Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Multifunction Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Color Multifunction Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Color Multifunction Printer

Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
39 out of 57(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color Multifunction Printer
Review 1 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This multi-function printer is great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygobucks7777
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This multifunction printer is a value at it's price. It handles anything my wife and I give it and functions great! The printer gives great colors and the scan feature is awesome as it can give various resolutions as necessary.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for features price and upkeep

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjr1234
onMarch 12, 2012
from Nashville TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
lots of laser printer lots of scanners. This beat them all combined. Chat support was a bit slow but took me to solution faster that me trying to goole solution
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Upgrade from CLP-315W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDatadad
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, crisp vivid text & colors
Cons: excessive toner used w/default settings??, larger std. paper tray would be nice
Replaced an much loved CLP-315 with this machine and was even more impressed by Samsung. 3185 has more options and functionality out of the box; things I wanted on my 315. Excellent print quality & fast too. I really appreciate the toner saver option in Properties. With Toner Saving @ -1 and quality @ Draft, print quality is still excellent. Makes me wonder how much toner might be wasted with Best/Reg. Toner Use settings. Presentation quality products right out of the box. Installation from disk was a snap. Out of box and printing test page in 5 minutes (literally).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy on the ears & great on savings

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpringfield2000
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Phoenix AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Unbelievably quiet & powerfully economical. It's been more than a year since I got this for my home office and I haven't changed the ink yet! I hurriedly ordered spares online after getting this printer but the spare ink replacements are still impeccably perched on the shelf.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymb1637
onNovember 5, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Easy to install. Worked right out of the bax. Wonderful output.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best printer for the money...period

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypakrat67
onNovember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: picture quality is low.
Although the picture quality isn't the greatest, most laser printers don't do very well for pictures. THis is simply the best printer that I have ever had, and I've had a LOT of them!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Good And I have not used all its functions yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDONOTFORCEANICKNAME
onSeptember 23, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, i'm happy
Cons: user guide needs to be better arranged
Great I expect as I graduate into greater levels of my life that this printer will be here to provide the long term benefits I expected when I purchased it over a year ago. So Far so good and now my next move is into pictures. I'll see how it fairs within this preformance criteria. The only bad thing about this printer is the manual ie (:User's Guide") it seems to me to be poorly organized. example one "features of your new laser product" category table of contents go up to page 90. another "features of your new laser product" category table of contents go up to page 67 then you get into the glossary and then "SOFTWARE SECTION CONTENTS" which goes up to page 42 concluding with the "SOFTWARE SECTION INDEX" which is page 43 and 44. That's the only problem I see The first two sections are titled the same with different page number; content but with identical sub tiltes = its confusing when looking for a reference ie (trouble shooting) points. with customer service help or not. Other than that I am HAPPY VERY HAPPY - AND WITH SUCH GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ONE ALMOST DON'T NEED THE USER GUIDE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeabreezecin
onAugust 6, 2011
from Kennewick, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, performance
I purchased this all in one color laser printer for a very reasonable price and wow does it perform. the color is amazing and the speed is suprising. I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLukeca
onJuly 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
It works well and prints fast, WiFi works great on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gets the job done

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byknuckledragger
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: difficulty setting up wireless
This printer has met or exceeded my needs in all but one category. I'm having difficulty in setting up the wireless feature for use on other wi-fi devices. It's the only thing that isn't user-friendly on this printer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByeTengineer
onJanuary 28, 2011
Love it. Installed 10 of them for my clients. No complains at all. Small Fast just great for home and small office.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value printer I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLionsGate
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, quite
Other than the printer having fairly expensive toner cartridges and the somewhat clumsy setup software, this printer performs exceptionally. It has all of the features I paid far more for in previous purchases. The navigation through the front panel keys is simple and intuitive and it is quite while operating. The overall value of this printer versus the amout paid makes this a real bargan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WF203ANS
 
 
 
