Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Multifunction Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Color Multifunction Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Color Multifunction Printer

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color Multifunction Printer
Review 1 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Color Laser printer!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZolas
onMarch 2, 2013
from Carson City
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This was my first color laser printer and I'm very happy with this buy.
I would recommend to anybody!!!
Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDragotequila
onSeptember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: software interface not intuitive
For the price of a low end inkjet multi-function. I purchased this product. It is by no means a low-end machine.
Color comes out great. Deep blacks and vibrant colors.
The starter toner lasts for quite a while and the replacement toners are fairly inexpensive. A great buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLisa90540i
onMay 14, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This laser printer has been the best value over the past 3 years. No issues and still using the original color cartridge. The black cartridge only cost about the same as a large ink jet but lasted over 1000 printings!! Copies, scans, prints and faxes. Recommend this to all my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT unit!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyuri22
onJanuary 8, 2012
from utica, ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Had the unit for over 2 years now- not a single issue. Replacement ink is very reasonable. I only used OE consumables & would definitely recommend this to anyone else.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByH8n2wait
onDecember 26, 2011
from Ca
Have had product for 2yrs & no issues at all. Have used up 3 blk cartridges and 2 color, so have done a lot of printing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLightBulb123
onDecember 18, 2011
Sweet printer. Great deal ($). Prints FAST! Easy to work, easy to switch modes. A must-have for any home office!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Color Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldSage66
onNovember 15, 2011
from Concord, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Like all Samsung products I own, I am thoroughly pleased with the quality and performance of this printer. Although I have owned it for a short time, I find no faults with this printer. It was inexpensive and is easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone on the market for a home office printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In general this product is Very Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byalwaysinshop
onAugust 30, 2011
from laredo, Tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Quiet, save ink, a little expensive and also the toner is expensive but you can purchas one by one
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLVPhil
onJuly 23, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great printer. Out of the box connected to my wireless and printing in 30 minutes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Home network color/copy/fax printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPCgeek
onJune 26, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
great printer. It was easy to set up on my home network and has performed great for several years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung clx-3175fn

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycb31904
onMarch 21, 2011
from columbus ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: slow to print
very good printer for the $$$
not the fastest nor the best
but hard to overlook for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best printer I have ever bought!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTURKMEN
onSeptember 18, 2010
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: it gives out a smell after each print
I bought this on Thanksgiving Holidays sales from Office Max for much $200 less than retail price. And I am very satisfied. Used this printer almost for 1 year before rating. I use this for personal home use printer. So, I don't know how it will work for regular office use. If you are looking for home use printer I would suggest it, but for office use you might want to do a research before buying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy This

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChuckie
onMarch 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the best printer for a small office like mine, partly because of the multi function capability and their service department is the best I have ever seen. Quick response, at the office where the printer was located while under warranty.
Cost of refills is reasonable is price.
All in all, it has turned me on to Samsung products as a whole.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SC-D382
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bang for the buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAJM27
onNovember 27, 2009
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It took literally, only a few minutes to setup right out of the box. Having the toner already loaded and ready to go, was a real time saver. The print quality is outstanding for the price! The small footprint is a huge plus, freeing up some much needed space in my home office. This is an ideal printer for a home office, saving trips to Fedex/Kinko's to print last minute presentations for clients is a huge benefit!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Printer -- good value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMNguy
onSeptember 4, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
This printer was very easy to setup -- download the latest drivers from Samsung, follow the directions in the manual and you will be printing and scanning from any computer on the network in no time.
The print quality is very good, but it is not a pure photo printer -- a few small registration issues (white between blocks of color), and the color isn't always a perfect match. But for printing out pics to hang on the fridge,or even send out for a Christmas card -- perfect.
Some of the parts seem a bit flimsy -- lightweight plastic, but as long as you take care of it, it seems like this printer will last a long time.
For light home/home office use like I plan to use it for -- this is a great printer for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Color

