Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi

New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi

Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
92 out of 98(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Review 1 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Blu-Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsajczuk
onApril 11, 2014
from Mercerville-Hamilton Square, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
This Blu-Ray player was a snap to connect to my Samsung TV. Setting it up took minutes. When I tested an old DVD, I could not believe the difference as compared to when i connected a regular DVD player and viewed the same movie. Watching some of my older DVDs will be a pleasure especially I since I don't have to replace them to see them in HD quality.
the player is lightweight and very slim. the touch controls are sensitive but you can adjust to them really quick. Interface on the screen is very easy to navigate and understand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than any others I've tried

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJackkie
onApril 1, 2014
from Appleton, WI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This Blu Ray DVD player is so easy to use and the disk loads faster than any others that I've had and I've had quite a few. I have 3 other ones right now besides this one. The Wi Fi feature makes your TV a smart TV, you don't need a smart tv if you have this player. I'm totally pleased with my purchase and I would buy another the next time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

COOL BLU-RAY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMsMac02
onMarch 23, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not 3d
I was greatly pleased with the features on the Blu-Ray player. I can use a lot of the various apps and sinc several devices with the player. As well movies, DVD and BLU-RAY, show up very well and clear. It makes me wish I had purchased the smart-tv as well. Very great products overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTpcaz
onMarch 23, 2014
from Niagara Falls, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: small size, priced right, wi-fi, smart features, easy to set up
Purchased for spare bedroom and to hook up to a non-smart Samsung LED HDTV. Perfect match as this DVD player has all the features you need. To me, it didn't make sense to purchase a smart TV and then buy a DVD player with the same features. So in my case, and for the amount of use this combo was going to see, it was the right combination.
DVD's load quickly and play without any problems.
Small footprint and small remote don't clutter up limited space usually found in spare bedrooms.
Features, price and Samsung quality were key to purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BasementDweller

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBasementDweller
onMarch 23, 2014
from Buffalo, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great DVD player. Simple to use, interfaces flawlessly with the TV and sound system
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VALUE CONCIOUS EXPER. FOR AN INNOVATIVE DEVICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByF8VORED1
onMarch 22, 2014
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, trulyan innovative experience
I'VE PREVIOUSLY BOUGHT 4 SONY BLU-RAY SMART BOXES AND MOST RECENTLY A BLURAY SONY WITH GOOGLE TV. OUT OF ALL OF THE OTHERS THAT I SANG THE PRAISES OF, THIS F5900 IS IN AN DIFFERENT STRATOSPHERE IN COMPARISON.
I READ THE CNET REVIEW, AND DECIDED TO GIVE THIS ONE TRY.
IT IS OBVIOUS THAT A LOT OF ATTENTION TO DETAIL HAS BEEN GIVEN BY THE GORGEOUS, HIGH PERFORMANCE REFINEMENT.
I ONLY WISH THAT I'D RESEARCHED MORE A LONG TIME AGO, AND DISCOVERED THIS ONE, SO THAT I WOULDN'T HAVE WASTED SO MUCH MONEY ON MANY RUDIMENTARY DEVICES, THAT LEFT SO MUCH TO BE DESIRED
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good inexpensive 3D Blu-ray player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTravel4Liife
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: start up menu
Since I purchased a new LED 60 Samsung 3D TV I needed to upgrade my DVD player.
I made sense to me to buy this player because it would be easy to control from my TV remote.
Setup was easy. I do not use the apps on the player since my TV has them.
Wireless is solid and have had no problems.
I wish it would be possible to pass all the intro stuff and extra loading when you insert a DVD. There should be a button that you can press and it would start the movie right away or at least get you to the main movie menu. Many DVD will not allow you to press "Top Menu" at the beginning.
Overall a great DVD player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjfreitas1
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I love this product. It loads so much faster than my older blu-ray players. It turns my TV into a smart tv including a browser which is more important to me than all the apps. I will be buying one for my bedroom next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set up and use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoldwing1
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Algona, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Set up was an easy plug and play. Control buttons on top right of unit are easy to access. Remote was also user friendly. Would be nice if the controls on the top right were a contrasting color so they were easier to see.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaxmar
onFebruary 23, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality
I purchased this to go with my new 3D TV. The picture quality is awesome. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylikes2watchtv
onFebruary 21, 2014
from palm desert, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
i got this bluray play for free with my plasma tv. the tv does netflix by itself, but badly, so as it turns out, i needed the bluray player anyway!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTraxxx
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Mobile, AL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I'm amazed on its picture clarity and functionality of all its applications and capabilities. Very happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We Love Our Samsung Blu-ray Player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoCalJeff
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Orange, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our Samsung Blu-ray player provides a quality experience with ease of use. The ability of the Blu-ray to coordinate with the Samsung TV is really great too. I only need to turn the Blu-ray on, and the TV comes on with the input set to the HDMI port for the Blu-ray! Keep up the great work Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeamMan
onFebruary 9, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, online movies
Cons: linking to older samsung tvs
We really like this Blu-ray player. We bought it to make it easy to watch movies from online movie stores. It was easy to set up, easy to figure out how to use, and the quality is what you'd expect from a Samsung. My only issue is it not linking directly to my older Samsung TV. They changed linking technologies so I'm back to two remotes. Only a minor inconvenience and not worth less than 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sleek compact design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysnowboundinerie
onFebruary 5, 2014
from erie
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use remote, easy setup
It was easy to setup and link to my wireless network. Great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and simple to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2Ezee
onFebruary 2, 2014
from N Cal
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
We were able to set the player up and stream movies in just a few minutes. Great features and very intuitive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung blueray 59000

