Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BD-P1590

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

BD-P1590

The BD-P1590 blu-ray player delivers brilliant images with 1080p high definition resolution and audio that’s of the highest quality. Special interactive features with BD-Live 2.0 keeps it all exciting while Blockbuster, Netflix, YouTube, and Pandora streaming add even more entertainment possibilities. Can’t let go of your DVDs and CDs? You can take advantage of the latest technology and still enjoy all your existing media content with CD/DVD playback.
Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
94 out of 117(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BD-P1590
Review 1 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPlayer305
onNovember 30, 2011
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Easy operations, modern, nice looking and practical.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great functions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMogeman
onAugust 5, 2010
from Fernley, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can play my own MP3's and watch slideshows of hundreds of picures using a flash drive on this.
I can update the firmware via the wireless internet connection.
I can use Netflix, Pandora, YouTube and more.
I love this.
I just wish it has a multiple disk carriage. Only one disc at a time can get tiring when you are into watching a trilogy but its not that bad. I can use the exercise changing discs.
I love this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynike
onMay 10, 2010
from OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
A little slow, but I can't say how slow since I never tried a different brand. Works well with the wifi stick.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Blu-Ray player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfireman239
onApril 8, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I did a lot of studying before buying this machine. I have no comlaints so far. It loads blu-ray dvds very fast and makes old dvds almost look like blu-ray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blue ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhelicopterslizards
onApril 8, 2010
from bradenton,florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
have had this player for about a month and it is great. the netflix streaming is unbelievably fast no freeze ups,sound is great. the player was the best buy i've made yet from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm so Happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarvelousMarv
onApril 8, 2010
from Temple Hills, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first purchase of a Samsung product and I could not be more pleased with my purchase. The blu-ray is excellant in features and value for the price I paid. I am going to add the internet connection so I can enjoy the BD Live and I can not wait.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoklahomacouchpotato
onMarch 19, 2010
from Grove, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Exceptional picture and performance. It's awesome! Had to go to a different town to purchase as the Walmart in my town kept selling out! Very popular product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big bang for buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySyrMcNabb
onMarch 17, 2010
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This player gives you a lot of bang for your buck! I got one for less than $100 from Tiger Direct. Absolutely love the quality of the Blu-ray movies and my youngest has already thrown a lot of kids movies in it. All with no problem. Not seeing any of the problems some others claimed.
Love the Pandora feature as well as the Netflix streaming. I hope that in future firmware revisions that they continue to ad services.
Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bet You Can't Use Just One

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFathomThat
onFebruary 25, 2010
from Piscataway, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this product at Christmas and hesitated to use it. But, hooked it up in January and liked it so much, I just bought a second unit just like it. I love the computerized functions and ability to update and connect wirelessly for movie services. But, the performance is terrific. Took an older DVD out of the DVD player being replaced. Put it into the new unit and the picture was unbelievably - even though it was not a Blu-ray DVD. Additionally, the value for the price - at Wal*Mart - is tremendous.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung BD-P1590

