Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc® Player

Blu-ray Disc® Player

Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
50 out of 54(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Review 1 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to use
Cons: remote needs more remote codes
We have bern using this product for 4 months now. We are very happy with it and use it daily. I can not say that for other players we have owned. It is fast & easy to use. It looks good. Great design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basic functions, excellent quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy setup
I was looking for just a simple Blu Ray player to compliment my 39 inch Samsung TV. This works perfectly. Didn't require any internet connectivity for streaming, have a Ruku for that.
This works flawlessly. Easy setup, blu-rays and dvds look sharp. Great price. Very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best blue ray player I've ever purchased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Fairfield, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has everything & more. What sold me was the brand & wireless wifi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F5100 Blu-ray Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Excellent value for the money. Easy to set up & use. A winner!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Overall Player & Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2014
from St Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is an amazing blu-ray for the money. It's small in size, sleek, starts up quick, and has excellent quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exelent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2014
from PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i bought this BDP replacing and old DVD player that had a hi pitch noise when off and also gave me lots of problems loading the disc. now the player performs as good as it looks,sharp image and sound reproduction, full HD and has netflix ,pandora and you tube. is very user friendly and its worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This Samsung Blu-ray was easy to set-up/use with very good to excellent picture quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I won this player in a benefits raffle. I wasn't sure at first how to set it up or how to use it, but was pleasantly surprised by the ease of setup and use. I lucked out with this player and now use it all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blue ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
wow this is a great little player.it was so easy to set up and it plays wonderful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect BluRay for a child's room.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not wifi enabled
Bought this for my daughters room after her DVD player died. Didn't take up a lot of space and its ease of use were perfect for her. Was able to connect to Netflix with no prob. Love this! Will be buying a second one within the next couple months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2014
from grass valley,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since this is our first Blue Ray we love everything about it so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use. No fuss connecting.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
from South Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Most impressed by the ease of hooking up to my Samsung T.V. One power cord and a hmdi cord and I was in business. Black color goes well with t.v.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We purchased this blu-ray player to accompany a 65 inch samsung (UN65F6300AFXZA), so we haven't used any of the smart/web app features since we have those in our TV. The picture quality on the blu-ray is really amazing - I didn't anticpate it would be so much better than a regular DVD player. The price on this unit was very reasonable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BluRay Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2014
from Easton PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no external/extra output ports
The color and sound from my DVDs is so much better with this player. The only problem I had was that it did not allow hookup to more than one TV. I solved that by installing an HDMI splitter
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" LED Monitor
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Peoria, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is just what I was looking for. An easy to use smaller sized Blu-ray player. It can play regular movies and Blu-ray discs perfectly. Again, just what I wanted. Can be used with the buttons on the unit or the remote that comes with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bluray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2014
from nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great bluray player for the money. easy to use. clear quality from the movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
from upstate NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The price was great it was easy to hook up to your flat screen tv. The addition features are really nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2014
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
So very easy to use. Picture and functionality are just grand. Love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I found the player simple to connect and easy to use. It provides a great picture
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use and Setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
from KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, ease of use and setup
I plugged this in to my Samsung UHS TV, put in a regular DVD. It actually turned on my TV and started playing the movie. This is my first BD player and I am very pleased with it. I even performed a firmware update using USB with no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ITS A BLU-RAY PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
from San Fernando Valley
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
love this got it for my tv then found out my tv dont have a HDMI its an old 40inch TV with RCA plugs in the back so now we are using the Blu-ray in the living room which has a newer tv with HDMI and other outputs only i grabbed the wrong Blu-Ray player i wanted to get the Wireless but i love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Blu-ray player, I got it to replace a DVD player. It was so easy to set up, although I am only using it for movie playback. I didn't set up anything else, like the Pandora, Netflix or You-tube as I won't be using them. Picture playback on the first movie I watched was excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Right. All the features I need.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2013
from New York,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
A simply Blu-ray DVD player for my bedroom with my 40" smart wireless tv. It does all and exactly what I needed. Good picture quality for my movies at a economy price. I did update the software and used the few apps but I have no need for them. Just pop in my movie and it turns on the TV to the correct hdmi input and off we go. Perfect, just perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best in Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This blu-ray player, was a replacement for an old dvd player which wasn't working too well. I did some research and found this blu-ray player to be the best for us. It is full hd and so easy to setup. Since it is hooked up to a Samsung tv, that made it even easier. One remote now to control everything!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First and BEST Bluray Player.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from Queretaro, Qro. México.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, features
I was skeptical about Blurays because my primary player is my computer, but I found this to be a very complete player to handle well my digital movie formats, even subtitles since my natal language isn't english.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-F5100 BluRay Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from Prescott Az.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I needed a new bluray player and I found one of these on sale for a great deal so I got one and so far I really like it. It is small and was easy to set up and I got a free month of netflicks as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

