Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Color Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Color Laser Printer

Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
50 out of 59(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color Laser Printer
Review 1 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasantly suprized.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDarenK
onDecember 31, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Pros:
Great styling
Easy to set up took me less than 4 minutes
Shipping was fast (ordered on Friday got it Monday)
Cons:
Its a good looking machine I was surprised at the overall size of it. It really is compact, but I bought this printer thinking only about how fast it can print the first page in color and I was outrageously upset, screaming at it and contemplating if I should throw it out the window until I saw the print it had produced that's when I realized that this wasn't built for speed it was built for quality. It has a new place in my heart this printer and it really left an "Xpression" on my face! Buy it and I can promise you she will be sleeping with you in your bed every night.
Other Thoughts: Samsung is a bit strange, they have great tvs but horrible hard drives yet they somehow manage to pull of a wonderful printer. Weird.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Home Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By916Oscar
onOctober 30, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Has served me well for eight years. Efficient use of toner. Great quality prints. Quiet. Fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
2.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Unit for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjswj67
onMay 24, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have had this printer for 3 years now and am quite happy with its economy and performance. I am a light duty printer, but what I do has to look professional! It is easy to use and never lets me down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such a Deal, I Bought Two !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygoldsheet
onApril 6, 2012
from la mesa, ca
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Fantastic printer, faster, compact, easy to use, and fast !
Got such a deal I bought two !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Product Itself

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEve77
onFebruary 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love, love, love, my Samsung Laser Printer!!! I highly recommend this to any pc/notebook owner! It's very compact and stylish!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUsinTexas
onJanuary 29, 2012
from North Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bought it for printing papers for college. Works great, cartridges last well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungDevotee
onDecember 13, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is the 4th printer for me in the series. The 300 and 315 were not wireless. I have the 315w and now the 325w. This printer is now retiring to the place the wired 315 has in my home, which will allow everyone in the family to use the wireless one. The printers are compact, print beautifully and work for my small office. My next purchase - when vailable - will be the all-in-one in this series of printers. I need to combine the document scanner function of an injet I use to scan documents into pdf formats or copy. Waiting...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymam54
onDecember 5, 2011
from coral springs,fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
this printer truly works great. its compact size and ease of use is awesome. great product great price, the only thing that should be changed is the price of replacement toner.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Getting the best color laser printer for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFreedomVet
onNovember 4, 2011
from Dallas/Fort Worht Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Found the printer performed beyond expections, simple to operate, color quality excellent, sold my orginal Samsung color laser in order to buy another Samsung color laser printer like that one except also has the wireless feature. Recommend this printer highly for general low useage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreenAir
onSeptember 14, 2011
from arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big
This printer has by far been the best overall in performancem, value, and toner life that i have ever purchased for my small business and home functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick and easy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDerZepplin
onSeptember 11, 2011
from Irvine, CA
Pros: Realistic color
Purchased this printer recently, installed and set it up in less then 15 minutes. It prints fast, clean and accurate color images. The text and photos are excellent once printed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great All Purpose Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byldstng
onAugust 29, 2011
from Newark, DE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I loved my Samsung color laser printer. It's functions great for everyday printing, easy to install and most of all very economical for a budget oriented consumer like me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive color laser printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMosamsung
onAugust 24, 2011
from St. louis
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
For home use this color laser printer is excellent for the price I paid. It is very compact fit on my computer desk. Good quality print out. Print speed is normal, low noise while printing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Print Like the Pros

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 5, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, professional print quality
This printer is the perfect laser printer. Not only because of it printing in color, but the quality of print is top-of-the-line. I use this printer from everyday use to using it to print off student work that they want to display. Teachers and parents asume that I had it done professionally. Without a doubt, best printer I have ever owned!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrealestate
onJune 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I find that the Samsung color laser printer to be the best around. Very vivid color, fast and a small foot print. You can not go wrong with this printer. I make a large number of photyos and hof homes and brochures on heavy stock. Every picture large and small came out perfect. A print job that large did take a large amount of toner but still cheaper than a print shop. Which brings me to my only negative point. I would prefer to be able to add toner to my cartridges to add to the value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new CLP-315

