Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluetooth Headsets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black

HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black

The Samsung HM1300 mono Bluetooth headset offers the perfect combination of value, function and style for users seeking a handsfree device that easy to use and simple to configure. The HM1300 features Simple Pairing technology, automatically pairing with the closest Bluetooth-enabled device. Simply turn on the Bluetooth feature on your smartphone, then select the HM1300 and you’re connected; no passcode needed. And with built-in Multipoint Technology, you can pair the headset to two different devices at once for seamless integration across devices. This feature is indispensible for users who carry both a business phone and a personal phone, or online gamers who like to play on multiple platforms. Also available in: White , Pink , Red , Green , Blue
Rating:
1.9 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
1 out of 10(10%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Review 1 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First bluetooth experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bought this bluetooth since i upgraded to the mega 5.8 galaxy and realized its not that small to lug around easily. Mega 5.8 is beautiful to use but bulky to carry around as a mobile should be hence decided to get bluetooth for the first time in life.
Got the Hm 1300. Worked well for few weeks then had to take it to service centre as it was dropping connections with mobile phone. Bluetooth was diagnosed as normal. problem was with software of mobile phone. they changed the software and all working fine now.
Bluetooth is small device so buttons all close together hence may press wrong one now and then. fitting also had to use smaller soft gel provided with kitt since the foctory set was did not allow for a snug fit. maybe got small ears. :-)
as its first bluetooth cant compare withother experiences etc so happy to get mine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DOES NOT WORK AS EXPECTED

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from St. Cloud, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was expecting a real noise reduction, but it is average, just like others.
I could not get it work wityh my two mobile phones
This product is Ok.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

earhook issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, cheap material
I have had this product for a month and the ear-hook has already broken. The part that hooks over the speaker where it attaches to the earphone just broke off. The material used to make this piece should have been a flexible nylon or something instead of a brittle plastic. It is not a bad ear-phone but should include a years supply of replacement parts if Samsung is going to continue using this material.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ear hook breakage

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The ear hook break fairly easy. I had to replace it twice and now its broken again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Flimsy ear hooks

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2014
Cons: flimsy earhooks
Device is great. Ear hooks are flimsy and you only get two. Both broke within a month and samsung refuses to replace. I wrote a negative review, but it disappeared. Let's see if this one makes it through. No more samsung products for me.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cannot really "Connect 2 devices at once"

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot connect 2 devices at once, doesn't automatically re-connects to the devices
I have an iPhone 4S and a Blackberry 9100. The HM1300 cannot connect to both devices at once. It is paired to both, but both devices do not recognize it as connected at the same time; it is either one or the other.
The other downside of it is that if the bluetooth headset HM1300, get out of range; it doesn't automatically recconect to either phone. It needs to be done manually.
I am somehow dissapointed with this purchase.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Purchase

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Linda Vista, San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cheap ear hook
When I made the purchase I was looking for something inexpensive but functional. Got inexpensive, functional NEGATIVE!!! The sound quality is ok. The ear piece doesn't fit comfortable in ear. The ear hook is garage I lost both pieces within a week and can't find a replacement. Ugh... Save your money for something more innovated and updated.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

GREAT DEVICE; POORLY DESIGNED EARHOOK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from SOUTH CAROLINA, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Purchased this due to local law outlawing hand held devices while driving. Was really pleased with the device for about four weeks until the ear hook broke. An extra hook was provided (now I see why) which lasted about two weeks. I went to this web site and learned this has been an on going problem that appears Samsung has not attempted to fix. I called Samsung and was told the ear hooks are not covered by warranty but they do sell replacements. I have not found them in any of the local retailers. The cost on line is kinda of high and the shipping charges are even higher than the product. Plus they are out of stock.
I now have a "hands free" device that I have to hold in my ear to use. This is sure not the quality I expect from Samsung.
Unless they fix this problem, and the suggestion of making it of rubber appears to be a good idea, I recommend not purchasing this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

volume very very low

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2014
from Hemel Hempstead
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this headset because I lost my old HM1600. I was very very happy about HM1600 so I supposed HM1300 was quite similar. On the contrary HM1300 is awful! It is very complicated to pair it with two different devices, it does not fit properly my ear and the volume is so low that is impossible to listen to phone call when I drive my car!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HM1300 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Scotland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have used Bluetooth headsets for years and I was initially impressed with this one. This is a good product at a reasonable price. I have however given it a score of 1 because the ear hook snapped and the company do not provide replacements
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.