Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Keyboards
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case

The Galaxy Tab 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard gives users a full-sized wireless keyboard in a super-thin design. The Galaxy Tab 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard comes in a sleek case that allows for easy typing at an adjustable angle, while the comfortable Android Hotkeys provide shortcuts to users' favorite Tab 10.1 features.
Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 30, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, battery life, responsive, easy to install/connect
Cons: backspace key problem
The keyboard is very responsive and actually very well designed. One problem with it is that if you are trying to delete chunks of information at a time, and you hold the backspace key for it will delete way more than what you wanted. Shortcut keys are great and I find that battery life is excellent. Stand is a bit iffy though and you need a bit of space to properly stand the tab.
Very useful for typing up notes and other documents and is way better than the on screen keyboard which i find a bit laggy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bluetooth Keypad a winner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycriggler
onApril 30, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Works very well and great for travel and meetings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Dad Love's it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymurrayhill
onDecember 22, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this for my father, who is trying to cut the cord with his heavy laptop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjroess
onNovember 10, 2011
from Fla.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have been using this keyboard case and highly recommend it. The case itself is sturdy and well-designed. One can always think of more features but I am very happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab USB Keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLordGafala
onOctober 31, 2011
from Yakima, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: can't register with the s/n on keyboard.
This keyboard was very well thought out. Its not like the full size keyboard docking station but does the same but with out the USB port. If you follow the install in the manual it will work every time you turn on your tab if it is docked in the case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great keyboard, great battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytcoole
onOctober 17, 2011
from Apex, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great functionality, great battery life
I have had my keyboard about 3 weeks. When I recieved it, I charged the keyboard, then paired it to my Galaxy Tab 10.1. It has worked flawlessly since that time. The keyboard has a very nice feel, the functions keys are matched to the Tab's functionality and my battery life has been excellent. The case fits the Tab very well and has provided the protection I expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

There's always a "but"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byenriquewl
onJune 20, 2012
from Mexico City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: only english keyboard
Since I live in Mexico and my Galaxy Tab settings is in spanish, it would have been great to have the keyboard in spanish as well, but in general, Samsung does not make accessories for the latin market :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product, but.....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGalileo
onDecember 30, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cant open all the way like a spiral notebook, the kick stand will slide on some surfaces
Okay so as I write this review I am actually using this accessory. The look and feel of the case with integrated keyboard is nice. It almost has a carbon fiber look and feel to it, but it isnt.
Since i couldn't find any reviews on this when I was looking I have decided to leave my own two cents.
Overall I give this product a 4 star. As soon as I opened the box I was able to put my tab right in without a hitch. I didn't even open the manual and paired the keyboard without a hitch.
I have to admit that I ordered this product after returning the Logitech bluetooth keyboard case. That case failed for me as I couldn't use the tab while in the case. What I mean by this is that the tab only fits in that case screen down. If you try to insert it screen up so you can use the tab as a touch device without the keyboard engaged it doesn't fit in the case
So enter the galaxy tab case with keyboard by samsung. As I mentioned I couldn't find any reviews so I took a chance. I find the keyboard is very responsive with minor if any lag. I have only seen it while backspacing. The design is sleek and suprisingly light. The shortcut keys on the keyboard are very well placed and accessible. The keys feel very sturdy and bounce back quite nicely.
So why I didn't give the product a 5 star. Pretty much for the same reason I sent back the Logitech Keyboard. What I was hoping for is that this case would open all the way back just like a notebook would, and by notebook I don't mean a computer. I mean an old school spiral notebook. The case is a good case, but if it would flip all the way open as a spiral notebook would it would make using the tab while in the case more convenient. As of now I am using it with the keyboard just hanging to the side while using just touch on the keyboard.
I for one have gotten the case to use with keyboard and to give my tab a bit more protection, so didnt want to have to take it in and out of the case to use without the keyboard. I want to keep it all together and use with or without keyboard whenever I wanted.
I held off on the screen protectors and body armor as I didn't know if it would fit, but as I look at how the tab fits I think it just might be okay to get the entire body armor. The screen protectors I can see that it will fit 100%.
Sorry if my review is all over the place folks, I dont review products for a living I am just another consumer but I hope this gives you a bit more information on this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
35of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Bluetooth Keyboard Case
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Has it's disadvantages

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, shortcut keys, battery life, easy connectivity
Cons: Did not meet expectations, stand, charging location, flipside, little on the heavy side
I use this product a lot for work so the keyboard functionality was definitely a must.
The reason why I gave this a 2 - Star "Fair" Overall review.
As far as performance goes the keyboard works extremely well and can accomplish all your functions with the shortcut keys programmed into it.
Pros:
+ Shortcut keys
+ Easy setup
+ Battery life lasts a while
+ Easy navigation with the keyboard
+ Very durable case (this is worth the money alone, the hardshell case fits perfectly with the tab, won't really work well with an addition case but a screen protector won't run into any problems or be damaged)
Cons:
- 1. A little on the heavy side (to be expected with the hardshell case)
- 2. Design -
- 3. Tablet Stand -
A. Charging - The design to put the charging port on the bottom of the tablet is just godawful, there's no kickstand on the case to allow you to charge or use other devices with the case on so you kind of have to get it to sit just right for it to work)
B. There's a kickplate on the back of the table, works well on a flat surface but if you have it on your lap it kind of um, stinks!) Case sometimes slides too.
C. Using tablet only (Should you want to just use the tablet only and not the keyboard if you were to open the case up and flip the keyboard to the backside of the tablet it doesn't lie flat, maybe over time this will break in but it's kind of annoying when I'm just using the tablet functionality.)
4. - Pricey
Overall as far as convenience goes to have a durable case that protects both your tablet and keyboard and isn't very bulky I'd say it's an excellent case, while the case is closed it's seemless and also still allows you access to the charging and headphone ports.
Don't think you'll find a case that projects the tablet as much as this does. As with everything you get what you pay for, still think they could of incorporated an easier way to charge the tablet while in the case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.