Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

CLP-325W Color Laser Printer

Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Review 1 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This printer is a champ

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywvguide
onApril 24, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color
Granted, it is my first personal/home laser, but I'll never go back to bubble jets after this one! I do wish the ink was cheaper, but it's on par with other printers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoryz
onJanuary 28, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
very easy to use, very simple printer. I use it every day and dont see it, because no problem at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality item at great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTomtheHam
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Brandon, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful colors
This is my fifth Samsung product.
They have (are) been great and I will continue to put Samsung at the top of my shopping list for the next electronic device that I shop for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great price/features ratio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEncomsys
onJuly 1, 2012
from Bothell, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
A compact well designed unit. Hooked up to wi-fi with no problem. The prints are really nice, have not used it in high volumes, but for occasional prints works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the wireless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygtr88
onJune 5, 2012
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
I love the wireless part of this printer! I have had it for 6 months and took it to work. I wasn't able to connect to the wireless network at work b/c they have personal technology things disabled, so I brought it home and don't think I will bring it back to work at all!
This printer prints well except for a small streak on the left side. I think it is the cartridge, but they are too expensive to replace right now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Printer I Have Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBen1851
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Fantastic printer. 100% reliable, low maintenance, compact (for a laser) & great quality. I use it mostly for law documents. The only downside is (as with any printer) is the toner is expensive though no more so than others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CLP-325W Color Laser Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclayton1966
onMarch 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I'm fairly happy with this printer. I was looking for a low cost laser printer for my home computer. I was not looking for a high volume printer so speed didn't matter to me. I am very happy with the speed of this printer and the quality is fair. For simple home use this printer is more than adequate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The printer for small office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Germany
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: not realy wlan
This printer is excellent pressure, very quickly, in a very good quality.
Also several machines via lan to the printer running in our small office.
A small flaw, runs the printer several hours in the WLan operation must one again until waking him to print.
Otherwise, a very good un in each case recommended device
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laser Color

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByImpulsebuyer
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Always wanted to try color laser. This Samsung is a good value. Note: USB connection should be directly to the PC not a hub. Does not install if connected to a hub [even a powered hub]. Only hope it works with photos.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CLP-325W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNormD
onNovember 22, 2011
from Peru, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great customer/tech support
Cons: could have better installation instructions
Print quality is excellent. I bought this to replace a CLP315W and read a ton of reviews about how easy it was to set up for a wireless network. NOT TRUE!!! the included instructions leave a lot to be desired, and had it not been for Matthew at Samsung Technical Support on 11/22/11, the whole works might have just gone in the garbage. His assistance was absolutely exemplary, he was easy to understand (spoke great ENGLISH) and was very patient with my problems, ultimately solving all. I truly feel that better documentation on installation would make this an easy installation. Am NOW happy and look forward to long service from this printer. THANK YOU MATTHEW!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMicrochip99
onNovember 11, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is a great, cost effective printer for personal / small business use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6400 Series TV (2010 Model)
4.8 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laser Printer I ever purchased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMKhan
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased Samsung CLP-325W from CompUSA at Vernon Hills, IL, it was very easy to installed and connected to wireless network. You can this printer as a single PC use or network use. Design is nice and eye catching. This price you can not get any good laser WiFi printer. I recommend everyone to purchase this color laser printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big printing power in a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArtesian
onAugust 27, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Brilliant printer, a little slow on the paper uptake... but dedicated and quick printing once it gets the paper going. A little annoying that the tray sticks out the front, but I suppose that is now entirely a first world problem.
For getting printed items this is a spectacularly good option. Would back manufacturer in a knife fight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is perfect for home or small business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVSnob
onJuly 27, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After much searching for a reasonable prices laser color printer for my home and small online business I selected this CLP325w printer and am completely satisfied with its ease of setup, connectivity with my home wireless network and reliability. The color prints are great. I would buy this printer all over again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is perfect for what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrduck
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Laser Printer is perfect for a home office. It is inexpensive, easy to set up, and produces very good printed material, both black and white and in color. It is fast enough for a home office, and for the price, there is NO better printer on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good printer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByT3ddy
onNovember 21, 2012
from Usa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Works as advertised. Updating firmware is a nightmare, but it works well and prints nicely. Wish so much Samsung would support AirPrint, but, well, you know.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Color Laser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNuttyNerd
onApril 19, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a great printer. Occasionally I have trouble connecting to the router. The setup required a lot of reading to get the printer to switch from wired setup to wireless operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent printer for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byneil55
onNovember 27, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have only had this printer a few weeks; so, I don't know how it is in the long run. The color printer colors are impressive on regular paper. It runs better connected with the USB than wirelessly. It loses the wireless connection sometimes. Getting other laptops to access the wireless feature is not as easy. If I need to do multiple copies in black and white my Brother multi-function is faster.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Printer, especially with price figured in.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjeffb100
onSeptember 11, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
First of all, I got 1 heckuva price from Fry's. They offered a not small amount for any old printer that was traded in. However, price was not the most important factor when I decided to buy it. I had read reviews on several color laser printers, and had already decided the Samsung was the one for me. It prints well, and quick. The colors are very nicely done, and are very realistic. I print quite a bit, so in the long run a laser is definitely less expensive to operate than an inkjet. A+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
24" LCD Monitor
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SLEEP MODE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCAPT8210
onNovember 6, 2011
from PAW PAW,MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sleep mode
FOR SOME REASON IT IS HARD TO WAKE IT UP FROM SLEEP MODE.ALWAYS HAVING TO EITHER HOLD RED BUTTON AND PRINT A DEMO PAGE TO WAKE IT UP OR TURN IT OFF AND ON AGAIN.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for CLP-325W Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

You'll need a second job to buy consumables!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCopierTech
onJune 12, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: terrible cost per page
Toners will only last 1,000 pages at 5% coverage (standard industry measurement). That means that a full color page will cost $5.00 to print; and you still need to add drum, transfer belt and waste toner bottle costs. Any mid-priced inkjet is much more cost-effective. Samsung really blew it this time.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.