Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)

Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
26 out of 34(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Review 1 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Blu Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it... When I first saw the product I fell in love and due to the price I waited almost a year to get it. But love everything about it. I love getting on Netflix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2013
from Isanti MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this player. Not only does it do great 3D, it seems to make regular DVD's brighter and clearer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
from Shelbyvile, IN.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, starts up quick., looks sharp
I loads up quick, plays great, looks great, and has exceeded all my expectations. 3 out of 4 of my TV's are Samsung, my Blu-ray is Samsung, and so is my cell phone. Love the Samsung brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product in design and features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2013
from Chicago, Il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was very surprised by the size of the unit. It is fast to come up, and play the movie, it has a great picture quality and it is easy to navigate the screens.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does more than I knew

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this to compliment our new samsung 3d led t.v. and was blown away by the capabilities. would strongly recommend this to any type of new t.v. the possibilities are endless. thanks samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simplicity is key...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Small in size but very powerful. Great design, fast reactive and outputs a great HD quality for DVDs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing performance, little package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this does it all and takes up little space making it the perfect addition
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Wapato, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, size is great
For the price I like the features that come on this Blu-ray player. This player gives the options and apps that in some cases you would have to buy 2 difrent dvices to do what you want to do with this one player. I would and have reqemended the player to friends and family I love this 3D Blu-87ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Mesmerize™ i500 (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(446)
 
 
 
QX411 14” Notebook
4.3 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Features, inexpensive unit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Greer, SC
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great unit, decent price, lots of features, and if I ever get a 3D TV I'll be set :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this little gadget. What really impressed me was the fact that it has full web surfing on it. You can also buy a wirlesss usb keyboard and mouse and use it to surf the web. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
This is the best little player ever. Great picture and very compact. Does a lot in a small package.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has everything I look for to entertainment.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is wonderful to finally have a product that has the same features of a computer on your TV. I am glad I invest in this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-ES6000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player is the best, to be so small, it blast most of all players away. I have not used all the features that it has, but who cares, it will play effortelessly every blu-ray that is put in it. Recommend to anyone looking for quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-ES6000 Blu-Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from Planet Earth
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, small compact size space saving design.
Great blu ray player small compact easy to fit into system loads fast picture quality is great all the apps i need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Walla Walla, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Does lots of things I haven't even used yet. So far works great no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

disc to digital best features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from melbourne,fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
love it is well recommended for anyone looking for a good blue ray player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, small footprint, very good quality
Cons: no button backlight on front of unit
This player has played every disk inserted and played it perfectly. The Netflix streaming is flawless. Video and audio quality are the best of any I have seen. Allshare works great and accesses all the media files on my PC.
The only thing lacking is a backlight for the buttons on the front of the unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from Arlington, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great size, many apps
I have owned this unit for about a week now and so far everything is going great. The only problem I did have was getting Netflix and Facebook to connect. It took a little time but have finally been able to do it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

top notch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
Very good value, easy to use and to install and the design is beautiful
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: compact, ease of use
have had 3 blue rays 2 other brands so far this one out performs and id 3X faster at boot up and loading streaming video.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG bd-es6000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from PEARLAND, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
GREAT BLUE-RAY PLAYER......REALLY COOL - SMALL SIZE...LOTS OF APPS / FEATURES WITH WIFI OR LAN CONNECTION....ALL-SHARE ALLOWS ME TO PLAY / VIEW CONTENT FROM MY COMPUTER TO THE BLUE RAY PLAYER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2013
from Coastal Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, size, samsung name
My first 3D BRD player and while I've not yet had the opportunity to yet use that function I've used it otherwise and find it to be an excellent addition to my home entertainment system. This is my 3rd Samsung product and have yet to have any problem with any of them. Would definitely recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features, maybe , to many

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great dvd player, pixel perfect, but it has so manny app, that it makes it seem cluttered.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice portable but not efficient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor user interface
Nice portable device, good if you would not use browser on these...lot of pain of you have to type any address ..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3D Blu Ray with SMaRT Hub.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Brownstown, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Product is everything i was looking for, it simply replaces my PS3 for media streaming and 3D content to my main TV. While maintaining a reasonable price point. The fact that it matches nicely to my decor is a plus as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great First Payer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only complaint I have is the web browsing. The remote is not equipped to navigate the web.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great DVD Player, but NOT for Remote Control