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaulie1088
onFebruary 16, 2010
from MO MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had player for 4 months now and no problems, spectacular picture, awesome everything. Some times I have a little bit of a hard time with bd live but usually the usb flash drive stick I think. Another thing is my Bonus View doesn't work with Bonus view movies but I think I can live with out that. I have been watching Netflix, Blockbuster, Youtube and using Pandora through ethernet... Perfect!! I got at a great price and have 3 year coverage on it.. I'm very happy with item. I really like Samsung and would recommend the 1590 to a friend or relative. Now I want a Samsung TV :).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycruiserpt
onFebruary 7, 2010
from Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this player for Netflix. Itt was easy to set up and no problems so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuffaloBob
onFebruary 6, 2010
Okay this was crazy easy to set up. We just had started a new Netflix trial so I wanted to try the streaming on our TV. Also I think Pandora Radio is just amazing and with unit I could play Pandora through our home stereo system and not just on the computer.
Set up was incredibly easy. We have a hard wired ethernet connection for the unit. It asked to do an update which took maybe 15 minutes.
Setting up the streaming NetFlix was very easy.
Setting up the Pandora Radio was easy and sounds great through my home stereo system.
For the money this is one great value. Samsung has been a new company for us but then we bought a Samsung refrigerator and realized they are good quality. Sam's Club had this Blue Ray player and it was really quite a great price especially for the features.
Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A much needed accessory for your HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMattZ
onFebruary 3, 2010
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am so glad I bought this blue-ray player. After spending the money on the TV, wall mount, etc., I was going to hold off on a blue-ray player. I then saw this one. The Anynet+ alone makes this player worth having. When you turn it on, the Samsung TV turns on and goes to the right imput automatically.
And, the reason I bought the player was for the Netflix streaming. I used to hook my computer up to the TV. Not anymore! This feature gets used almost every day and I can not believe how great a picture it puts to the TV. I am still amazed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is what it is.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylarebare
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Fresno CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had opportunity to buy other Blu ray players but I waited and bought this player having heard of the reviews and testimonials of people who know about Electronics. And after purchasing this Samsung blu ray player it is what it is simply put the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychampion33
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Dover NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was a great price got it on sale and the features were great and hooking to the internet was simple and all the other feature with on demand movies and free music i would recommend this product you will not be disappointed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysawfingers
onJanuary 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Set up was simple and adds a great dimension to viewing BD. Integration with Netflix was easy. However, I thought I was purchasing a wireless enabled product. Features indicated Wireless ready (if you purchase the LAN adapter separately). Nonetheless - a great product from a trustworthy and reliable manfacturer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty easy to setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywhodunnit
onJanuary 9, 2010
I had to buy a router to make it work, but once I got it setup, it was easy to connect the Blu-ray player to the internet. You'll either need to buy the wireless dongle separately, or run an ethernet cord to the unit (which I did and was most cost effective).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalabama
onJanuary 7, 2010
So far so good! Ive got another brand of bd player and it does not even come close to the performance of the samsung bd player. Im very pleased with everthing about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so good i bought 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypennye
onJanuary 5, 2010
from O.C,Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really enjoy my blu-ray dvd, the picture is excellent. The only complaint that I have is that it is very sensitive to the touch. It works with my wireless router perfectly, and if I wanted, I believe that the movies that I'd download w/b just as good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBILLCK
onJanuary 3, 2010
from Gardner, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
If you are a movie nut you will love this machine. Not only can you play blu-ray discs you can stream movies from Blockbuster or Netflix, if you have an account. The movies stream perfectly. You can even listen to your Pandora account or tool around Youtube. Its an excellent machine for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BluRay Player Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPM3M
onJanuary 3, 2010
from Irving, Texas
I bought the bluray player after New Years as a treat to myself. The cost was excellent. The set up was easy. I docked the features quality because of the need to buy an additional accessory (Samsung LAN option dongle) to access the internet wirelessly. Other than that, you plug the unit into the tv with an HDMI chord (supplied), and you are ready to go. PM
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless DVD network is superb

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysloopalese
onJanuary 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Never had a wireless DVD player but the Samsung bdp-1590 is easy to set up and with the added wireless USB LAN adapter even a novice can be up and running in minutes. The auto detection features make connection and use a breeze. I did have a little trouble with streaming until I discovered my wireless router needed to be rebooted after hours of watching streaming movies. The LAN adapter recommended by the Samsung web site, PART NO# AK96-0119A is a great value. Simple attachment to the rear port, a couple of clicks on the setup menu to enable the wireless network and I'm an instant couch potato.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-ray a pleasant surprise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfreemadw
onJanuary 2, 2010
from Amarillo, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The Blu-ray player worked perfectly once firmware was updated. I easily connected to the internet using a cable. I was impressed with the sound and picture quality. We were using a PS 3 for our Blu-ray player. The audio cds sounded great and it even played the high definition surrond sound cds..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

