Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
85 out of 95(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Review 1 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent player, loaded with features, great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsung2112
onJune 25, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, space saver
We have three Samsung bluray players in our home, enjoy the features and value of the product. Just wish the power light was on the face of the player instead of the top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray Model # BD-F5700/ZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTreborNasus
onJune 22, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, discounted
Saw other units with up to 300 apps... this one has 10 - i can not imagine navigating 300...
Wireless internet connection easy to setup on my hidden SSID network...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 20, 2014
from East Meadow, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good quality
Cons: youtube hard to navigate
Now I can play internet-based media on my TV with this blue-ray player.
Nice product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to set up when back and purchased a second player.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjaylil
onJune 18, 2014
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu-ray has quality features with easy setup. I liked it so well I went back and purchased a second player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one minor flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechJunkie99999
onJune 17, 2014
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, compact
Cons: does not have amazon prime instant video
It's Samsung, 'nuff said. It works great. It has lots of features. It is compact. It was a very good price among the competition. The smart features are on par with the other TV/BD firmware packages I have used, however...
It does not have the Amazon Prime Instant Video service in it's lineup. That really should be a standard, like Netflix and Hulu. If this is a deal breaker for you on this model, Samsung does have 2 other models with Amazon in their lineup. Had I known this prior to purchase, I would have opted for one of the other Samsung models which do have Amazon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome blu ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJro2
onJune 17, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, i like that my blu ray can also play regular dvds
I really like how lightweight and small the product is. I love how clear the picture is when watching movies! Plus the different features are also a plus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Blu-Ray works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlackDynomite
onJune 17, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great Blu-ray with all the features and functions I have been looking for. Amazing product that I will recommend to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the DVD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoJo1960
onJune 17, 2014
from Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I have been very happy with my purchase and it does everything that I have wanted it to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, very compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiplomat15
onJune 15, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
all of my items in my house are smart except my 2010 Samsung 32 in LCD tv. By adding this player i was able to jump in 2014+.. i can share items, look at apps, steam and its not a big space taker. i take it to hotels with me, watch what i want
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 9, 2014
from Fairfield, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Pretty Good Blu-Ray, The functions are screen menus are seemless
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact size, all the features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWindingStraights
onJune 5, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, compact, wireless, networking, streaming
Streaming services are fast, wireless connections are easy to setup and connection to my home server was seamless. This BD player is loaded with features that actually work and has performed well for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product For The Value!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFezzz
onJune 2, 2014
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung is the best when it comes to electronics. Love this Blue-ray Player...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 27, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Purchased to replace a home theater computer. I am impressed that the smart features work very well. We are happy with its menu and services.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskyguy
onMay 27, 2014
from Ardmore AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
was looking to up grade my DVD player and go this. Was so simple to set up,was amazed. Im not really good at electronics but got online and linked with my tablet in no time .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJune75
onMay 26, 2014
from Boynton Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: light should be in front
This is a wonderful product, only one thing I would change. When it is turned on the light should be on the front instead of the top - because if you have it in a cabinet with only the front showing you can't tell if it is on or not. But I love Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact with awesome apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChoosen53
onMay 24, 2014
from Olmsted Township, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great Blu Ray player, and worth the investment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 18, 2014
from Georgetown, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this ! it was easy to set up, even for a novice !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Live it. Wish had more apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 14, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, syncs easily w devices
Cons: not enuf apps
Love it. Wish had more apps however, I do Still think it's a great value
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywansric
onMay 10, 2014
from Mechanicsburg, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Plain and simple excellent DVD player . Wouldn't buy anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD Blue Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJoefromMurphy
onMay 5, 2014
from Murphy, NC 28906, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: see review
Very good product
Only complaint is that it has no Component output for older TV's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThisGirl
onMay 4, 2014
from oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, wifi ready
I only bought this so I could have netflix in my bedroom, but I ended up being very impressed with all the other features as well! The only downside is that there is no amazon prime app available for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu ray Plyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByODREN
onMay 2, 2014
from Wake Forest, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to set up. An Excellent picture. Has a good rating. The Wi-Fi works very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Samsung all share software

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTW1310
onApril 24, 2014