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaperArchitect
onMay 18, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My first CLP-315 was great, but after several years of very heavy use, I wore it out.
So I decided it was time now to get a new one.
Since the first one was so reliable and produced such high quality printing, I'm not interested in trying any other brand.
Besides its reliability, CLP-315 has been extremely reasonable cost-wise to operate - much less expensive than inkjet and a lot less messy. But after many, many thousands of pages, with a majority of them printed on card stock for scale models*, my first one has been groaning lately and has started to grab multiple sheets of lighter weight paper. So I decided to retire it.
(* Detailed scale models of architecture, vehicles, vessels, aircraft, etc., with some models requiring 20 to 30 pages containing hundreds of parts.)
Up until then, it was only the occasional change of toner that was required to keep it running. Paper jams were rare and only occurred when I didn't reset the paper guides properly after using an odd size of paper, card stock or envelope.
If you do a lot of color printing on heavier weight paper, it is the best printer that I have found for that type of job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best color laser printer around!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysoaringhigh
onApril 18, 2011
from Centuria, WI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: toner amount
I find that the Samsung color laser printer to be the best around. Very vivid color, fast and a small foot print. You can not go wrong with this printer. We made a family calendar with a main picture for each month and a picture for each date. Every picture large and small came out perfect plus we made 20 plus calendars. Quite a under taking but everyone in the family and friends were impressed. A print job that large did take a large amount of toner but still cheaper than a print shop. Which brings me to my only negative point. I would prefer to be able to add toner to my cartridges to add to the value.
Russ
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By522arty
onApril 6, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The printer has performed flawlessley for me so far. The colors are great and have had no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp & Compact color laser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimmc1va
onMarch 23, 2011
from Alexandria, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have used the CLP-315 for some time now and find it to be fast, quiet and it produces sharp color documents.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best inexpensive color laser on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRAWoodward
onMarch 16, 2011
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this because I was tired of throwing away dried out inkjet cartridges and wasting half my ink cleaning the print heads. I just don't print enough to keep the ink fresh, I guess. I figured a Laser with dry toner would solve that problem. What I didn't count on was getting superb color from a printer at this price. What relay floored me, though, was the quality of photos. I'd been told it was impossible to get decent photos from a laser printer at any price. The CLP-315 will output photos as good or better than my old dedicated inkjet photo printer. I've never been more satisfied with a product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycyberdvs
onMarch 3, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent product. Recommended to friend and clients.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laser printer around

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjarmug
onFebruary 2, 2011
from home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excelent design, excellent quality
This is the best color laser printer around. It is a quality product with an excelent design. The value and print quality far exceed most of the more expensive laser and ink jet printers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great printer at a great value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKikx
onJanuary 18, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a great laser printer for the value, and works very well for what I need it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great all around printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRMPBook
onDecember 29, 2010
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have a home office and I'm very please with the output and quality of my CLP-315. The toner is a bit pricey, (not as much as other printers I've priced) but it lasts a long time. Great quality for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySexiihershi
onDecember 2, 2010
from Austintown, OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, small size, sleek black design, quiet, beautiful quality
Cons: consumes a lot of power
This is a great printer!!!! It was slightly expensive when it was first released but the price has now dropped.. It is worth the value, better than ink-jet printers. The ink is a little more expensive but you don't have to change it nearly as quick! I recommend this to homeowners, college students, small business owners and everything in-between!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTsuyoshi
onMarch 6, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought this for a very reasonable price. Printer works great and the ink doesn't dry up. If not mistaken, I was told it could print up to 2000 copies for one cartridge. Quality of the printing is good. Definitely worth to purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great printer at excellent price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzanypoet
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Midlothian, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I've waited for a long time before color printer became more affordable. This Samsung uint did not disappoint. Replacement cartridges are very reasonably priced - equivalent to the cost of an inkjet replacement cartridge and will put out 10 times more prints than a typical inkjet cartridge. Photo quality still lags behind best the inkjet has to offer but for everything else, it works great and so economical. I'd buy this product again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Printer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhantom
onNovember 26, 2009
from Texas
The 315W wireless version is just great. Set it up on your network and printing is a breeze. Crisp, clear and fast copies are worth the price. Much better than HP by far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Upgrade from my Samsung ML1210

