Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluetooth Headsets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray

HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray

The Samsung HM1900 Bluetooth headset offers a rich set of features wrapped in a sleek, modern aesthetic. And with both English and Spanish voice prompts, it’s the perfect choice for multilingual users. The HM1900 delivers top-notch sound via its built-in noise reduction and echo cancellation technology, ensuring crystal clear call clarity, even in noisy environments. You can even stream mono music and podcasts directly to the device from your Bluetooth-compatible media player or computer. The inline rechargeable battery boasts 4.5 hours of talk time, 4.5 hours of music streaming and up to 150 hours of standby time per charge cycle. And with a dedicated on/off switch it’s easy to conserve power until you need it. The built-in voice prompts can even tell you when you need to recharge your headset.
Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Review 1 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great product and highly recommended. has the best features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I give it a 5 stars. Great product. Their technology are very up to dated. When you want to use Google, navigation and voice speaker it's great. The speaker of the phone is fantastic. The screen is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Bluetooth Earpiece

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: plastic earloops break easily
I find this earpiece amazing. It's one of the few earpieces that talks to you verbally letting you know when it's turned on, when the link is successful, when it's turned off and most importantly when the link is broken.
I take my phone off my person and attach it to my car dash so I can see who is calling. Occasionally I forget and walk away with the phone still in the car. My earpiece tells me when the link is broken reminding me to go retrieve my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought it for a trip

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I bought this for a road trip I was going on since I did not have a bluetooth device. Got this and I am very pleased with how it works. Has a great crisp sound and it the mic is wonderful, great noise reduction and is loud unlike some others. Battery life is amazing, went 3 days without having to charge and being used frequently on phone calls and using it as a mono earphone. I am happy with this device, was very much worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally..A Bluetooth that not just works..but fits as well.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2013
from Vero Beach, Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great voice and music reproduction, it fits..me!
Great little Bluetooth, what I like about it, besides the great value. Is that it not only works very well, but..the dang thing fits..me, most Bluetooth devices I've had wind up sloppy, flap around on my ear. Not this one, mine is the dark gray, it fits snug to my ear, has great sound, and its designed to work with not only the phone, but music and movies as well. Thats all I need in a Bluetooth device..thank you Samsung for making a Bluetooth that fits me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, you choose
I bought 12, for me and my friends
they like, as I did
creative design
I have full range of SAMSUNG
-Galaxy Note II
-Galaxy S II
-Galaxy Nexus
-Galaxy Tab1 10"
-LED 7000 40" TV
and this very nice BT headset
I'm very comfortable with SAMSUNG Products
thank you SAMSUNG
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm indifferent on the title.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Atlanta, Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
While not as expensive / elitist as the Jawbone. .I will say, it is a great buy for the money.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but one problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Kewanee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love the way this headset fits and sounds. Only problem I have is that it acts as if the mic is muted but it's not. I can hear people but they can't hear me. But once I disconnect it from my phone and reconnect it then it works fine for the rest of the call usually. Sometimes this can happen 2-3 times a call but if I disconnect and reconnect it works again. Happens almost during every call. Don't know how to fix it yet either.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bluetooth

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: limited battery life
I've had a number of mono bluetooth headsets but this is the best one yet because it allows me to listen to my music on the go as well as voice dial my friends and voice play music as well. There is not another mono bluetooth that does all this for the price value. I wish the battery life was longer for music listening, but I wouldn't trade it in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ear hook makes this not worth it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: clear speaker
Cons: ear hook breaks which makes it useless
This product would be 5 stars if not for the cheap plastic ear hook. That in itself makes this a waste of money. I have never written a review before, but this was very disappointing. Samsung should make good by offering FREE replacement hooks that do not break.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HM1900 Bluetooth Headset, Dark Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Total JUNK DO NOT BUY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Foley AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
OK connectivity but the ear clip is a total JUNK. Two have broke in the month I have owned this unit. DO NOT BUY! DO NOT BUY ANY SAMSUNG HEADSET WITH THIS PLASTIC EAR CLIP!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.