from Sarnia, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was thinking of buying a wi-fi media player when I came across this blu-ray player. I love all the apps especially the samsung all share. I have hundreds of movies on my laptop and I can now access them wirelessly from the blu-ray player and play them seamlessly on my T.V. And the remote functions work on the movies. (stop,play, fast forward,etc.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good pairing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By45rg
onApril 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Very nice product that works well with my (Samsung) TV and/or a mobile device (preferred since the remote keypad is slow to navigate). Still learning my way around the apps and such.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this DVD player....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBslang
onApril 15, 2014
from Corpus Christi, T X
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to I install and set-up. The picture quality is awesome!!! My husband has a huge DVD collection which most of them are NOT blue-ray. Every DVD we have played that are NOT blue-ray look like they ARE Blue-ray. The picture is awesome and I love how I don't have press 50 million buttons to get the DVD player screen on the TV. As soon as I turn my DVD player on, the screen on my Samsung TV changes over to the DVD screen. Definitely worth the money. Plus it is small and compact so it does not take up much room on the TV stand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products have great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnoopy85
onApril 13, 2014
from Hopedale, MA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, excellent remotes
Cons: none found
I own a Smart Samsung TV and Smart Blu-ray Payer. I am very happy with both purchases. The TV has an excellent picture and it is great to watch Netflix on the TV & Blu-ray Player. Both are very easy to use and have excellent remote. The remotes also have a great feature to light up in the dark.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All you need in a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHuggybear
onApril 3, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, compact design
This product is so easy to install. Just plug in and connect by HDMI and off you go to a great viewing pleasure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

didnt do as much as I thought it could

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjaxdusty
onApril 1, 2014
from alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
It goes online easily and got the computer and tablets and phones working with it but it has alot of little hickups connecting and playing smooth. Thought it could do more. Your youtube and apps that are on there work good . Blu-ray is really good. But if you have a older sytem you will need a digital to rca convertor box to get sound.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLoveeletronics
onMarch 23, 2014
from Durham, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, wireless
I just purchased this unit today. I personally feel that it can be less expensive, so if you are not wanting to spend a lot of money, this may not be the product for you (I paid 89 at best buy and went to a roses and saw the same type of set up for35 dollars). Set up was very easy. Plug in and follow the instructions! I love the fact that this is wireless! I was nervous because I didn't see some of the preinstalled apps that were on the box. This was easily fixed with a software upgrade through the settings. I have only looked at my hulu content but so far it is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blue Ray player!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAddictedtomovies
onMarch 21, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We just love the wi-fi feature of this Blue Ray player. Updates are automatically done without any hassles. The picture quality is better than in theaters!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, amazing service!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrsRomb828
onMarch 17, 2014
from Rock Hill, SC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love Samsung products. So, naturally, when I was looking for a better Blu-Ray player, I went with Samsung. I noticed an immediate difference in quality in my movies. However, I was missing a few pre-installed applications. Which disappointed me since I made sure the player I bought would have certain applications. I talked with Technical support about these issues. The person I spoke with sent out a request to Samsung to fix the issues. About a week later, there was a firmware upgrade that fixed my problems and installed 3 new applications that weren't not on my player (that were supposed to be). I don't think that I have ever had such a fast turn around time for these kinds of issues. THANK YOU SAMSUNG!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features, But...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPghJim
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Blu-ray player has great features, especially if you are connecting it to a compatible Samsung TV (which we are not).
Even so, the features, performance, design, and value are what we expected.
Customer support has also been very good. We had a question about which file systems are supported by the player's USB port, which was answered in a timely manner (FAT16, FAT32, and NTFS).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player for a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoe6698
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
No complaints with this player. Has excellent features and is easy to operate and set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Samsung Blu-Ray has Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblurayjoeca
onFebruary 10, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy set up
Cons: none
Have loved our Samsung flat screen and the Samsung sound bar!! So we needed a Blu-Ray to hook up to them so we can enjoy Netflix! Well....was worried about the hook up and would it work without a hassle?? Let me say if it could not have been any easier!!! Great Blu-ray on the play of movies!!
Samsung you have done it again! Truly made our day to take the unit out of the box....plug it in and within seconds we are hooked up to all services! And watching movies streamed from Netflix!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray with WIFI and cable for Netflix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByViewer14
onFebruary 9, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to setup and use-we watched a Netflix movie the same afternoon that we bought this unit. This device let us buy a bigger LED HDTV flatscreen without the Smart features-we get those features for the Blu-Ray player. Only suggestion is to have the 'ON' light on the front of the unit instead of the top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLU RAY PLAYER VERY GOOD RPODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BypJRV
onFebruary 8, 2014
from YUMAAZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I HAVE HAD A DIFFERENT BRAND AND THE SAMSUNG IS 10 TIMES BETTER THAN THE OTHER BLU RAY PLAYER BETTER COLOR SOUND AND ALL AROUND BETTER PLAYER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Blu-ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjanztoy
onFebruary 4, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this Blu-ray play to replace one that had trouble linking up to netflix on my system..
At first I thought it would be a hassle ,but from the start it was a plug and play unit ,doing everything I needed done and I Love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmygirls
onFebruary 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just purchased this as a family gift for Christmas.
