Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling

New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling

Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
43 out of 49(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Review 1 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing BluRay Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Harrisonville, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it. They look so perfect! Clear pictures. We love it.
no problem at all. Easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart BLU-RAY - Model #BD-F7500/ZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2014
from Beaverton, OR, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Our (Smart BLU-RAY - Model #BD-F7500/ZA ) we purchase approximately 8 months , and have to say we were both impressed with the price a n d quality. We just switched to purchasing Samsung product, i.e. converting our entire communication, entertainment, and appliance. Very impressed with your user friendly devices. Keep the good work Samsung.
Johnny
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very clear lifelike picture on UHD TV. Was also a resonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Great Blu-Ray Player - Many useful features - Good quality - connects with other Samsung devices
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Rapid City, SD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I finally decided that my little DVD player was not enough for me. I have purchased Blu-ray movies and really wanted to be able to get the better quality viewing. I love the better quality of picture and am very pleased with my choice. I am also excited that it has Wi-Fi features and the ability to view digital pictures. I am about to begin a project, converting old family slides to digital and am looking forward to the chance to view them on my TV using my new Samsung player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goes great with my 4k curved tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, great 3d picture
Excellent product. Easy to use and it does a great job upscaling content. 3d viewing is great too. Movies load nice and fast. The smart hub is not something I use via the blu-ray since I use it via the TV but it's easy to use like the TV version. It's a great blu-ray to have .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from West Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the best 3D Blu-ray Disc player I have found. It does everything that the product is suppose to do. It has been very reliable since my purchase.I give it 5 stars
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Many features and Apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great picture
Cons: none
This DVD player works better than expected. A regular disc looks good and a Blu-Ray disc looks great. I have not had the opportunity to play any UHD disc yet but I am sure it will be great. The DVD player is easy to set up and to use. It has many features and apps. I am very satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from Cottonwood, CA 96022, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, sleek look
Cons: none
this item is well worth the price. works very well with my 4k samsung tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BluRay 3D 4k Upscale

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from Yardley, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I watched Lone Survivor in BluRay on my new Samsung player and was totally blown away by the crystal clear picture and robust color. Such clarity and depth like I've never seen before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue Ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
Love all the features on this Blue Ray Player, I have never had so many choices before when it came to app's!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Hub