completes the pciture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheGland
onJanuary 1, 2010
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Adding the Blu-Ray player to the Samsung LCD HD TV has completed an entertainment center that fits me perfectly. Gone is the day where I sit down and wonder what tv has for me to watch. Now I turn on the player and choose what I want to watch, when I want to watch using the Netflix and other functions. It is easy to use, quiet, sleek, and intuitive. I think anyone would immediately love it. Be advised, my only regret is not understanding that the wifi adapter has to be bought separately. It was expensive for what it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWAS1535
onDecember 30, 2009
from Tallahassee , Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just got thru setting up , very easy, played an assortment of dvds ,blue ray and Photo disc . the picture quality and ease of use was much better and easier than expected , Would definetly recommend to friends and family.Great price too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bet Blu-ray player ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLizzy2789
onDecember 30, 2009
from Patterson,LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had a PS3 and the hd was okay but when I bought this one and watched the new Harry Potter movie I was blown away by it. Definetly better than the PS3 by any means.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblufan
onDecember 28, 2009
The BD-P1590 has exceeded my expecations. The interface for the Netflix streaming is very easy to use and so far is used more than the Bluray itself. Blu-Ray when used has had great picture quality on my 1080i set and the upconverts of standard DVD's has been great. I have had one problem playing a standard DVD which it just hangs up, so far this is one incident and all of the other pluses make it a great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPA73
onDecember 28, 2009
from Barbourville, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Top of the Line Blueray. Picture is Awesome and Great Sound you can see everything you couldnt see before on a regular DVD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung players are the way to go!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJNTDLS
onDecember 27, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have bought many top name DVD players in the past that give up in just over a year. The last DVD player I bought a Samsung Digital DVD player (3 + years strong) and it is the best quality, picture with great features. I just purchased a Blue Ray from Samsung and it is a great player. I like the features, controls, amazing picture and the add ons such as Netflix through the internet and Pandora music. I would recommend Samsung over any other top name brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDebbie51
onDecember 27, 2009
from Greeneville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My husband and I purchased this Blu-Ray Player for Christmas. I just installed it yesterday and was able to watch Netflix and YouTube. It was great! We loved the fact that we could get the wireless internet to the Blu-Ray Player and not have to mess with wires. We bought the wireless adaptor and it was relatively easy to install. Thanks so much for a great product with an excellent price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRomeo545
onDecember 27, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this blu-ray player new from Walmart . Love the option of online chooses. Features are awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGritty
onDecember 26, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love everything about this blu-ray player! Especially the fact that the remote worked on my Samsung TV right out of the box, no programing it!!! It's so easy to use. I don't think I have ever had an electronic product this easy to use. I would recommend this product to everyone. Sadly, I don't have any blu-ray movies yet, but it plays DVD's really well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

could not ask for much better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDAVELORI123
onDecember 26, 2009
from OSWEGO NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
just purchased at walmart right out of box 100% satisfied unit looks great hooked up to our onkyo home theater system omg picture is outstanding upconvert flawless blue ray no diff from ps3 so clear,crisp purchase this product you wont be cheated..home run again samsung.now just work on the price of your led panels
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We Now Have Two of These For Netflix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNitpicker
onDecember 26, 2009
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have used our first BD-1590 for about a month now with Blueray, regular DVDs and Netflix and it did great. Really enjoyed the Netflix so got another BD-1590 for my wife for Christmas to go on our other TV. We watched three Netflix downloaded movies on Christmas. Two movies on the new player and one on the other one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMickell
onDecember 23, 2009
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is are first Blue Ray player. We love it. We spent a long time looking at other brands. We went with this one, because of the reviews & it also went with our Samsung LCD TV. We just can not get over the picture & sound quality. This helps as well with the HDMI cable, also we use netflix & we can stream it right to the tv. Great product. We have to say that we have been using the player a lot since we got it, cause we love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product/best purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymartini
onDecember 21, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my first blu-ray. I'm very satisfied with my purchase the picture is awsome. I will continue to purchase a samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDONFl
onDecember 13, 2009
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very good product. Exceeded my expectations.
I was aware that I had to purchase additional hardware to hook uo to NETFLEX. I had not checked my TV to see if I had sufficient component ports to add this product as my TV Hitachi 51" only had two ports. Therefore, I need to purchase additional hardware, Comonent Visual cable selector to be able to receive the "BETTER QUALITY" picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMisman
onDecember 13, 2009
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is our first Blu-ray DVD and continue to be amazed at the quality image this device produces. It's easy to operate and understand all the great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome BluRay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjfloyd
onDecember 11, 2009
from Saint Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have been very impressed with this Samsung product it has a very intuitive remote and set-up and the picture quality surpassed my sony by leaps and bounds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelderberry99
onDecember 11, 2009
from Semora, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought two of these and have never seen such a sharp, vivid picture before. Teamed with my Samsung TV, I feel as if I were sitting front row of the movie theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydman
onDecember 11, 2009
Was dreading the 2 days it takes to set-up a dvd player to my tv.Samsung has done away with all the headaches and fumbling.I have owned several tv-dvd combos and nothing has been this easy.It took me longer to get it out of the box that it did to program it.Check a Blu Ray movies out on this bad boy and don't forget not having to put your shoes for a new movie.Streaming movies ,You Tube and Samsung is here to stay.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice fingertouch front panel controls