neat and compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Wa.Bellingham
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great little. Player. Easy to set up and quick. I couldn't believe the quality compared to my old player. I am impressed with the quality of Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This DVD player was a gift from my son who knows about these things. It is a perfect fit for me, works fine and easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product, great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, great features
It performs great and I like the sbc hook up for playing MP3 files from an external hard drive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great blu-ray player, which plays perfectly and is offered at an affordable price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice br player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no wi fi
the extra content like Netflix app Pandora and Youtube make this br player a perfect br player only cons is the is not wi fi other then that is perfect
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
It is a very good player easy to operate. Easy to hook up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray Player, Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: Durable, great video
I wanted to find a reliable Blu-ray player with a USB port for updates and internet connectivity. I researched all of the available players in my budget category and decided to purchase this one. We have many Samsung TVs and other devices at our home and our rental property too. All have given us zero problems and have performed perfectly. This player offers great video and fully integrates with all of the newer Samsung products with their brand-specific network. I am very happy with this purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2013
from GREEN BAY, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Very good player and good price/ Like blu ray feature.Had about a month.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this as a second unit for my bedroom but after setting it up and using it I changed my mind and moved it to my family room. I like that it loads faster than my 1 year old Panasonic and the extra features it has like Pandora and YouTube. I highly recommend this unit to anyone in the market for a new Blu-Ray player. This is not my first Samsung product and by all means want be my last. Great products and great company.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Blu-ray Disc® Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2013
from San Francisco, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to set-up
Cons: no hdmi cable
Easy to set-up. Wish there was a HDMI cable. Excellent picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung BD-F5100/ZA - a GREAT value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2013
from Pioneer, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great features, easy to use, high quality
I purchased this player to replace another brand that had annoying issues related to compatibility and performance. I had decided to go with a 'value' player because I really didn't need the fancy stuff, and this one fit the bill perfectly. What I've discovered is a player rich in features and ease of use, with an easy to understand interface that requires no reference to the owners manual.
Probably the most cost-effective player on the market, with Samsung quality and reliability. Highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bluray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2013
from greenfield, ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The BD-F5100 works great. I downloaded and installed a update with no problem. Great player for the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy setup and use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2013
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy to set up with internet and HDMI cable. Would have liked to set up the remote to operate another brand of TV but not a major issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this Blu-ray Dis Player. It has a great apps. The dvd's play very good, with awesome picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this player.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2013
from Valparaiso, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I have had this for a while and it plays disks very well. It is a very quick player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Louisville, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: available apps do not include amazon instant video
I love my new Samsung Blu Ray player. The only drawback that I have found is that I can't get Amazon Instant Videos. It is easy to use and compact. Great product for the value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compact Blue Ray player...small in size big on features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Wausau, WI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to setup, and operate...reliable, very good picture quality. Very happy with this blue ray player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's great product for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Knoxville,TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not wi-fi
Bought it best buy and it works great! Just wished it was wi-fi
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Two minor flaws, otherwise great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, high performance, small footprint
Cons: feet should not be so slippery, controls should be accessed from front not top
The strengths are the simplicity and performance---and form factor: instead of being an enormous box, it's has a quite small footprint---about like a hardback book.
Two drawbacks: First, the feet are quite slippery, and that combined with the very light weight of the unit means that it slides around at a touch. I bought some stick-on soft feet, and that solved the problem.
Second, the controls are in the familiar circular pattern that's become somewhat of a standard, BUT the circle is on TOP of the unit, which means you must have ready access to the top to operate it manually, which means that nothing can be placed on it: stackable only if it's last on. (In fairness, all functions are accessible from the remote, but sometimes the remote is not directly at hand.)
Otherwise, great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, great picture quality, streaming apps
Cons: freezes on rare occasion
Has great features for the price. Streams Netflix very well. Netflix interface is best i have experienced from a smart player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Apopka, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, size
Just purchased this item. Using it in a second bedroom.
I was just interested in it's playback capabilities since the tv I am connecting it to is already a smart tv. Only used it for a couple of days but it is working perfectly. The setup was a breeze and I love the small size. It fits perfectly if you have limited space.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blu ray