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the features in the Samsung Hub! The apps are amazing. I love that I can transfer the image from my phone to the TV screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This replaced my old blu-ray player. This Samsung player matches our tv and they work really well together. The quality of the picture is outstanding, crisp and sharp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect in every way. Could not be happier. Combined with my Samsung 65" UHD Curve, I don't need to go to a cinema again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Works!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The player works as advertised. Maybe even better. The menu is easy to follow. The jacks on the back are well marked. I am using the player for DVD, Blu-Ray, Netflix and Pandora. It is integrated with my Marantz receiver and Hitachi big screen + a little LED TV in the exercise room. The remote is easy to use. Large buttons and makes sense. The Samsung DVD remote does not work the Samsung TV - both bought within the last year (oops!). The picture and sound quality is as awesome as your components are. $200 LED TV has the sound and picture you would expect. Tolerable, but not great. The 'good stuff' is really good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It goes great with the 8500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d uscaling old dvd's
Great job of bringing back my older dvd's to life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Florence, KY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Wanted to upgrade my earlier Samsung 3D player for a new one and this player rocks! With the Anynet my Samsung Receiver as well as Samsung 3D T.V. are a perfect fit.
I recommend for everyone wanting to out perform the rest of the competition!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Reisterstown, MD, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: can't think of any issue
This 3-D Blu-ray player works wonderful with the Ultra 4K Television the picture is stunning to watch. You actually feel like you are there. Great Job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2014
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a 4k T.V. and wanted a Blue Ray disc player to match the definition of my T.V. , The Samsung 3d Blu-ray disc player with UHD 4k is the perfect match for this T.V. , the Images are very realistic , I highly recommend this Blue-ray player with the 4k T.V.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's Model BD-F7500 Blu-ray Players & Watch Netflix's in Super HD with Samsung's BD Wise Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from Thousand Islands, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bd wise technology
SAMSUNG'S BLU-RAY PLAYER (MODEL BD-F7500) & "BD WISE" COMPATIBLE SAMSUNG HD FLATSCREEN TV.
(You just won't be able to believe your eyes as it's just so good, in our opinions!)
The following are the entry's into the numerous fields for "calibrating" the best image from your SAMSUNG Blu-ray Player Model #: BD-F7500 image on our "BD-Wise" compatible Samsung HD Flatscreen TV (From Our Experience)
Samsung's New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Model: BD-F7500
For all of us that have huge collections of DVDs, the Samsung "BD Wise" functions of these two products has shown dramatic results in the images produced from the non-HD "digital" DVDs we have. We've watched a number of old DVDs and were very impressed with how this "BD Wise" technology improves the images of the pre-HD digital DVDs to HD quality, from our observations. It literally, "blew-us away" that we didn't have to "junk-out" our huge DVD collection. It also, from our observations, makes the images from Blu-ray disks greater in both color and resolution with the "calibrations" we utilize, and we share in this post. We would highly recommend Samsung's "BD Wise" technology to all those who want the best possible picture images, on your 1080p HD Flatscreen TV's:
What Is BD Wise? (SOURCE WIKIPEDIA)
"BD Wise is a new technology from Samsung™ that seeks to add a new level of resolution to the home entertainment market, especially in the DVD market. The technology uses interactivity of other electronic products, most notably a Blu-ray™ disc player. The BD portion of the BD Wise name actually refers to the abbreviated term for Blu-Ray™ disc. Though the technology is seen as more of an enhancement to DVDs, it may also help provide some enhancement to the Blu-ray™ format as well.
In order for BD Wise to work, both the "BD Wise" DVD player and the television set must be Samsung™ products. If one or the other is not, the inter-connectivity will not work, and the feature will be useless. Therefore, if you are in the market for a new player and considering Samsung™ for the BD Wise feature, then you need to make sure that your television set is compatible. In addition, the television set must be a high definition set that is capable of adjusting its own resolution.
The main benefit of the technology is that it seeks to find the best resolution setting possible for viewing DVD products. Most DVDs were created before high-definition televisions became extremely popular. Therefore, the resolution of the DVD, while better than the old-style VHS tapes, is not set to a level where it can take advantage of the resolution available on a high definition television. The "BD Wise" system helps by not only providing an enhancement, but also setting the television in way that can take advantage of that enhancement most effectively.
The "BD Wise" feature does not come standard on all Samsung™ Blu-ray™ players. Most of the newer, higher-end models do include the technology, but you should check the features on the box or product to make sure. The higher-end models also include other features such as BD Live, which allows users to connect to the Internet and download content."
PICTURE MODE: BD Wise
Backlight: 12
Contrast: 75
Brightness: 49
Sharpness: 13
Color: 47
Tint: G51/R49
PICTURE SIZE: Screen Fit
ADVANCED SETTINGS:
Dynamic Contrast: Low
Black Tone: Dark
Flesh Tone: 0
RGB: Off
COLOR SPACE: (Custom)
RED (R): R_38, G_0, & B_6
GREEN (G): R_15, G_23, & B_9
BLUE (B): R_9, G_0, & B_51
YELLOW (Y): R_47, G-52, & B_9
CYAN (C): R_14, G_51, & B_53
MAGENTA (M): R_41, G_0, & B_48
White Balance:
R-O: 24
G-O: 25
B-O: 25
R-G: 23
G-G: 26
B-G: 25
10p White Balance: Off
Gamma: +2
Expert Pattern: Off
Motion Lighting: Off
PICTURE OPTIONS:
Color Tone: Warm 1
Digital View: Auto
Noise Filter: Auto
HDMI Black level: Normal
Film Mode: Off
Auto Motion Plus: Smooth when playing old "digital" DVD's & Off
when viewing Blu-rays.
Smart LED: High
Cinema Black: On
Apply Picture Mode: Current Source
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cant find any problems yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, alot of apps
Fast boot time, picture clear, and you can use the apps on DVD player as to my old TV to stream media. No problems found. waiting for the prices to come down on TV before i upgrade besides there really is no 4K media out yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2014
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the ability for the DVD player to update its software with a wireless connection. A very nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IT IS THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2014
from NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I HAVE HAD ONE FOR 4 WEEKS AND I LOVE IT............BUY ONE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you were concerned about 4K, you can relax

