. Netflix works great could not ask for more, but web browsing is very disappointing. Keep in mind only 2 brands offer web browsing but I am very unhappy with how the EM59 performs in this area. However this is still a great piece of equipment based on everything else it does very well including You Tube TV and Pandora radio
.
I rate it high based on an excellent picture and great apps, ease of set up including firmware updates, just wish I could watch videos on that web browser, then it would be perfect for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D and love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
from New England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Lets face it I love Samsung products. I really can't find mush wrong with them. I wanted the product because a friend of mine had the same one connected to his Samsung 60" LED 3D TV. I was really pleased to find the hook up with the TV and the web very simple. It even connected to the TV wireless network easy and quick. The Directions on screen are simple to follow and most people who have little experience in doing this have nothing to fear.
The App's in the Menu are everything one could want. I'm most pleased with the Samsung All Share application you can download and run on your PC or Apple OS's . It's fun to show your pictures on a PC and view them in a slide show on your TV.
Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome picture and fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
tv has a really great picture bluray player is great and cheap
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So easy to hook up and use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Player. I trust Samsung name and first research what they have to offer in the appliance I am looking to purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart Bluray = Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So, I get this bluray player, because I couldn't afford a smart tv at the time. Imagine my surprise, when I hooked this awesome device up to my old TV. Apps galore. I'm not really a fan of some of the preinstalled apps, and I did have a slight issue with firmware, but apparently, I somehow got this the day it was released. I updated the firmware the second time, and have never had a problem since. It works beautifully.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Bluray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from McMinnville
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great product at a reasonable value. It plays the regular DVD as well in excellent quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this 3d BD player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from New Britain, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Plug and play with wifi access...no issues and no hassles. The smart hub is my favorite area.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE BLU-RAY PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very good blu-ray player with lots of nice features. One issue why I gave it 4 stars is its sluggish response and periodic DNLA disconnection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features are great on this Blu-Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Upstate, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
having the wifi along on here without having to buy an adapter is gr888. connects easily. very good picture quality. lots of apps. and playing a lot of formats, makes this the blu-ray player to have. i love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blu ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
excellent all around products from ac to dvd and every thing in between
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from evansville, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would like it to move faster through the apps and features. Other than that this is a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An awesome invention from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from Bolingbrook, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The 3D Blue-Ray player is I think one of the most awesome inventions from Samsung. The apps are incredible plus the wifi feature. What more can I ask for. It feels like a mini computer inside a DVD-Player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Player has many features and is a sharp compact design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
from Phoenix, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Samsung is one of the best electronic companies with a multitude of quality products! I've never been wrong in selecting their products with excellent performance with all the electronic music related equipment!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect in every way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy set up
Every possible option you can imagine, easy set-up, crystal clear picture and amazing up-conversion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Software/firmware updates have resolved ALL of the issues with this player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2013
from Lafayette, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I just received this player with, I must admit, some trepidation, based on some of the awful reviews that I've read here...thankfully, I ignored them and bought this player based on the few outstanding reviews that have been posted...and I'm glad I did!