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Unfortunately, the SMART part of this gfreat device requires a USB Keyboard or USB-enabled Phone to use the built-in Internet Browser. COme on - why can't there be a Samsung iOS App to allow this. The stuff for WiFi is already built-in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart Hub blu ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, small size, very quiet operation
I really love this little thing. It is not the fastest when it comes to loading nor is it the fastest at opening the apps but the picture and sound on disc are awesome. The size of it is great. It is about six by six inches(not exact) and about two inches high, maybe a little less but it's size makes it easy to install. Works great with my tv and 3D surround sound receiver. With one push of the on button the tv and receiver turn on. Great job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
Would recommend this product to anyone. Really good quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

HBO GO is not available on blu ray players

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Overall, not a bad player if you're just putting a disc in.
But if you wanted to be able to watch HBO GO (like me), you're out of luck. Samsung should be more specific that the apps available via blu ray are different from those via Smart TVs. The "full web browser" is not able to play content direct from the HBO website, nor from the Comcast website, not the MTV website either...not from any website that i've come across. You get an error message that the flash player needs to be updated - which you try to download, and the blu ray player blocks. I would definitely recommend that you download the app onto your iphone to use it as a remote, as the standard remote is incredibly painful to use on the web browser.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from UAE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The price for ES6000 is very high and compare to last year models you have very minimal connectivity, USB hard disk support is very poor, The limition on usb if you need 2 port.
The player Support most of the format than last year.
It support signle wireless doggle usb for keyboard and mouse.
Till last year model my Samsung S2 1TB was reading all folders in this it doesn't.
if you have one wired mouse and keyboard you can only connect one.
The Value for its features and limitation is to High.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No control panel lights

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight, form factor, fast start
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Love the functionality of this little player, but I cannot imagine why Samsung would have left out the control panel lights! You cannot tell if the unit is on or not unless you press a button on the lackluster remote (you'll get a momentary light on the unit saying that it recognized a command) and you cannot see any of the stop/play/forward/eject icons in low light on the unit itself because they are not backlit.
It appears that you are not getting a dual inteface to interact with this machine, you get onscreen and remote only.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Would absolutely love the product if...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Three Rivers, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, touchscreen buttons, small
Cons: sound goes on and off, static appears in the image
the picture keeps getting lines of static interference constantly throughout the movie watching experience, especially for non-3d movies; the sound constantly goes out for about 5 seconds constantly as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

TV Apps was why I wanted

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is clunky and slow to find TV Apps and Stations, maybe it will link to my phone to speed the keyboard issue...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product HAD potential!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design, sleek
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow processing, web browser not functional
I bought this BD Player just for the smart hub and WEB BROWSER, all the network apps and smart hub features worked, but very very slow. And the web browser didnt work at all. I trouble shooted this product 4 times with the tech support and still did not work. I didnt need a new player but thought have the web browser in the living room was a great idea, big fail here. Save your money, dont buy this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth it for web surfing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Lexington, KY
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow mouse function with remote
It is almost a great system. The only thing that keeps it from being a good way to surf the web is the lack of a keyboard and mouse. The remote is painfully slow at typing in alpha-numeric information. Its like surfing with a Nintindo Wii. Also the mouse function with the remote is equally slow. If Samsung would only provide a keyboard and mouse, it would be great!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs new software

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from marianna FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Plays disks fine. The software is marginal at best. Internet browser is useless. I could have paid half the price and gotten a comparable disk player. Don't wast your money.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-ES6000)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unavailable Apps

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from New York, NY
Cons: Did not meet expectations
How does the newest Samsung blu-ray player not have all of the available Samsung apps. I bought this player to replace my older Sony blu-ray player and Roku. Unfortunately, HBO Go is not an available app???? That's unacceptable.
Not to mention I have been waiting for 3 months now for Disc to Digital to go live.....
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.