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Daytona Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Lightweight, fast response and loading, perfect size, extremely easy to connect
Cons: none
I do a lot of research before I purchase most things. This purchase was no exception. I won't try to dazzle you with tech stuff, but I will say that this product convinced me to go ahead and purchase a 65" UHD 4K TV.
This player does a very good job of upscaling and when you play a Bluray in it you'll wonder why you hesitated. It is so much faster in loading, searching and responding to commands. It works flawlessly with Netflix and other apps.
The morning after, I took my other two Bluray players and gave them away. I will not argue that this player is more expensive than some but two things to remember, first you get what you pay for and secondly you may want to price other 4K players. I highly recommend this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
Pros: short boot time, stylish, high def
Outstanding player. Very short boot time. Easy access to apps and features. Picture quality is very good. 3D output is very good, as is the audio output. Nice case that is small and stylish. Plenty of audio output options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All over good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2013
from bama
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Player has a good design and performs very well. I believe it is the best over all at a good price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOTALLY ROCKS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2013
from FT. LAUDERDALE, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really really love my new SMART 3D blue ray disc player. This was my first time to watch a 3D Movie. We had purchased the Samsung 3D 55 inch TV and purchased this to go with it. Woww it truly was an amazing experience. The 3D parts so really that you felt like you were actually a part of the movie. If you are on the fence, jump off and buy this great piece of electronic....way to go Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The BD-F7500 is an excellent Blu-ray player from Samsung with a very good operating system (simplified menus, Windows 8-like easy to follow boxes, fast disk loading, mkv/subtitles etc) at a very good price.
The only con is the difficulty in web browsing using only the remote control. An external USB keyboard is essential, if the user wants to browse too much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A State Of The Art Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Gary IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast load time
I really like the 7500 I have had other Samsung players but this is the best one fast load time future ready with the 4k upscaling I would recommend to any one the 3d works great good deep blacks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweeet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2013
from myrtle beach
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this smart product, has changed my tv viewing experience and amazing apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and it goes great with my Samsung Smart TV>

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I had an old Samsung DVD player, so I wanted to upgrade to a BD. I've had no problems with my Smart TV, Galaxy S 3 or the BD player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It does everything it says and more!I would love to buy one for everyone I know!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast & Furious!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2013
from MERIDEN,CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, fast bootup time
Cons: wide size unit
If you do not like to wait for your Blue Ray to boot up then this is the DVD player to buy. Not only does it take about 30 seconds or less to load up the disk the picture and audio are SUPER!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is GREAT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to install
I loved the features and when I got it home and hooked it up to my Smart TV it was complete system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D BLUray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2013
from Aiken,sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, s recommendation
awesome full of features. S Recommendation and the full browser really make this 3D player top notch
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent video quality and app collection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2013
from Avenel, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, plex for samsung
I bought this DVD player after going through lots of reviews of new blu-ray players in market. I decided to go with this one after looking at the Samrthub updates demoed at CES 2013. After using the player for a week, I am very happy with my decision. The audio and video quality are as good as it gets. What makes it even better is the app selection quality. This can run Plex for Samsung, where you can watch all the plex channels, including all your media files shared in your home plex server. That is something most other blu-ray players out there lack. Besides it has all the standard apps you would expect, like Netflix, Hulu, amazon etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great blu-ray play