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAcommontater
onNovember 13, 2009
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My experience with the Samsung ML1210 sold me on the purchase of my new CLP315. The purchase of the new machine was delayed because of the reliability and service that I received from the ML1210. Once I finally decided to purchase the new machine I studied carefully the expense associated with the purchase, the replacement consumables, and the reliability that would be expected. All of these elements were considered and the Samsung won, hands down. If the new machine proves long-term, that it is as reliable as my previous Samsung, I will be more than satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

!Impressed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaztecmanny
onSeptember 12, 2009
from Los Angeles, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I agree with all previous reviews, including the sad one-number of copies limiting use of toner. I'm a Linux Box man and let me say this for Samsung they got the BEST "Unified Linux Loader in the World. I was so impressed with the EASE of installing the CLP-315 on my Suse that I quickly went and installed it on my other 5 Linux boxes. I hope the Linux community reads this and LEARNS from it. Go Samsung, your company is my company for my Linux boxes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal CLP315

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrian
onDecember 12, 2008
from Stanton, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought the CLP315 and it surpassed my expectations! I was a little confused with the paper tray, but found that it needs to stick out a little bit. By looking at the pictures you think it would slide right back in and be flush, but with paper in the tray it won't be flush anymore. That was the only hold up when preping the printer. I stuck the CD in, and 5 minutes later I was printing. Now I am printing none stop. The inkjet is now history! Thanks Samsung for another great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value!

Byskeeter
onDecember 5, 2008
from Edgerton, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
For the price I paid, this color laser printer is the best deal around. It prints amazing color that blows away ink jets. Since it is a laser, you never have to worry again about smearing. Another great idea was the individual toner cartridges easily accessible from the front with an extra capacity black cartridge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Of The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGene
onDecember 5, 2008
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have enjoyed using many fine Samsung prodects but this printer is the best of all. A 'no nonsense' machine that produces the highest quality color prints at an unbeatable price. Set up was easy and operation effortless. This product would be worth twice the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bargain Color Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCalvin
onDecember 4, 2008
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The CLP 315W is one of the best printer purchases I've made.
The print quality is excellent. The print speed is average but the price it is outstanding!
I have only had it for 2 months so I'll have to wait till I find out how much replacement cartridges cost before I state that the CLP 315W is the best printer I've had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymeme4evr
onDecember 4, 2008
from Fletcher, North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the perfect color laser printer made. The quality of the pictures are perfect. It is very reasonably priced and so are the toner cartridges. The unit is very compact, not big and bulky. It also has a very sleek design. It prints fast and is very quiet. Simple to hook up and use. It is also energy star rated. I've looked for a while to find the perfect color laser printer and this is it. Would recommend it to all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mac Users Beware

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTexasGeisha
onFebruary 16, 2013
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, have to turn on and off to print on my mac
Everytime I want to print something, I have to turn off the power switch, then turn it back on. After it prints the first job, if I want to print something else, I have to physically turn off the power switch again, and then turn it back on. It really gets old. I have read some blog from other MAC users who have the same problem. Why doesn't Samsung fix this. I have all the updated drivers installed on my MAC 10.6.8. As soon as this dies, I will buy another brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great color and detail