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypirata10
onJanuary 31, 2014
from P R
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
I do love it movies look autstanding easy to use and easy set up once again love it thanks samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoseb411
onJanuary 29, 2014
from tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Had no problems. Pretty easy to set up. You can browse the net, watch Netflix, Hulu and Amazon Prime
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for the value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byqualityking
onJanuary 26, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, interface
we have a 60inch samsung 7100 series led smart tv and this is a perfect blu-ray player if you already have a samsung smart tv. I don't like that there isn't a lot of features but i did not want a lot of them because we all ready have a very nice tv
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylilgreg
onJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Really happy about this item. It reads every thing that I need; avi file, regular DVDs, blu-ray and 3d. Easy to use and works great with my Samsung Plasma 5500 Series TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, better price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRichLinn
onJanuary 21, 2014
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased as a replacement for old player and am really happy. Many new and great features, excellent playback in both 2D and 3D. You cannot go wrong with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart 3D Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNC01
onJanuary 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Has a web browser built in, can now access internet with out my computer hooked up...awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blu ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteelersfan
onJanuary 8, 2014
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great blu ray player. Hookup was easy. It goes well with my Samsung HDTV. The remote is small, compact, and convenient. The apps are great. The first thing I noticed is that the start up is much faster than the Samsung blu ray player I got about four years ago. It immediately comes to the home screen where you can play a blu ray, go to apps or other content. It literally turns your television into a smart television which was my whole reason for buying it! Great addition to any home theater system!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGary2050
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, stylish
This is the best Samsung product. I am so pleased at how easy this setup and works right out of the box. Hooked up to my Samsung LED TV and it does so much. Love all the Apps available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjayroo
onJanuary 6, 2014
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great quality, extremely easy to set-up and use. This was a very good value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Blue-Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChiefman
onDecember 30, 2013
from Delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, smart features, ease of use
Easily sets up with our Samsung Plasma TV, plays flawlessly, 3D is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT . EASY TO USE. NICE DESIGN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrashley
onDecember 22, 2013
from south carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE IT . RECOMMEND TO ALL. very easy to use. great low price. high quality made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHankl
onDecember 19, 2013
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
After a month of use this player performs above expectations. Its fast loading and provides excellent picture quality. It does everything I need a blu-ray player to do
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrsklock
onDecember 18, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love that this has a full web browser and can also stream all my music and video from my computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of streaming features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysts2579
onDecember 18, 2013
from Fort Worth,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, streaming features
Lots of streaming features, loads Blue rays faster than my last player (also Samsung).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN40D6000SH
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent BluRay Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOMBM
onDecember 16, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent picture quality and ease of use. I have also played my CD's on this and love the features and sound quality. Works well with my Samsung 3D TV and Samsung 2.1 sound bar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarketgirl
onDecember 16, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality and the ease of use were the biggest sellers for me.
The set up is seamless and easy.
The 3D portion through me for a bit till I talked with someone and realized that we can play all movies from DVD, Blue-Rays to 3D.
Love the fact that when you put in a DVD the TV automatically switches to the Blue-Ray player...Sweet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRed117
onDecember 15, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, all share cast
This Blu-ray not only has the 3D feature but also lets me view pictures and videos from my cellphone (Galaxy Note 2) with the all share feature. It even lets me play music through the player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLittleJohn312
onDecember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My older Samsung Blu-Ray player was having some issues so I had to search out a new unit. After researching a number of units I decided on this one and am very happy with my decision. The discs load very quickly and the wi-fi setup was intuitive. The only drawback during the setup was the time it took to perform the firmware upgrade once the wi-fi was connected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blue-ray Disc Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuckeye9
onDecember 13, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Looked at different 3D Blue-ray Players and found this to be just what I needed. Set up was easy and the menu is easy to navigate. Picture quality and sound are excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simplicity Is the Key

