Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Color Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Color Laser Printer

Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
49 out of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color Laser Printer
Review 1 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Printer CLP-620ND

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Great product, reliable, easy to use, no problems since 2 years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRINTER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from HOUSTON, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, workhorse
Our SAMSUNG printer is used extensively for 2nd grade teaching material, and performs flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good and prints well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Kentucky
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This printer is easy to use, does a good job of scanning, printing and copying. If I ever need a new one, I will chose a Samsung again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from atl, ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
excellent, works great, prints on both sides of paper.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Edith

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from Somerset, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just love everything about it, features, great performance, and most importantly excellent value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Print success

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung product is just the best to use for either house hold items or just like this very efficient and nice printers that is just the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laser Printer for small business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Columbia, TN
Pros: Realistic color
Best Laser printer for the money.
Quality is excellent.
Speed is good.
Noise level is low.
I'd buy another if needed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
love the multi functions and the colors on the prints
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Little Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from Hilltop Lakes, Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
A color Laser printer with automatic duplex operation at an excellent price. It doesn't have the best or deepest color print pages but at this price the printer is an excellent buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Perfectly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this printer 1 1/2 years ago and it's worked flawlessly. I'm really satisfied with its performance. It's heavy, but every printer in this class is. And it's not something you move around, anyway.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast and efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
Pros: Durable
makes no funky sound or printing sound, it's smooth and fast. You'll enjoy laser speed sprinting!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Astounding Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Easy to set up, easy to use, great page printing, excellent value for a work horse in the home office!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ML-4551N
 
 
 
Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
4.5 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from new york,ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
plug and play and you're on your way.works well on home network.great info.on various nt.wk.configurations
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Best printer I have used, either at work or home, yet was affordable for home purchase. The set up was easy; settings (automatic-duplex, black-white-only, toner-saving-print, etc.) were easy to set; the printing speed is plenty fast; the print quality is excellent; the toner cartridges last longer and cost less than competitors; appropriately goes to sleep to save power and wakes up to print quickly. And 1 major spec not to forget - the throughput (something like 6500 pages per month) is that of a heavily used office printer, which means you can really crank out the pages without worry. So far no jams or other problems. Very satisfied!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just an AWESOME printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: on the large size
I thought about an HP and was convinced otherwise by other reviews. make no mistake about it, this is an absolutely awesome machine!!! I am no technical guru, but was able to get this thing set up and working in nearly record time. Directions are intuitive. Just follow them and Voila!!! So glad I bought this product that does nothing other than print. Samsung seems to cut NO corners on any aspect of their machine. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! A little large, but make room if you can. Your won't regret it. Samsung builds great products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent color laser for home or small office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Nashua, NH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I did a lot of shopping for a color laser with both networking and duplexing, and this Samsung is the definite winner. The combination of price and performance make this a no-brainer for supporting your small office/home office infrastructure. Setting up network functionality was intuitive and driver installation flawless. Print quality is great, and the speed make this all around a great printer. It's a bit on the big side, but for so much functionality, concessions must be made, and this printer will not let you down!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: expensive toner, box is twice the size of the printer
This is my first Samsung purchase, so I'm still a bit reserved...
Upon first operation - right out of the box, I am amazed. Exceeding my expectations, even factoring in the hours I spent researching many laser printers.
Color is realistic; no banding on gradients; very tight text; blacks are a tad dark; on good paper the ink does not spread or run when wet. Heck, I sumbmerged the page and it eventually tore and the ink still held up superbly.
Because this is my first Samsung product, my reservation is in its reliability and for that we'll have to wait and see...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung CLP-620ND

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I researched printers for some time before making this purchase. So far, so good! Time will tell, but, so far, this printer is tops!
The color is excellent, prints fast with almost no warm up delay, and is reasonably quiet. The price is so low, I am still in disbelief. As I understand it, the toner cartridges are full cartridges, not starters as with other color printers. New replacement toner cartridges typically cost more than the printer, and that is true in the case of this model. However, the cartridges that come with the printer are among the lowest cost per print copy among competing printers as per reviews I have read. In contrast, I have owned my fair share of printers, very disappointed with some.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great color printer for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I shopped around quite a bit and looked at printers that were twice the price, but the Samsung model had everything we needed - speed, output quality, and flexibility. Our office staff has been very impressed with this printer, and I recommend it highly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A rock solid product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
from Wash DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, high quality
This is my second Samsung printer. My first was an ML-2150.black laser double sided. I love this new printer. It is a fast, high quality color printer. Faster than our Lexmark at work. The cartridges are a little expensive but CHEAPER in the long run than others. If you get the large cartridges, you can print a lot of pages. Compared to other printers this printer is cheaper to run.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from Glenwood, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I've compared this printer to others on the market and it seemed like the best buy for a color laser printer. After purchasing it I discovered that it is a very good printer and I am quite pleased with my decision. The setup was very quick and easy, print quality is very good and the ability to operate as a duplex printing printer is outstanding. It compares very equally to my other Laser printer, except this one is color. It is larger than others on the market and very heavy as well, but all in all a very good printer. I hope as time and more printing goes by I am still pleased with it. It would have been nice if it was a wireless printer but I'm not complaining. A very good buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 620 nd

