Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
51 out of 57(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Review 1 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this DVD player....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBslang
onApril 15, 2014
from Corpus Christi, T X
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to I install and set-up. The picture quality is awesome!!! My husband has a huge DVD collection which most of them are NOT blue-ray. Every DVD we have played that are NOT blue-ray look like they ARE Blue-ray. The picture is awesome and I love how I don't have press 50 million buttons to get the DVD player screen on the TV. As soon as I turn my DVD player on, the screen on my Samsung TV changes over to the DVD screen. Definitely worth the money. Plus it is small and compact so it does not take up much room on the TV stand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products have great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnoopy85
onApril 13, 2014
from Hopedale, MA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, excellent remotes
Cons: none found
I own a Smart Samsung TV and Smart Blu-ray Payer. I am very happy with both purchases. The TV has an excellent picture and it is great to watch Netflix on the TV & Blu-ray Player. Both are very easy to use and have excellent remote. The remotes also have a great feature to light up in the dark.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All you need in a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHuggybear
onApril 3, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, compact design
This product is so easy to install. Just plug in and connect by HDMI and off you go to a great viewing pleasure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

didnt do as much as I thought it could

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjaxdusty
onApril 1, 2014
from alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
It goes online easily and got the computer and tablets and phones working with it but it has alot of little hickups connecting and playing smooth. Thought it could do more. Your youtube and apps that are on there work good . Blu-ray is really good. But if you have a older sytem you will need a digital to rca convertor box to get sound.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLoveeletronics
onMarch 23, 2014
from Durham, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, wireless
I just purchased this unit today. I personally feel that it can be less expensive, so if you are not wanting to spend a lot of money, this may not be the product for you (I paid 89 at best buy and went to a roses and saw the same type of set up for35 dollars). Set up was very easy. Plug in and follow the instructions! I love the fact that this is wireless! I was nervous because I didn't see some of the preinstalled apps that were on the box. This was easily fixed with a software upgrade through the settings. I have only looked at my hulu content but so far it is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue Ray player!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAddictedtomovies
onMarch 21, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We just love the wi-fi feature of this Blue Ray player. Updates are automatically done without any hassles. The picture quality is better than in theaters!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, amazing service!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrsRomb828
onMarch 17, 2014
from Rock Hill, SC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love Samsung products. So, naturally, when I was looking for a better Blu-Ray player, I went with Samsung. I noticed an immediate difference in quality in my movies. However, I was missing a few pre-installed applications. Which disappointed me since I made sure the player I bought would have certain applications. I talked with Technical support about these issues. The person I spoke with sent out a request to Samsung to fix the issues. About a week later, there was a firmware upgrade that fixed my problems and installed 3 new applications that weren't not on my player (that were supposed to be). I don't think that I have ever had such a fast turn around time for these kinds of issues. THANK YOU SAMSUNG!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features, But...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPghJim
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu-ray player has great features, especially if you are connecting it to a compatible Samsung TV (which we are not).
Even so, the features, performance, design, and value are what we expected.
Customer support has also been very good. We had a question about which file systems are supported by the player's USB port, which was answered in a timely manner (FAT16, FAT32, and NTFS).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player for a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoe6698
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
No complaints with this player. Has excellent features and is easy to operate and set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Samsung Blu-Ray has Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblurayjoeca
onFebruary 10, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy set up
Cons: none
Have loved our Samsung flat screen and the Samsung sound bar!! So we needed a Blu-Ray to hook up to them so we can enjoy Netflix! Well....was worried about the hook up and would it work without a hassle?? Let me say if it could not have been any easier!!! Great Blu-ray on the play of movies!!
Samsung you have done it again! Truly made our day to take the unit out of the box....plug it in and within seconds we are hooked up to all services! And watching movies streamed from Netflix!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray with WIFI and cable for Netflix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByViewer14
onFebruary 9, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to setup and use-we watched a Netflix movie the same afternoon that we bought this unit. This device let us buy a bigger LED HDTV flatscreen without the Smart features-we get those features for the Blu-Ray player. Only suggestion is to have the 'ON' light on the front of the unit instead of the top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLU RAY PLAYER VERY GOOD RPODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BypJRV
onFebruary 8, 2014
from YUMAAZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I HAVE HAD A DIFFERENT BRAND AND THE SAMSUNG IS 10 TIMES BETTER THAN THE OTHER BLU RAY PLAYER BETTER COLOR SOUND AND ALL AROUND BETTER PLAYER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Blu-ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjanztoy
onFebruary 4, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this Blu-ray play to replace one that had trouble linking up to netflix on my system..
At first I thought it would be a hassle ,but from the start it was a plug and play unit ,doing everything I needed done and I Love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmygirls
onFebruary 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just purchased this as a family gift for Christmas.
We LOVE having the access to Pandora and Netflix. Have not used all the other features yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrscott75
onJanuary 29, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
When my PS3 died, I was in need of something that not only played Blurays, but also had Netflix and Hulu and the ability to stream various file types from my home network. This fit the bill perfectly.
Setup was a breeze, and the interface is as straightforward as it gets. Exactly what I was looking for!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNot2Late
onJanuary 25, 2014
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
After a quick read of the basic instructions, dvd player was easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Breezy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGGma
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Setting up this player and connecting to my internet who so easy. Quality is good. Wish it was metal instead of plastic.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByToyarefun
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Bridgewater, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I bought the player to use mostly for when the electric and cable goes out. We now have a whole house generator so we will always have electric. Last year before the generator, the trees fell and took down the wires and there goes the TV. We live for days with no TV, no Internet and no land line telephone. It was very boring. But NOW with the Samsung Blu-ray Player we can always watch a movie.
It is best to be prepared.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytbirds16
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Columbus
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great player. Needed a wireless player that works with Netflix and is wonderful. Very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall winner.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycllowe49
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Rio Rancho, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfectly matched to our Samsung 55" LED TV. Seamless connectivity and operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an incredible machine!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycustomsinspector
onJanuary 19, 2014
from New Brunswick
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Already owning a Samsung LCD TV, I decided to buy my first Blu-Ray with the Samsung name as well. During the simple setup, I could see/hear these 2 machines "talking" to each other & they weren't even turned on. When that was completed, all I then needed was ONE REMOTE control. Just incredible!!!
My TV has never produced a picture like this from any other source, so finally, I'm able to enjoy both units with full satisfaction...can't wait to see what Samsung creates next!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Painless setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrichard28031
onJanuary 17, 2014
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easily connected to wifi, painless to use and excellent value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoreau99
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no on light
This is a great DVD player. Great Picture and easy to use. My only negative is that there is no light to see that the dvd plater is on,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChIliniFan13
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I thought this is a great product. I am a huge fan of Samsung products in general, so maybe I am a little biased, but it has a great compact design. Which was perfect for what I wanted. It also has great features and a clean playback. My wife and I really enjoy the streaming internet audio and video options like Netflix and Pandora. All in all I would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy for the $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJStone
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Sherwood (Forrest), OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
You can't beat the quality and options for the price of this nice little unit. Highly recommended for those who just want a good quality player, with some bonus options like wi-fi, upscaling, and apps pre-installed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaximus8788
onJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This piece of hardware has a superb quality level that allows easy integration with any home entertainment setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very fast, very small