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote control
I have had this for a short time now I love the way it makes ordinary dvd's look on tv. Lately though I have been having trouble with the remote. Some controls don't want to work all the time. It is very picky on when it wants to work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good player for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player was as easy as they said to set up and use, I'd recommend this to anybody for their first BD player.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture Even With Old DVD's

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2013
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Stunning picture for Blue Ray Discs and even with old DVD's.
Very affordable and integrates well with my new 50" Samsung Flat TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lack of smart applications
I will admit I have only had this device for a very short time, however, I really haven't had any issue with it yet. It was VERY easy to set up. Plug in to tv, plug into wired network, plug in power. The initial set up I think may have taken all of 10 minutes and that included unboxing it. It plays blue ray disks fine. The interface is easy to understand. Netflix, Pandora and youtube are built in apps. So is DLNA support. Allshare is a DLNA app you can download and install on your PC and share multimedia files with your blu ray player. Which, I have done and works. The Allshare is a bit complicated, but it works.
The only drawbacks I have found so far is that not only is wireless not included, it doesn't appear as though it can even be added. I also don't think apps that are not included in the 'out of the box' installation can be installed. Lastly, the remote has an option on it to power on and off the TV that it's connected too, but only if it's a Samsung.
OTOH, if I had REALLY wanted any of that, I'd have bought a more expensive one. So for the price, it's worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product in a small size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2013
from WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: need a better remote
If You just want a Blu-ray player this is perfect for You, it is a small device who fix in every room and furniture and play disc fast enough, and also include extra features like play your movies an music from a external device (HD or Flash drive).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
from Port Crane, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to hook up and use. Great product for a great price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

3D Blueray missing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Turkey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Product cant play 3D Blueray disc, Maybe it would be related with the TV but ,it has 3D specifications available. On the other hand to this price for this quality is excellent. But I have disappointment.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Must restart disc from beginning after stopped.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When you stop or pause the disc for more than a few minutes, the disc restarts from the beginning.Other brands of players remember their position on the disc and will restart from the point where it was stopped.This is a significant deficiency.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too simple

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2013
from Phoenix,AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: like i said above very simple, add more features
To few features for the price. The devise is very plain.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I really dislike this player

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2014
from San Francisco, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
The round buttons on top are have no mechanical feedback, and make the unit awkward to place.
The onscreen menus are awkward.
Overall the unit feels cheap and I don't like it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Blu-ray Disc® Player
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

blu-ray/dvd player

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2014
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When I am ready to use the player, each & every time, it loses it's mind. No pic, nothing! Each time my son comes to visit, he resets it and it works! When he's gone, I do the same thing he does and I have no luck. Also, I can find no help on your website. I am so very sorry I got this. It is extreme frustration. I'll hope to never buy anything with the Samsung name on it!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.