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from riverside ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: i think is yes good for the job
is a good laser fast for any job I recomended to any body
but you yes have to wach for the ink toner prices if the company lower the prices on ink will be way much better
and will be one of the top sallers
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and awesome color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: cost of replacement ink cartridges
I recently purchased a CLP-620ND. I wanted a color laser printer that automaticlally printed duplexed output. I am amazed at this printer. It is 5-10 times faster than the inkjet printer it replaced when printing photos. The color output is great . Photos (with the correct paper) look awesome. Setup to my home network with both PC's and an IMac was easy. My only concern is the cost of the replacement ink cartridges. However, I have printed over a 1,000 documents and have not used 25% in the ink.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for HOME OFFICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Dell 5100cn gave up & after exhaustive research a new
CLP-620ND was selected. Faster, quieter, better quality and automatic duplex made my boss (wife) very happy!
Having a bit of computer expertise probably helped with setup (it really was simple) and the new printer was churning out fine work from all three of my network computers in less than an hour. After 5 weeks, everything is still perfect!
Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best little machine in CT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, made with metal parts to last
I now own two of these printers. It is economically priced and it works as our networked (directly connected to router), business and home. When we have a need for color duplex printing this is the answer. Whether the office working from workstations, or us printing from the laptop on the deck, we enjoy the results. Five stars from us X 2!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Printer!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not to big just a little bigger than i expected
Prints very fast, This thing seems to print four pages just as fast as one. The color is very good. Nice to be able to print wirelessly to it via my wireless router. I bought it on recommendation of a friend and coworker who has an previous model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Color & Easy Installation Process

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
from Blackstone, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
SAMSUNG CLP-620ND was purchased to replace our beloved HP Color LaserJet 6400n of 5+ years which was printing double images and losing color. We had owned 2 of the same model for years so i was hesitant about parting with an old friend.
What drew me to the SAMSUNG CLP-620ND printer was the great reviews, its network capabilities, and O.S. (XP, Vista 32/64, & 7 32/64). Of all the Color Laser printers on the market, in this mid price range, the 620ND had the best reviews, attractive features, fast printing speed, and low cost per page printer toner specs.
I was able to set up my printer with ease. Installation CD was super easy on every computer and OS; from Windows XP, Vista 32, Vista 64, to the new Windows 7 64. The only computer not yet set up is my daughters Laptop.
After sucessfull installation, we all printed a test page, of our choosing, and OMG - the color & picture quality blows the HP ColorLaserJet AWAY! I am very please with SAMSUNG and consider it my new friend :) The only con, if you can call it one, is the size. It is a bit boxy so you will want to have a good sized space for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Printer I've Owned for the office!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very good toner life, and very easy to setup and use. Don't hesitate to purchase this printer I've done all the research and nothing beats it for the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

clp-620...GREAT PRINTER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
PROS
I bought a clp-620 because I send out two tropical fish club newsletters and needed a printer with a duplex feature. I was using a Minolta 2350 and the Samsung is ten times the printer that the Minolta was.
what I like is a super fast first page out from a cold start, extremely fast duplex printing ,and great color.
I am buying a second printer and it is another CLP-620
CONS
The only con is high cost of toner
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
GREAT PRINTER! VERY SATISFIED! SHARP COLOR AND DETAIL!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Office Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Lakeside, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Print quality is great! It's also very fast. This printer is ideal for small to medium size offices. It was easy to setup and network and we've been very pleased so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good choice for home or small office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color, very fast, easy toner install, automatic duplex printing
Cons: larger than many
Fast start from standby. Fast page printing. Toner cartridges are very easy to install / replace. Very high print quality. Larger than many other home / small business printers, but earns its space. This printer replaced an older color laser printer, about the same size, but has better color, is much faster, & prints both sides. And its purchase price was less than the cost to repair its predecessor. Great job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.5 out of 5(72)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Switched from a HP Color LaserJet to this printer. Constant trouble with software on the HP, very easy and smooth install with Samsung. Will be switching all my HP printers to Samsung in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
from Palatine, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, fast printing speed
I love the features and the capabilities this printer has. I have used others in the past and this one totally blows the other ones out of the water. The color is superb and the printing speed is just right. I will definitely buy another Samsung printer in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from Framingham, Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, it works perfectly all the time!!!!!!!
I have never had a problem with SAMSUNG products. This product is so easy to use, setup, and operate. It is much better then I expected!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Color Printing right out of the box!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Our Samsung CLP-620ND offers us excellent color printing. It is a cost effective unit on our network that even offers duplex printing. We use the booklet feature to make great handouts for our business. We manually staple these booklets as they usually consist of several pages. We fold the letter size sheets and staple them in the fold for a terrific booklet. Cost effective color at a good price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, simple installation, native linux support
Cons: wifi would be a plus
My first Samsung printer and hands down the best printer I've ever bought. Installed in minutes on my network, and Samsung even included drivers and software for Linux(!), so I have it working perfectly on all machines. The prints are fast and beautiful. Does a much better job than some of the competitor printers that I have at work that cost 3x as much. I love you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: n o wireless
This is a fantastic printer...beautiful color...wish it had wireless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no wifi
Love it! Only downside... no wifi but for the cost... great color laser!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Killer Color Laser