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2013
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Looks great, quick set-up and reasonably priced. Does a great job on Blu-ray and DVD play back Even 3-D looks great. Loads quickly and operates flawlessly. Works seamlessly with my other Samsung products. Glad I bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
4.1 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Review BD-F7500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, intuitive interface
Cons: very poor web browser
Well, i had waited for this player for some time. This is my initial review and I will follow it up after I get a little more time using the player.
=============================================
My initial reviews are that this was definitely worth waiting for. The setup was a breeze and the user interface is extremely easy. The blu-ray player comes with a number of apps ready to go, but there are a whole number of apps you can download when you access the Samsung apps on the machine. The one app that is missing is the MLB.TV app. I contacted Samsung and was told that it will be available April 1 when the season starts. I'll have to wait to see.
My only other gripe is that the browser is clunky and extremely slow. I am using a cable modem for my service, so I can say that it is the browser and not the service that is the cause.
Other than those two flaws, I can say that everything else about the player is great. Starts fast and gets to the DVD fast as well. I hate sitting there waiting to get to that title screen. Using other apps such as Netflix and Hulu Plus are extremely simple and are available right on the home screen. Every other app I have tried has worked flawlessly.
One other thing to add, and not a direct reflection of the player. The Samsung Smart view app no longer allows the streaming of media from your smart TV/Blu ray player to your phone. This would have been a very nice feature to have. The app says that this functionality has been removed due to content protection rules. This has not stopped Samsung from continuing to promote the functionality on the app store or on their website!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Picture but some confusion with audio hookup.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: confusing manual
The BD-F7500 produces excellent picture quality from both streaming and disc play. However, the manual creates some confusion regarding HDMI connection to an older AV receiver (not UHD compatible). HDMI connected from BD-F7500 output 1 to the AV receiver works just fine, as long as the audio is specifically routed to output 1 in the Settings. The "auto" setting did not work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great DVD Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Great Features, simple to use. Has good technology, but no 4K content to actually watch yet. However, I got a good price so am fine with it. I'd recommend this player to people. The interface is simple to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has all the features one can think about

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from Mechanicsburg, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: performance, reliable
Cons: Too big, youtube app crashes occassionaly, expensive
Enhances the video of a standard DVD. Also, streaming videos is wonderful. Apps like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Instant video, dailymotion etc all work fine. Apparently, Youtube crashed a couple of times
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly Pretty Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: lots of apps, fast
Cons: sold out the desktop., useless browser
I've had the BD-7500 for a week now and there's a lot to like about it. It load's fast and has snappy response times. Lot's of apps to access streaming services and they're flexible so that you can pick the ones you want. The design is sleek and clean and build quality feels solid.
My one big complaint is that Samsung has sold out the bottom left of the home screen as "Recommended" apps. I didn't ask for, don't need, and don't want their recommendations and that space would be perfect for "My Favorites".
Note: The browser is useless but no demerits from me for that. Why anyone would try to browse without a keyboard and mouse/touchscreen is beyond me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2013
from OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I updated the firmware when I first hooked it the player up to make sure it was up to date. The upgrade was easy. The ease of use and picture quality have been great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this product for it's smart features. It has a Netflix app already setup. It has apps for various online movie rentals. For those that use Netflix, this unit allows subtitles. Not all players have that. Also, the signal received is at 1080p. Some players stream at 720p.
I don't have any complaints with the unit's wifi receiver. It picked up my network without a problem.
The unit loads a movie a bit faster than another brand's Blu-ray I have. I haven't had a problem yet with the unit reading the disc.
I didn't buy this unit for 3d. I don't have a 3d tv, so I can't comment on the 3d aspect.
I did like that this unit can upscale to 4K resolution, though one would need a tv that supports that resolution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lost features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
from Ottawa, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, performance
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Out of the box the unit shined and could perform just about anything I wanted from a player/media center. Then I downloaded the software update and features such as slow-motion and fast forward or reverse (scan) of PC or USB media disappeared. That's the only real disappointment do far but I would have expected that feature set to be part of what the price represents.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this product along with three Samsung TVs, and have used the BluRay consistently over the past year for daily workouts. Unfortunately, after a year (3 weeks after warranty expired), I began experiencing issues with reading discs and sporadic pauses during play.
On the good side, I have several other Samsung products in my home, and Samsung customer service is nothing short of amazing. I had a similar problem with a Plasma TV that had a board fail after warranty, and they voluntarily supported the repair under warranty.
I have never been so pleasantly surprise by a customer service team - way to go, Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Browser App Slow, Quirky, & Crashes Often

