Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluetooth Headsets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black

The Samsung HM1700 headset is a feature-packed Bluetooth handsfree device that offers high style and functionality at a low price. The HM1700 delivers top-notch sound via its built-in noise reduction and echo cancellation technology, ensuring crystal clear call clarity, even in noisy environments. You can even stream mono music and podcasts directly to the device from your Bluetooth-compatible media player or computer. The inline rechargeable battery boasts 9 hours of talk time, 8 hours of music streaming and up to 300 hours of standby time per charge cycle. And with a dedicated on/off switch it’s easy to conserve power until you need it. The built-in voice prompts can even tell you when you need to recharge your headset.
Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Review 1 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great headset

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this headset, makes my work very easy and it is cheap. I also love how it plays music through it as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I recently got a new Galaxy SIII and decided it was time to replace my very old Bluetooth piece. After searching the stores I decided to try Samsung and I am sure glad I did. The price was great, the quality of sound is excellent, and people on the other end have told me it sounds like I'm sitting with them. Plus it is very comfortable and I like the fact that you can change the adapter for wearing it. I had it on the whole day and almost forgot I was wearing it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lot of performance for little money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2013
from Tallmadge, Oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Got my Bluetooth took it out of the box turned it on and it found my phone without any problems. Works great. Am going to get one for my wife..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
For the price, this bluetooth headset has a ton of great features! It was simple to pair with my phone; really required no effort on my part. My family no longer gets frustrated talking to me on my commute home. They tell me that they can't even tell I'm on a bluetooth anymore. The only con I have is that my ear gets sore from time to time, but I think that's going to be the case any time you put a foreign object in your ear!
Thanks for another great product, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Bartlesville, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Small in size, very comfortable, Easy to sync to your phone, Turned Bluetototh on my Galaxy S3, it found it and paired it, no pin to enter or anything. Sound Quality is good. Great Product for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small size; large features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only used a bluetooth headset a couple of times before, and grew tired of the feel and unreliabilty.
However, that is not the case with this Samsung!
For the first time, I really love a bluetooth headset. The phone features are typical, i suppose, but i use it more for the audio (I can listen to Bubba the Love Sponge on my phone without a normal wired headset). Being able to listen to steaming audio on my phone through this bluetooth, then switch to a phone call when necessary, makes this my absolute favorite piece of technology!
The only con (for now) - my ear is a little sore after an hour or two. I think it's just a matter of getting used to an earpiece.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A sweet Bluetooth

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Atlanta, GA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, lasts all day on a single charge
For the price The HM1700 is easy to pair, durable, lightweight and sounds phenomenal. The HM1700 Stays in my ear especially when I'm driving.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Avon, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first bluetooth headset that I have owned that actually goes upto the 30ft mark. I love the use of the voice speak option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Amarillo, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sounds awesome
This is the first earpiece that I have found that works with my phone. I have tried four different ones over the past three months and was under the impression I would not be able to use an earpiece with it. I have the Samsung Prevail, and this ear piece works wonderful with it, love it. It's clear and has wonderful sound, the other person can even hear me real clear. So if your looking for an awesome earpiece for your phone I would recommend this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too big for average female ear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I bought this device mainly for handsfree phone and computer work, though I am sure I'll use it in the car too. I am told my voice sound much clearer using this device then the microphone of my phone, so thats a plus.
The main drawback is its far too big for my year. I'm 5' 5" and I don't think my ears are unusually small, but this device simply doesn't fit. The speaker will not fit neatly in my ear without force and damaging me, so I have to use the over the ear part to hold it on. The rubber accessories are useless and don't work at all for me as the speaker itself is too big.
Because it doesn't fit well, I am afraid a quick move or strong breeze will blow it right off of me. However since I plan to use it mainly indoors its not too big of a factor at this point.
Still a good piece for the price, as an entry level bluetooth headset. I will upgrade to something designed for the ladies in the future, that I can actually wear outside without fear of it falling off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

just ok

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, small
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+Very good quality and very nice design.
-The plastic hook is not practical. but it s the same with all the samsung headsets.
-The most irritating thing though, is that the button for ending a call is exactly there were you put your finger in order to put it in your ear.
and what does that button do also? it calls automatically your last call !!!
it is unbelievable, it is completely wrong as an idea, and the worst is that it can not be deactivated.-
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Multi-point feature does not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had two other Samsung BT headsets over the past few years and have never had any difficulty with their setup or use. I had an HM1000 prior to purchasing the HM1700. The HM1000 worked without a hitch and the Multi-point feature worked flawlessly (until my dog decided the headset was a chew toy). I tried for three hours to get the Multi-point feature to work on the HM1700 and tried with a combination of three different phones with no success. I shouldn't be difficult to setup.
Anyway, I gave up and took the product back to the retailer and bought a competitor's product. Had the Multi-point feature and my two phones paired (and working) within a in minute (literally) after turning on the new headset.
Samsung you're loosing your edge in the BT headset market.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great for listening to music

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great for listening to music but I can't walk five feet away or it disconnect, and thats bad for me at word when time to charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HM1700 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not waste your money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I expected more from samsung. Do not waste your money on this bluetooth.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.