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
4.3 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByeBiz
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, compact footprint
Cons: faster printout speed would have been nice
Peach to setup, brilliant printouts with outstanding color clarity that competes with printers that are several times more expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byamarine1
onDecember 26, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very pleased. This printer (that is made for another computer company) is very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CLX-3175FW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By924John
onDecember 19, 2010
from buffalo, ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
After one yr. this has been a dependable wireless network printer. Very high quality printing with good color. The only thing where i noticed off-color was when using the COPY function for my new york state vehicle registration certificate, it's a funky shade of yellow! I have not tried to change the color settings though (looks easy enough, but if that's the only time I noticed it I figure why bother?).
Toner seems to be holding up well for the usual reduced capacity you get with any new printer, so overall I'm elated with it. This multi function is way better than all the HP garbage I've owned or had to use at work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybikridr
onDecember 16, 2010
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great printer for use in the home or small business. We haven't had any problems with it. Quality print jobs consistently.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very cost efficient compared to inkjet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylexip
onDecember 10, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, display needs a backlight
I use this printer for my home office and it's fantastic for what I need it for. It's been here for nearly six months and has printed close to 200 pages of text thus far. I couldn't get 40-50 pages out of my high dollar inkjet printer before needing to replace one or several of the inks. The supplies are still near 80%, give or take a little, and the web interface is great for checking on meter counts. I couldn't be happier because it's saved me well over a $100 in inkjet refills up till now. It's not great for printing photographs but it does well with graphics.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CLX-3175FW Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySiouxzy
onDecember 10, 2010
from MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Networked this printer with four computers that I share with my husband's business. excellent graphics and print speed. Very quiet while taking up very little office space.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value multifunction laser printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybriaboc
onNovember 29, 2010
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to setup
Cons: software a bit clumsy
I am a network engineer by day, so I am highly critical of any electronic purchase. This product is feature packed! It does it all for a reasonable price. I have only owned it for 2 weeks now, but so far so good. It was easy to setup with windows 7 64bit, I have it on my LAN, so I am not using the wireless feature. I am using the print to fax, scan to pc, and obviously printing. After printing the first color test page out of the box, all 4 laser cartridges were already at 98%. So I have changed the default printing to B&W and only print color when needed. It looks like I will get about 600 B&W prints out of it, which is much more than my outgoing inkjet which eats ink! I would highly recommend this product. The software is a little bulky, and can be a bit confusing to the average user, but when it doubt, research the problem online..;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best lasers I've used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJWJinSeattle
onNovember 24, 2010
from Kent WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Pros:
Wireless setup easiest of 4 brands I've worked on oth on MAC & Windows
Very good color
Small for AOI printer
Cons:
Small capacity drums
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought the printer I needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlaska99801
onNovember 19, 2010
from Arizona
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
It is everything I expected. Scan colors are true to the picture being scanned. Software does the job for me.
I had no problems at all installing the printer with Wi-Fi. All you have to do is follow the directions step by step. Just remember, you have to give the printer an IP address to make things simpler.
Overall this wi-fi laser color printer has met all my expectations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great small office printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFuGuM
onOctober 26, 2010
from Birkenheide, Germany
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this printer to replace an aging all in one inkjet. I was really surprised in how well this prints with such a small form factor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied Customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyVA
onOctober 16, 2010
from Ashburn, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The Color Multifunction Printer CLX-3175FW has performed beyond my expectations. It is a compact and quiet color laser printer with excellent print quality. I would recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick and Easy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByInginear
onOctober 15, 2010
I had the printer on my network and printing in under 10 minutes. It took longer to unpack the printer. Software loaded easily with no issues. Finally have the perfect sized color laser for home use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1rightbuy1
onOctober 14, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have 2 Samsung wireless laser printer and this is one of them. It is easy to understand, setup, use. On top of that the per-page cost to operate is very inexpensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBMDTN
onApril 8, 2010
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I turned to this product after purchasing many ink jet
refills for multiple printers. I have to say that I am impressed with this printer. I selected this printer because of it being color and an all in one. It was also the least expensive color, all in one laser I found.The setup for wireless was no problem for me. I had it up and running in about ten minutes for two computers. It has been running problem free ever since!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful right out of the box!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySueAnn
onJanuary 21, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This printer was a Christmas gift from my husband, and was Santa ever good to me! Sharp design, attractive controls, simple set up. I've just started playing with the various features, but so far I'm delighted with my choice. Loading paper, accessing toner cartrides, and using the ADF are all convenient and don't require moving the machine in tight quarters in the home office. Yes, I'd readily recommend this printer to friends who do a lot of printing for crafts, hobbies and home business.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great printer, excellent value, minor nits

