Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
112 out of 128(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Review 1 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest installation and operation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, ease of operation, ease of installation, value many features, upgadeable
This is our first Blue Ray Player and it is the easiest electronic device I have ever installed and operated. My wife and I are able to use this without reading an entire owners manual and searching online for how to info. We both love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT LITTLE PLAYER

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Gilroy, CA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: buttons
This is perfect for a little player. The clarity is awesome also. The only thing I don't like is that I cant see the buttons because its in an entertainment center. Other than that its great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Samsung has done it again a good value and exceptional performance.
It has all the features you will need and performs well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get's the job done!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2014
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, blu-ray player, dlna support, wifi, netflix, pandora, youtube, web browsing, hdmi
Cons: slow selection response in the gui
It's a straight forward Blu-ray player with many interaction features if you have a multimedia network setup to unlock all of it's goodies. I personally use the DLNA support the most and Netflix which are a must in my home. This player is connected to a. 32" Samsung TV so, I'm sure it's sound output if it had more speaker options would be exceptional. I also own a HT-H6500w which it's GUI is more responsive and has similar but a more robust feature lineup than this u it but I can 't complain. It's small form-factor is pleasant for space management and it's sleek design is eye-catching. The black brush aluminum finish with it's hints of gloss makes the unit stand out with it's petite structure. Highly recommended .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from West Lafayette, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is SO nice! It's quiet while running and it quickly connects to the Internet to watch Netflix or hulu etc. I love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive and great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from new jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This player replaced my last one the internet features are great especially opera which has a lot of cool app's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This was given as a Father's day gift, and it has been performing flawlessly since then. It has a small footprint and is silent when running.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use and great product for the money. Instant access to Netflix, YouTube and other applications. Works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from Morrisville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Good product, but more apps would make this an awesome player.
Also the manual does not have precise instructipns regarding updating the software.
I had to look up online how to get the Netflix app which I knew that updating the player to the latest version would do it.
These kind of things should be mentioned in the manual given that Netflix is a popular app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding little black box.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, networkable
One of the great things that I like about this product, and all Samsung devices is the ease of integration into the home environment. Being a little older it takes me a little additional time to set up new equipment, but not this. It connected with no effort to the Smart Hub, it all talks with no effort, We love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This product is easy to set up and use. I wish it had audio output jacks to my older stereo system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is easy to read the instructions and product has great apps.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I would recommend you buy this product for your future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have one, bought a second one!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: resuming from playback problem
Overall, excellent product. One issue I have is if you exit playback, player doesn't resume from from that point in playback when you return (after shutting player off).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item for the price!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from The Villages, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This blue ray is easy to install and operate. I always consider Samsung brand first on all
my purchases.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I could even imagine!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Hermitage Springs, TN 37150, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have wanted to connect my previous Samsung Blu-ray player to the internet since I bought it, and due to the age of our home, it would have almost cost as much as buying a new player. I bought my first Blu-ray player and HDTV at the same time and with the improvements to Blu-rays and added bonuses it was a natural decision to buy a new player. I could have never hoped or dreamed for such pleasure from my new toy. I love all of the TV apps and other toys and I can’t think of my entertainment life without this new addition to our family. I would highly recommend this player to anyone who loves movies and high tech toys!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Cross, SC 29436, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great for dvds, Netflix, Pandora and morel I have enjoyed all the features it offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (U.S. Cellular 4G LTE)
4.2 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product does what I bought it to do

