Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluetooth Headsets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black

The HM1100 Bluetooth® headset delivers top-of the-line clarity and sound quality. The Active Pairing function makes paring the headset with another device quick and easy. Feature rich the headset has Multipoint Technology for simultaneous connection to two Bluetooth® headsets, noise reduction and automatic volume control. Talk time of up to 7 hours and standby time of up to 400 hours.
Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Review 1 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShamz
onSeptember 2, 2013
from Cochin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful experience. Very useful while driving...!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very useful item

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynisrich
onJuly 14, 2012
from mississippi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
features are good ,above average performance.good value for money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bluetooth headset

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElinMiami
onJune 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
First time buying and using a bluetooth headset for my mom's cellphone. It was easy to set up and voice clarity was good. Best of all, I can now talk on my cellphone wireless and free. This headset works as advertised and gives me the confidence that other models would work just as marvelously.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Headset

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFresnellens
onMay 7, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this headset because I owned a Samsung Phone and the price was very good. I am delighted I did. It pairs up with my phone and my computer will no problems at all. Very comfortable to wear, and doesn't fall off when you move your head on lean down. Very compact size makes it easy to stick in a shirt pocket when not it use. Very clear connection for talking and for listening.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovemydroid
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought it today,only for conversation.its awesome its look,sleek design and light weight.i m impressed and its perfectly paired with my galaxy..superb......crystal clear sound and its flashing blue led light is superb and its also money saver......
obviously i will recommended it to my friend.....
thanx
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmazonian
onDecember 23, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
If you want a very small, very lightweight earpiece, this is for you!
Fits either ear. I'll have to get used to having one ear feel 'plugged up,' but I've not yet tried one of the "comfort gels" that comes with the product.
You have to allow time to fully charge the battery before you begin to use this, then turn on Bluetooth on your phone and "pair" the two devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NOICE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymilfdoer
onNovember 7, 2011
from N0 H0!
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, slick
I bought this for two reasons. One was to use it while driving so I wouldnt get a ticket cause I talk a lot on the phone while driving for some strange reason. And two was so I could have an earpiece so when I play online. Very pleased with my purchase. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hm 1100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byf23ghost
onSeptember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no windows drivers
works great. nice price. a little finicky linking to ps3 but does work.
the only con i've found is no windows drivers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

no more neck pain with this great samsung bluetooth device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeefcake33
onAugust 19, 2011
from miami,fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, quick pairing with bluetooth 2.1
Cons: nothing!
great value and very sleek design. clear crystal wireless bluetooth device. now when i speak i don't need to hold the smartphone anymore! cool blue light that flashes. charges to full power with-in one hour.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Connect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeper
onJanuary 31, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good battery life, comfortable
This is a great headset, very easy to connect and noise cancelation is a plus. I will recommend this item.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+23points
32of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bluetooth

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywhiteboye
onJune 25, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its a good Bluetooth i just wanna upgrade now worked excellent thou
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykrperry23
onJune 14, 2012
from New York
I was a little skeptical because of the price but this headset is great. There's clarity and it's lightweight, which are most important for me
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Practical

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvette661
onDecember 4, 2011
from NYC
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a good headset, easy to connect and noise cancelation is good. don't like Bluetooth headsets but had to buy it as an emergency, not a bad choice, I will recommend this item
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product but...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydimis
onDecember 10, 2012
from Greece
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: when you press talk button once it redials the las
I bought it about a week ago so I had the time to test it before posting my review. I 've been using bluetooth headsets from different companies for at least 4 years now. The sound was clear , the battery life was very good , the ability to pair it with 2 bluetooth devices was helpful and the battery level indicator was interesting. The only negative feature I found (and for me is important) was that during standby when you press talk button once it redials the last dialed number (in all other headsets that I have used all this years this function is performed by pressing talk button twice). Imagine now having your hedset in your pocket or in your handbag in standby mode , everytime talk button is pressed (no difficult at all and it can happen several times without being noticed by you unless the other person that you keep calling calls you back to ask you what happened and you didn't talk) to redial the last dialed number. To overcome this problem I either have the headset in my pocket off and when the phone rings I activate it (quite annoying) or I make a call to a number that does not exist (eg. I call 0) after ending a call I make (quite annoying too). So I would advise Samsung to check this out and correct it if possible in its next headsets. (To be honest if I knew this feature before buying it I would have looked for another headset. And in this price there are several ones).
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.