Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluetooth Headsets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray

HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray

Borrowing it’s aesthetic from its big brother the Samsung Galaxy S III smartphone, the HM3300 Bluetooth headset boasts a rich set of features like HD Voice and NFC Pairing wrapped up in a refined, modern package that makes it the perfect complement to the Galaxy S III. Pairing your HM3300 to your handset is a snap using the built-in NFC (near field communication) feature. Simply tap the headset to any NFC-enabled phone or Bluetooth device to pair. The inline rechargeable battery boasts 4 hours of talk time, 4 hours of music streaming and up to 140 hours of standby time per charge cycle. And with a dedicated on/off switch it’s easy to conserve power until you need it. The built-in voice prompts can even tell you when you need to recharge your headset. Also Available in Blue Also Available in White
Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
2 out of 9(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Review 1 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My favorite feature is that i can actually listen to music with it. The sound quality is amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great functional device but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, functions well
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor quality earhook, difficult comfort fit
The headset works very well but the clear plastic earhook is a cheap joke - clipon part broke in a couple of weeks.. The 3 sizes of earpads are also a bad joke. It's a great functioning device that I'm trying to figure out how to keep on my ear..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

High hopes but real let down

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
from Everett, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, useless for music or podcasts
I figured what could be better with a Note 2 than a Samsung Bluetooth? I found out...plenty. Pro: excellent fit and comfort, great sound quality when on phone - both ends of conversation. Con: totally unreliable when trying to listen to music or podcasts. Standing next to my Note 2, in my house, the feed would cut in and out. Moving further away made it much worse, as you'd expect. Lacks features you find in other modern Bluetooth devices.
I returned the product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No features to make it appealing.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Leesburg, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, connects fast
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no caller id
My HM7000 has voice commands to answer or ignore calls but no caller name ID from phonebook but an overall OK BT. Samsung touts this HM3300 to being designed for the S3 and while the design itself is, the features are not. There are no voice commands. None. Doesn't read caller ID from phonebook. This day and age, there's no reason for a BT to NOT read out a caller's name in your phonebook. Disappointed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Works great for about 10 minutes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, nfc pairing
Cons: Did not meet expectations, people lose the ability to hear you
Love how easily it pairs with my Note II. It has good sound quality.
Unfortunately after 10 minutes the person you are talking to will be unable to hear you. You can still hear them, but they can' t hear you. Toggling the headset button on the phone allows them to hear you again, but you have to repeat after every 10 minutes. Having to repeat this over and over kind of defeats the purpose of having a headset.
I did not have the issue with previous headset and my Note II.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product might have great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
i bought this product but started having problems with it immediately. i loose connection at the slightest movement away from the phone. it did not serve me at all like a bluetooth should and i was very dissatisfied with it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
3.4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

3rd Unit

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from West Orange, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is my 3rd replacement unit. It times out and the person on the other end can't hear me.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Worst Headset I've Ever Owned

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2014
from Plano, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
When the wind blows, the person you are speaking to no longer hears you. The headset must be disconnected from the phone and you must use the cell phone to complete the call. If you talk on the headset in the garage, the same issue occurs. The headset provides no battery details regarding percent or time remaining until you receive the beeping notification indicating that it is time to recharge. The cheaply made plastic cushions and ear hook are ill-fitting even though three sizes are provided.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What a joke, you've go to be kidding right?!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2013
from Phila., Pa.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: have none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This device has a tendency to contact the voice calling feature all on its own but when I have tried to use the feature I get nothing. I CANNOT PUT IT IN MY EAR ANY LONGER! The ear support is made of stiff inflexible plastic which seems to have a usage life of one to two weeks. The device came with two, both of which were rendered unusable within a period of less than a month. This device never did play well with my Samsung phone. I was constantly receiving complaints from contacts concerning voice quality.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HM3300 Bluetooth Headset, Titanium Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Bluetooth Ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Jonesboro, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poorly made parts
the Clerk at TMobile in Charlotte NC convinced me to purchase this blue tooth. Worst move ever, there is no range on this blue tooth. You can not move three feet without interference. The HM1700 is a much better blue tooth. Talk time on this blue tooth is horrible as well. The ear hook on the blue tooth broke after only three weeks. I had to take the ear hook off of another blue tooth to fix it and it works much better because it is made out of flexible rubber unlike the Samsung. I am a samsung fan but this is a BIG, HUGE, disappointment.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.