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2010
from Edwardsville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased from Newegg, and have been nothing but impressed with this unit. Simple to set up, runs like a jackrabbit, great print quality in color and b/w. My only gripe--and it is a small one--is no USB port for direct printing without turning on computer first. It is a big and heavy device, but I consider that a sign of quality. I continue to be impressed with the Samsung brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2010
I purchased a Samsung CLP-620ND printer after my old printer died. I make a lot of cards using heavy card stock and this printer has no trouble printing them out. The colors are great on the cards and picture print outs. I am happy with the built in duplex also. It does everything very well. THANKS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2010
from San jose, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I trust Samsung brand. Good value, good quality, good customer service. Many of us trust your brand. You did not achieve all these because of luck, but hard work, innovation, and continuous improvement. Go Samsung, Go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This does most of what I require and was reasonably priced. However, in printing out of MS Publisher, which I mostly do, when I have Word Art images in my publication, in some cases (actually very few cases) it puts a box around my word art. It does not draw a border, but just makes the background around the word art fade in the shape of a box. I have printed the same publications on other printers and it does not do the same thing. Other than that, I am very satisfied with the printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice color laser printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from Detroit
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: toner cost
Great text and acceptable graphics output. On color graphics there is a red line which appears as if slightly out of alignment. Duplex feature helpful but sometimes heavy paper stock (24 lb) misaligns when being pulled back in to print the other side of the page. Toner prices need to be much more affordable for all laser printer manufactureres. Buying a full set of cartridges costs more than the printer, which came with toner cartridges! That does not make any sense whatsoever. I might as well buy a new printer each time I run out of toner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Marion IL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy how easy this machine was to set up. it also has very good print quality and makes printing our newsletter easier with its 2 sided printing. Its color pictures are outstanding
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Previous model....however

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: length of life
the 610 sadly died in only 2 yrs. I hope this one will last longer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung CLP-620ND

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Bono, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: multi-purpose tray problems
Very realistic color and adequate performance. Setup was straight forward. One negative: multi-purpose tray has consistent problem with multi-feeds, even with plain paper. Printer was upgraded to a CLP-670ND but the problem still exists in this model. Otherwise this would be an exceptional printer for the value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: toner cost, finding toner
Pro: I work for an office store and this printer prints almost as good as the industrial printers in our copy center.
Con: It would be nice if it looked nicer. The Biggest issue is finding toner for this machine and the cost of the toner. It’s almost cheaper to replace the machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: some network problem under linux
This is a good entry level laser color printer...
Have some problem on the network under Linux but only when you print a large number of different document at the same time...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great printer, expensive toner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: high toner price
Toner for this printer is MUCH more expensive than the toner for my Samsung CLP-510. I like the duplex feature, but don't think the high toner price makes up for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Impressions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
A very nice device. Connected to my linux PC quite easily for linux. The website had excellent directions.
First page out is fast for single copy mode. For multiple copy mode, it seems to take a long time before the printer starts. After that, the printer is at speed, very impressive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Product But Has Mac Issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this for our small office of three people. We use it for moderate use and it performs well for the PC's in the office. However, on the MACs, it has terrible software support and always gives a "Media Jam" error on every print. It prints OK but, the error message is annoying. Also, it has only about 30% of the features on the MAC as compared to PC printing. I have not found this to be the case with other mfg's drivers. Other than that, the price was great and it prints nicely. However, we see the option for a Tray #2 but cannot see how or where to buy that? Can anyone clue us in on whether or not this is an option or just mis-prints in the software and manuals?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, warranty
I have had this printer since Nov '10 and have already had it in to have the transfer belt replaced. Now I have a cartridge leaking toner. I am also having trouble with color banding. I am not sure if the banding is related to the cartridge problem or not. If I could get this working right it would be a great deal.
I have been told there is only a 30 day warranty on the cartridges. I did not see this is the warranty information. So now I am stuck buying a new cartridge with well over half the toner left in the original.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just terrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Israel
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The printer does not print true colors; it does not let you fix colors; its driver clashes with Win7.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Printer arrived defective

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Orem, Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After reading all the good reviews for this printer I bought one at Amazon.com. The very first page I printed came out of the printer half-way and the printer showed "paper jam inside machine". I am printing on standard multi-system 20lb paper. The printer also keeps saying the tray is out of paper, but it is full. The printer seems to take forever to print a simple page, so I looked at the manual to see how to upgrade the memory. The manual doesn't say what the specifications of the memory DIMM it wants are, but it is obviously set up to use a laptop memory card. So I tried some laptop memory cards I have left over from upgrades, and only one worked,,, although its a 512 MB card (the 256 Mb cards wouldn't work), the printer only registers it as 128 Mb. I can't find anything to do to correct the printing problems so I have already entered a service request, The printer has printed 26 total pages
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Color Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defective

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
DOA. Would not print anything black. All ink blurred. Toner leaking inside of printer. Poor print quality. All on the first day.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Color Laser Printer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.