Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player

BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player

Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Review 1 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from Walnut ridge ar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have enjoyed having my Samsung BluRay Player. It is the greatest player I've ever used. I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Less expensive option to upgrade your tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers
Purchased this during a Christmas special at BestBuy. Amazing that a simple device can convert your tv to a smart tv. Love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Really nice Blu-ray DVD. Nice features and works great.
Easy to set up and works great with my Samsung TV.
Great quality of picture and nice features.
Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D Blu-ray player.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from 05830 Hyvinkää, Finland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just recently we bought a Samsung 3D Blu-ray player. We all have been very pleased with it.
It's quiet, reliable and easy to use with a user-friendly interface.
The picture quality is superior with both regular and 3D blu-ray discs.
We really like our Samsung Blu-ray player and I am sure if we need to buy a new player in future - that one will certainly be Samsung as well
Jari
Finland.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
from New Orleans, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I love Samsung products. They are the reason I over love electronics!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fits right in

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Iowa, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
have all Samsung products no and this fit right in, remote laid out alittle different than the other items but not a problem. easy to install kids started using right away. this won't be the last Samsung product I buy. very happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung has GREAT products!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2014
from Gassville, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have been a Samsung customer for many years so I was comfortable in purchasing this new blu-ray player. I've had two others and continue to upgrade another Samsung. I also have Samsung TV's and LOVE this product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product minus our Internet speed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2014
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not compatiblw with all intenet speeds
This product is an excellent buy for the cost. It has great clarity and visual display. The only down side is if you have a slower internet carrier like us....Frontier. You will not be able to use some of the smart features due to speed restriction. This is not a huge problem as we purchased the player for the Blu-ray / 3D for movie use. Great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice and the price was reasonable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2014
We have owned our Blu-ray player for a few weeks now and are very happy with it. We would very much recommend this component.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blu-ray player!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2014
from Buff, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great blu-ray player with blazing quick star time and great streaming ability . One of the best Blu-ray players for the money out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refreshingly future-proof

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, brilliant picture clarity
Excellent machine! This players works like anything else that Samsung offers; superb picture, great sound and tons of features that add value to this already unbeatable BluRay player. Simple hook-up and seamless mesh with my Samsung LED Smart TV makes this a no-brainer addition to my HT setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture, Not So Good Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great picture, intuitive remote control
Cons: Did not meet expectations, sound needs to be improved.
Everything is great about the unit except for the sound. I got used to hearing Sony Bluray DVD Players so much such that when I heard the Samsung, it's just a notch below the Sony. Samsung needs to work more on the clarity and shapness of the sound because right now, it's just a bit dull.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PRODUCT HAS OVER ALL GOOD PERFORMANCE AND SPEED WIRELESS CONNECTION ...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, still no hdmi out as japan has
THIS IS MY THIRD BLURAY AND THREE TV'S ,SO I WOULD SAY I'M A SATISFIED CUSTOMER !!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bluray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, excellent dvd upconversion, excellent bluray video, excellent user interface, fast loading time, many apps, wireless and lan
Cons: no zoom and pan for dvds, enclosure seems like cheap plastic, remote only for samsung tvs
Nice style, excellent DVD up-conversion and bluray video, user interface is intuitive, crisp and colorful, player is lightweight.
I REALLY wanted a zoom and pan for 4:3 DVDs which I've had in past DVD players but this seems to be going out of style. I HATE black bars on the sides or on the top & bottom. That's why TV's have changed aspect ratio to widescreen, so that hopefully one day there will be no more bars and I don't like stretching only horizontally it makes everything dis-proportioned. I thought of taking this back because of the lack of this feature but not sure yet.
The player online looks amazingly like thick brushed metal but upon lifting it and removing the protective plastic it is just a faux brushed metal looking plastic which seems prone to scratching. The remote is for the player and ONLY for Samsung TVs! : l It has 4k up-conversion but I have a 60 inch 1080p not a 4k TV so I can't say anything about that.
It has a multitude of potential online video services and possible apps but I'm not interested in that since I like the freedom of my physical DVDs and blurays and my computer is already connected on another input of my TV.
This is one of very few bluray players that has some syle. Lately a very small, very plain black box is what's being sold which is extremely boring and dull.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2013
I got this unit from Samsung warrenty repair as a replacement for my BD-E5900/ZA which never worked right...so far so good. Nice features & easy set-up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BD-F6700 Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2013
from Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I spent several days reading reviews of blu-ray players before selecting the BD-F6700. It has proven to be an excellent choice. It goes without saying that the video is sharp with luscious colors. But I was looking for a player that I could mirror my Galaxy S-4 phone. Found it works like a charm for sharing photos on the TV at family gatherings or playing music from my phone, Also very nice having the USB input on front panel. Only improvement I would like to see is the abilty to move my priority apps to the opening page of the menu.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.