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarcec
onDecember 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
it includes apps and built-in wifi, make sure to apply the software updates, once updated it works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnoball
onDecember 19, 2013
from MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is about the easiest piece of electronic equipment that I have used in a while. Using the vudu app was great. My 1st experience with this type of app. The player has a great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylabrat210
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a nice little DVD player. Easy to use and very compact. Does not take up a lot of room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycozycole
onDecember 17, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just wanted a good, easy to use Blu-Ray DVD player to use with my new Samsung smart TV, and the BD-F5700 fit the bill perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice compact player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymccoveymays
onDecember 17, 2013
from Henderson, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this player to go with our new Samsung Smart TV and it's a great accompaniment. Watched several Blu-Ray movies and the sound, color, and picture quality are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfeliznavidad
onDecember 17, 2013
from Jackson, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I love this Blu-ray player! It's 1/4 the size of my previous player, which was a Samsung, and lasted for years!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLasso60
onDecember 16, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Setup was a Breeze... Plugged in HDMI cable and power cord and it found my TV, Router, everything..Simple instructions and I was on Netflix quickly and wirelessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNickelEddie
onDecember 12, 2013
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just hooked this DVD player up and watched Despicable Me 2 with the little guys and was thoroughly impressed.
The DVD player has a bunch of cool apps and is WIFI ready. Great value for a new product with this many features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCheo
onDecember 9, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy to setup, upgrade and use. Excellent performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES WORKS GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCATFISH2MAX
onDecember 9, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
FIRST BLU-RAY PLAYER I EVER OWN I THINKS ITS GREAT YOU CAN USED REGLAR DVDS IN IT AND ITS GOOD HELPS THE PICTURE WHEN YOU WATCHING A MOVIE ITS LIKE 3D WHEN YOU USED BLU-RAY DVDS ITS AWSOME YOU NEED GO BUY ONE. IT WAS MY FIRST TIME I GIVE IT 5 STAR ON EVERYTHING
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Player works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaveyg14
onNovember 29, 2013
from Delray Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Very easy to set up with wifi or wired. Loads faster then my older Samsung blue ray player. Works great with Netflix and watching blue rays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would highly recommend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySatisfiedNtx
onNovember 27, 2013
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this player in 2013 and have enjoyed the experience: (1) compared to a previous blu-ray player the clarity is exceptional; (2) this model has the capability of wireless and LAN connection, which some models do not have; & (3) for the price of this model compared to other models I have found the player has exceptional reliability and featues that surpasses Samsung's competition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great upgrade to get 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByITguyla
onNovember 21, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, wifi, 3d
I have to say I was amazed at the picture quality with 3D and 2D blu ray. On top of that, it has wifi built in at this price point. Although it will work with any TV, its a great addition to a Samsung TV, they just work together. Highly recommend even if you don't have a 3D tv yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This player up-converts DVD's Better than most