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Pompano Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased the Blu Ray player to watch DVD's. I purchased a Samsung reconditioned unit and
I an very happy I bought this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact and efficient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, good quality, easy to use
Cons: limited built-in programs
This player is perfect for the home that has multiple users and needs a player that is simple and works flawlessly every time. This machine is capable of connecting to the internet via your home network and streaming content.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Compatibility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Falls Church, VA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, compatible
I purchased this product initially because I wanted a high quality BluRay player, but it turns out it is entirely compatible with my other Samsung products. Remote controls are also interchangeable. This Smart BluRay player will turn any TV into a wonderful entertainment platform.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-C5500C
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Fantastic quality in a small package! I have owned Samsung for years and this one meets the standard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for a Small Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
from Plant City, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy installation
I purchased the blu ray because I wanted a player that I could also stream NetFlix on. I needed a wireless connection because the internet connection is in a different room. I am not a techie at all, but I can follow well written instructions. The setup was quick and more importantly, very easy. The only issue I came across, is that the remote has features which make you think that you can use it for your television and the player, but the instruction manual has no instructions on how to set that up. As a matter of fact, I have not found any instructions anywhere on this website on how to do that. I am working with live chat to see if it is even possible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything works great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this blu ray so I could hook up with Netflix. I connected to my isp and downloaded the firmware update with no problem and then joined Netflix . works great. very easy setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you could ask for except 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Athens, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact size
Amazing how quickly I was able to add this Blu-Ray to my "home Theater" system - Vizio 60" TV Tivo HD, and Yamaha audio. I do not know what made it go so smoothly -is it DLNA?
I doubt that I'll ever purchase a 3D system (unless the need for glasses goes away), so I expect this player to keep me happy for years!
The first movie I watched was Lonesome Dove and the color and sound was UNBELIEVABLE! If you liked Lonesome Dove on TV then you MUST buy it on Blu-Ray, get one of these Samsung players, turn the lights down low and get ready to be blown away!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent player, loaded with features, great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, space saver
We have three Samsung bluray players in our home, enjoy the features and value of the product. Just wish the power light was on the face of the player instead of the top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray Model # BD-F5700/ZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, discounted
Saw other units with up to 300 apps... this one has 10 - i can not imagine navigating 300...
Wireless internet connection easy to setup on my hidden SSID network...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from East Meadow, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good quality
Cons: youtube hard to navigate
Now I can play internet-based media on my TV with this blue-ray player.
Nice product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to set up when back and purchased a second player.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu-ray has quality features with easy setup. I liked it so well I went back and purchased a second player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one minor flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, compact
Cons: does not have amazon prime instant video
It's Samsung, 'nuff said. It works great. It has lots of features. It is compact. It was a very good price among the competition. The smart features are on par with the other TV/BD firmware packages I have used, however...
It does not have the Amazon Prime Instant Video service in it's lineup. That really should be a standard, like Netflix and Hulu. If this is a deal breaker for you on this model, Samsung does have 2 other models with Amazon in their lineup. Had I known this prior to purchase, I would have opted for one of the other Samsung models which do have Amazon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome blu ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, i like that my blu ray can also play regular dvds
I really like how lightweight and small the product is. I love how clear the picture is when watching movies! Plus the different features are also a plus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Blu-Ray works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great Blu-ray with all the features and functions I have been looking for. Amazing product that I will recommend to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the DVD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I have been very happy with my purchase and it does everything that I have wanted it to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, very compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
all of my items in my house are smart except my 2010 Samsung 32 in LCD tv. By adding this player i was able to jump in 2014+.. i can share items, look at apps, steam and its not a big space taker. i take it to hotels with me, watch what i want
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Fairfield, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Pretty Good Blu-Ray, The functions are screen menus are seemless
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact size, all the features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, compact, wireless, networking, streaming
Streaming services are fast, wireless connections are easy to setup and connection to my home server was seamless. This BD player is loaded with features that actually work and has performed well for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product For The Value!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2014
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung is the best when it comes to electronics. Love this Blue-ray Player...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Purchased to replace a home theater computer. I am impressed that the smart features work very well. We are happy with its menu and services.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Ardmore AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
was looking to up grade my DVD player and go this. Was so simple to set up,was amazed. Im not really good at electronics but got online and linked with my tablet in no time .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Boynton Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: light should be in front
This is a wonderful product, only one thing I would change. When it is turned on the light should be on the front instead of the top - because if you have it in a cabinet with only the front showing you can't tell if it is on or not. But I love Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact with awesome apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Olmsted Township, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great Blu Ray player, and worth the investment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
from Georgetown, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this ! it was easy to set up, even for a novice !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Live it. Wish had more apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, syncs easily w devices
Cons: not enuf apps
Love it. Wish had more apps however, I do Still think it's a great value
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2014
from Mechanicsburg, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Plain and simple excellent DVD player . Wouldn't buy anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD Blue Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2014
from Murphy, NC 28906, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: see review
Very good product
Only complaint is that it has no Component output for older TV's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2014
from oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, wifi ready
I only bought this so I could have netflix in my bedroom, but I ended up being very impressed with all the other features as well! The only downside is that there is no amazon prime app available for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu ray Plyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2014
from Wake Forest, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to set up. An Excellent picture. Has a good rating. The Wi-Fi works very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Samsung all share software