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMDOC
onDecember 8, 2009
from Sterling, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I liked the finger touch front panel controls--they are not push button controls. This unit is too light for push buttons; you'd need to hold the unit while pressing them to avoid moving the unit.
This model is exactly the same as the BD-P1600... with one difference: it doesn't have a flip-down door panel, which I'd read people don't care for. This difference is the reason for purchasing this model, among others. Didn't know about the finger touch controls, though--that's a bonus.
Requires a USB wireless adaptor for Internet access, but you don't need it because it also has an Ethernet port for wired access through either a modem or a router (router is recommended).
Overall, this is a very good buy at the price it was purchased for. The features speak for themselves.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my first blu-ray player purchase !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarky
onDecember 6, 2009
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have been reviewing lots of players,in anticipation of buying,and finally,settled on this samsung 1590 re-furbed .player due to features and price. I am a senior Citizen,fairly tech savy,so i didn't want anything to complicated,this item fit the bill,very easy set-up right out of the box,it auto up-dated shortly after start-up ! i am very pleased with the performance so far,bought it mainly for the streaming aspect,i don't even own a blu-ray movie,but i will buy 1,to try.. I highly recommend this player ! ! Thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJami
onDecember 2, 2009
from Salina, Ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love my new Samsung Blue Ray player. I havent had but for a couple of days so I have yet to try out all of the features on it. Really simple to set up and quick to start watching movies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgrade problem?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlgebrawizard
onDecember 1, 2009
Fantastic picture! Nice product. We did experience an upgrade problem. We bought the product and there was a direction to install the most recent upgrade for the system. Upgrade downloaded to a thumb-drive and inserted into player. When the player went to install the upgrade the player froze up. The upgrade went into the evening and into the next morning with no change in the display on the player: USB UP. The HDTV no longer found the device on the HDMI, player would not respond to canceling the upgrade, player would not shut down. Player was exchanged from point of purchase with another player. Will not upgrade this player until we install a network connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykendee
onNovember 30, 2009
from camdenton, mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I cannot say eneough about my Blu-Ray DVD player. Value, price and performance are what I received from Samsumg witht this product. Manuals and instructions were well written and easy to understand. Thanks for another great product. A very pleased customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRS73744312
onNovember 29, 2009
from Miami, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very user firiendly. Has excellent features that are very easy to use or access.
It took me just a few minutes to be able to see movies from my Netflix account as well as listen to my favorite music in Pandora. Not to say that the video quality of bluray movies was great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blu-ray ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloopc
onNovember 27, 2009
This is my first Blu-ray and it's excellent.I brought this for a cheap price and from what I seen in others Blu-ray around this price, they had no BD Live or internet connection, but this Samsung Blu-ray is pack with a lot of features. It has Youtube, Netflix, Blockbuster, and Pandora, which load up fast and ready to use. It's very thin and portable. The best feature for me is the buttons on the front of the the player. You don't have to push it, just tap like it's a touchscreen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice in Blu-Ray Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynucaprentice43
onNovember 27, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first Blu-Ray player and i have made the right decision.The player has an excellent quality picture,down loaded and installed the update flawlessly just be patient with the download and install,i hooked this up to my modem(gateway) to try netflix out i have a TV tuner card on my pc and entered the code and i was watching my movie with no flaws in a couple of minutes and the picture was absolutly perfect just like watching a regular DVD i would recommend this player to anyone chosing a Blu-Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJarsan
onNovember 27, 2009
from Damascus, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Awesome Blu-ray Player! As a college student I like the size, because it is easy to transport back and forth. I have the wireless adapter and use it to stream netflix/pandora. The quality for both netflix and pandora has been great. Blu-ray's and DVD's play very well. Sometimes the load times aren't super, but nothing abnormally long. Overall, this blu-ray player was a great purchase and I would recommend it to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMLee
onNovember 22, 2009
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
very pleased with performance, easy to set up.
excellent picture quality on my 42 inch LCD.
love all the great features offered with this blu-ray player.
connected instantly to the internet with an ethernet cable to my router. a great purchase for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Happy Customer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrakesc
onNovember 14, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am very happy with the performance. It was very easy to hokk up. It found my wireless connection right away and my wireless modem is upstairs and the player is downstairs. I haven't had a chance to try out all of its features yet. But, streaming from Netflix was very user friendly and fast. I already had an account so setting it up only took as long as going upstairs to my pc and keying in the code. I truly can see a difference in picture quality from a regular DVD watching it on this player. I can't wait to watch a Blu Ray DVD, For the features, it is a great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best BR Player for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDayvcrocket
onNovember 14, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