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTaka
onDecember 6, 2009
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall I'm very happy with this printer. Once I figured out to connect the printer to my network directly, I was able to successfully configure the wireless setup. Very quiet. I would have bought the printer without the wireless setup (and left it hooked to my wireless router); wireless was the icing on the cake.
Still learning what the printer can do. Fax/scan to email/network will be nice once I figure that out.
One thing i hadn't thought of though, was altitude. Who knew this was an issue. I live at 7000 ft and the printer can be configured for this altitude. One hopes that my 4 year old plasma can handle the altitude when i move from 6000 feet (no buzzing) to 7000 feet.
Great value.
I hope the toners live up to the page count suggested in the status displays (1000 for starter cartridges, 1500 for full up cartridges). One of the reasons I went to laser over inkjet was that i was sick of inkjet cartidges drying up, well before they were empty.
Minor nits:
Make the wirelss setup more clear in the manual (i.e. hook it up to your router first)
The wireless wizard defaults to 64bit key when configuring WEP; I had to figure out to do this manually to get a 128 bit key accepted.
Redesign the paper tray. It seems to be somewhat load bearing while sitting on the bottom of the printer. Perhaps move it up a tiny bit in order to remove any stress on the tray. I have it sitting on a flat/wide power point, which unforunately has a lip at the front (obviously not a Samsung issue), but it did slightly affect how i set up the printer (physically)
Please improve the hardcopy manual. Not all the network printer settings seem to be covered by manual.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome wireless

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMonk
onOctober 23, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I upgraded to the 3175fw from the Samsung 3160fn and as always find the product to be awesome. Samsung really tweaked this model to almost perfection...much smaller,much quieter and a polished black exterior makes it very eye appealing.Only 4 stars on the features because they went the wrong way on scanning to email...the 3160 scanned directly to your email and opened your email for the super easy selection of the recipient via your email address book. This model makes you manually enter both the from and to addresses via the printer key pad which is quite the pain. Other than that this is AWESOME!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless rules

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvoxmandu
onOctober 13, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I would like to tell all that the CLX-3175FW laser multi-function printer is awesome. I must admit that I have not used all the features yet, but what I have used works as it should. It has excellent print quality, it's fast, and it's wireless. I love sitting in my favorite chair or in bed and hitting the print button and knowing that I just printed and excellent copy of what I'm looking at on my laptop, no wires needed. I love the copy feed top to make perfect no hassle copies of documents, choice of color or mono. This unit is not much bigger than comparable inkjet printers, yet is so much more, and so much better looking. This unit looks great in my home office. I can not yet report on its reliability yet, but for the first month of use it has functioned flawlessly. Also, I can not comment on the cost of operating supplies, but it does allow you to set the sleep mode to conserve power, and it heats right up when you send something to print. You can print documents and pictures from the front usb port via jump drive, documents must be coded with Samsung's printer software. All other functions have not been tested by me. I admit that I am not a printer expert, but I love my new printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product After Set Up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySchadow
onNovember 5, 2013
from Fredericksburg, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the product. It prints well and I can scan documents to an email. I don't like the FAX because you require an additional phone line to do so. Scan to email pretty much eliminates the FAX option. How do you clean this device to eliminate the printer roller marks on the pages? Set up was difficult at first and not just plug and play. I like the product, just needs a few tweaks to make it an outstanding product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great printer, lots of features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybbanzai
onSeptember 30, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Great value for the feature set. Has not let me down after over a year of service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Multi-function in about 1sq. foot foot print

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBengals
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
As far as multi-functions go this is one of the better devices I've owned. Has all the features useful for a home office.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLHC4Houston
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I consider this printer my desk top work horse. I have been very pleased with this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Everyday Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrkipping
onNovember 28, 2011
from Mesa AZ
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
+ Color is very good on plain paper.
- Color doesn't always fuse well to glossy photo paper
+ FAX works well with good option list
+ Fast warm up time
+ Scans and copies quickly and accurately.
+ HTML interface ability makes setup a breeze. Faster than using the panel buttons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CLX3175FW