We LOVE having the access to Pandora and Netflix. Have not used all the other features yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrscott75
onJanuary 29, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
When my PS3 died, I was in need of something that not only played Blurays, but also had Netflix and Hulu and the ability to stream various file types from my home network. This fit the bill perfectly.
Setup was a breeze, and the interface is as straightforward as it gets. Exactly what I was looking for!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNot2Late
onJanuary 25, 2014
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
After a quick read of the basic instructions, dvd player was easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Breezy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGGma
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Setting up this player and connecting to my internet who so easy. Quality is good. Wish it was metal instead of plastic.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByToyarefun
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Bridgewater, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I bought the player to use mostly for when the electric and cable goes out. We now have a whole house generator so we will always have electric. Last year before the generator, the trees fell and took down the wires and there goes the TV. We live for days with no TV, no Internet and no land line telephone. It was very boring. But NOW with the Samsung Blu-ray Player we can always watch a movie.
It is best to be prepared.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytbirds16
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Columbus
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great player. Needed a wireless player that works with Netflix and is wonderful. Very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall winner.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycllowe49
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Rio Rancho, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfectly matched to our Samsung 55" LED TV. Seamless connectivity and operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an incredible machine!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycustomsinspector
onJanuary 19, 2014
from New Brunswick
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Already owning a Samsung LCD TV, I decided to buy my first Blu-Ray with the Samsung name as well. During the simple setup, I could see/hear these 2 machines "talking" to each other & they weren't even turned on. When that was completed, all I then needed was ONE REMOTE control. Just incredible!!!
My TV has never produced a picture like this from any other source, so finally, I'm able to enjoy both units with full satisfaction...can't wait to see what Samsung creates next!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Painless setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrichard28031
onJanuary 17, 2014
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easily connected to wifi, painless to use and excellent value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoreau99
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no on light
This is a great DVD player. Great Picture and easy to use. My only negative is that there is no light to see that the dvd plater is on,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChIliniFan13
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I thought this is a great product. I am a huge fan of Samsung products in general, so maybe I am a little biased, but it has a great compact design. Which was perfect for what I wanted. It also has great features and a clean playback. My wife and I really enjoy the streaming internet audio and video options like Netflix and Pandora. All in all I would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy for the $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJStone
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Sherwood (Forrest), OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
You can't beat the quality and options for the price of this nice little unit. Highly recommended for those who just want a good quality player, with some bonus options like wi-fi, upscaling, and apps pre-installed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaximus8788
onJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This piece of hardware has a superb quality level that allows easy integration with any home entertainment setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very fast, very small

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarcec
onDecember 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
it includes apps and built-in wifi, make sure to apply the software updates, once updated it works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnoball
onDecember 19, 2013
from MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is about the easiest piece of electronic equipment that I have used in a while. Using the vudu app was great. My 1st experience with this type of app. The player has a great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylabrat210
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a nice little DVD player. Easy to use and very compact. Does not take up a lot of room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycozycole
onDecember 17, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just wanted a good, easy to use Blu-Ray DVD player to use with my new Samsung smart TV, and the BD-F5700 fit the bill perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice compact player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymccoveymays
onDecember 17, 2013
from Henderson, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this player to go with our new Samsung Smart TV and it's a great accompaniment. Watched several Blu-Ray movies and the sound, color, and picture quality are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfeliznavidad
onDecember 17, 2013
from Jackson, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I love this Blu-ray player! It's 1/4 the size of my previous player, which was a Samsung, and lasted for years!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLasso60
onDecember 16, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Setup was a Breeze... Plugged in HDMI cable and power cord and it found my TV, Router, everything..Simple instructions and I was on Netflix quickly and wirelessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNickelEddie
onDecember 12, 2013
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just hooked this DVD player up and watched Despicable Me 2 with the little guys and was thoroughly impressed.
The DVD player has a bunch of cool apps and is WIFI ready. Great value for a new product with this many features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCheo
onDecember 9, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy to setup, upgrade and use. Excellent performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES WORKS GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCATFISH2MAX
onDecember 9, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
FIRST BLU-RAY PLAYER I EVER OWN I THINKS ITS GREAT YOU CAN USED REGLAR DVDS IN IT AND ITS GOOD HELPS THE PICTURE WHEN YOU WATCHING A MOVIE ITS LIKE 3D WHEN YOU USED BLU-RAY DVDS ITS AWSOME YOU NEED GO BUY ONE. IT WAS MY FIRST TIME I GIVE IT 5 STAR ON EVERYTHING
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Player works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaveyg14
onNovember 29, 2013
from Delray Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Very easy to set up with wifi or wired. Loads faster then my older Samsung blue ray player. Works great with Netflix and watching blue rays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for BD-F5700 Samsung Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would highly recommend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySatisfiedNtx
onNovember 27, 2013
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color