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2013
from Tallahassee, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, set-up was quick and easy., wi-fi set-up easy.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, web browser app slow quirky & crashes often.
I purchased the BD-F7500 as a hoped-for key piece in the digital upgrade of my home; i.e., Wi-Fi router, BluRay, printer, and smartphone. I planned to use the BD as a Wi-Fi bridge to bring the Web and Movie services to my older HD TV (it has no Ethernet of Wi-Fi), and to mirror smartphone media through the BD to the TV.
First, BD set-up was quick and easy and connecting to the Wi-Fi network a breeze. Downloading the installed apps was not quite as easy, but went well; however, unwanted apps linked to Samsung’s business partners cannot be deleted, which restricts the amount of memory available for apps I may want to add later.
The key feature of the Smart Hub is the Web Browser App, which I found to be highly unreliable. It is slow (clunky), its keyboard does not sync well with common search engines, and it seems confused by an external USB keyboard (but using an external USB mouse is great). Worst of all, the Browser App is highly crash-prone when streaming high-content video from typical Web sources, especially when I attempt to view content in full screen mode. (Yes, I checked the network connection, checked for software update, and reloaded the apps.) That said, when the modem to Wi-Fi to BD/Web browser to HD TV links are all working, its great entertainment. Today I watched 10,000 Japanese singing Ode to Joy in German. Awesome!
Note: Smartphone is on preorder, so I have not yet tried mirroring.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Network and Netflix issues need resolving

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Yorba Linda, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: network issues, dated interfaces, netflix problems
As another reviewer pointed out, Netflix has a stuttering problem when playing back animated features in 5.1 digital sound mode. I bought this player in Feb. 2013 and this issue has been present since day one and no attention is being paid to it. The Netflix interface looks very dated as well. The newer model blu-ray players interface is very nice and streamlined. Couldn't a firmware update fix these issues?
If you plan on streaming content from your computer to your player I would suggest going with a newer model. I know its not my network signal or stuff like that. This player just has problems streaming content via its Allshare Computer App (which has not been updated since 2010), very slow and clunky.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Audio Studdering During Netflix Playback

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2014
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I thought this Blu-Ray player would be awesome until I started using it for Netflix streaming. The audio would cut out during playback. Weirdly it really only does this during cartoon/animation movie playback. The issue is with the 5.1 audio playback. If you switch Netflix back to stereo playback the sound works. Please fix the firmware Samsung. This appears to be an issue with all Samsung smart Blu-Ray players.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

High quality but missing the mark on a basic feature

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
Cons: no keyboard access!!
Bought this product to navigate the web and view shows on TV. But am hampered but not being able to use a keyboard with this unit, either wired or wireless. We are forced to use the cumbersome ridiculous remote control.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With UHD 4K Upscaling
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

firmware update takes features awayis it just me but

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2013
from Detroit,mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, taken away features
is it just me or is samsung advertising products with certain features,only to remove them through updates, firmware ect. my un46es8000 ledtv settings removed, now this BD F7500 , no smart view ect....not good practice samsung i have bought items because of curtain features only to find out they are taking away.than to still advertise them as if they are currenty still active part of the product. my opinion of samsung is going down,also my purchases of future products, are halted as of 2013 , especially when i can google many others saying same thing,i am not the only one to take notice
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
20of 34voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.