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJeff3603
onSeptember 19, 2011
from San Ramon, CA.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: display hard to read.
For the price a decent printer. The display isn't backlighted and since it is black on a green background it is difficult to read. The printer makes good quality clear crips prints. Economical use of toner and toner cartridges easy to replace. Paper tray holds adequate supply of paper. I use this printer for my home office.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok for the purchase price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTLNM
onSeptember 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive tonner with short life, small paper tray
This printer prints and copies exceptionally well for the price. However, it has fairly expensive toner cartridges - which don't last very long at all. Also rather complicated scanner and fax set up. Difficult to cancel printing once a document starts to print. Paper tray works great - doesn't seem very durable, will be intersting to see how long it lasts!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Printing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySxmx268
onSeptember 5, 2011
from NEW ENGLAND
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, ease of use, long lasting ink
Cons: display is not backlit., starts off slow., i have problems getting multiple pc to print.
I have had this printer for 8 months now... I am not a heavy user but so far it's been great. Made a few fax's and they were easy to set up and do. Copying is copying. Still havine problems setting up multiple computers to print wirelessly. It takes longer than usual to warm up and start printing but once it goes, watch out.. Not good for pictures. BUT overall an awesome printer... Definately not a printer to use the ink then buy a new printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but not great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKaosama05
onJuly 2, 2011
from Jacksonville,NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, dependable, good use of ink
Cons: no double sided printing, hard to set up wireless
I'll make this short and sweet. The printer is good but not great. The lack of double sided printing, and the extreme aggravation that comes from trying to set up this printers on board wireless makes this printer fall just a tad bit of great. The printer is better than most but doesn't overachieve.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySaber
onApril 24, 2011
from West Chester, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: difficult to setup, hard to read display
Difficult to setup but works well, A little slow warming up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3175 Wireless Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVidar
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: setup not per the book
Great printer for the price but setup lacks a lot. Instructions for XP don't fit Vista or Win 7. After several attempts using both the wizard and manual methods the install was successful. PC software doesn't deal with DHCP correctly so fixed IP had to be used. Problems occured if you cycled power on the printer and it was assigned a new IP. Seems to print fine and color is ok for home applications.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The print is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Fair Oaks, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
My only issue is setting it up with wireless. Instructions were awful and I still dont have it hooked up correctly. Have read many reviews that had the same issue with the IP address changing when turning the computer off. The display needs a backlight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Printer...needs some refinement

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStaffdoc9109
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Rendon, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this printer to replace an inkjet. This printer is hands down better than any inkjet I have owned. The basic setup was easy and fast. I am still having problems with the wireless and fax. I sure it is just me. The directions for these items could be made simpler.
If you need a lot of bang for your buck, then this is the unit for you. If the toner last as listed in the advertising claims, this printer will be the best printer I have owned!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynyrptis
onJanuary 10, 2011
from utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I just bought this printer, I think it is of good value and I am hoping for great performance from it. The one thing that I don't care for is where the on/off button is. I like to turn off equipment after using it. this printer sits inside a cabinet with doors. Reaching around the back to turn it on/ off is somewhat of an inconvience
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Small Business Solution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlianze
onNovember 16, 2010
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, small footprint
Cons: slightly slow
This printer has a nice, small footprint. Great printing quality. The wireless feature gives a lot of flexibility for location and users. The software setup was also very easy to use. The only con would be that it isn't as quick as expected for a laser printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluxurycars
onNovember 6, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The price and reputation of Samsung was too good to pass on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CLX-3175FW is a Star!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySpudZu
onSeptember 18, 2010
from Benicia, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, features!, reasonable supply cost, speedy
This printer does it all, more than any other multifunction printer I've had before and I've been in IT for 24 years! I've had it for almost a year now, and I'm still on my original Toners... I have another straight Laserjet Black and White high volume speedy printer I use for most jobs, saving this for the special stuf! :-) I couldn't be happier with my purchase, and somparably even the supplies (Color and B&W) are reasonable...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

High Power Consumption

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySophieHI
onApril 8, 2011
from Pahoa, HI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, power usage too high, cartridges too expensive, printed matter not smudge proof
When I saw the electrical meter wheel spinning while printing, I could not believe my eyes. This unit uses way too much power. In addition to the high power use, the cartridges are not inexpensive either. I have only myself to blame for not having done better of a research.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The toners run out fast.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBargainShopper
onNovember 28, 2010
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The toners run out fast in comparison to Canon Laser Printers. It is not environmentally & financially economical.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Copier Quality Is Very Poor, Good printer, fair scanner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDel57
onNovember 9, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy setup
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, copier resolution poor, needs larger paper trays
Though this is a nice printer, the copy resolution is too poor for most smaller fonts found on many documents, both black and color. I purchased it for printing AND color copying and find that the resolution ABSOLUTELY STINKS when it is used as a copier, either poor quality small fonts or illegible. Scanning resolution is only fair. Overall, I would have rather spent $100 more and got acceptable copier performance. If copying isn't important, I would recommend, however avoid this printer if you need quality copies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Lemon