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybenray
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, compact
Cons: power-up
The printer is fast,quite,and delivers sharp detail and color. It has replaced the bubble jet for everyday printing but still produces high quality pictures in a hurry.
It has one drawback, if you have your system on battery back-up, it disrupts power during start-up. The remedy I found is to power up the printer first before power-up of the system or leave the printer on if possible.
Overall it is a great value and doesn't take up a lot of space on desktop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The little printer that could!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByL337user
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This printer has served me well for the past 3 years. Very nice prints, fast warmup and printing, and toner lasts a very long time, I'm still on the second set of toner! (first being the sample toners that came with it).
It is a bit power hungry at startup. Overall a really good value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid printer for a reasonable Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoolguy2
onNovember 14, 2012
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have been using this printer for the last 4 years and excpet one small problem with the sensor (looks like its common issue), everything else is solid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great look and features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJessicaL4698
onJune 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love this printer, how nice it looks when it comes out and all. But I usually have many issues with it, and I don't understand all the jams and the different color lights. It's hard to make sure it looks right when you're printing. But other than that, it's a wonderful printer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice little printer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByILoveMyElectronicGadgets
onJune 8, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great print and picture quality
Cons: wish toner was a little cheaper, no duplex printing feature
I purchased this printer about 2 years ago. It was reasonably priced and had most of the features I was looking for. I like the fact that I can print near realist photos in color. I would recommend this printer as a small office or home printer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTonysr50
onSeptember 13, 2011
from West Palm Beach Florida 33407
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It Lakes some features but the price is a good value anyway and after a rocky setup I really like the way it performs
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Home Computer Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byletschunter
onFebruary 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We bought this printer 1 1/2 years ago from Staples. It is a great printer for home use. Print speed is quite adequate and quality of picture is good.
This printer is a great value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Color Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAviationMan
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Portage, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
For this price, I was amazed at the awesome print quality. It is the same as top end printers that cost $1000. This printer worked well for 15 months before a paper feed sensor went bad. The result was half printed pages that were stuck in the printer. The store warrenty covered a replacement, so I got the CLP-315W model. Hopefully the Samsung name can prove itself to be a good name with this new printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good for a cheap printer don't pay too much for this

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflummoxxxed
onJanuary 12, 2011
from washington, d.c.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no border-less printing, expensive toner, not versatile, limited range of papers
I got this on a special for (can't print price. Say, just over a yard). I'm not sure how much more I would be willing to pay for this printer. Don't bother to buy this if it's much higher, this is a pretty good printer with some serious limitations.
It's good - typical, decent color and black and white laser prints.
Not capable of photo quality.
Can't handle card stock and will jam up with anything other than the VERY limited range of paper types specified.
Doesn't do border-less printing.
Is not versatile. Good for printing letters, brochures, flyers and the like. On presentation paper, documents with color graphics come out very nicely. Lack of ability to handle different papers, no full-bleed printing, limited image quality and VERY expensive toner make this a printer with limited appeal.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydencin
onJanuary 10, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Very nice printer. A little bit big, but it's a laser printer and it's fairly attractive. As with all printers..very expensive to replace ink/toner.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Little Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovemyGadgets
onJanuary 1, 2011
from Madison, AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: went toes up hoping for help
I've owned this printer for over 2 years and it has been an outstanding product rendering outstanding results. Just recently though, I've encountered a problem where the pages print but don't exit the printer all the way. If I can get this minor problem fixed, I'll be back in business with my schoolwork without having to purchase another printer too soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Printer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByChaoticAffinity
onNovember 12, 2010
from Madison, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: drivers need work
My only complaint is I bought the non - networked version since I have 2 USB based network print servers and with out some hunting and manual selection of drivers it does not detect it is a color printer. I did manage to fix the problem.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Printer CLP315