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDuncd
onDecember 13, 2013
from Port Townsend WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, simple to operate
This New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc player is just what the user needs. A minimum of user interaction with outstanding playback! A joy for my wife to operate as well as myself. Outstanding playback quality for DVD and Blu-ray 2D/3D discs. Nothing more to say. Heartily recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byegg1egg2
onDecember 6, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this with our new TV, it has all the same apps and the features work great with our TV! This is our first Blueray player, but it is great that it connects to our TV and the user interface is the same, so you don't have to use a different menu or remote, they both work with the player and the TV. Overall we are happy with the purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Quality Product From Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsung6400Owner
onNovember 30, 2013
from Cinti
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, sleek clean design, easy installation
Cons: some guidance on ideal hdmi port might have helped
Purchased this Blue Ray to add to the Samsung Smart 55 TV I recently bought. The Blue Ray was easy to install and the quality of the picture and sound is excellent. The unit automatically updated all apps and firmware upon start-up; thus the installation experience was painless. Only thing that might have helped is a reco in the installation process as to the ideal HDMI port to use; I used the one labeled ARC.
As I experienced before with ordering direct from Samsung; their order process and delivery were flawless. I will continue to purchase Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmokey123
onNovember 28, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this product to a friend.
Nice Design
Small
High quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDMovies
onNovember 25, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The internet connection and services are outstanding, the picture quality excellent, and very good speed over WIFI. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smart player for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhavingfun57
onNovember 19, 2013
from west coast
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bought this to pair with our dumb (old) but functional family room TV. Now can't get the family away from it. Lots of apps, can surf the web and stream content from the web, PC or phones. Very nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybird69v8
onNovember 16, 2013
from utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a good price, A snap to set up, Easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect match for my Samsung 52" TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAvidTVLover
onNovember 15, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy directions and setup
Excellent deal and timely. I was looking to drop my cable TV service and needed a device that would provide Netflix services, internet connectivity via WIFI, and a replacement for my failed DVD player. My new BD-F5900 gave me all of that and more. The installation of my new Samsung player was quick and easy. The internet connection and services are outstanding, the picture quality excellent, and the speed of operations astonishing quick over WIFI. I am very pleased with my purchase and can not wait to explore every feature it provides.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D Blu-Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybmwest6569
onNovember 3, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Works seamlessly with my Samsung 55-inch LED TV - UN55F7100. This Blu-Ray player has a small footprint, great picture quality and 3D experience. I would highly recommend this to go with a Samsung Smart 3D TV. I love the fact that my TV automatically recognizes the player when it is turned on and switches sources and automatically switches back when the player is turned off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great as a backup computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysurroundsoundnut
onNovember 1, 2013
from LauderdaleLakes, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
There are plenty of warnings about backing up pc data, but what happens when the computer itself fails? That is actually why I bought my BD-F5900. For the web browser. Between that and a tablet or smartphone you almost don't need a pc. the Samsung browser seems optimized for a tv, while I'm always fiddling with fonts with my 5x $$$ pc. If you buy this first you wont need a smart tv or smart rcvr, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byyans1428
onOctober 31, 2013
my family owns one of these. i love everything about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblueyedragon
onOctober 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Excellent in every way ,works flawlessly with my gallaxy note 2 and my wifes ipad!!!! loving it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blr-ray player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPPGTMS
onOctober 29, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Compact, fast, edgy! a true technological masterpiece and a must for all SAMSUNG aficionados!
The Smart features are nice a reliable! you get a very good package for the money you pay!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the WiFi!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxerogravity
onOctober 19, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, wireless interaction, computer interface
Cons: some lag at times
Have the wireless interaction with your computer and the internet, this makes using the system a great experience. I love streaming video and music via the WiFi from my PC. Awesome system, highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Did not disappoint.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAirmech
onOctober 15, 2013
from Bedford, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd blu ray player and am very satisfied with this one. I had two other name brands and they would have a streaming problem every now and then. So far this one has worked flawless. Will buy another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 15, 2013
from Tyler, Tx
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I had been looking for a blue ray that offered value plus performance plus ease of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loaded with features with such a small footprint!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMyDman
onOctober 10, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Was looking for a nice blu-ray player after moving my Samsung 46 tv from a stand to a wall. In doing so, I couldn't move my blu-ray home theater system (another brand) with out major effort to relocate speakers, etc. I just needed a blu-ray player.