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByScoopley
onNovember 20, 2013
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, best 1080p upconvert, audio settings
Cons: software version nbr problem
This has the best up-convert of a DVD to 1080p I've seen. It's better than my last player and I doubt any other player can beat it. It's about as close as possible. It also has plenty of settings for picture, sound and more. And, has an audio connection for my receiver (digital, not optical, which is odd but works just as well). The only thing I don't like is the software version nbr the player gives does not correspond to the version nbr's on the website. It cost a little more than some players, but they can't match it -- it's worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMyChoiceofaNickname
onNovember 10, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I compared it directly using a standard DVD movie, 2 copies, and played them together on both the Samsung Blu Ray and a standard DVD player - and the Samsung Blu Ray was much better in quality and sharpness of the image.
Surprisingly, all I need to do is power up the Samsung Plu Ray DVD player, and it turns on my TV at the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features and easy setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBamahal
onNovember 9, 2013
from Madison, Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: none
This is my first Blu-Ray player and I was pleased by how easy this machine was able to integrate with my Smart TV and WiFi system. The remote was simple and the movie playback has been great. I was also able to easily sync with my computer to stream movies with WiFi. I would highly recommend this product for the price and ease of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product does not support Amazon Instant Video

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySharkey681
onApril 14, 2014
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this unit to stream movies and shows from Amazon Instant video. I could not find it in the menu and called Samsung. This unit does not support Amazon. It's a good paper weight for now. Maybe I'll use it with NetFlix. Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is easy to set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 5, 2014
from Topeka, KS, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: hard to update, won't access amazon
bought at Sams Club a couple days ago..liked the compact size. It was easy to set up and accessed my home network easily. I like the appearance and size.
Netflix and Pandora were easy. I only have one issue....would like to acess my Amazon account as well and there does not seem to be a way to do that. Also when I went to upgrade by network the message comes back "incorrect model and serial " . I have an email to Samsung service to get the answer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Design is slick

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTFP1
onMarch 22, 2014
from Sylvania, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: symbols instead of words
It is a very compact yet functional Blu-Ray disc player. I find the symbols on the machine to use it confusing since I do not always use the remote. The pictures produced are fantastic!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent blu-ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byasanchez
onMarch 19, 2014
from Baja California, Mexico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: wifi performance
It has a great performance has a blu-ray player, but I have to say that the wifi reception it is not that good. Once plugged to the ethernet I don't have any problem but in wifi must be really close to the router.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wifi connection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRfromPA
onMarch 3, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Many times I have to reconnect to my Wi-Fi. The firmware is all up to date.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Big gift in small box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCatPA
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
A great mid-range device for home viewing. Easy to use. A good place to start if you are looking for your first Blu-ray player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Blu Ray player, great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNickname4Samsung
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: picture and sound occasionally do not sync
I purchased this Blu Ray player along with a Samsung tv and the performance is amazing. Crisp clear lifelike picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byaghsts1
onFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It was easy to set up with new tv. brilliant color and display.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the Price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I think this is a great Blu-ray Player, particularly at the price that I paid at Best Buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythebg
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I got this blu-ray dvd player as a christmas gift and have enjoyed the blu-ray quality, wireless streaming, and usb port to view saved videos. The size is also great because i needed to have it fit on a bookshelf.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good inexpensive BluRay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1SamsungUser
onJanuary 11, 2014
from OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, ease of use
Cons: need of external usb memory for bd
We bought this for the grand-daughter's room for watching movies and online streaming. Worked very well right out of the box after a quick firmware update until Netflix locked up.
With the use of online forums and support, we found that a simple reset of Netflix was needed and has worked very well since then.
It is simple enough for our 5 yr old grand-daughter to work with little to no help.
It was a good buy all around.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Player! Love the GUI!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeky
onDecember 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Does exactly what was advertised, easy to connect with mobile controls, and I love the app GUIs! Great Product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good BD Player for the price -- missing Amazon Prime

