Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bluetooth Headsets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black

Sleek, elegant and modern, the Samsung HM6000 handsfree Bluetooth headset offers a potent combination of style, substance and performance that sounds as good as it looks. With dual-mic noise cancelling technology, the HM6000 delivers exceptional call clarity in almost any environment, ensuring that important calls can be answered whenever and wherever you like. The built-in voice prompts can tell you when you need to recharge your headset, when you’ve successfully connected to a device, and even provide usage instructions. Using simple voice commands you can answer or return calls, check remaining battery life, pair devices and more, keeping your hands on the wheel, not on your headset. The inline rechargeable battery boasts 6 hours of talk time, 4.5 hours of music streaming and up to 240 hours of standby time per charge cycle.
Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Review 1 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little headset.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great lightweight headset that won't break the bank. Terrific value. Works like its supposed to. No complaints whatsoever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek & Easy Pairing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this Bluetooth because it was a very sleek looking, has the feature functions I was looking for and is priced right for a good bluetooth. It's very easy to pair as well. I like the smoky color as well. Looks more expensive than it is.
Sounds great and I like that fact it speaks to you. Sometimes when battery is running low it will beep or the red light blinks, but if you're on the phone, it might appear that a call is coming in or something else, you can't see the red blinking light if it's on your ear. Well this Samsung alerts with a voice message to alert you that the battery is running low. I have to admit, I don't use all the functions because I still use the "regular cell phones". I would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Bluetooth headset

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
great design and great product it works great and the design is flawless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lightweight

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great little headset, works fine worth the money spent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nearly perfect Bluetooth headset

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Phenix City AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, uses current bluetooth technology
Cons: poorly designed ear clip, won't allow voice dialing
I was very surprised at just how light the HM6000 Bluetooth Headset was. If I'm not careful, I can forget I'm even wearing it.
Great battery life, it goes through several days use before needing a quick recharge. I also like the responsiveness to button presses and its ability to rejoin with the cellphone if I walk out of range.
I do like the way the ear clip attaches by simply clicking onto the earphone.
There are only two things that would make the HM6000 Bluetooth Headset better: 1) Full voice commands (not just answer, cancel and ignore). My older Bluetooth 1.x headset could do that easily. The HM6000 can't. And 2) the earpiece which is just a thin flexible plastic hook should be designed to better follow the contour of the ear. As it is, it sometimes rides up and over the ear, because it's just a straight piece of plastic.
The advertising I saw showed that I could do all the things I did with my old headset. However after purchasing, I found that the advertising wasn't as true as the reality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great value for the money.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from Shenandoah, VA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: too much background noise
Easy to use and understand. Sound quality (back ground noise, can be heard by listener) lest to be desired. Is ok, and good for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this headset is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from New Orleans
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
it lets me control my SGII from across the room. frees me up to do other things without the handset nearby.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It seems to be very good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from alabama
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
A device that I and others would enjoy, good design and capable to help you communicate when it not possible to hold with your hands.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Headset

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Gaffney, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Cannot rate this product a 5 because I had to return mine and opt for another supplier. Sounded garbled during conversation when I spoke.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Extremely Basic, under-performs

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
from Eugene, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, is not hands-free
This device is so disappointing! I purchased the Samsung S4 in October and my older Jawbone model would not pair well, so my husband got me this headset. It answers a call, but you have to touch it to do so, making it not a hands-free device, which my state requires. It does not have voice commands; if you want to call someone, you have to pull over and find the number, unless you want to redial the last number. It will not read out anything, it is not user friendly - I had to go online to get any info on it, and even then I was disappointed. I will be purchasing a new Jawbone soon and recycling this mess.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Android App Does Not Work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just purchased the HM6000. This device does not work with the Android FreeSync app and my Samsung Captivate Glide using Android 2.3.6. Many of the app functions are not accessible or can not be configured. Please fix this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't do what it says it will.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Castle Rock, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have to agree with the other reviewers that have issues with the software on the bluetooth. It doesn't read out sms messages, reads out only the phone number rather than the name of the person calling, and doesn't recognize any of the commands. I'll be returning it and buying another blueant.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HM6000 Bluetooth Headset, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product doesn't do what is advertised

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Just installed and uninstalled. Product will not read out names of contacts that are already on phone, only reads out the number when they call. Also, with the app you cannot select this option to read out incoming calls unless you have phone on vibrate or mute.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.