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAutomotveDynamics
onSeptember 29, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Great value, quick to ready print but a little big in size. Color Toner ran out a little faster than expected but the image quality is very good!
Great for a small office need, low volume usage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value - except for the toner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMarkM
onMarch 25, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It's among the cheapest color lasers on the market, and I am really pleased with the quality of its prints.
The only BIG drawback is that the printer counts your printed pages and will not allow you to print more than the maximum 'official' yield, no matter how much toner there is still in the cartridge. If you have, like me, a lot of pages with very little text, this is a lot of unnecessary waste - with other printers I normally get 50% more pages than the official yield. I would not buy another Samsung because of this, but for this one, the price and quality makes up for this unfortunate drawback.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+44points
44of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good basic color laser printer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuigi524
onAugust 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, supplies (toner) readily available
Cons: poor paper handling
Handles most standard printing jobs well. Too many paper jams when printing on small stock (4x6 index cards, etc). Good toner cartridge longevity. Reasonably quick, good quality prints on 8.5x11 paper (standard stock or presentation paper).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This thing just died on my after 2 yrs of minimal use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByB2BM
onJanuary 28, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The printer worked good while it worked and then one day out of the blue it just quit...my luck just after i bought a new set of cartridges :-(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mislead

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUnhappy300owner
onSeptember 28, 2010
Cons: unlike 300 toner cart
I bought this as a series 300 printer because I have several toner refills for a 300 that croaked. Kinnda upset they used a totally different toner cartridge but kept the 300 number on the product line.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Electric problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKennyj
onJuly 19, 2010
from not telling
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I pluged the printer in and the lights started to flash and my UPS started to make a beeping sound to let me now it was not getting enough power. The printer was making alot of sounds proble because it was not geting enought power. There is no problem with my rooms electric. Also it had a smell when I pluged it into the wall. I do not think it is energy efficent.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46B7000 46" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Paper Jams a huge problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEtMoi
onMarch 26, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my second Samsung CLP printer. The first one, CLP-300, had paper jams every print job. I really liked the design and value of the CLP series, so I thought the CLP-315 would have worked out the paper jamming issues. It lasted about 4 months longer than the first. Now it is starting to jam on every print job again. Very disappointed after owning two CLP printers within the last three years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+31points
32of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only one issue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProgrammerDon
onFebruary 7, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the small footprint and overall quality of this printer. I had to return the first one I purchased because it shut down my ups and everything connected to it when I turned it on. It was also smoking from the top and caused a noise from my sound system as well as flickered the lights once every minute it was on. I bought a second one and noticed that when I turned it on the UPS said it noticed a surge lasting 5 seconds. This unit smelled for a little while but not as bad as the first one. I still get the noise on my speaker system every minute. The only way to solve the problem was to turn off the printer when I'm not using it. Otherwise it's a good deal for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Beware, after a while paper jams and cannot fix

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymddr
onJanuary 10, 2012
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I loved the printer until paper jams became the norm. Fixing the problem would cost more than buying another printer. One page at a time prints, so used it for a while one page at a time. I printed a page, turned off the printer, waited, printed another page.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has not worked since I purchased it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMagzMan
onOctober 19, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this color printer because I had previously purchased 2 b/w printers of similar design. They work fine but this one will not stay online to the computer. It may print one doc, good quality, but then it doesn't work anymore. The paper tray is difficult to get in without holding the back of the printer. Very disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

CLP 315

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybobby05
onOctober 24, 2009
from Danville CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This printer only worked for printing 10 sheets before its USB interface stop working.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worked for a month

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybearcat
onSeptember 25, 2009
bought this printer and it worked for a month, now it gets hot and has a paper jam at every print, if you open the back door it will pass through -- JUNK--
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysaferyan
onJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
imaging unit goes bad to fast and the replacement cost is more then the whole unit and if that doesn't go bad its the power supply good idea but made with cheep supplies
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Power issues from the start

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytmefs
onDecember 13, 2009
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Intermittent power issues from day one. After a month it has completely stopped powering on.
Warranty is not the best. After having a Samsung Black laser for 3 years didn't expect this but cannot recommend this to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.