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydlu12
onJune 25, 2009
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I hooked it up to a port on my wireless router with a Cat 5 cable and it was working in minutes. Everything worked right out of the box. My Notebook up stairs can print from also. I printed a group photo of my Grandson's baseball team that looks good on a full sheet of photo paper. I have a Samsung monitor also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything advertised to be. Better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteve
onNovember 28, 2008
This is my first personal laser printer. I have had it for a few days now and have tried all the functionality. Everything works without a hitch, in fact it took me all of 2 minutes to setup the wireless network printing. It easily prints on heavy card stock to plain paper to envelopes with excellent results. Copying is fast and the colors are excellent. The picture quality is excellent too. I also love that it puts itself into energy saving sleep mode. For the price this printer is more than I could expect and will have for a long time. Being a Samsung customer from cell phones, to HDTV, to audio equipment, this printer lives up to the quality I expect from Samsung. Finally the small footprint of this printer and it's manageable weight are both HUGE pluses for me. Thanks Samsung keep up the great work! 4 Stars for perfomance as the PPM rate is a little slow but just right for my purposes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTedO
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only con is the scanner document feeder jams occasionally. I do not require speedy printing so I cannot count the slow color printing as a con.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTogs
onApril 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: problems faxing
sometimes have problems when faxing, faxes not going through
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wireless Setup Easy on MACS!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByReevesone
onMarch 2, 2011
from Austin, TX
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Read the reviews and seems a lot of people have issues with the wireless setup. I had no issues on a my MacBook Pro. It showed up instantly in Bonjour and setting up the IP address was relatively painless.
My favorite feature that works seamlessly is the wireless scanning and I look forward to using the fax to email feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but one caveat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySammyb9
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Roseville, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I enjoy owning the Printer. I have one caveat for anyone seeking to own this Printer. It will not work with a wireless print server that I have tried so far. All the information seems to indicate it is a shortcoming of this model. Am I wrong Samsung?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnvySalon
onOctober 23, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great printer! No noise and printsvery fast for our need
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wireless setup? But works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuperD
onAugust 17, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Installed the printer last night, but had difficulty installing the printer as a wireless standalone. I didn't have time to call tech support but will later tonight. Instead, I set it up as a standard printer, and it was very easy. In just a few minutes, I was able to print out a high quality color laser photo of a Google Sketchup photo.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

quiet, fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRankEnt
onJuly 7, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very quiet, quick printing and scanning. Don't bother trying to print photographs - the quality isn't worth the ink - but good for quick reviews. Doesn't come with a printed manual, which made loading paper for the first time unnecessarily difficult for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great multifunction machine..but,

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjackwhip
onDecember 8, 2009
I've had the machine for about a year now and I'm happy with it. Great color and a great scanner.
...but, I've been getting "deve home sensor error" frequently. At this point, power off, power on doesn't clear it.
I tried removing all components, cleaning all contacts and windows and downloaded the latest firmware.
If I can get rid of this error, the machine is perfect for my home office.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShalaich
onDecember 1, 2009
from Prescott, Arizona high desert
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This has been a good product after having run 250 sheets. A bit quirky until one learns how all the features work. The free toner cartridge return system is simple and efficient. It is not a fast machine, but I wasn't looking for speed. If you have other work while printing, and are not in a hurry, it will do the job.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Broke down after 3 years of mild home use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCowanHtsJEK
onMay 2, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: short lifespan
Not worth fixing. fuser uinit failed. repairman said wasn't worth cost to fix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features OK

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBlackwoman
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Too big, not quite as advertised, gets hot
I have this printer for 2 years now. It could be a little more user friendly. The ink cartridges last for a good while. It's not as quiet as advertised. It makes noise after so many copies are made and it gets hot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

CLX 3175 is a mixed bag

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMarkjville
onMay 27, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, small footprint, linux support
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hard to read display
Pros:The CLX 3175 was one of the few multifunction laser devices which had Linux support, in addition to Mac and Windows. I use this device in an office where we are short on space, the CLX was the perfect size.
Cons: The CLX would often jam when printing many pages (15+) at once, independent of the computer's OS. Printing was as slow injet. The monochrome display is hard to read and would benefit a backlight, NOT for low light environments. The displays menus are a little confusing. The CLX doesn't seem to support network scanning, only USB (same on all OSs)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChrisP
onNovember 20, 2009
from West Lafayette, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Owned this printer and enjoyed its perfomance and features for 13 months until it developed a constant paper jamming problem. Had to replace it with another one. Buy the extended warranty!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problem Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybkester
onOctober 6, 2011
from Rocklin, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, great functions
Cons: Poor quality, software conflicts, weak color saturation
This printer has only been a "fair" value because it has been fraught with problems. It started paper jamming until I removed little plastic arm thingys at the final stage of the paper path. It has never printed colors satisfactorily. It has never saturated the colors deeply enough no matter the software settings.
The biggest problem has been with scanning and software. On a Vista/Win 7, 2 computer network, messages started displaying, "ScanToPC Stopped Working". After this no connection but USB is found for scan destination.
I found a workaround with: All Programs> Samsung CLX-3170 Series> Maintenance> Indicate "Repair"; Leave the default “Local or TCP/IP Port” indicated, but select the network addressed printer in “Printer Name” box; in the final dialog box indicate re-install Scan software.
It's a hassle, and I have to do it constantly, but at least I can still scan to my PC's.
Great functions overall, but not good on reliability
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This Printer is a Lemon - AGAIN

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByITGal
onSeptember 29, 2010
from San Marcos, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The original printer was replaced with a refurb after 3 repairs within the first year. Refurb printer has lost ability to scan and copy after several months. Firmware has been updated with no improvement. This is the worst experience I've ever had with a new printer/scanner/copier/fax.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.