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysinglecfp
onNovember 1, 2010
Cons: Poor quality
I'm on my second major repair in one year. Had to replace the entire top half becuase upon purchase only the printer worked, now the power control. Only 6 days left on my warranty. What will go wrong in 7?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I thought I was saving money by purchasing this printer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydragonfly81
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, ink usage
We bought this printer for our small business to replace an inkjet, for which I was having to buy new ink for on a monthly basis. I'm STILL having to buy new ink for this laser printer on a monthly basis! We've only had it a year now, and it's already telling me to replace the imagine unit. Using photo paper with this machine is out of the question, half of the ink doesn't get transferred to the paper. I purchased file folder labels thinking I could run them through this printer, but nope! Can't do that, either. All in all, I'm not happy with this laser printer and I'm actually thinking of going back to inkjet....if I have to purchase ink monthly anyway, at least with inkjet it's about 30 bucks cheaper a month!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed ;-(

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bypulimama
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Nipomo, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, see my review
I've had this for almost 2 years and have been mostly satisfied. I did have problems initially setting it up and needed tech assistance who advised not bothering setting it up for wireless . I knew initially that cartridges weren't cheap but the straw that broke the camel's back came this week when one of the color cartridges was 'exhausted', as I was trying to make it just print in black. Most of my printing is black and I really didn't want the expense of replacing all the color cartridges at once but once your cartridge is 'exhausted' - not to be confused with 'empty', your machine will no longer print in any way shape or form and there is no alternative or setting that will overcome this. I remedied this situation with a new printer that is black and white and cost about the same as 2 cartridges (and this machine takes 4). Look for my old one on Craigs List.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

paper jam.... paper jams more times than not

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byenigma
onFebruary 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
great design, features and functionality if it could only stop paper jamming....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByPako
onNovember 16, 2010
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Poor color printing, troubleshooting help did not address my scanning issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Multifunction Printer, Oct. 2010

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJackidance
onOctober 4, 2010
from Delaware, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not particularly keen on it after using the HP double sided printer.
This one you have to take the paper out and put it back into the tray to print the other side. I don't like that feature.
So far I have been unable to send a fax from my laptop. Seems you have to manually send things from the menu on the printer. Unliess I can find software that works from the laptop then I am not going to like this fax feature either.
I have a wireless laptop/connection but am still trying to se that up with out having to use the USB cable from printer to laptop.
Very UN user friendly.
Software for each module, VERY UN userfriendly.
Also have to get each driver from the Samsung website to be current and then install them.
I find the entire system to be very difficult to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nothing But Trouble

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDontLikeLemons
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, never scanned, had trouble faxing too
Samsung is a terrific company but this is a LEMON don't buy it new or refurbished it is problimatic and not user friendly and the scanner never worked, ever!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fax component is completely unreliable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byrwulfkuhle
onAugust 6, 2011
from Omaha
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Scanner is ok, printer is ok, fax component is completely unreliable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of JUNK

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByKFPC
onJuly 8, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
I've had this printer for a year and it is probably the WORST printer I've ever purchased. The print quality is inferior to the HP's bottom end. The wireless connection drops every three or four minutes and it requires restarting the printer to get it back online. Never again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this printer stinks

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysamsungisok
onMarch 21, 2011
from san diego, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this printer has not worked right ever. cant clear the error messages. have reset printer every time to i want to print something
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst printer I ever owned

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byhatemyprinter
onJanuary 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This printer does nothing but curl paper if you use anything other than plain printer paper. Worst investment I ever made. If you think you are getting a great deal for the price you are sadly mistaken,Please save yourself the trouble do not buy this printer.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wireless problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bychilemema
onJanuary 8, 2011
from Farmington, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am happy with the print quality, the noise level but am not happy with the machine not taking print jobs wireless. I spent a great deal of my time shutting down the computer and the printer to erase "stuck" printing jobs. I would not buy this printer again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Scan issues and Fax I/O Errors

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydaves69
onJanuary 7, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: decent size, auto feed function
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive toner
Pros,
Machine is sized nicely and the auto feed works great. Wireless printing has been a non-issue from several remote stations.
Cons,
Disappointed with this machines copy / fax functions as it has failed on me. Makes nothing but vertical lines on the output.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Impossible wireless setup

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydontsellmyname
onAugust 14, 2010
I'm an engineer and even I couldn't connect this printer to my wifi network. You won't stand a chance. Avoid at all costs.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.