Straight out of the box, I plugged it in, turned it on, and started going through the setup procedure...first set the language, then the time, then the player asked if I'd like to connect to a network, which I selected "yes"...the player IMMEDIATELY found my router, connected quickly and flawlessly, and a message appeared that an update was required, and started downloading it...it took maybe 10 minutes, at which time the player automatically restarted and brought me back to finish the setup options (of which all were easy), then the player opened the home screen which includes the Smart Hub icon, Disc to Digital icon (which doesn't work, just as others have said), AllShare icon, and setup icon. Selected the Smart Hub option, the player IMMEDIATELY connected to my network and began downloading all of the apps...which included all of the main streaming providers (i.e. Vudu, Hulu, Hulu+, Pandora, YouTube, etc.), and this page is fully customizable to your liking...you can add apps, remove apps, and only have the ones you want displayed. This is also the page that includes the internet browser...which, like others have said, is PAINFULLY slow to type in web addresses...so slow that it IS basically unusable using the remote for web address entries...so UNLESS you connect a wireless keyboard to the USB port...then it's a breeze to type in addresses and surf the web, and is actually a fairly good browser...but you MUST have a wireless keyboard or you WILL NOT have a good experience with browsing the web..it's the only drawback I've found in the Smart Hub apps...ALL of the others are fast, streaming from YouTube and the other streaming video apps is FLAWLESS. And I don't have a particularly fast internet connection (3 mb/sec)...although most services say they require at least 4 mb/sec to stream HD movies, I have not experienced a SINGLE freeze or pause for buffering time with ANY of the apps.
OK, now time to try the disc player itself. I started with a standard DVD, and uh oh, the disc would play through the introduction and then freeze and give a blank screen at the start of the movie and would NOT play. I tried ejecting and restarting the disc...nope, same result. I tried power cycling the player..nope, same result. I tried a regular BluRay disc and a 3D BD disc...nope, still stops at the beginning of the movie and would not play! As it turns out, after the latest software/firmware update is downloaded and applied, YOU MUST DO A HARD RESET BY UNPLUGGING THE PLAYER, WAITING 15-30 SECONDS, THEN PLUG THE PLAYER BACK IN!! After I did this, ALL discs, including music CDs, start and play flawlessly! Too bad that NO MESSAGE IS DISPLAYED to do a hard reset was given...I was beginning to think that all of the bad reviews were, indeed, correct...but thankfully they weren't...I couldn't be more pleased with the performance of this player.
So, to sum everything up, especially for the reviewers that have given this player a bad rap...YOU MUST DO THE SOFTWARE/FIRMWARE update followed by a HARD RESET for the player to accept the update. You almost MUST have a wireless keyboard to use the internet browser. And, here is the ONLY 3 reasons that I didn't give the player 5 stars...there is NOTHING on Samsung's website about doing the hard reset after the update...and there is still no app for Amazon Instant Videos (almost all of the other streaming services ARE there, including Netflix), and the Disc to Digital is still not supported (which doesn't matter to me, I don't use it or need it). Oh, and one final note: I did not have a problem with using the player's media sharing...everything on my PC in my public video, picture and music files was accessible from the home screen AllShare icon WITHOUT having to install the AllShare software (provided with the player and downloadable from the Samsung website) and it also worked like a charm! If you want to use the player as the hub to access your shared files using another device, like a smartphone, you may have to install the AllShare software...but if you're within distance of your router, why would you need to?
Don't hesitate to buy this player, as long as you follow my advice, you'll LOVE it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BD-59ZA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, all share, easy set up
Cons: not set for older tv's, no other connection configuration
love it just wish it had the componets on it for older TV's
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blu-Ray Disc Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Everything works fine except that when watching video via the Wi-Fi, for example Netflix, if you pause the video you're watching and then resume more often than not, the lips do not match up with the voice/audio. This situation can be rectified by rewinding a bit, resume playing and then the lips match up with the voice/audio. We got the Wii-U and it does not have this problem watching Netflix via Wi-Fi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice little Blu-ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellence for the Bedroom. Enjoy having some Smart Apps on a TV doesn't have, but you can use though the WiFi on Blu-ray.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Media Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Morgan Hill,Ca
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
great,fast start up ,3D works well nice to have mufti media functions
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BD-EM59C