Well, this little unit delivers. Loads 10 times faster than my old system and with all the smart apps, 3D capabilities, etc, I have turned my 2 year old Samsung TV (non-smart) into an entertainment hub. Don't think about it, just buy it. I was up and running in about 5 minutes. The hardest part was entering my long alpha numeric wireless network password using the remote!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Duper Player!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCyberbill
onOctober 8, 2013
from Austin, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The is a really cool player...no buttons to press, just rub your finger over the control you want to activate, and it goes. Flawless playback and very cool apps. It connects to your WIFI thus the updates to the player are automatically updated thru your network. It even has Fiber Optic Audio OUT jack to connect to your surround sound system for full surround sound enjoyment. A really nice player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A smooth operator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnDownSouth
onSeptember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
A sleek, streamlined player! Easy to use and plays movies with wonderful quality. A great accessory to any TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySparkyMICH
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Ferndale, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, features
I bought this product for two reasons:
1) I needed a Blu-ray player...and this one works flawlessly.
2) I wanted to use my NetFlix and Pandora accounts through my TV...which I now use almost daily.
The bonus for me is that this device has Wi-Fi, so I can connect to the internet without additional cables or lines. Also, with the front USB port, I am able to connect a wireless keyboard/mouse combo device and surf the internet on my TV from my couch! Totally awesome!
The only small negative is that on rare occasions, I am kicked off the internet or my NetFlix or Pandora program just stops. I think it is a Wi-Fi device...probably needs to be stronger. I know it's not my internet signal, because I never have that problem with my laptop or other Wi-Fi devices that connect to my internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDave27109
onSeptember 1, 2013
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is the second Samsung player that I have, it works better than the BD-E6500 that I bought a year ago..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydippo56
onAugust 30, 2013
from Plumas Lake, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I love that I can access Netflix and all the other apps. It is AWESOME!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygwn001
onAugust 24, 2013
from NE Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Turned my older Samsung TV into a smart TV, which was main reason for purchase. The remote working the internet is a bit of a pain but for the price I can't complain. all in all very satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray Player Loaded With Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPixelPopper
onAugust 23, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great value, great performance
This is a powerful, versatile Blu-ray disc player. Partnered up with my new 55" Samsung 7500 LED TV, I get incredible picture and sound. Setup is very easy since the player and the TV communicate through the HDMI cable very effectively. The 3D feature works very well on my new TV. If I move this player over to my older TV, it makes a whole new set of on-line features available on that TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Samsung Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysquirreldon
onAugust 2, 2013
from Bethesda, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, ease of use
I've found myself buying a lot of Samsung products of late, and this BluRay player did not disappoint! Over the past 2 years, I've purchased 2 Galaxy phones, a Galaxy Tab, and recently one of the newest Samsung TVs and wanted a BluRay player to go with it.
I looked at the specs of several Samsung players, and decided to go with the F5900 for its feature set, WiFi, and looks.
Setup was quick and easy and I am very pleased with the player so far. About 2 minutes after powering it up and having it connect to my WiFi network, it detected a new firmware release and downloaded and installed it. It's nice to be able to keep things up to date without jumping through hoops!
So far, we've watched 7 BluRay titles on the player, and in all cases, the player produced perfect picture, sound, and no hiccups of any kind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.5 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuckfever615
onJuly 29, 2013
from unionville tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
VERY EASY TO SETUP GREAT PICTURE QUALITY.
HARD TO BEAT FOR THE MONEY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent 3D blu-ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBman72
onJuly 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to set up and to use, great features
This is an excellent 3D Blu-ray player for the price. The design is nice. It is small and lightweight. The wireless connection is great. It has a lot of nice features for the money. I have used the 3D feature and it looks awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect choice to upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKim620
onJuly 19, 2013
from Plano, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy use and setup
It was time to upgrade, finally, to a BluRay player. I have a Samsung TV and wanted the same make. The price was too good to pass. Personally, I will never use the 3D part but that's just me. It looks slick and modern. Easy to use. I had an issue for two weeks with the Samsung App store but an early July firmware update came through and that fixed the problem. Network connection is immediate and steady. No loss of connection. I would highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

absolutely worth it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysecretadmirer
onJuly 16, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent choice I am glad I bought this smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMike7606
onJuly 16, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This player is everything they said it was and more. Easy to set up and it connects wirelessly. It is a high quality product for the price. I enjoy using it and will recommend it to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in Wi-Fi
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD-F5900/ZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5