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2014
from Sarnia, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was thinking of buying a wi-fi media player when I came across this blu-ray player. I love all the apps especially the samsung all share. I have hundreds of movies on my laptop and I can now access them wirelessly from the blu-ray player and play them seamlessly on my T.V. And the remote functions work on the movies. (stop,play, fast forward,etc.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good pairing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Very nice product that works well with my (Samsung) TV and/or a mobile device (preferred since the remote keypad is slow to navigate). Still learning my way around the apps and such.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this DVD player....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Corpus Christi, T X
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to I install and set-up. The picture quality is awesome!!! My husband has a huge DVD collection which most of them are NOT blue-ray. Every DVD we have played that are NOT blue-ray look like they ARE Blue-ray. The picture is awesome and I love how I don't have press 50 million buttons to get the DVD player screen on the TV. As soon as I turn my DVD player on, the screen on my Samsung TV changes over to the DVD screen. Definitely worth the money. Plus it is small and compact so it does not take up much room on the TV stand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products have great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Hopedale, MA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, excellent remotes
Cons: none found
I own a Smart Samsung TV and Smart Blu-ray Payer. I am very happy with both purchases. The TV has an excellent picture and it is great to watch Netflix on the TV & Blu-ray Player. Both are very easy to use and have excellent remote. The remotes also have a great feature to light up in the dark.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All you need in a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, compact design
This product is so easy to install. Just plug in and connect by HDMI and off you go to a great viewing pleasure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

didnt do as much as I thought it could

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2014
from alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
It goes online easily and got the computer and tablets and phones working with it but it has alot of little hickups connecting and playing smooth. Thought it could do more. Your youtube and apps that are on there work good . Blu-ray is really good. But if you have a older sytem you will need a digital to rca convertor box to get sound.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2014
from Durham, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, wireless
I just purchased this unit today. I personally feel that it can be less expensive, so if you are not wanting to spend a lot of money, this may not be the product for you (I paid 89 at best buy and went to a roses and saw the same type of set up for35 dollars). Set up was very easy. Plug in and follow the instructions! I love the fact that this is wireless! I was nervous because I didn't see some of the preinstalled apps that were on the box. This was easily fixed with a software upgrade through the settings. I have only looked at my hulu content but so far it is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue Ray player!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We just love the wi-fi feature of this Blue Ray player. Updates are automatically done without any hassles. The picture quality is better than in theaters!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, amazing service!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2014
from Rock Hill, SC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love Samsung products. So, naturally, when I was looking for a better Blu-Ray player, I went with Samsung. I noticed an immediate difference in quality in my movies. However, I was missing a few pre-installed applications. Which disappointed me since I made sure the player I bought would have certain applications. I talked with Technical support about these issues. The person I spoke with sent out a request to Samsung to fix the issues. About a week later, there was a firmware upgrade that fixed my problems and installed 3 new applications that weren't not on my player (that were supposed to be). I don't think that I have ever had such a fast turn around time for these kinds of issues. THANK YOU SAMSUNG!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features, But...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu-ray player has great features, especially if you are connecting it to a compatible Samsung TV (which we are not).
Even so, the features, performance, design, and value are what we expected.
Customer support has also been very good. We had a question about which file systems are supported by the player's USB port, which was answered in a timely manner (FAT16, FAT32, and NTFS).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player for a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
No complaints with this player. Has excellent features and is easy to operate and set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Samsung Blu-Ray has Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy set up
Cons: none
Have loved our Samsung flat screen and the Samsung sound bar!! So we needed a Blu-Ray to hook up to them so we can enjoy Netflix! Well....was worried about the hook up and would it work without a hassle?? Let me say if it could not have been any easier!!! Great Blu-ray on the play of movies!!
Samsung you have done it again! Truly made our day to take the unit out of the box....plug it in and within seconds we are hooked up to all services! And watching movies streamed from Netflix!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray with WIFI and cable for Netflix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to setup and use-we watched a Netflix movie the same afternoon that we bought this unit. This device let us buy a bigger LED HDTV flatscreen without the Smart features-we get those features for the Blu-Ray player. Only suggestion is to have the 'ON' light on the front of the unit instead of the top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLU RAY PLAYER VERY GOOD RPODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2014
from YUMAAZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I HAVE HAD A DIFFERENT BRAND AND THE SAMSUNG IS 10 TIMES BETTER THAN THE OTHER BLU RAY PLAYER BETTER COLOR SOUND AND ALL AROUND BETTER PLAYER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Blu-ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this Blu-ray play to replace one that had trouble linking up to netflix on my system..
At first I thought it would be a hassle ,but from the start it was a plug and play unit ,doing everything I needed done and I Love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5