No regrets in buying this player... purchaced the Samsung Lan Adapter and got Netflix, Pandora, and You Tube working.
This has opened a new door in home entertainment. I am amazed at the quality of the content on my 47 inch LCD HDTV!
All I can say is WOW. I love this product. Samsung has done their HOMEWORK!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bag for the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlirtypup
onNovember 13, 2009
from Westlake ,La
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
One word sums it up WOW!. I shopped very hard before buying this model. My mane concerns were . WIFI compatability. Yes its 2 rooms from my router and I get a great signal. Netflicks , & blockbuster ready . YES I was able to connect to both with no issues at all. Not only was it a great valuve compaired to other players in the same price range, But has more built in features. With Netflicks and Blockbuster I have been able to turn off my cable. I don t need them I have more choices of movies than I can watch. in just 2 months this unit has paid for itself in savings from not having a cable bill. Picture quility is second to none. My blueray is matched with my samsung TV maybe that makes a difference. I am very pleased with my BDP1590.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great entertainment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeE
onJuly 1, 2010
from West Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had the unit for about 3 weeks and have kept it very busy. Have set up Pandora & are using the heck out of Netflix on this unit. Very much have enjoyed having it so far and expect that to continue. No problems, just enjoyment. Easy to set everything up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seems to work well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybballpod
onJune 13, 2010
I have had the player for about 4 months and have been very pleased with the picture quality and ease of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywmnaptime
onJune 3, 2010
I have the wifi stick which works well, but each time there is a firmware update the unit freezes and it a pain to deal with.
I'd recommend a newer product or another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDamij
onMay 16, 2010
from Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I ran across a great deal on this player and after having used it for several days i feel i'm comfortable writing this review.
The player seems reliable and runs well, albeit a bit slower than i would have expected. Netflix streams without issue though i wouldn't mind being able to search via the player itself but it's really not a big deal.
Overall i feel that this is a good, solid device and would definitely recommend it to a friend in need of a good blu ray player with that's streaming ready for some of the more popular services.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HEAT is the enemy!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRusty2
onMay 3, 2010
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My player was freezing. I almost tossed it, but I spent some money having it added to my crestron system setup. It is mounted in a rack, so I thought the heat generated by the player would be dispersed.
WRONG.
So I placed a fan in the rack that turns on when the amp starts. I also added a fan that utilizes a USB for power. When the player is ON, the fan is running....
So far, the player has NOT had any issues/freezes. Avatar, Sherlock Holmes, etc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychingiss
onApril 27, 2010
from Corpus Christi,Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a player I bought for my mom to pair with a Samsung 32" TV. I didn't want to spend too much as she watches mostly cable programming. She is amazed with the picture quality and will soon start to purchase her own movies. This player is fairly low tech but is excellent for the price. I will load her music on a flash drive and let her listen to her favorite tunes in quiet moments.Thanks Samsung, You have a lifelong customer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLumpy
onApril 5, 2010
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just purchased this blu-ray player last week under advice from others and reading reviews. It has an excellent picture even on dvd's and the netflix feature is phenomenal. Great picture even on the streaming videos. Takes less than a minute to load in the netflix movies and no freeze ups. Highly recommend this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this Blu Ray Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byezme
onMarch 30, 2010
from Olney, Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am very impressed with the price but more impressed with the features. Samung has done a good job of bringing value and quality together in the past but they really outdone themselves this time. Not only does this player play Blu Ray and DVD but it also plays Netfix, Block Buster, You Tube and Pandora Radio. If it played Hulu I would get rid of my cable TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good Value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPrestone
onMarch 20, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought the BDP1560 because of its ability (as advertised on display and box) to be wireless ready. But was a bit disappointed that the only way to get the wireless communications working is to purchase the Samsung USB Adapter - this is the only adapter that works - it is listed as such in the manual but in small print. They really should make this a totally internal function of the player - I'd be willing to bet that most people would be willing to pay a little more for this feature to work "out of the box".
Other wise I'm very satisfied with the unit.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrocklinrunner
onMarch 18, 2010
I was told by two salesmen at the store where I purchased this product that this brand and model was returned far less often than any of the similar competing brands. I then bought one based on their advice, and I haven't had any problems with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for BD-P1590
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compliment to Samsung Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElRay
onMarch 8, 2010
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This compliments my new Samsung Plasma 50" quite well. The design is sleek. The Anynet feature works quite well. I'm still trying to figure out how to turn on the BluRay without the TV going on. Picture quality is excellent and sound through my 5.1 system is spectacular. Remote works both the BluRay and the TV. I heard this model is the same as the 1600 without the flip down front panel that is somewhat flimsy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for BD-P1590