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWoodman51
onNovember 26, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought two of these after a recent purchase of the higher grade Samsung Blu-Ray that had many more apps. Unfortunately, this one is missing the most important one -- Amazon Prime. I mistakenly thought that all "smart" Blu-Ray players would have all the apps. Since I've installed this one, I'll keep it, but the other model 5700 is going back to the store tomorrow. Overall, I prefer Samsung products: I have four of their TVs and five of their Blu-ray players. I wish there had been a more clear indication on the box that it was missing Amazon Prime.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good roduct overall

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPantherHawk
onNovember 24, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: inability to download extra apps
The picture quality is great and the features that it has is really good. Some features are a little difficult to figure out how to setup, but once they are, works well. I do find the inability to download extra apps to this unit as opposed to one that cost less, irritating.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytekkie23
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I was disappointed that this product didn't have Hulu+, but immediately when I turned on the wifi it started a download which resulted in adding the Hulu+ app. This product works well, responds much better than last year's model. There are no lights on the front which is a huge selling point. This product works great with the samsung LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Works great for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCarolinaMike
onFebruary 23, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Lots of features and easy to setup and use. Great value for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BD-F5700 A bit of a disappointment

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJustARegularPerson
onFebruary 10, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, limited streaming options and we can't choose
This is a nice lightweight unit. It's easy to use and set up was no trouble. Although I couldn't seem to find an option to turn off power save. Leave it paused for too long and it turns off and when you turn it back on, it doesn't go to the point on the disc where you were. Blu-rays play fine and the player is quiet. The disappointment for me is only 12 options for streaming media. This was not made clear on the box. It just listed a few and said additional content available. But what's worse than that, the user cannot choose which apps they can have. Right now only Pandora is useful to me. So, since it doesn't have what I need, I'll be returning this. I'll be looking for a unit with more streaming options and that doesn't mean it will be Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wish it had Crackle app

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCGArtist
onDecember 16, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, limited selection of apps
I have both Sony and Samsung blu ray players. I love the look and function of the menu on the Samsung vs the Sony, but the lack of Crackle really hurts. I also don't like that I can't block the social media apps.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fixed Apps

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHkdOnTVs
onDecember 16, 2013
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: good dvd player
Cons: Did not meet expectations
DVD player works good but no front display. Will not allow for any Apps other than the ones pre installed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

3 Days in and not looking good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAncientMethane
onNovember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purchased this 3 days ago to replace an aging DVD player. Nice design, a few features that I don't like such as the auto-sensing when you first turn the unit on and it switches the TV input. I'd rather do that myself. Or at least it should be smart enough to switch back to the last input stream when you turn it off. The major complaint is that DVD playback is unusable. It drops audio and skips video momentarily about every 30-45 seconds. I've successfully played back 2 Blueray Discs, and unsuccessfully 3 DVDs. Each DVD has had the same failure characteristics. I cannot find any reference to this behavior on the Samsung website, although Google returns a wealth of similar complaints. The Samsung website is user hostile, and sends one in a circle. I purchased a Samsung because I have had good results on other devices such as tablets, smartphones, and televisions. This unit is a major disappointment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only Good For One Thing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByVeryUnimpressed1
onFebruary 7, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, features don't work
This product is only good for one thing, playing blue rays and DVD's. If you plan on using any of the internet features this product is not for. My husband and I purchased this product about a year ago. When we first got used it everything worked fine, but that quickly changed. When trying to use any of the internet features, such as Netflix, the unit will randomly stop, have to re-load. Sometimes it can't re-load and the unit freezes altogether, forcing it to be unplugged and reset. A kids show that should be about twenty mins. almost always takes at least double that after all the times, it stops to re-load. We thought this was just an issue with our unit, but then my parents bought the same unit and had the exact same problems. This product may be cheap, but it is not worth a penny!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No Smart Hub

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPickleTownUSA
onDecember 1, 2013
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I expected this device to have Smart Hub. Hopefully it will appear in an upgrade down the line. I have a fairly standard TV that I use for streaming only. When I read "additional apps available" I didnt realize it was so limited to only 12. I do like how it runs and looks, just would like to be able to use it for the apps I enjoy. So I am a little bummed.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Remote won't work TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBDH58
onMarch 1, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The player is alright but you can not set the remote to work the tv. The website runs you around and never gets you an answer. Their forum has the question on it but it is unanswered. Just what I wanted, was to need another remote.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Amazon Prime choice

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySparkymike1
onDecember 29, 2013
from Apple Valley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I wanted to use this device so I could stream movies from Amazon Prime, but there is no selection choice for that. Although there are many choices like NetFlix Hulu, Pandora, etc, I already pay for APrime so why would I want to pay for yet another streaming service...I will pack it up and take it back now! Bummer!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.