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from Pendleton, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, picture quality
Very nice Blu-Ray player. Streams well, plays regular DVD's very well too. Very happy with the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its exactly what was subscribed.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got exactly what i was looking for, and for the price i was hoping to find. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good way to get 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Lightweight, easy to set up
Cons: does not include 3d glasses
This 3D Blu-ray player allows a customer to get the new features that may not be available with the small screen sized Samsungs.
Easy to set up and use..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

blu-ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
so far so good it seems to work well with the Samsung 3D TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 3D Blu Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This machine works with everything I put in it. 3D discs start up fast. Plays CD and DVD with no problem. Love the Smart Hub feature and the auto connect to my TV. Just turn it on and it changes the inputs on my TV and starts playing,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE IT, BUT....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Kintnersville, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: web browser functionality
I love this product, but... I wish the web browser was easier to navigate from the remote. Even when you put the pointer on the fastest speed, it's still slow. The remote should have a querty keyboard and mouse.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has good features for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: wireless upating di not work
Once it was set up and the sortweare was updated, it has been good. I had problems trying to update the software wirelessly it ran 2 hours without updating). I had to use the Samsung website to drive to put the upgrades on a USB stick - then the updates happened quickly. The other thing I did not find in the manual was how to get the keyboard to appear when I wanted to type in a usernamde and password on Netflix - had to push enter in the box and it appeared.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Batavia, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Out of all the players i have had this the best other than using the wed browser but i don't really need that tho but very pleased with the player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BD-EM59C

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was looking for a new Blueray player and went with this model. It plays Blurays excellent , but the "Smart TV" is somthing to be desired. (Reason for 4 stars) It is always contacting "home" and slow at times or errors or hangs up , seems like you loose a half day every week ( no use of Smart TV) due to software updates. Player is a excellent player other then for the Smart tv should be a smother operation to use.
Smart TV does have a good variety of apps and programs for the average user to enjoy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Great blu-ray player and applications but internet browser is hard to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Installation and set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, guides easy to follow
Cons: remote can be a challenge
Ease of set up. Guides through process easy to follow. Updates added with no problems. Equipment easily kept current to latest operating parameters.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Portland OR
Pros: Lightweight
This product has nice features. It makes any tv into a smart tv. The web browsing is a little painful because of a lack of keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
LOVE THE ALL SHARE. HOWEVER, I WISH THAT I COULD USE A WIRELESS KEYBOARD WITH THE INTERNET.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value easy to install

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from devon, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Easy to install and setup
Not happy with the remote for accessing web content
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wifi is great; browser needs work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: not enough instruction for using web browser, browser slow
I love that this has wifi and web browser. The wifi works easily. The web browser however is slow and tedious to use. The instructions for tools on the web browser are not readily available. I hope that they will update firmware / software to make the browser easier to navigate. In the meantime, I'm enjoying the other wifi functions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK but needs better in app menus

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
from tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: better in app menus
Just got this with a new 3d tv, setup took about 15 to 20 min on a 4mbs wifi connection, i did notice i had to power off and on after updates to get it to read discs but haven't had a problem since, I havent surfed the web with it thats what my labtop it for, my biggest complaint is with the net flix app its menu is horriable, takes forever to find any thing, and half the srceen is taken up by it saying what the movie is about. I have a samsung bd c5500 that came with the first hd tv i got and love the neflix on it, it has all different catagories to pick and easy to find stuff, if i could get that menu on this player it would be great, also with this player on netflix i notice the picture can blur sometime during playing for a few sec to a min or two and then it may or maynot do it again but seems to do it alot, my other c5500 doesnt do it, i guess it has something to do with the other complaints about it running slow on internet, dont know how to check how fast it is going with it. That is my biggest complaint if they fix that then all will be good and give 5 stars. 3d plays great only got 3 3d movies in which 1 is latest release and it played awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Below Par

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I was disappointed with the connections and features with this product. The so few connection capabilities makes this a limited product. As for the features, my Samsung Apps and Internet Browser have not worked. But, Netflix works. Imagine that. Also, the navigation is somewhat slow. On the good side, the dvd's play fine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Browser is Poor. Other features OK

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: many features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, browser is terrible!
Browser feature never works (D rating)! Other features look good (B). Surprisingly, the Netflix and YouTube are running fine, despite occasional wireless connection issue. However, the Browser has never worked - It just waits and waits forever and never gets to the supposed Internet Home Page! Please help.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.